Audio: President Buhari is working from the UK- Ibe Kachikwu tells BBC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 May 2017

Audio: President Buhari is working from the UK- Ibe Kachikwu tells BBC

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr Ibe Kachikwu, was a guest on BBC's Hardtalks yesterday where he said that President Buhari is still working from the UK where he is currently receiving medical treatment for an undisclosed ailment. Speaking on the health condition of President Buhari, Kachikwu said
"Yes, he is in London. He is undergoing hospital treatment. I don’t know the details of that and I obviously wouldn’t know. But let me say this, he returned from his first trip in London. He worked full stream. Even though the doctors advised him to have some rest.
He’s back to London and he has continued some levels of meetings and has been able to play some roles. He has a very efficient Vice-President who is sitting in for him in his absence. It really hasn’t made much of a difference.”he said
Speaking on why the presidency is keeping a secret the true state of health of President Buhari, Kachikwu said
"I think Nigerians generally know that the president is not too well"
Asked what is wrong with President Buhari, the Minister answered
"I don’t know. But let’s face it; who in the world goes around giving to everybody what their medical status is? The doctors have got to be able to release something official and he’s working through it. It has not become a major problem. If it gets to that incapacity level, obviously Nigerians will worry a lot more”
On rumors that President Buhari is seriously sick, Kachikwu said
"Well, we’ve heard rumors in Nigeria about sick presidents off and on, most of them sometimes not quite correct. Will he be able to lead Nigeria? I think looking at the sort of conversations I had with him when he came back, he was strong enough to do his work, struggled a bit in terms of trying to fully recover. Nobody plans on illness, it happens. He has an efficient number two man; the system works, that’s the whole essence of democracy. He’s on top of his abilities to be able to issue policies and to be able to approve what he needs to be approved.”

Listen to the full interview http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p052y9w5

24 comments:

He's so scared to say the truth about his health condition, anyway I wish him well......

Francis said...

so now we have a london-based president? hmmm, when buhari made this whole becoming

click here now for penis enlargement

president a do or die affair, now he cannot even become a proper president, power for nothing.

Chinedu said...

Disgrace

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Emeka Izuogu said...

Let him do and come back before they Coup

Another foolish talk from a very foolish man call Ibe.

THIS IS AN EXACT DISCRIPTION OF THE PHRASE “WHEN GROWN MEN LIE” ………… KIA SO “LIE” MOHAMMED IS VERY CONTAGIOUS LIKE THIS EHN LOL

YEYE PEOPLE

AUNTY LINDA 👸

FRESH said...

Why are some people miscontruing this statement nau! The president is not dead or bed ridden.Of course he'll be following what's going on,discussing with the acting president or his ministers.For Christ sake,he ain't DEAD yet! He is still the TEAM LEADER!

Ibe kachikwu please stop lying we nigerians are more worried than BBC and the whole world Put together, about PMB healthy condition and we have ask him to do the honourable tin and resign but he said no,that he rather die there,and the citizen of Nigeria are toothless bulldogs while Their political elite have all been compromise , the future of Democracy in this nation is totally bleak.

Northern blood sucking cabals still at work. Kachikwu, even you? You have allowed those idiots to influence you too. Cows. Idiots. Liars from the pit of hell. Fraudulent leaders. Criminals. If I hv the power, I would hv sent all of you out of that seat of power. God pls do that for us. Replace these thieves with men after your heart.

Stupid people that call themselves a leader

Stupid leaders

So untill he die abi , that is Wen we are allowed to see What even far away BBC have seen , is it a must he Should be this sickly and also Size power, after he PMB will condemn Gambia president Wen he PMB is worst

Laughable...

So I be Kachikwu should be the one to say Buhari's health status when Buhari himself and his mouth organs (Femi and Mohammed) has refused to say it right? Let the man be abeg, that's not his job.

So I be Kachikwu should be the one to say Buhari's health status when Buhari himself and his mouth organs (Femi Adeshina and Mohammed) has refused to say it right? Let the man be abeg, that's not his job.

Foolish leaders

So ibe u have joined dem.. I tot u had sense... Aninimaous

Hmmmmmm, I reserved my comments

You still can't type good English. DOG eating Calabar boy!

APC is a disease that affects personality.. You join them sane and become insane just after joining them..ibe my brother.. Get well soon.

AGB said...

@Fresh, we, Nigerians are not one of the smartest people so most people here cannot understand or relate to thee simple common sense truth you have just written up here.

AKUKO NZUZU