Nigerians surprised as man is buried in a customised ‘fish-shaped’ casket in Akwa Ibom State (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 November 2016

Nigerians surprised as man is buried in a customised ‘fish-shaped’ casket in Akwa Ibom State (Photos)

Residents of Uyo, Akwa Ibom state, were amazed today to see a man laid to rest in a customized fish-shaped casket. Being an unusual incident in the area, the casket attracted huge attention from onlookers who couldn’t help but gather to experience the unusual scene. Some internet users who didn't understand the concept, took to social media to discuss about it.  See their comments and more photos after the cut.

32 comments:

Hmm

Hop he made heaven

Lol 😁

Wow... Quite creative! #Cool

Aww may his soul swim in peace😢

I can only imagine! Linda take note!

I am not surprised🙍🙍🙍🙍

Imbecilic Nigerians and their apc brains. SO UNA DON'T KNOW THAT THE MAN IS A FAMOUS fisher MAN IN AKwa IBOm HUH? so terrorist buhari scam government has affected many Nigerians to this extend huh ew freeborn wept.
THE GUY KILLED A LOT OF FISH SO THE HAVE TO get him a fish casket so that fishes will not protest or seek for vengeance.
DUDE REST IN PEACE IN THE BELLY OF FISH. freeborn wept.

Nawa its really fun,I don't knw whether to cry or laugh

Imbecilic Nigerians and their apc brains. SO UNA DON'T KNOW THAT THE MAN IS A FAMOUS fisher MAN IN AKwa IBOm HUH? so terrorist buhari scam government has affected many Nigerians to this extend huh ew freeborn wept.
THE GUY KILLED A LOT OF FISH SO THE HAVE TO get him a fish casket so that fishes will not protest or seek for vengeance.
DUDE REST IN PEACE IN THE BELLY OF FISH. freeborn wept.

ASHANKA said...

LOL THIS ONE NA JONAH DIE... GUYS CLICK MY PROFILE AND FOLLOW ME ON LIS JARE

ASHANKA said...

.. GUYS CLICK MY PROFILE AND FOLLOW ME ON LIS JARE

Very strange

Well hope it's not some kind of cultist attachment. RIP

Long Live LIB

He may have bn a male mamaid.. god of water

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

LMFAO @ swim in peace,aboki you are a clown.

Pokella said...

Maybe it was a painful exit, so they decided to make a customized coffin to make people laugh and forget their sorrows.

Vanity,upon vanity

Lolz I mean funny

Lol...savage freeborn

honey gold said...

OK seen Linda take note

Na dem sabi

harambe killer said...

Hope he was buried at sea n not in the ground

Ari Kuncoro Mukti said...

thanks for the info linda ikeji brother and sister are very helpful article.

You lack common sense.....was the man identified????

Them for kukuma bury am inside the ocean nah

This is quite bizzare. In any case, e no concern me sha!

So weird

Any serious lady who need my hot services in the other room should contact or whatsapp me up 08183165717,i am so hot,strong and sweet you have ever be dreaming of.

Gbenga Popoola said...

For a dead body? This is a waste

hmm

i do not think that the guy called freeborn is ok with all his comment. he never call spade a spade