Amber Rose not coming to Lagos for Music Meets Runway? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 July 2011

Amber Rose not coming to Lagos for Music Meets Runway?

It seems like it. She tweeted very early this morning:  
"Hey my Nigerian Rosebuds I am NOT booked for anything in Nigeria at all if I’m not booked thru info@behindhershades.com then its not real. I wld LOVE to come to Nigeria if u guys really want me there Pls book me thru Info@behindhershades.com" 
Amber's management company, Behind Her Shades, have also said no one approached them about any show in Nigeria.

I wonder what's going on. We're expecting a statement from the publicist for the Music Meets Runway event regarding Amber's denials, shortly. So stay tuned!

Meanwhile, Music Meets Runway will definitely hold on the 9th of July at the Expo Centre, Eko Hotel, with or without Amber Rose.

40 comments:

this is funny.. Naija using foreign stars to hype shows. wtf

B.J said...

I don't understand what the organizers of this "Music meets runway" event is talking about mayne. They need to get it together.

Such dishonest advertising.....LMAO!Una get mouth....We have not been able to rest on twitter sinceeeeeeeeeee.Now that we want to finally hear word they are saying that they paid her and she scammed them lmao,when did Amber Rose start doing yahoo yahoo ABEG!Lmao

Ch5335ng said...

Someone is lying. It could be her because of the latest scandal...

It is the fault of you lots bloggers and all promoting funny shows and of course the sponsors like samsung all cutting deals to sponsor quark shows. I am a graduate of ife i had gone to samsung and mtn for sponsorship for an authentic campus gig they both turned me down.The criminals from this companies uses high profile nigerians to defraud their companies. Sad that amber rose had to deny it.Na wa for una naija. For this kind of lies they must cancel the show and peoples money should be refunded. Amber Rose ko amber ni

Personally I don't see why Amber Rose was even considered to host the show in Nigeria in the first place, we don't love that garden tool! Nobody even checks for her.

I would rather see someone like Ezinne Chinkata (don't know her or know if she even has the personality but she's a joy to look at, always a joy to look at) or Kiki Kamanu (again don't know if she can host but she's edgy) or Denrele (I heart him, he looks mad half the time, but the boy is entertaining) host. Hell I'll even take ToolZ with her v neck, knee length, skin tight dress uniform as a host, over Amber Rose who is only famous for where her vagina has been

Jennifer Olize...Dapo....Bolaji....NTOH lmao

wow they better resolve this for those that have bought tix already.

She is not lying jo!!!!I doubt it :)She further tweeted she would love to come to Nigeria and that if anyone was interested they should book her through the official email listed on her page.After that whole scandal thing the poor girl even said she was upset she was losing well needed money because of dropped deals,so I doubt she's in a position to really turn anything down.AT BEST,maybe these organizer fellows booked her through another,inappropriate medium.You see,OVERCONFIDENCE is not good.Overconfidence killed the cat,goat,dog and sheep

Amber Rose ko Amber Lily ni,good for you arrogant cats not letting anybody rest,shameeeeeee!
Show would have been lovely even without having advertising her,but now u must bring shame to yourselves and your ancestors

Visit www.tangledate.com relax and have fun.

Toolz would have been a good choice.She has the personality and the backside to match.
Here was me hoping Amber would do private shows while here.

ho are the organizers???? As in pple behid this?

Jack Prada David said...

the fact is its a pure lie...its all calld publicity hype...they were just not too smart enof too control their publicist mouth...na normal thing we show organizers dey do...

Linda mehn there is fire on the mountain, abegi leave Amber Rosewater or what is her name?

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2011/07/03/david-cameron-warned-of-nigerian-terror-threat-as-al-qaeda-chooses-its-next-hq-115875-23243365/

http://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-704841.0.html

I'm sorry but La Reve events is a complete disgrace and whoever owns it should not bother doing anymore events in the future, your credibility is zero. Its amazing how we've not even heard about what happened yet, I sincerely believe it was a scam to get people to come.

