Photos: Two children spotted eating from a garbage drum in Kano
Kano-based Facebook user Umar Faruk spotted the boys yesterday, eating the rinds of watermelon taken from a garbage drum. Sad! See more photos after the cut...
Guys... this is not a picture of kids eating from the garbage. its a picture of kids eating by the drum. A garbage area will not be that clean (at least not in nigeria)
And the photographer let them eat it? He should have instructed them not to eat it, take his pictures and then buy them a decent meal for them afterwards ... atleast bread and coke.
Good question. Why not try and help them instead of taking pictures so you can have your 15secs of fame! Are you not your brothers keeper? Seems people would much rather take pictures than help. Sad.
Of course now, becos he or she is their mum or dad abi, when u tell them to have few children that they can take care of, they refused. Breeding like rats then i will use my own money to take care of them. Even sanusi is taking care of his children only and not other people's own.
I wonder what people like Oke the NIA director and Babachir say when they see pictures like this, yet they stole such amount of money that can feed many hungry children. Does it touch them? Do they have conscience? Oh God have mercy on us.
Bonario your heart break you still sit down there?? you want to tell me you are not aware that these almajiri kids eat anything good or bad just to survive? in Jos they used to come to our house every morning to collect left over food, one day i wanted to give them what was good and throw away what was bad and they collected everything, right there to my shock, they were eating it like dogs, yet when they started their madness, our house was the first they began with, after looting everything they burnt the empty house. we were watching them from the next house where one Alhaji smuggled us to hide. sebi na Abuja you de stay they are close to you, you can start charity to start feeding them o. But above, all start educating them on the importance of going to school
I only see two kids eating watermelon closer to a drum , many food joints AKA mamaput in places like lagos, sale their food either by the gutter side or by the garbage areas that looks more dirtier that what is in that pic. Who knows , may be the kids were geven that watermelon and as kids, they decided to park themselves one side unfortunately close to the drum making things look as suspected. Though not justifiable.
29 comments:
Chai.
Almajiri boys. It's a normal thing here in the north
IS NOTHING NEW NAU
IT IS THEIR WAY OF LIFE...
HAUSAS ARE DIRTY NATURALLY...
ONCE THEY WASH THEIR DICK; THEY ARE GOOD TO GO
Sad times. Other than taking a few pictures, what else did you do?🤔
OMG! This pic broke my heart.
People are really suffering.
Hard times but this is abnormal.
Guys... this is not a picture of kids eating from the garbage. its a picture of kids eating by the drum. A garbage area will not be that clean (at least not in nigeria)
Not saying extreme cases do not exits in naija oo
It's well... dee
No, they're enjoying @ bonafool.ur mumu neva do abi? Buhari's goat, ode
And the photographer let them eat it? He should have instructed them not to eat it, take his pictures and then buy them a decent meal for them afterwards ... atleast bread and coke.
Now u know
What's new from there?
Tell dem abeg!
I'm not understanding, where is d garbage drum? I'm only seeing two kids eating water lemon close to a drum finish.
Anon 9:29am, very interesting and important question, God bless you.
God help us, where no world of ordinary people.
They think is only d south will suffer see what happened
Good question. Why not try and help them instead of taking pictures so you can have your 15secs of fame! Are you not your brothers keeper? Seems people would much rather take pictures than help. Sad.
Enter your comment...and we have a lot of stinking billionaires from the North. Walahi talahi their money is EVIL.
Chia hunger no good oo
~BONARIO~say he.get heart I am shocked
Of course now, becos he or she is their mum or dad abi, when u tell them to have few children that they can take care of, they refused. Breeding like rats then i will use my own money to take care of them. Even sanusi is taking care of his children only and not other people's own.
This is what our beloved Emir condemns and some people say he has spoken vile. Oya quantinue
heya poverty in this land is something else!
EVERY CHILD DESERVES AT LEAST 2 BALANCED MEALS EACH DAY.
Linda, what are you doing about it?!
Bonario your heart break you still sit down there?? you want to tell me you are not aware that these almajiri kids eat anything good or bad just to survive? in Jos they used to come to our house every morning to collect left over food, one day i wanted to give them what was good and throw away what was bad and they collected everything, right there to my shock, they were eating it like dogs, yet when they started their madness, our house was the first they began with, after looting everything they burnt the empty house. we were watching them from the next house where one Alhaji smuggled us to hide. sebi na Abuja you de stay they are close to you, you can start charity to start feeding them o. But above, all start educating them on the importance of going to school
I only see two kids eating watermelon closer to a drum , many food joints AKA mamaput in places like lagos, sale their food either by the gutter side or by the garbage areas that looks more dirtier that what is in that pic. Who knows , may be the kids were geven that watermelon and as kids, they decided to park themselves one side unfortunately close to the drum making things look as suspected. Though not justifiable.