Stephanie Otobo files $5m lawsuit against Apostle Suleman in Canada, see the court papers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 20 April 2017

Stephanie Otobo files $5m lawsuit against Apostle Suleman in Canada, see the court papers

Canada based singer, Stephanie Otobo has filed a $5m lawsuit against clergyman and her alleged lover, Apostle Johnson Suleman, in Canada.

Stephanie who was arrested and detained in a Lagos police station sometime in March this year, is claiming $5 million in damages resulting from the breach of trust, breach of fudiciary relations,
breach of contract, negligence, defamation, poisoning, intentional and negligent infliction of emotional stress, forcible confinement, multiple instances of battery, false imprisonment, fraud, assaults, sexual assaults, sexual harassments, harassments and malicious prosecution, their alleged affair has caused her.

Stephanie is also asking the court to grant a restraining order on Suleman from contacting and communicating with her, directly or indirectly, in Canada. She is also asking the court to  restrain Suleman from being at a distance of at least 500 meters.

See the court papers below...

71 comments:

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Hmmm seriously matter!!

Okporoko!!!! What is going on oooooo

Bullshit!

Linda bring me better news jare!
Brb.........

Hahahaha I knew he's guilty AF,she should fire on!

Oya Apostle over to you. This is your nemesis calling.....

Atari Ajanaku..... said...

what fascinated me in one of the document was where they called her minor,this girl need money

Monemi said...

Haba!! U never tire for dis matter? Have those paying to blackmail d apostle stopped paying u? Go get something doing or u wan get another black male to blackmail again. Dis ur matter is stale. Go get a life please

Prostitute you wha want to get money off this man at all costs!

Wow! I like this. Justice should prevail

This Western Court System is where justice will be done to either Stephanie or Sulaiman. Who wins here? This is not Nigeria.

That is good, since she can't get justice here in Naija let him go & proof himself.

Make them go front Biko

This human being should just chill na

Restraining order is Wen that person is After you in this case you are the one After a married man,and oh he lives in Nigeria,unless on occassions Wen he travels Can this prostitute be this heartless to What She is doing to this pastor family,thank God She will be married one day and karma will come for her.

Bad and fake pastors need to be exposed. Wow great!!!

You see why I believe this girl? If she was Lying she won't have to boldness to face a court of justice in a foreign country when she knows the consequences.

This lady get case only that in Nigeria pastors and imams are always right but there's something beneath the ground

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please 08160856785.

Ghen Ghen

It is a shame that this Stephanie wants to validate her affair with a married man at least now you know he is married. What more do you want, you are a broke artist wannabe in Toronto (Nobody knows who you are and they don't care - defamation my ass) and desperate to make some money off this man, let it go and find a job.You cannot expect anything for your case to be thrown out. Grow up and leave us alone, why do we even know you filed a case?

Go n look 4 work, you never see anything

ateast Canada justice system will look at it with fairness, without bribe. Not nigeria that has refused to investigate bank statements, cctv, passports etc.

This girl is really serious. I just weak

Long live LIB

A scorned woman is a scary phenomenon.

Esther said...

Atleast dis will serve as a lesson to other fake pastors most especially here in Nigeria

Tpy said...

She isn't lying. Apostle Suleman should be ashamed of himself for denying that he had an affair with this girl and for slandering her. However i dont think she will win a case like this

Good Stephanie is now talking...no be dat noise wey she dey make b4

Nawa.na real wa

Asampokoto said...

Please what is she doing? Where is the blame placed on the man? After all is he not the one that's married?
Abeg let justice prevail either which way

Asampokoto said...

Is she holding you? Abi are you suleiman?

Asampokoto said...

How is it ok to slip and abortion pill in someone's drink and then influence them because you have power?
You are the problem with Nigeria

Monemi said...

But some people can b gullible bcos dey don't like d truth n hate pastors. I don't like fake pastors but it evident dat d girl is lying n playing to d gallery. Wise people don't pass judgement for it is of God to judge

Monemi said...

Weldon correct religious person. Judgement is of God

Only God knows who is right and who is wrong. As for me I am just observing and hoping everything come to normal soon. I am a mortal and do not wish to take side due my limitations. God help us not to call good evil and evil God.

Instead of this man to confess his sins, repent, and apologize to his followers, he was busy shading the girl. Now canada will show us shameful things Nigeria has refused to show us.

Exactly! Push with boldness

This hoe needs to quit. You got all the money out of him, you have humiliated him, destroyed his career. Like? How can a prostitute sue for sexual harrassment? #GirlBye ...