Looking at the whole thing i would say it's all a con and people should boycott the event full stop. Enough about whether anybody is checking Amber Rose or not is not the crucial thing here. So pls Naija stop deviating from the real issue. Amber Rose O Badt!!! and if she's not that good Kanye West won't have gone after her and your so call yeye show organisers won't have used her name to promote their yeye event. I understand from the reports going around that the same thing happened to Darey. Pls Naija when would we stop all this stupid negative things that has come to define Naija. Linda luv you and the whole thing you're doing. Luv a woman that has a voice and also not afraid to be different.

inferiority complex don kill my naija people.

who are those behind this amber rose show?who cares if na amber garden na because we too dey want make oyibo dey our thing if not wetin happen to all naija presenters

LINDA HAVE YOU SEEN THE PICTURE OF ROHAN MARLEY &LAURYN HILL WITH 'DEM KIDS HANGING OUT AFTER THE TRASH THAT AGBERO WAS SPITTING ON TWITTER THE PIX DONT LOOK LIKE THEY'RE QUARELLING THE ALL LOOKED LIKE A HAPPY FAMILY PLS SEARCH AND POST

MTN AND SAMSUNG DON VOOK UP SHOW FOR CHOP MONEY.MTN SHOULD SPEND MONEY ON UPGRADING THEIR SYSTEMS AND STOP CALL DROPS INSTEAD OF DEFRAUDING NIGERIANS.

whatever the case is thank Heavens she isn't coming what a horrible PR that would be...she hasn't done anything but be kanye west's girlfriend...how does that qualify for anything positive???mscheeew..

landel Lancaster said...

Ermm linda, am sorry but I saw d tweet n I didn't see the part where she said she will like to come! So where did that part come from?
Please let's ensure that bloggers post the right thing. Pls include a copy of the tweet itself from twitter. I have seen seen other blogs post the original tweet, let yours not be different!
Thank you!

Landel

Dazzle said...

She's scared of being boko harammed

steezz.com said...

The whole is funny and anoying all at the same time. First Darey denied them and now Amber. They better get their acts togeda and stop the nonsense.

This same people lied that Darey Art Alade would be hosting alongside Amber Rose which he issued a disclaimer for. Here is the link...
http://234next.com/csp/cms/sites/Next/Home/5724661-146/darey_not_performing_at_music_meets.csp

http://www.thenetng.com/2011/07/01/darey-not-performing-at-music-meets-runway/

Dazzle said...

She's scared of being boko harammed

Nigerians why can't you support your own! You all on here abusing the organizers are a bunch of jokers! Which one have u done? Ehn which one have you even put together?
Thunder fire the fool that called Jen, dap and bolaji.. Mshewwwwwwwww!

are you guys sure? where is the original tweet? how are we not sure this is isnt made up too... mmm!

Anon 4:35,hi :)
Who should we call before?Are they not the organizers?
Are they not the ones heavily advocating the event,so when something like this goes wrong,OFCOURSE it is them we will question,and we will hold accountable.
You say we should ''support our own''...Um we were supporting ''our own'' when we bought our tickets but now we find the whole thing is a lie so we should still continue to support?Na so support be?To support blindly?Asif the Amber Rose babe didnt just say she never heard of the event?Lmao!I dont really get sha!
FUNNY YOU SAY SUPPORT OUR OWN (Nigerians) and then una go and get Amber Rose to come and host our event *crickets* LOL.
I believe we have a right to be upset and doubt their stories.In all honesty I was going regardless because of some of our local acts,but for you to express disapproval at someone for being upset and calling them out,and say they are not ''supporting'' their own is a lil silly and blind of you.Even if they are your friends,as two of them are mine,still be realistic and realize that inconsistencies in any story/claim/PR is unprofessional!

lol, i knew it had to be too good to be true. like amber rose? totally random. idk about this whole situation though, but its quite laughable.

Bee said...

Colonial mentality no dey pay, e dey shame.

Now on to other and better news

Naija sha...#smh

@July 4, 2011 4:35 PM.. you should be ashamed of yourself cos i am sure ure one of the organisers.. you should go and hide and not abuse the person that called Jen,dap and bolaji... YES people will call you names cos you twats are scammers promoting a fake show!! You lot are fools.. i am so happy Amber denied you goats..we have reputable, young , intelligent celebs that are capable of doing a better job than Amber rose who does not have a good reputation and only known for the amount of rappers that have laid her.. we all saw the nude pctures last week didnt we? have we seen any nude photos of our celebs? NO.. naija , let us appreciate and celebrate ourselves..foreigners are not GODs....i repeat jen , dap, bolaji and the other organisers are scammers.. they have messed up on this one .. they def will never be taken seriously! #FAIL

I doubt Amber would spoil/sully her professional reputation as a party/event hostess just for the fun of it.

