NYSC member dies in Kebbi State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 May 2017

NYSC member dies in Kebbi State

A member of of the National Youths Service Corps(NYSC) serving in Kebbi State, Yusuf Ege Olaide has passed away.

The State Coordinator of the Scheme, Alhaji Lawal Turawa, who disclosed this on Thursday during the swearing in ceremony on Batch A stream I at the NYSC permanent camp, Dakinger, said the deceased with registration number KB/16 A/379, died after a brief illness.

He said the state government sponsored people to Lagos state to condole with the family of the decease corps member and donated money for the funeral rites.

"This was in additional to a kind approval of a sum of N500,000 for the family of the deceases to facilitate the funeral rites."

Addressing prospective corps members, Alh. Turawa advised them not to conceal their health status so as to enable management adequately take care of their health needs.

17 comments:

Greg said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

So sad

baba said...

So soon
Less then 2days

Nysc...killing people since ages. Whether they use them as sacrifice, I don't know..worthless and a waste Nysc!

Saidat said...

Please what exactly is the use of this NYSC? it's not even like its a means of gaining experience, Engineers being posted to School and all. it's not like one can make money from it, Abi no be 18500 Dem dey pay? Why not just scrape it? if they finally approve the 56000 minimum wage and this people now decide to scrape NYSC ehn. issorai

perfectliving said...

You er not fit to be a reporter or perhaps u er only doing this blogging just for us fucking purse n gain. The gal in question is my hostel mate, yes she died and it was painful but if not that your are a useless reporter you would verified your new well before posting this, because d Animat Olade died months ago, precisely since February and you er just posting this as though it's a fresh incident n thereby scaring ppl and renewing the agony and mourning of her parent, shud dey get to read this again.

You are a shame to journalism. All your info were fake and in balance.

perfectliving said...

You er not fit to be a reporter or perhaps u er only doing this blogging just for us fucking purse n gain. The gal in question is my hostel mate, yes she died and it was painful but if not that your are a useless reporter you would verified your new well before posting this, because d Animat Olade died months ago, precisely since February and you er just posting this as though it's a fresh incident n thereby scaring ppl and renewing the agony and mourning of her parent, shud dey get to read this again.

You are a shame to journalism. All your info were fake and in balance.

Well Linda I don't know who your sources are but this happened months ago and please don't open old wounds. If you don't have anything to do with your time go and marry than talk rubbish. Thanks

Sad!!!!!
RIP.....

Neeyo Linda Ikeji Birth Mate

nawa

Sharap! Bla bla bla always.
RIP to the dead.

Sharap!

Sharap! Ewu marriage!

RIP to the dead and may God console the family in Jesus name amen.

This blood suckers don com again..mak dem scrap dis nysc whatever o

Hermes said...

Old stories or new stories.....I knw life to her is now "once upon a time"
It may be while the state coordinator was addressing the new corp members, he made mention of the incident but its an old story(8 February 2017 batchA stream ii).........pls not Linda Ooooo but the person managing the site shld get dig deep on info b4 publishing........may her soul rest in peace(edge)

Hermes said...

Old stories or new stories.....I knw life to her is now "once upon a time"
It may be while the state coordinator was addressing the new corp members, he made mention of the incident but its an old story(8 February 2017 batchA stream ii).........pls not Linda Ooooo but the person managing the site shld get dig deep on info b4 publishing........may her soul rest in peace(edge)