Miss Global Queen, Judith Ilechukwu Leaves For Jamaica | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 September 2011

Miss Global Queen, Judith Ilechukwu Leaves For Jamaica

The winner of the 2011 edition of the Miss Global Nigeria beauty pageant, Judith Ilechukwu is leaving the country to Jamaica for the international show this Tuesday, September 13th, 2011 aboard Lufthansa airline.

Leading the nation’s contingent to the Caribbean Island country is her chaperon, Faith Irabor and other member of the crew like the Make Up Artist, Seyi Agbaje, Logistics Director, Naomi Yetunde Adegbulu, Director of Photography to mention but a few.
It would be recall that, the international journey is part of the prizes won by the Nnamdi Azikiwe University undergraduate of English & Literature aside her state of the art Renault Car presented by the Trindad & Tobago High Commissioner in Nigeria, Ambassador Nyahuma Obika after winning the coveted pageant.
As parts of her preparation to walk tall at the international event, the beauty ambassador has gone through various grooming sessions which include skin waxing by Funmi Jerome, Bayo Adegbe’s MODELA took her through catwalk, Oreke Beauty Parlour was responsible for her hair-do while one of Nigeria’s topflight fashion icons, Data Okorodudu of JD 7 Couture managed her wardrobe including the evening gown.
Others that supported the trip are Eni Balogun’s Lise Beauty Range, Ade Adeniyi’s Adlux studio had a fabulous photo session while some of the event’s sponsors like Dark and Lovely also gave her a parting gift.    
In her words, the intelligent paragon of beauty shows her appreciation and promised never to let the country down, more so for the torrents of supports she got from every quarters, however, she was supposed to see the governor of her state but the people’s governor’s busy schedule did not permit the visitation as it has been postponed to a later date after her international trip. 

20 comments:

HATER said...

i had been noticing a trend for a long time: most of the contestants are from the east, and many do win, why? SHOWS THEY HAVE NO AMBITION WHATSOEVER!

let the insults begin! starting from ALICIA.

see how i want to help you linda get more comments for this particular post?

*getting my pop-corn and soda and relaxing on my sofa.

Who cares??

Modupsy said...

Alicia...although i don't agree wiv most of ur comments, i urge to pls ignore HATER. He/she obviously needs to amuse him/herself someway.

Modupsy said...

Alicia...although i don't agree wiv most of ur comments, i urge to pls ignore HATER. He/she obviously needs to amuse him/herself someway.

sara said...

modupsy, you spoke the words right outta my mouth!

babe said...

her legs look funny

No offense, but I doubt if this girl will make it on the international scene.......There is absolutly nothing unique about her.....thats just my opinion...and No, I aint no beauty queen either.....but a realist!

This chic is not fine joorr.... Looks like she bleached her skin.

@Hater said...mm you are a sad hater indeed! if they are from the east so what? why dont you tell your own people to contest or better still why dont you contest or are you dat wowo? and No i am not fully from the east just partly! :)

Abike said...

I'm a nice person. Seriously. But if she wears those dress and the shoes and leaves her hair and makeup like that they'll send her back even before the competition starts.

sakara said...

beauty queen, wt those pinky shoes of urs...u r very far away from d crown..goodluck to ya

@HATER - how the fuck is our problem that y'all are ugly as hell? And east coast women are fine to the bone? Hater with no ambition. Lame fk.

NaMeTalkAm said...

smh...look at the OKRIKA bend down shoes-aba made to the core. And the ugly tafetta or is it organza cheaply made evening gown...nna people won't kill me with their local way of doing things...tufia

To those who are negative about this girl, why don't you post a picture of your face and body so that we can compare and contrast. First, while the outfits may not be ideal, she is a physically good looking girl; nice face, trim figure.

as an easterner, i dont like this look one bit....nope noway, in no kinda way m i enticed

D'Castro said...

miss judy is an epitome of beauty, yeah she might not be so photogenic but she is sooo pretty if you should get to see her in person.

Wow. That weave sure is wack.

her weave and makeup sucks, but she is not ugly. lol at bleaching. i guess in Nigeria if you arent as dark as charcoal, they will accuse you of bleaching, SMH.
and as for the folks constantly hating on eastern girls. IS IT OUR FAULT THAT PEOPLE THINK WE'RE SO DAMN FINE?! lol, if your own folks are so hot, why are we not seeing them? always afraid to state which tribe you are from, yet talking shit about eastern folks. KEEP HATING! lol.

Passy said...

Behind any successful person lies a pack of haters. LARA B is a beautiful and talented young lady. Her skin colour is natural and she's a wonderful friend. Girl u rock!!! Haters where were u wen she got d crown? Keep hating while she moves aheadBehind any successful person lies a pack of haters. LARA B is a beautiful and talented young lady. Her skin colour is natural and she's a wonderful friend. Girl u rock!!! Haters where were u wen she got d crown? Keep hating while she moves ahead

Chibuike said...

Congratulations to her. Heard she just got married