She might have a questionable personal life, but when it comes to her professional one she's all about the business.

It's sad the naija organizers used her name to bait people to buy tickets, a big shame, really...

6:52 I love u jare!Thank u! Imagine this entity insulting me because I expressed displeasure from buying a ticket and being told the whole thing was possibly not true...Who's name I go call before?No be una wey come ask me to buy the ticket,table sef! #FAIL

galore said...

Aabeg make una no yabb me ooo.....@Aliciaa plss oooo.............but truly who cares who is coming to host a show,,,the Organizers are fuckin liars,,,una betta gv pple back their money and take una yeye tickets,,,and pple wen buy thickets bcos say Amber dey com 9ja,,na GOD catch una....If they had said Mama rainbow wud compere,,una no go show or even any Nigerians artist.....NOTE:Ticket is nt refundable oo,,is betta u attend d events,,or stay @ home and grumble.......lol

Dr Jones said...

Hahhaa Amber rose is known for sex and doing worthless thing first of all i dont know who gives a fick about her here she is just a slut that what i know....fuck every Rapper even those she is older than....stupid biiaatch...Let her sit on her soft ass pussy there ..if she wanna come know Africa...let her come for a holiday.abi no be White people dey come stay for Africa fo a while..all this mix race and black americans are lost for life....their roots are not part of them they are blind.....Fuck Amber whatever rose or hibiscus

[img]http://emuparadise.ru/images/header.jpg[/img]

На нашем игровом портале EmuParadise собраны эмуляторы: приставок, портативных консолей, аркадных автоматов, компьютеров и игровых систем, которые многим придутся по вкусу. Вы можете скачать ромы, игры, плагины и биосы для нужного эмулятора абсолютно бесплатно. Мы также предоставляем вам возможность познакомиться со свежими новостями игрового и компьютерного мира. Узнайте все о прошлых и нынешних поколениях игровых устройств. Общайтесь на форуме, и вы сможете поделиться любимой игрой или эмулятором.

[url=http://emuparadise.ru/load/linux/nes/147]nes эмулятор linux[/url]

[url=http://emuparadise.ru/load/prince_of_persia/22-1-0-409]sega prince of persia[/url]

[url=http://emuparadise.ru/load/roms/dendy_rus/rus_nes/229-1-0-1662]скачать игры для pentium3[/url]

[url=http://emuparadise.ru/load/windows/sony_psp/102]скачать эмулятор psp[/url]

[url=http://pokerandbusiness.ru/kombinacii-kart-v-texasskom-xoldeme/]комбинация в покере[/url]

[url=http://pokerandbusiness.ru/pokertableratings/]птр покер[/url]

Одна из наиболее популярных игр в карты на планете Земля – это, естественно, покер. Эта игра давным-давно взяла в плен сердца множества любителей азартных игр. Различные разновидности этой игры, в отличие от всех других интеллектуальных игр сочетают в себе, как удачу, так и практические навыки. В современном мире любой, имеющий доступ в всемирную паутину человек может играть в покер. С молниеносной скоростью растет его востребованность и среди наших соотечественников. Блог игрока в покер познакомит вас с азами этой интересной игры, а также её разновидностями и различными стратегиями игры. Блог игрока в покер нужен для тех, кто умеет играть в покер или хочет этому обучиться. Здесь вы найдете уникальные заметки, посвященные истории возникновения и развития игры, FAQ для новичков, стратегии игр и даже рассказы по психологии игрока, которые не просто откроют для вас много нового, но и позволят очень увеличить количество выигранных партий. Блог игрока в покер – это первый шаг на пути к большой игре!

[url=http://pokerandbusiness.ru/pozicii-za-stolom/]6 max[/url]

[url=http://pokerandbusiness.ru/poker-tv-onlajn/]тв покер[/url]