I'm proud of the boys, this 'broken team' worked so hard- Samson Siasia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 March 2016

I'm proud of the boys, this 'broken team' worked so hard- Samson Siasia

Super Eagles interim coach Samson Siasia has expressed his disappointment at losing to Egypt in last night's AFCON qualifier but says he is proud of the effort put in by his players over the two legged fixture. Nigeria's loss to Egypt means the Super Eagles won't participate at the 2017 AFCON tournament in Gabon, the second time in two straight years.

Siasia, who took over from Sunday Oliseh after his shock resignation, says he inherited a 'broken' team.
“We are very disappointed. We couldn’t do it,” said a very sober Siasia to reporters on arrival in Abuja from Alexandria, Egypt this morning. “We inherited a broken team, but we worked so hard, but it was not to be. I’m proud of the boys. We were not lucky right from the first game in Kaduna. And God knows why. We thank Nigerians for their support.”

31 comments:

You tried Mr coach, though missed the match. Kudos to the boys as well not easy facing those Egyptians. But the Egyptians Nigerians has seens yesterday dey shall see dem no more. Lol

Proud indeed...

God nos why it happened that way..life must go on

PrettyChi said...

They really tried, we are equally proud of them

Story

PEPSI ADDICT

alright...but we need to get it right next time. God bless

#LibBadBoy

Sure..they really worked hard

Rubbish talk your boys cannot played to score...

they tried, the luck was not only on their side this time, with time am sure they will do better

Demmy said...

It's well sir. U all did ur best and we ar proud of u all. No Tanx to Sunday Olise.

Just imagine

Story

They tried no matter what

Sunday Oliseh caused all this, he didn't give them time to practice, i know his happy now

Na oliseh cause am. He infiltrated the team with the confusion

Sure they worked hard.

They tried but could have done better

princess said...

They tried.. unfortunately it was not meant to be be. It didn't start with Siasia

You should never have accepted the contract bros...

Too bad why won't u be pround of the boys,we Nigerians don't need dis excuses may God help our country Nigeria...Amen.

He is a good coach. Linda take note!

Your team selection, tactics, changes you made and your understanding of the game was poor. Disappointed in you albeit you had little time to prepare the team.

okay !Thump's up !!! please amend your team again

% Linda Your Greatest Fan %

They tried

Na so

Now don't start sounding like Buhari here.why did you went for the job.you should have simply left it for a capable hands.

Him and his crew didn't just have luck, they played better than I've seen from the super eagles. As he said earlier they were just unlucky __WoLe

Eyea

Yes true talk they were unlucky bravo good coach

The boys played out there heart only that they were unlucky

They tried but they dint work hard enof ... Tank u Mr oliseh, hope u are happy now.