Frank Edoho’s estranged wife files complaints against him at social welfare board | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 September 2011

Frank Edoho’s estranged wife files complaints against him at social welfare board

Katherine Edoho, estranged wife of TV personality Frank Edoho, filed a complaint at Social Welfare Department under her name and address asking that Frank be asked to keep up with the welfare of his children and he has defaulted paying since July 2011 for the upkeep of his three children. The report was filed on Monday July 5, 2011, with witnesses standing by.

The social welfare then invited Frank for a meeting which he agreed to, but later refused, and now they are bent on dragging him to court. As his defence, Frank told the social welfare department that he has all the receipts of monies paid for the welfare of his kids whilst Katherine is arguing that Frank had defaulted in payment and she would like official channel to get welfare for her kids. 

The official meeting with the estranged couple was for yesterday Monday Sept 12, 2011. Will find out what the outcome was.

Source: Stella Dimoko Korkus - Encomium magazine

56 comments:

why do we have to suffer through their miserable marriage/divorce with them?!!!! please more important stories

Linda, you too much o!

wanda said...

WTH!!!! this is why i dont think i'd like to date or marry a celeb or any tv personality at all...every time you sneeze or fart becomes a newsflash.

Eme Achanga said...

these two must hate each other with a passion.Chaii!!

What a messy divorce. They should sort themselves out and not wash their dirty linen in public, if nothing else for the sake of their kids. So gross!!

CAESAR said...

Na wa ooooooh,women are very difficult to understand.So Frank will soon be in a hot sit for law court

Its high time nigerian men lernt tht you dont just abandon ur wife with ur kids.
hopefully one day a law will be put in place to force men to support their kids

Bee said...

i no know say child support dey for naija

He must pay. Gone at the days when women were left to take all the responsibilities of the children only for the men to come and take the glory when the children turns out to be good citizen. WOMAN make sure he pays all what he is entitiled to pay.

steezz.com said...

Do we really have a functioning social welfare department? I'm even surprised we have one at all. This our country keep surprising me.

anonymous 5.50pm . so on point!.i have my problems too you know and i definitely don't put it up 4 all to see!. Good radiance

ADMIN said...

Na wa sha o...does it mean Catherine called the media to follow her to file complaint at social welfare? Do we really need to know all the sordid details of their love gone sour? Mschewwwww

She said they were platonic friends before she married him. She said so much on a TV show as if her marriage was perfect. It was all make believe.

They were never meant to marry each other. A beg make we hear word! When it was sweet we were not there.

Hmmm, Na waoh, Celeb and their wahala. Probably it's his turn to SIT ON THE" HOT SIT'' Hmmm, Na waoh, Celeb and their wahala. Probably it's his turn to SIT ON THE" HOT SIT''

katherine is the daftest woman i have eva seen. the woman wants to ruin this guy. i know this people, katherine wants more money than frank is giving. she is the type of woman that eats and eats and neva thinks of saving! let us look at the truth and stop all this pity party nonsense. katherine is a negative human being and if she doesnt get what she wants she goes crazy!!

katherine has to understand that what u gain as a wife is not the same as an ex-wife! she should wake up and smell the cofee. let her go and work!!!

@Kiky: MUAH! Well said girlfriend.

this is time for us to see d truth and say it! what sort of woman calls media to document her private matters? this is what katherine did that made everyone hate frank.

katherine would divulge what they discus the night before to press the next day. which kain man can stay with that kain woman abeg? if u all knew who dat woman was, u would drag your broda out without blinking.

we are all not perfect, but when we marry someone who is quick to destroy us, then we will understand why mr frank ran away as fast as he could! let d drama begin!!

this girl is high on something.

meroh said...

OMG! Leave them alone. we honestly don't wanna knwo

katherine edoho with her bad character! i used to be a friend, but after she showed me pepper, i ran. u cannot seat 1 second without her running everyone down, now she has carried her matter to the public as usual. she doesnt have any family on her side, now it is welfare office!

dere drama off and onscreen is a most watch...