Chop Chop said...

If you really really had sexual relationship with this girl, please settle out of court otherwise show up in court. I wasn't there neither did I know what transpired. Bros listen to me.

Stop talking nonsense like a fool. Who is paying her? Was it the so called people paying her that used apostle suleiman's account to wire her money as far back as 2015? Is apostle Suleiman the only man of God in Nigeria? I didn't even know he existed until he decided to bully and arrest this girl after engaging in an ungodly relationship with get in a bid to shut her up. Jungle don mature and God has decided to use her to expose him. Judgement shall indeed begin from the church as the bible says. Let him carry his cross. Na people like una go still be the maga wen go pay the money wen e go use settle the case last last.

suleman don go chop her kpomo finish won run em no wnt to pay. hahahaa. meat hang fir him teeth. otobo jare tell d world

FRESH said...

Let him go and bribe the Canadian police to lock her up.Mtcheeeeeeew

Somebody should give this girl some money, I guess she's broke. What you get when you play with a pig. Apostle carry your cross, pray Jesus is a help away. His grace is still available.

S. Otobo u want to get rich by fire by force. When he was harassing u as you claimed, did u let anyone know? Whether the man of God slept with u or not, did he cut off ur stinking pussy? Now u knw u're getting old and u no longer has rich guys that patronized u, u want 2 get rich by false pretense. I don't blame u shaaaa... That's the result one will get when mingling with prostitute!

Some pple will just read the subject and comment.God will help her get justice if her claims are right.

The one we love is always the victim. First it's Tboss v Kemen now Apostle Suleman v Stephanie. Hypocrite

Nigeria justice system is dead and buried. In Nigeria we worship pastor as if pastor is God. Daddy G.O! Mummy G.O

Hmmmn, I quiet in Spanish!

sholetoga said...

This girl mean business chai..........

Lol @ jungle don mature.

Mimi said...

Lol @ jungle don mature

Word!!!

Word!!!

Word!!!

Hrm paul said...

Well said peter d bitch is senseless why canny she just move on with her rotten life

Wat is she claiming abeg.cant jus understand her motive.apostle n church apart.was she raped?

Who are these fools accusing a Pastor. Was it not evident that Nigeria Politicians had something against him when they tried to use DSS to intimidate him instead of inviting him? Now they have decided to come up with another strategy and all of you have forgotten the past in a hurry. Continue bringing curses upon your generations by insulting a Pastor.

You weren't there but you know what transpired.clapp for yourself spirit.

I Neva doubted dis girl from day one. D appostle guy Shuld go and settle out of court

Linda ikeji you are not publishing every comment,you pick the ones you publish..apostle suleiman is not even a womanizer compared to Joshua talena..Stephanie's evidence is just a child's play,these men are literarily sleeping with every girl in their church,even married women..when you go to church with a clean mind and a man of God start asking you out,it makes you believe sex is not a sin,they lead you to sin instead of saving you from going against Gods commandments..

U talk like a Fool y didn't she mention ur name or mine.u fool

Prostitute is an identification but ur own is Animal or animos shame on u for talking rubbish here. Now look at ur brother Omotoso in SA again same Toto problem, let me c how he will come out his since animals like u ar not daa

Go give her naa abi u be Animal? U be somebody naa, one thing I found out here is most of u talking rubbish may be members of this false Pastor that's reason u don't av Names n i don't like talking to nobody.

The country is not really foreign to her. She is a full fledged CANADIAN citizen.She should drag that bit*h Suleiman!

Gbam!

I thank God for civilized societies. Not the jungle called Nigeria. As a canadian citizen, Stephanie will get a fair hearing and expose that fraud Suleiman for who he is. He will soon want to settle out of court. Yeye cowboy Pastor.

But she said he has tried to kill her severally. So she has a right on get it.

Alfa Johnsin sinnerman did it to himself and his family don't blame the poor girl. Fake Christians everywhere

Anonymous 17:57, please dont display your stupidity here. How is she trying to validate her affair with the fake Apostle? Why are we this primitive in our thinking in this part of the world? So you didn't hear that he aborted her pregnancy without her consent, you didn't hear that he was the one that locked her up for no reason, just in a bid to intimidate her? God is exposing him because am sure Stephanie is not his first victim. She is a bone stuck in his throat and nothing he drinks or eats can push it down.

Mugu like you.... Who told you she is a Canadian