Uganda re-agrees to exports maids to Jordan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 November 2016

Uganda re-agrees to exports maids to Jordan

The government of Uganda has re-accepted to deal with the exportation of maids (popularly known as house-helps) to Jordan. The agreement came after the government had initially placed a ban on exportation of maids to Jordan following several complaints of sexual harassment and torture from the sub Sahara nationals.
During a closed door meeting which was held this week between some officials from Jordan exporting companies and Janat Mukwaya, the Minister of Gender, labour and Social development, they inked an agreement and fully paid up an insurance and assurance fee of 50, 000 Ugandan shilling. Watch the agreement video below:

l

18 comments:

Na dem sabi mbok! Linda take note!

Good for dem o

Hahaahaha,na wa o,everything na business

Nakky the Primitive Geologist from Mbaise said...

U can imagine....smh Africa

Ego Igwe said...

Legal Slavery and human trafficking.

Na waoh... Isn't it modern day slavery? #Sic

Shame on them Africans can't help themselves to eradicate poverty smh! This is one of the reason why other race look down on us!! Instead of creating job opportunities , education and trade etc for your own...you rather choose easy way out which is slavery!!! Smh! so you and other Africans leaders can keep on stealing for your children and entire generation! So sad black people will forever be known as slaves because of fools and thiefs like you! Smh!come to think of it, Uganda population is not even upto 40million!

Ucancallkunle said...

Institutionalized Slavery

Hmmmmmmm

Dis z so wrong.... Jordanians na Arab Ooo...I've worked with dem and I know how dey think....dey are gonna use dem as sex slaves.... Diz Arabs debase women a lot,it's a sorry thing dat d govt has just endorsed prostitution ....

Nawa that's slavery

Eeyore said...

Just negodu......... Exporting yah own citizens as maids. This would be Cross River State but for the grace of God

You are welcome...

Okay wetin concern me

Slavery all over again! WTF! I am sure there are many Jordanian women who can work as maids! Why do Africans think and act like this? Ugandans better resist this! Their governments are selling them!!!

Sephiroth said...

Is this for real? Exporting maids? 21st century organized slavery, legalized by government. I'm so sad reading this. Most of those women are going to be abused and killed. God elp Africa. Recolonization!