Photos of this 5 month old child that died from hunger due to war has shocked the world | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 March 2016

Photos of this 5 month old child that died from hunger due to war has shocked the world

Malnutrition could be this bad! So it was in the life of 5 month old Udai Faisal who died from extreme hunger and malnutrition as a result of the war in Yemen. With his cheeks sunk into his skull, limbs like twigs and his eyes dry, the picture shows the shocking negative effects malnutrition has had on the young children growing up in war-torn Yemen.

His mother Intissar Hezzam said:
‘He didn’t cry and there were no tears, just stiff. I screamed and fainted.’
The day Udai was born, warplanes from the Saudi-led coalition were striking an army base used by Houthi rebels in their district of Hazyaz, a shantytown on the southern edge of Sanaa. Shrapnel hit their one-bedroom house where Udai’s mother was in labor. ‘She was screaming and delivering the baby while the bombardment was rocking the place,’ the father said.

Hezzam breastfed her newborn son for about 20 days, but then her milk stopped, likely from her own malnutrition. His family lives off the pension that Udai’s father, Faisal Ahmed, gets as a former soldier, about £140 a month for him, his wife and nine other children ranging from 2 years old to 16.

He used to sometimes work construction, but they lost those jobs in the war. With food prices rising and supplies sporadic, the family eats once a day, usually yoghurt and bread, peas on a good day, said Udai’s parents.

The family turned to formula to feed Udai, but it wasn’t always available and they couldn’t always afford it. So every few days, Udai got formula and the other days he would get sugar and water. Three months after being born Udai was suffering from diarrhea, severe malnutrition and a chest infection, he was rushed to the hospital but they didn't have food and drug supplies and even the ones they did, the family couldn't afford it.

He was taken to the emergency section at al-Sabeen Hospital on the 20th of March and was fed through the nose , but days after the family lost hope and took him home to die. Just 3 hours upon leaving the hospital, the poor child died and now the father blames the government for the death of his son.

Source: MetroUK

59 comments:

Scary...people re really suffering

This is terrible,RIP Angel...smh

Precious jesus. May God rest his soul.......

Victor Kachi said...

God help us.
Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

Chaiyaaa! Rest well

Jesus....must have passed through a lot of pains before dying

Adesanya Gbadamosi said...

Photos of this 5-month-old child that died from hunger due to war has shocked the world

Makjesty said...

Oh... My! Look at him, looking so old. RIP buddy!

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Chidera said...

I cant even look at the picture MUST READ: This is how i meet HIM and my life changed since then

I blame the father for having 9 children that he cannot take care of. There is war and you are still having babies?

Nine children already and you are still busy making more babies even when a war was going on.

War is bad. There are no gains from violence and war

Chinedu said...

If u know I cannot Carter for a baby while bring them to this world to suffer???

Eeya may his gentle soul rest in Peace

Frances said...

May the child's soul rest in peace. Something else got my attention....9 kids ranging 2 to 16 years? Really!....The parents also should share part of the blame.

He has too many children to even start with. RIP little one.

Na de thing Wey we de tell all diz children clamouring for Viagra sorry biafra be diz.dem never see war before; Something Wey Ojukwu see Wey make am surrender e get as e be.

MAY WE NEVER SEE WAR IN THIS COUNTRY.

Chaii

PrettyChi said...

May d soul rest in peace

So sad, rip little child

So sad

Omg!! Soo touching!

They learned from Nigeria starvation of Biafra children this is Evil at it finest

This is so sad. You live in a war zone you got nine children and you are still having more if he had two they would have been able to manage with his income. Shaping and economy starts from the home. God help us all

I feel so sad!

War dosent favour anybody. See how bulged out his eyes are.
#Rip

They don't need to blame the government but themselves nine children what are looking for after having up to three or or four isn't but ten only to kill this innocent child yes kill they caused it

lioness said...

OMG...sad indeed!Rip lil one.

it is well.Linda see to that case

They take the baby out of the hospital and turn around and blame the government. Why did they play God?
I have only the parents to blame.

Eyaaaaa

Ngozi Okika said...

It's well, this is d adverse effect of war. May God save His children.

Eyah. May we never experience war in my time

Vela said...

she looks scaring. may her soul rest in peace.

Demmy said...

Oh my good God.! May he rest in peace. At least he's out of dis wicked n restless world, innocent child.

Lord Jesus pls come n take ur people home. To much unrest in d world.

Ophacy said...

This is very painful. I watched the Saudi Arabia ambassador defend the air strikes on al jazeera. Women and children suffer most in wars.

