Buhari yet to sign 2016 Budget as Senate reportedly fails to send details of the Budget to him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 March 2016

Buhari yet to sign 2016 Budget as Senate reportedly fails to send details of the Budget to him

Seven days after the Senate passed the 2016 budget, President Buhari is yet to sign it into law as the senate has reportedly failed to send details of the budget to the presidency.

According to Premium Times, the National Assembly members sent only the highlights of the budget to the presidency and kept the details in their custody.

The presidency had last week said Buhari will only sign the budget into law if he has scrutinized every detail in the budget.

The source added that President Buhari was anxious to give assent to the budget but that he was concerned that signing the budget without details may give approval to an un-implementable spending plan.

“The president has not been able to sign the Bill into law because he does not know what is contained in the details and what adjustments the National Assembly made to the proposal sent to them last December,” the source said.

The source added that the delay in transmitting the details could mean that the National Assembly either did not complete work on the budget, or were “playing politics” with the passage of the document.

The total of the 2016 budget is put at N6.07 trillion.

51 comments:

baba said...

I hear,story time...!

Why all this delay?

This man!..... will pray for u not insult u...... cus prayer is the only thing than can change u

Everything na politics

We dey wait

Clueless cow! Buhari is a very big curse to nija

Mp3LyricsDownload said...

All we want is progress and nothing else. He has his reasons... please dont crucify.

Prayer is indeed the only medicine that can change u

@bolddy said...

Alright....

Hana said...

Are this people stupid or mad????
Are they aware that the economy is bad and the masses suffer
Submit the bloody budget and iliterate president sign so money can circulate...things are hard dumbfucks get that into u all thick skulls
Selfish individuals I do not blame you I blame the gullible fools that voted you all

Miss Freeborn!!

hrm paul ojeih said...

They are thieves criminals dis guys will nevr ever change dey have finished distorting d budget buhari won't sign

flexfelix said...

To submit budget problem,after submitting to approve another problem finally approved to sign it in law now is now another problem and someone will tell me that everything about the Administration is not a Problem PBM himself vis the Biggest Problem here sebi them talk say na change I don cucu sit down for one corner dey watch them.

Worse president

Ahh!!

Now I believe what they say about gray hair as a sign of wisdom.And once beaten, twice shy.Baba doesn't want a repeat of the budget padding that happened the last time.Besides every sensible man must scrutinize the document he's about to sign.
But my own sha is for em to hurry.A lot is hinged on the budget passage.And this fuel scarcity isnt funny.Ibe Kachukwa is a square peg in round hole.A product of Harvard in a field not related to his job may lack the knowhow to handle things in that sector.He should be fired pls.

I cross leg they wait

Sai mumu(Buhari)

Gud morning linda. what is going on nw...

If your president is a cow, what does that makes you? oloribuku omo ale jati jati

Chidera said...

What are they waiting for? MUST READ: This is how i meet HIM and my life changed since then

I think this man really understands them well...They should act accordinly.

Shut up Alika! Is buhari not the petroleum minister? Is he not to be blamed? Anuofia nwuranwu

femmedy said...

Just like your dad. You bastard.

"A product of Harvard in a field not related to his job may lack the knowhow to handle things in that sector." Really? You need to read about people first before exposing your ignorance.

Fifi's blog said...

It is only a person without wisdom, that sign papers without thoroughly scrutinising it, I believe is for our own good. Let's be patient please

Secondry school. Girls pulls Off clothes while partying

I simply and calmly want to assume and believe that this habitual hesitation and dullness of our able President at making some moves must be for a purpose or more! Long live the federal Republic of Nigeria!

Mumu go back to school

I hope the budget when finally signed will alleviate the suffering of the masses

Emy said...

Baba, jst take ur time. No qualsm.

Sign

Everything abt the budget na story..

Chinedu said...

So this budget wahala is not yet settled???
Naija is a total disgrace as a nation

Yes dats my Presido

Black j said...

You really don't have sense and that is why some of you come up here to say nonsense too that man is protecting your interest and you are here saying all type of rubbish avercolo

Its taking too long na haba!!!!
What are they waiting for??

PrettyChi said...

Their headache

Now I know this man is clueless of the economic hardship in the country. Why not send your VP to represent Nigeria or Minister for Science and Technology?They will understand what the nuclear energy thing means,more than you. Seat back at home make sure this budget thing is settled and fuel crises is over. So that Nigerians will know what they are doing.

lioness said...

So so story...no action!

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

I don't like the type of politics APC is playing. It will definitely affect them by next election. They say one thing and do an entirely different thing. So sad, they are not reliable.

That's a smart move by the president. Conny man die conny man bury am.

Makes sense

Ogunleye Segun said...

All is well

Which one be he has his reasons. His reasons are clearly stated here, and it is genuine, although, only to sane and sensible minds.
How do u expect him to sign the propsed budget into law and yet u dont want him to see d details of what u want him to sign. The implication of dat is simple: Some guys in d senate has tampered with d budget in some ways and dey want it signed into law like dat.

I trust my President, dem never know anything. Linda take note!

Hana calling the President illiterate. Let's see how well you can fare as regards being literate:

"These people" not "This people".
"Illiterate" not "Iliterate", etc.

Watch out for more...

Hana said...

Thank you @anon buh what rili matters is the messageto the 'illiterates n these people'

Miss Freeborn!!

PMB IS SMATER THAN ALL OF THEM.IDIOTS...

@moses, I can see that senselessness and mediocricy is ur family lineage, u can display it anywhr... Oloriburuku omoale

Jude Akinwole said...

Brood of vipers! Legislathieves!