GlamNotchApparels said...

frank Edoho is not a good man

she is a bad wife and has always been. no be edo babe. dem go show u pepper. abeg frank millionaire bros i dey ur side. nonsense woman come and chop money na. rubbish.

People shd mind their own business jo

its sad, frank is a good guy, kate should watch it, is this kind of life she wants 4 her children its sad, frank is a good guy, kate should watch it, is this kind of life she wants 4 her children

Galore said...

Katherine.........Frank.......Make una shut up oo.....d time wen una dey kiss,,una no see Linda or we there oo.......so make una shut d hell upKatherine.........Frank.......Make una shut up oo.....d time wen una dey kiss,,una no see Linda or we there oo.......so make una shut d hell up

y do they keep taking their stories to press?

wini syno is speaking said...

Frank should pay her whatever she is entitled to, but the two of them should remember that when two Elephant are fighting it is the grass that suffers, so they should stop this publicity for the interest of their children

when u marry a bad wife that is what u get, that woman is the definition of JEZEBEL CLASSIFIED. God will judge her in d end and she will not go unpunished.....

elenurazor! said...

@ anon 7.55.7.56,7.57
franks new babe
we hear you
no need posting under different anonymouses loooooooooooooooooool

as for katherine for the sake of your kids
behave yourself and stop boring the public with your issues
the tide will soon turn
damn woman!!!!!

osas said...

There's a very thin line btw love and hate. Friends abeg look well before you marry o! Before a divorce happens like this, both parties are to blame. The man is guilty of neglect and unfaithfulness. The woman has bad bouth and she's jealous cos he has easily moved on to anoda woman. That's very natural bcos its not dat easy for her. Who would want to date a divorced woman with two kids? See, its a mans world. But she should leave vengeance to God, not by running to the press every minute...smh. Once again, look before you marry. Stand in love, don't fall in love abeg. Kapish

Katherine Edoho is a disgrace. Why cant she take care of her kids and call Frank's bluff if she feels he's not giving her as much as she wants? Why cry to the Press? Or dont they have Family members she can take her case to (that is if she has a case at all).

Monalisa Chinda is taking care of her baby herself and so are several other Women who choose the divorce option. SHe should go get a job or better still find a Rich Aristo to sort her out....

We really don't want to knw all dis dirty details! Its u guys problem, sort it out like adults that u r and remember u av kids together so mind the punches u throw. @Anon sept 14, 5:33 y dnt u talk abt d individual? Y bring tribe into this? Makes u sound shallow and tribalistic

@Galore why do you always repeat your comment?? it makes it hard for others to understand!

lo, @franks new babe comment. but on a more serious note do we really think these people have the time to comment on themselves? na we just dey kill ourself. d girl may just be chilling and enjoying some where in the bahamas...

listen Linda or watevs' u bear...why for fuck sakes r u such a gossip??..huh??...go get ur ish together!!!...if ur gonna blog...be a good blogger and stop acting like a frustrated failed model!!........stop writing ish and rem' we got dirt on u too....so air out others and conceal urs....cuz urs is so visible!

if u aint such a bad blogger...why then dyu gotta proof read everythn written here??...cuz ur full of shit....talking bout pple jus for attn.....??...talkin bout other ishs!!...GET A LIFE LINDA!

Enough of this abeg! These guys should sort themselves out. I am not blaming anybody bcos I can't tell for sure who is to be blamed. Marriage is not easy o. The fact that Frank is on the hot seat now does not mean he is necessarily a bad guy. it is very possible that Katherine herself contributed her own ills. It is very easy to blame guys but then again women have their own major issues o. I am a woman like Katherine and I do sympathize with her bcos she did not bargain for all these coupled with the media frenzy. I know a guy whom his wife will kill any moment from now and all he says is he doesn't want to leave the woman because of their children. He wants his children to grow up with that form a perfect family gives. If things go bad for them and they separate, I am so sure that people will call this guy bad. Please Frank and Katherine, sort yourselves out and enough of these drama. You both have your careers to face and putting yourselves out like this does not tell well of the 2 of you. You guys should have agreed on an amount as child support so Frank please pay child support as and when due and Katherine, I implore you to take the amount and use it for what it is meant for. Look at the brighter side of life and move on. You are a pretty woman and don't look like you have had 3 kids. Get yourself together and start DATING please. Everything will play out as it ought to with time.

