South African councilor Thembinkosi Zoleka shot dead at his home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 November 2016

South African councilor Thembinkosi Zoleka shot dead at his home

Thembinkosi Zoleka, the councilor of African National Congress, has been confirmed dead after he was shot in his bed at his home at Phillips Road around KwaZulu-Natal, around 11pm on Thursday night. According to Timeslive, Zoleka, who is popularly known as 'Commando', was found dead in his bedroom following a single gunshot wound to the head.

A statement released by Mdumiseni Ntuli, a spokesman of the ANC, KwaZulu-Natal party confirmed the demise of Zoleka.
‘The African National Congress in KwaZulu-Natal is shocked and saddened by the brutal murder of one of its activist. Details regarding his murder are sketchy but he was attacked in his sleep when the assassin gained entrance to the house through the window. He was shot while his wife and children were in the dining room studying and the suspect used the same window to escape.’
The KwaZulu-Natal police team will be launching an investigation to apprehend the culprit.

26 comments:

I used to think food don't really matter but now I know better after drinking garri and groundnut for close to a week.I hope my 3months salary will be paid on Monday. Can anyone help me with 3000 naira to cook a meal and transport myself to work on Monday. Pls chiochio9014@yahoo.com. Thank you

Gosh! What a wicked continent!Africa.home of despradors,monkeys,dogs,bamboos and political killers. WHO ELSE IF NOT JACOB ZUMA's boys huh? Eww so this is how they send this young guy to his early grave ewwww FREEBORN WEPT FOR SOUTH AFRACa AND NIGERIA ESPECIALLY TERRORIST BUHARI.

I used to think food don't really matter but now I know better after drinking garri and groundnut for close to a week.I hope my 3months salary will be paid on Monday. Can anyone help me with 3000 naira to cook a meal and transport myself to work on Monday. Pls chiochio9014@yahoo.com. Thank you

So Sad! Rip to his soul

May his soul rest in peace

********************eyhaaaaaa.... May he rest in peace

Omg 😯. Very sad news.

Plz add me on LIS@ Nnenne George. Thank u in advance

Rip

Chei! May his soul rip

It is well

OMG... .RIP

Quite sad!

Omg!

Rip to him.

They should investigate properly....

OMG... ..speechless

Nawa ooo only God knows what happened

Rip

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Rip.
Crazeclown Comedy - American Parents Coming Home (Video)

Coming Back to 9ja ? - A Good Job Await You (Video)

OAJ said...

Rip man

Such a sad news, I really don't understand why some humans will never regard the concept called "LIFE", Who gave you the right to take away a MAN'S life, disregarding him being a soul, father, brother, family to some people. May God help us from this bitter/hatred world.

Postin' 4rm http://teazhacks.blogspot.com.ng/

All comments must be approved by the blog author.

Quite sad... Rip dear one.

You truly are an idiot.. Your comments show you have not one bit of sense in your little head

May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

You are so dumb,, shows you use data just for porn,, instead of reading about Africa b4 saying shit ,, dumb ass boy/girl