Presidency reacts to Sahara Reporters April Fool story, says its senseless and tasteless | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 April 2016

Presidency reacts to Sahara Reporters April Fool story, says its senseless and tasteless

Personal Assistant to President Buhari on New Media, Bashir Ahmad and the Digital Strategy & Engagement Unit in Buhari's office have reacted to Sahara reporters April Fool Prank. They say its senseless and tasteless.

72 comments:

Lol,they have so much time for the reaction! #ItwasFunJor

We don hear. Most people wish him dat sef

#LibBadBoy

Same thing I said when I saw that stupid prank.
Is that all they could imagine of President Buhari, "collapsing" they couldn't think of any other thing.

What is senseless there? that's why your administration is the most boring and clueless one ever. Barack Obama will definitely find that funny and laugh whole heartedly BUT because of the EVIL that dwells in the hearts of every single one of you in presidency, you will call it senseless and tasteless. IT'S NOT YOUR FAULT. I blame these foolish set of people that voted you all.

it is, how can you wish anoda person death.

7F098C19 said...

Shutup this stupid govt. U don't know what is April fool or what. I hope this really happened. Engr Emy

7F098C19 said...

Shutup this stupid govt. U don't know what is April fool or what. I hope this really happened. Engr Emy

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm, shara reporter, pls ooo.

It actually is...

Don't see "tasteless" anywhere tho Lin. U adding your own spices?

.decitoN

Lol Nigeria.
Sahara report convert what they thinks about terrorist buhari to April fools.
But they try ooh.
This is the kind of insult and humiliation when u get an embecilic president.

Rubbish

Klassic Dave said...

Nyc

ahuozzy said...

Useless people. Senseless joke

All this Sahara Reporters self, must they play prank with our president’s health?
Baba don’t mind them jooo. You shall live to see your great great grand children. Iseeeeeeee.

PrettyChi said...

Una headache

Senseless go soon turn reality IJN!!!

Well..it's a poorly constructed joke. It wnt come to pass, dnt worry.

femmedy said...

Their ogas should be picked up and detained for a week fot this distasteful childish act

Hana said...

Shut up Liar!!!!!!
Buhari is sick n dying they have nufn to gain wit the lies....nufn is hidden under d sun the sick man gonna die soon n we knw hiz bin rcvn treatment during hiz travels....
Another Yar'adua loadn....hahaahaaa

Miss Freeborn!!

That's too much for a prank...

Mtecwwwwww

Come off it its just a joke.stop trying to justify you appointment aboki

For God why drag Obama in? Has he now become d yardstick for good/bad

Max said...

This no April fool to me I'm aware already that @Pmb is sick

U prayed for dat IJN? So that if it happens, Jesus' name would have been glorified. But d big question is: What if it doesn't happen as prayed for? as it surely wont. What would it mean for ur faith, ur spirituality, Jesus' name, etc.?

Your hope will be dashed before ur very eyes in a matter of days. Just be patient...

They have a very poor sense of humour tbt.

I tell you, the prank is really tasteless. Linda take note!

They no serious... If we dey bash our president e no concern them n we no send them to help us use our president as April fool

Abi ooo

PRESIDENT A said...

IT'S NOT A BASELESS NEWS

Please oo, when next is our president visiting?

This Stern, when will you stop crying over spilt milk? Abi, no more stolen monies to pay for your planed trips 😂. At least even if they are boring and clueless, they are not stealing us blind like your cronies who we voted out. Be sure that if we have the same opportunity again, we will still vote them out 🙄😜😅

MCC said...

Mana wait ooooo!, must they play prank with our presidoo's health? This kind April fool na very expensive one ooooooooooo. Hmmmmmm. "Linda's sister from another mother"

Buhari is really sick nd dying slowing if yuh guys don't know. ,...just knw it today. De vice is actrually warming up to seat on the throne nd he knows alrdy!

....CYNTHIA commenting from my TOYOTA2014

Anon said...

So what if PMB is truly sick? He looks it

I agree too! Not like i'm mr president's fan, but will never wish him bad! What a silly joke!

Your mouth is bad Stern

femmedy said...

The number of senseless commenters on this blog keeps increasing. Is dat how ur dad collapse?

Guy how daft are you exactly? I mean I see your comments on here all the time but you are truly a very stupid guy. This administration Has been in office for eleven months..typically what happens when you come into a cesspool of a situation is a clean up phase which typically is very difficult but necessary. What we are currently going thru as a nation is directly related to the atrocities of past leadersHip. I would go further but I'm just gonna go on living my life cos I don't expect a brain dead illiterate twat like you to possess enough intellect to even grasp (talk less of process and understand) the concept of a functional society. Go and bring GEJ back then. Dumbass

It shows! Your parents failed you.

Who is not sick? You are you well? Is your father not sick? Relax

He is ready to sit behind and try to fight off sleep while listening to intelligent people that knows about nuclear energy talk

That joke of April Fool was quite tasteless but what is even more worrisome is the presidency trying to respond to it.

Mtchewww when it's for fun, they'd remember they can react, when it's serious, they'd all turn dumb.

chyyy said...

Physically the man looks unhealthy

U were born in bondage,u live in bondage n u shall die in bondage...bet?

Only ignorants like you will wish him that!

Stern or spam or what ever you name is since you have inherited your father china phone all you do I type nonsense with the little borrowed credit that you should have used to search for profitable job online,wait a minute you have been commenting since GEJ took over from Late Yar'adua till PMB took over you still haven't gotten a job online,like seriously is PMB in care of your destiny? Can't you do something profitable with your life,have you begged your mother for forgiveness lately? Or maybe you should beg your ancestors for forginess you wretched old fool.

Too far

And if I fool ur family by calling them to inform them that you and your wife and kids or your parents if you're unmarried just died from a road accident, no survivors, you'll laugh it off as a prank abi? Foolish idiot

Like ur mother will find it funny if I call her that you just died from road accident? Or better still from HIV? Foolish animal

Like if ur papa get half his brain, your life no g better pass as e ds, ode

Abi na ur winch u qan take kill am, he's way more healthy than u miss captivity

Evil people don't have a sense of humour. What's tasteless about an Aril Fool joke. Fokin chodes in the presidency.

Guess u were also treated by his native doctor, that's where you got your info from?

JAGABAN said...

But can this April fool be real?

Papi@R said...

It's so senseless!

Papi@R said...

The joke is really tasteless and senseless. It's like someone coming to tell you that your child is dead, all in the name of a joke because it's April 1st. My dear he will receive slap!

That's an expensive joke oh

Dry joke

Sahara reporters have always been childish

The story is senseless and tasteless BUT this current administration is Clueless and useless!!

Long Live LIb!!!

But if it was directed at the thieves you adore, you will claim that Sahara reporters are sponsored by APC. Na wa o.

It was truly tasteless & there was nothing funny about it to be laughed over??.....

Amie said...

Yoruba people just carry this buhari matter for head! Oshisko.

basically what every one wants

Sweet Ama said...

The joke is super funny.its not baseless or tasteless like Y'all think.its just a prank y'all.Y'all should leave Stern alone.truth be told..buhari is a clueless president..too old and too daft to lead any normal human.

Thatbillzchick said...

Very tasteless joke!unnecessry and uncalled for!