Fashion no no's + Naija Entertainment News. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 May 2007

Fashion no no's + Naija Entertainment News.

Bad fashion. As long as you are above 21, you shouldn't be caught wearing clothes like this. Pictures courtesy purefoto

To other news: Senator Florence Ita Giwa formally launched Makari Cosmetics as it's face for West Africa on April 29th at the Banquet Hall of the Eko Hotel. The product was endorsed by the DG of the National Agency for Food, Drug Administration and Control, (NAFDAC) Professor Dora Akunyili. Ita-Giwa was picked as the face of Makari because at 61, she's still a head turner.

Awards For Musical Excellence (AMEN), a musical award which began in 1997 and stopped a few years ago is about to be re-born according to it's organisers, Encomium Ventures Ltd. The next edition will hold very soon. The list of nominees have already been released for public participation.

Olu of Maintain has left the group to start a solo career. His first solo album is due to hit the shelves May 14th. He's going by the name Mr. Olu Maintain. All you Maintain fans, look forward to that.

Civic Centre, the hottest events place in Lagos at the moment has increased it's price tag. From June 2007, anyone who wants to rent the hall will pay 1 million. They were charging N850 thousand before the new price, which they say has not affected patronage as Nigerians are still booking the place.

Plantashun boiz are said to have been paid N30 million by a record comapany called Plantashun Records, to release an album as a group. I hope this is true. Those boys have come a long way.

Also, top Nigerian actress Stella Damasus has started her own blog. Check it out at www.stelladamasus.blogspot.com

More gists coming...later. I don tire, I won go sleep. It's 3 am.

Goodnight!!!

12 comments:

Toni Payne said...

lol. that white on white outfit is something else.

Hey Linda:
This is Ire. As usual, I enjoy reading and glancing through your posts. Very interesting. On the clothes that those young ladies are wearng, i dont see anything wrong with that. Let them have fun now, lol, enjoy. Its the same thing here too..It ain't that bad.
Also, i like that fact that you are loba in bringing all the hollywodd stiroes to the people there, thats cool...
Yea , you are sexier and slimer that Edna , so Edna got to work out more, lol, hope she dont get mad..
anyway dear, keep the good work okay and later..
Ire

ExcitedJade said...

Linda, ku ise oh... how u dey, i'll come back soon with a bang to leave comments.. BTW, thanks for visitng my blog.. ose dalring.

Your blog is very informative in terms of giving exposure to talented Nigerian doing good all over the world. Not in a million years will I know of a person called Ade Bakare; because of you, I am now surfing his website.
Cheers,

Remi Bailey
Columbia, SC

na wah for you o! what are you still doing up at 3am? my dear take it easy o!

As per price for civic center. i think that is just outrageous 1 million bucks for what? are the walls made of gold? in a country where an average nigerian lives below a dollar per day, some people are renting venues for that much. we really need to get our priorities right.

Linda Ikeji said...

@remi bailey.glad I could help
@ire.nice of u to find time to check out my blog.U say I sexy pass Edna?Before nko? lol.She aint mad though

plantasion boys 30 million ke!!Those BOYS are made o jare

belly baring is really so late 90's, I'm glad that fashion has come around where you can still be sexy and show off your curves without giving a free show.
That stupid civic center that creats all sorts of ungodly traffic is 1 million naira ke? Na who dash monkey banana? they don't even have proper parking, nor is the venue particularly spectacular, tufia for naija sha.

No comment on the senator cum model.

Something tells me the plantashun boys will simply not be as good as before, I hope I'm wrong sha

shhhh said...

your blog is on point. i will be back. nice posts

chidi said...

i agree with you about the clothe thing. The women's dress sense reminds me of when i was in high school

BeautyinBaltimore said...

I'm so sick of this look. At least none of those girls have muffin top.

Stella Damasus has a blog? She ain't acting anymore?