Davido, His namesake, The wire transfer and all the drama | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 May 2017

Davido, His namesake, The wire transfer and all the drama

So, Davido is trending on Twitter and it's not for a very good reason. Remember two weeks ago when has offered to pay the tuition fee of his namesake, David Adeleke, who appears to be a journalist (Read Here).

Apparently, the poor guy has not received any form of help from Davido till date and he's beginning to loose his cool. So he tweeted a couple f cryptic messages (This feeling of entitlement though)
And boom! Someone picked it up from there and came for Davido from all angles. Twitter User, Osarumen Osamuyi called out Davido for promising to help the poor boy only to leave him high and dry.

Davido in his defense tweeted, 'Yea I sent a wire yday from my American account which will reach him on Monday it's an international transfer so you wouldn't understand'.

See all the tweets and drama below...

32 comments:

Nicole said...

okay, so he has started to feel like he is entitled to the money that davido promised him? lol. see why you should only

interested in penis enlargement? click here now

promise people money only when you are actually willing to give out the money.

Oloshis should let my oga be

I sense biasness and jealousy in his tweets though David would have done the transfer on time.

James said...

Actually, he's not being entitled at all. If Davido's promise significantly and adversely affected the donations he was receiving, then he has every right to be annoyed. I mean, from his perspective, Davido had left him stranded after offering help he never asked for. Let's be honest, his tweets were cryptic and not entitled. Someone else spoke on his behalf.

yeye

If you need TBC at great discount, contact me on 07018379521. Up to 1000tbc available for sale.

You don't promise people and don't fullfill it.his promise might or would have made the guy relax sourcing for funds for whatever purpose

mtchewwwwww

Which kind rubbish be you transferred from your American account.dont you have Nigerian account again?and Monday is a public holiday in Nigeria so he wunt recieve norhing.abeg don't fall your hand davido

And who is dis asshole oSarum en or Watever crap

Davido don high when he made the promise

You know the rest

asuku said...

for d guy mind hin won bring davido down eya sorry#davido pass ur power

Nigerians with their sense of entitlement for help..help me help me..from dusk till dawn...then you are insulting him??? you had better apologise profusely he owes you nothing at a ll

Even if he promised n havnt given the money nko.some people r jus mannerless.thou he is an artist but all d same cash isn't easy to come by.

hrm paul said...

International account kor international account ni dat moni is like 600k guy take ur phone do mobile transfer for d guy bank to bank forget this talk u simply forgot to do it simple leave long fabu or na flambush

But why promise and not fulfill it?

Their wahala... dee

oiza said...

If I'm davido I honestly would not give that guy the money again! Can you imagine all what this guy said? Did he wirk for the money? Anyway not their fault... Very good for davido next time you stop lying to show off.. Maybe all fhe money these celebs are claiming they gave out are lies ! Fake accounts owned by them or people they know!

Another effect of global warming...

Let which oga be?? N yes he is entitled to the money cos he was promised the money openly n dat slowed down his fundraising. Davido should mk sure he fulfils his promise. If you dont want to help, dont promise help at all , don't use a guy that is struggling to make ends meet for him for a publicity stunt.

Alaye Mr David u better double your hustle. Davido monii nor b ur own ooo...

azazel said...

ok why d babe cum carry d mata for head

Does this dadido's driver still exist?oloshi

Hope Davido won't stop helping people because of this guy's case

Lily said...

How's it a feeling of entitlement though? The lad didnt ask Davido for money.it was Davido who jumped on his tweet to make a promise. There's no gun to head forcing him to do charity but by God, if you make a promise do try to fulfill it.

Davido driba, how u dey? Long time, see as ur oga dey fuck up.

We sef get Bank holiday on Monday.

Shampepe said...

Linda what did boy say that makes him feel entitled, pls don't come and spoil the boys blessing with your negative talk besides davido have sent that since he knew the boys case is urgent

30 billion for mouth....OMO ALE JATI JATI

Dis ode small boy no get moni ....@hushpuppi na dem BABA

tm said...

Am really disappointed in u DAVIDO!! cos i really dont know why u had to respond to those fools. if u promise and u didn't. its no bodies business. let them go and die or hit there head on transformer and dey start by asking our government officials why they never fulfill there promises. bunch of fools