LIGHT HOUSE FAMILY'S TUNDE BAIYEWU WEDS. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 March 2007

LIGHT HOUSE FAMILY'S TUNDE BAIYEWU WEDS.

Nigerian-born, British-based singing sensation and one of the world's most eligible bachelor's and the front man of world class music group Light House Family, Tunde Baiyewu has left bachelorhood.

He got married to his sweetheart of many years, Tope Adeshina, last Saturday March 17th, 2007. The wedding took place at the Methodist Church, Opebi, Ikeja and was witnessed by parents, friends and well wishers of the couple.

I wasn't at the wedding so I can't say what went on there but I did see pictures from the wedding and I can tell you Tunde married a real beauty. Very tall and lithe. They made such a beautiful couple.

Happy married life to both of them.

By the way, how many of you know that Tunde is President Obasanjo's stepson? Yes..he is. He married Tunde's mum. OBJ was at the wedding.

23 comments:

Segedoo said...

how sweet!
linda can you get his wife's picture and post it?

Linda Ikeji said...

i'll try and look for her picture and post it segedoo. She's very beautiful. thanx for checking in with me.linda

Meadows j. said...

Tunde is an Ashawo, i feel sorry for the chic 'cos some girls told me he was 'toasting' one of their friends and regularly comes round to their place. i used to be a fan but not anymore. Men must learn to be faithful AIDS is for real!!!!

Never knew he's OBJ's stepson. Thought he's his biological son o seeing dat they both look alike somehow. Congrats to him sha.

its musics are heavenly,u love every minute of it to make you high.

To the best of my knowledge and according to most news resources, Tunde Baiyewu is rather British-born of Nigerian descent !I do love his voice and music and declare he's onof those who did it !
Demola
Ibadan/U.S.A

To the best of my knowledge and according to most news resources, Tunde Baiyewu is rather British-born of Nigerian descent !I do love his voice and music and declare he's onof those who did it !
Demola
Ibadan/U.S.A

Yes, its true meadows. I was surprised to find out he married. I know him personally and have gone out with him....he can not stay with one women for very long...trust me, he will stray again sooner or later...but best of luck to them!!

i was at the wedding and must say it was amazing and also they r friends of mine and i know that he is not an 'ashawo'! and she is a lucky girl i must add...

Tunde you too much. I wish you could have a collabor with Simon Webbe. Please Tunde give us more songs.......

anybody has news about Tunde? he disappeared from the picture since 2007.

Ms Jade said...

Linda just to be correct. He was born in England and then went to Nigeria. He is not Nigerian Born..Get the facts straight o.

And Where is Tunde now?? Y'all dont want to know..Brother is run down. Shame about such good Talent

I just found out about his marriage via Wikipedia. And as a black man I cannot say How happy I am that he married a black woman. That he married a Yoruba is even better :)

Luke Morris said...

Well if the brother is run down tell him this... once a young lad now an adult getting married I still loves his songs, i sleep because he relaxes me, Im calm it I helps me reflect, im inspired and he will be played at my wedding... 2011 only wish it could be live! Chin up you have lifted mine so many times!!!

ocean drive in my opinion is one of the best modern love songs ever.
it was the soundtrack of 1996...thank you tunde...keep on singing

am from south africa and just love his voice...real good music. hope he makes more music in the future.lol

Banke said...

Not interested in the artist's private life but I live Ocean Drive..
Happy married life Tunde
Your Biggest Fan...

Alimi oladayo said...

I dnt kno this guy is a nigerian bcos am one of his greatest fan, wel happy married life tunde

Rachy mama said...

i love tunde's songs.
I really love *HIGH* . its endearing. n 2 all u haters OPINIONS ARE LIKE FARTING EVERYONR IS ENTITLED...STOP HATING. Point clear who cares????
......lol
Tunde Joyous married life.

I love light house family THE BEST!!!

meadows j, get a life and if u cant, lend one. the fact is, he's happily married...go get yours and stop saying sh't about him. God bless your union, tunde. love your songs and your mellifluous voice. really longing to hear a duet with simon webbe.

When Linda still used to reply comments.....hahaha

I love Tunde