Yetty k said...

God help is.i also blame the patents 4 having 9 children.haba.na dem kill d poor child

ngfineface said...

She does not look 5months at all. Her eye balls are more matured

Estar Bablo said...

God please let this child find peace with you and pks give his parents the strength to bear this loss.I pray other children going thru his type of situation come out of it sooner or later IJN Amen

War and violence brings nothing but pain, sorrow and hardship

Pearland Chops & Kitchenette said...

pear said...oh GOD please help the needy.

Oh God please help the needy

Oh God Please help the needy

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Linda take note!

Am a doctor and I see similar cases in our general hospital almost on a daily basis and Nigeria is not at war. So what is our excuse?

Hmmm.... so sad... may his innocent soul rest in d bosom of d lord, amen

starshine said...

This is really sad

lioness said...

tel em...wat rubbish?

Officialmrssam said...

Signs of the last days (Famine )

Nine children with the father andd mother living on £140 a month kwa... dee

Jude Akinwole said...

Jesus! OMG! This is too sad to behold! OMG! Father save us from War!

He wan sell.them

Nadia says said...

Why does the man have nine children? Why not have d one u can afford. Dis where family planning comes in, look some people bring kids to the world to go thru pain. Some parents are just

Nadia says said...

I meant some parents are retarded look at innocent child, can imagine the pain cos of the carelessness d parent. Family planning is very important.

Y blaming d govt for ur own mistake, 9 children and still counting under dat condition plus war. D parent shuld ask for forgiveness frm God. R I p to d innocent soul

optimisticlady said...

That was how biafrans suffered and died .
The world was silent then.
The world is still silent now to the woes of Yemenis.
Its obviously a well fed white journalist that took that picture just for news material....
What hypocrites!

xcdkekv

http://www.backaforsresursskola.se/
http://www.cdbs.es/
http://www.voeksrijnmond.nl/
http://www.ufo-biel.ch/
http://www.lsgs.ch/

[url=http://www.centroesteticobettini.it]parajumpers segusino[/url]
[url=http://www.prosydprostata.se/]moncler väst2[/url]
[url=http://www.tweedehands-kinderkleren.nl/]moncler jas dames[/url]
[url=http://www.adaline-ilfilm.it/]peuterey uomo[/url]
[url=http://www.alphapool-ag.de]canada goose chilliwack[/url]

pxpczof

http://www.halcyonnights.co.uk/nike-air-force-1-high-top-custom-078.php
http://www.emiliaflorence.se/474-adidas-originals-tubular-x.php
http://www.northside1994.it/superstar-adidas-colorate-alte-801.php
http://www.giochidipolizia.it/adidas-stan-smith-vecchio-modello-089.html
http://www.trioboomerang.nl/huarache-zwart-wit-785.htm

[url=http://www.herdephotos.fr/132-basket-adidas-vernis-noir.html]Basket Adidas Vernis Noir[/url]
[url=http://www.sabrinaglas.de/nike-air-max-schwarz-rot-2013-405.html]Nike Air Max Schwarz Rot 2013[/url]
[url=http://www.centrum-anahata.nl/285-la-trainer-adidas.html]La Trainer Adidas[/url]
[url=http://www.emiliaflorence.se/165-adidas-nmd-fake.php]Adidas Nmd Fake[/url]
[url=http://www.wj-tag.de/superstar-gelb-460.php]Superstar Gelb[/url]

wgshrkr

http://www.herdephotos.fr/890-adidas-nmd-soldes.html
http://www.vakantieboerderijtedrenthe.nl/280-nike-air-force-1-low.php
http://www.herdephotos.fr/528-adidas-gazelle-femme-montreal.html
http://www.zapatamc.de/707-adidas-originals-spezial-blue-yellow.asp
http://www.chris-musikbox.de/660-nike-air-max-skyline-damen-lila.php

[url=http://www.giochidihalloween.it/nike-air-max-2016-rosa-163.html]Nike Air Max 2016 Rosa[/url]
[url=http://www.halcyonnights.co.uk/nike-max-air-054.php]Nike Max Air[/url]
[url=http://www.cigarrilloselectronicosmadrid.es/045-nike-huarache-descuento.htm]Nike Huarache Descuento[/url]
[url=http://www.kiosk-am-lechfall.de/619-nike-sb-janoski-damen.htm]Nike Sb Janoski Damen[/url]
[url=http://www.monican.es/440-zapatilla-air-force-one.html]Zapatilla Air Force One[/url]