Siasia, who took over from Sunday Oliseh after his shock resignation, says he inherited a 'broken' team.
“We are very disappointed. We couldn’t do it,” said a very sober Siasia to reporters on arrival in Abuja from Alexandria, Egypt this morning. “We inherited a broken team, but we worked so hard, but it was not to be. I’m proud of the boys. We were not lucky right from the first game in Kaduna. And God knows why. We thank Nigerians for their support.”
31 comments:
You tried Mr coach, though missed the match. Kudos to the boys as well not easy facing those Egyptians. But the Egyptians Nigerians has seens yesterday dey shall see dem no more. Lol
Proud indeed...
God nos why it happened that way..life must go on
They really tried, we are equally proud of them
Story
PEPSI ADDICT
alright...but we need to get it right next time. God bless
#LibBadBoy
Sure..they really worked hard
Rubbish talk your boys cannot played to score...
they tried, the luck was not only on their side this time, with time am sure they will do better
It's well sir. U all did ur best and we ar proud of u all. No Tanx to Sunday Olise.
Just imagine
Story
They tried no matter what
Sunday Oliseh caused all this, he didn't give them time to practice, i know his happy now
Na oliseh cause am. He infiltrated the team with the confusion
Sure they worked hard.
They tried but could have done better
They tried.. unfortunately it was not meant to be be. It didn't start with Siasia
You should never have accepted the contract bros...
Too bad why won't u be pround of the boys,we Nigerians don't need dis excuses may God help our country Nigeria...Amen.
He is a good coach. Linda take note!
Your team selection, tactics, changes you made and your understanding of the game was poor. Disappointed in you albeit you had little time to prepare the team.
okay !Thump's up !!! please amend your team again
% Linda Your Greatest Fan %
They tried
Na so
Now don't start sounding like Buhari here.why did you went for the job.you should have simply left it for a capable hands.
Him and his crew didn't just have luck, they played better than I've seen from the super eagles. As he said earlier they were just unlucky __WoLe
Eyea
Yes true talk they were unlucky bravo good coach
The boys played out there heart only that they were unlucky
They tried but they dint work hard enof ... Tank u Mr oliseh, hope u are happy now.