Hey, why are you guys coming on Linda like this. You have a choice not to visit her blog yet you go there every day. You need to get a life as well.

Its so disappointing to know that Frank can treat his wife and kids this way....Has he forgotten so soon the love they shared and the joy those kids brought him..... He should also remember that God is not sleeping and he can take him back to the scratch where he used to sell fairly used clothes before he became who he is today....Am pained because the kids didnt beg to be brought to this world.... If anyone can help pass this message to him,i wld be grateful.And for Katherine,Please remain strong,God would see u thru,i know its not easy been jobless and having 3 little kids to cater for,God would come to your rescue soon,Amen.

She was so quick to destroy him and the had three children. Anam a'nu!

sleekreek said...

Sorry ooo...Frank and Kate,,,

Frank and kate shld do their thing and shld not transfer the hatred to their innocent kids. i wonder d kind of life they want these girls to live when they finally grow up. Frank pls take care of ur God given Kids, it is ur responsibllity as a father, thank God u have them, whatever ur doing today remember they will soon grow up. dont be a bad example to ur kids pls in God,s name

Adadimma said...

Linda,come to think of it,u dont ever publish or should i say permit my comments on this your blog.Should i call it mistake or what or are you trying to say i dont use the right words?Anyway enjoy yourself.

The people saying Catherine should go and take care of her children need their heads checked again.IF Frank does not take up his responsibilty ,whose will?
We need laws that can back up direct payment of children support or alimony for legally divorced couple and i mean direct debit from the man's employers.
They want to have children and not train them even when they bear their names.
RUBBISH!!!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/D-Dash-n-Blush-Makeovers/196055100431363 said...

can someone please tell this man to be responsible for once? mmmssssssccchhheeewwwwwww

lilian said...

Why do some people think through their anus?If you don't like linda's blog then piss off instead of insulting her on every little thing.Cowards claming anonymous.

Zany said...

Anon Sept 14 10:46am & 10:49am am sure u r a full retarded, mistake of a human being.....jealousy no gget medicine and am very sure u have ur own blog buh ppple dn't even view it let alone comment...mschewwww goat droppings liike u

Linda darln i so hope dat all dese riff raffs dt commment against ur blog make u stronga...

i always gat ur back i love u plenti

NB am a girl n not a leesbo jas find u so very inspiring.

Katherine "wants to be a millionaire" *tongue out*

eve said...

Please,people,be civilised.if Ɣ☺ΰ don't like Linda's blog,stop reading it. Ɣ☺ΰ don't have to insult her for the information.she is just a medium.So,get a life and stop being a wacko sadist.love your work,Linda

sleekreek said...

Whats the insult all about??Who the hell are u to tell Linda what she should post on her blog??Must u visit Linda's blog or were u forced at gun point to click and read the story??if u dont find the blog interesting,,,start urs or visit other blogs...shikena.

Does Nigeria have a 'welfare dept.'???

i think we should get MTN to cancel their sponsorship of who want to be a millionaire cos the anchor is irresponsible. i av the fact n i know that frank doesn't pay his children school fees until the school writes him a letter. any man that beats his woman cant be responsible. Yemi

na lie, so called yemi, spt 15, 11.02am is katherine edoho!!! foolish woman!!!

Iruka said...

Katherine my dear, some chics don dey warm up to occupy ur space o.Better be wise and put ur house together, Frank na correct dude o, some chics no go even mind if they become Frank's 2nd, 3rd or even 4th wife o.My fellow woman shine ur eyes and remember that no man will like to get married to u again o but Frank can always get even a better wife than u were!!!!