SHOWS, SHOWS AND MORE SHOWS. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 March 2007

SHOWS, SHOWS AND MORE SHOWS.

There are so so many shows coming up in this country in the next few days and weeks. It's so incredible, I don't even know which ones to attend. The month of March and April will not be boring at all to all fun seekers. So for those of you who are looking for shows to attend, here are some shows happening soon

Felix Duke's Album Launch
This Launch is taking place on Sunday March 25th 2007 at Balmoral Hall on Kudirat Abiola Way, Oregun, Ikeja, Lagos. After party is at Page Nite Club, Opebi Ikeja. Artistes billed to perform are: Sunny Neji, Rugged Man, D' Banj, Paul Play and many more.

Girl Power Unleashed
This is an all girls affair, taking place on Sunday March 25th @ the Expo Hall of the Le' Meridian Eko Hotel. This event is being sponsored by Tetmosol and it will feature female artists like Ashionye, Asa, Sasha, Wierd MC and most top female singers in Nigeria.

Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria Pageant
This pageant is taking place on Wednesday 28th March 2007 at the Expo Hall of the Eko Hotel. Time 7pm.

Stars On The Runway
This one is taking place on Saturday March 24th 2007 at the Lagoon Restaurant, Victoria Isalnd. This show will feature 60 of Nigeria's celebrities featured as models and clothed by 12 designers. It will be hosted by British-born Actor/Comedian Richard Blackwood and talented actress, Stella Damasus Aboderin. Celebrities such as Ramsey Noah, Genevieve Nnaji, Kanu Nwankwo, Jim Iyke, Omotola Jalade will all walk on the runway. That's a show to watch out for.

Art Exhibition
Eclectic Treasures will be presenting a solo exhibition of world class paintings by Colourists, Enotie Ogbebor at Terra Kulture, Victoria Island, Lagos, from the 24th of March to March 30th 2007. It starts from four pm daily. The event is sponsored by Polo and Juno Food. If you love Art, this is where you should be.

Basket Mouth Uncensored
Humour Unlimited will on Monday April 1sth present the second edition of Basket Mouth Uncensored Part 2 live at the Expo Hall of the Eko Hotel. Music by Tuface, D' Banj, Faze, Soul E and many others. The gate fee is N5, 000 flat and time is 5pm prompt. This event is sponsored by Guinness, GT Bank and Virgin Atlantic. Tickets available @ Numetro Media Stores, GT bank branches in Ikoyi, V/I and Ikeja.

O'Jez All Stars Easter Jam
The maiden edition of O'Jez All Stars Easter Jam is taking place on Easter Monday, April 9th at the Indoor Sports Hall of the National Stadium, Surulere. It will feature Daddy Showkey, Okey Bakassi, Julius Agwu, Tony Tetuila, Zakky Adzay, African China, Azu Ekiye, Mike Aremu and so many others. Time is 12noon till 8pm

There are still other shows taking place in the month of March and April. I'll find them out and let you guys know. Does anyone know anything about the City People Awards that took place last weekend? Pls send me details and the list of winners.

1 comment:

Meeen, i wish i was in lagos ojare. Dat's d place to be, not dis boring Ldn abeg.