'I’m not a magician' - Sunday Oliseh says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 8 September 2015

'I’m not a magician' - Sunday Oliseh says

Following high expectations of his first outing at the Nigeria-Tanzania match which ended goalless this past weekend, newly appointed Coach of the Super Eagles Sunday Oliseh says he is not a magician and that patience will be needed to achieve the desired results from the Super Eagles.

He said this at a press conference at Hotel Presidential, Port Harcourt ahead of Tuesday’s friendly with the Mena of Niger Republic.

“I have said it over and over that I am no magician. We have to come to accept the hard fact that we are not right there at the top, at the moment. No doubt, we have potential, and based on the unity I have seen amongst the players, and the willingness to work hard and accomplish, we will get back to the top in good time. We are building a new team, and patience is required. It is like starting from the scratch, because the fact is that we didn’t qualify for the last Africa Cup of Nations. However, I have the confidence that this group will make Nigeria proud again.”he said

58 comments:

#LordSandra said...

Abi o

Na buhari suppose use dis line to save his face....

Nigerians are so impatient! Dame! Take ur Sunday.

That is what they all say.....we are watching.

#TeamBblessed#

That is what they all say.....we are watching.

#TeamBblessed#

You must perform magic oo! That's the language Nigerians want

Lol, Nigerians love magic.

E say he is not a magician lol

yes indeed, we all must exercise patience with him. we shall get there

Official xcuse, na so dem de start

All we saying is dat you should show some technicalities and professionalism in ur work period.

We know

Ok ooooo, all d best to yall

Nigerians are so impatient.
That's why when something good comes their way, they still won't notice.
I wish Oliseh the best in his new responsibility.

Ok ooooo, all d best to yall

He shouldn't be judged after his first match!

ChincoBee said...

We want magical things oooooo lolz

Chincobee.blogspot.com

You have to become one! No be you say you wan coach Super Eagles? Nigerians for you.

pose to be

aunty linda

pose to be

aunty linda

pose to be

aunty linda

pose to be

aunty linda

pose to be

aunty linda

You r building a new team with same players,look,my advice for u is to drop emenike,invite brown ideye,sunday mba,obafemi martins,victor moses and mikel obi,these guys can win u games anytime

Hehehehe! Oliseh is on the hot seat. Linda take note!

Please can any good samaritan in the house be of help to me with a blackberry phone? My bold 5 just got crashed some min back,and don't have a dime on me in getting a new phone. using my sis phone in sending dis. Please any1 with a good heart. Ochiers6@gmail.com

I tire ooo

But a bad start

No backing out Oliseh, you need you to be a magician.

To whom much is give, more is expected bro. Don't let us down.

He surely needs time to achieve something good, ask LVG he will tell u

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

He should shut up

We are ready to be patient but don't stretch it coach.

Wow!

Indeed we will get back to the top in good time...
I wish him all d best and I pray he tak Nigeria football to dat high esteem position in d world.

I think say you be one bfor oooo

Everyone now using d "Buhari" slogan, of not being a miracle worker or magician. Ok we dey wait.

You're on the hot seat now you done see say e no easy, no be to dey outside dey make noise.

They shud give him time to build his own team...it takes time tho but don't take too long...

Just his first start!! We need to be patient with him

So easy to sit on supersports studio and criticise Keshi. No excuses man, match ur mouth!

FRESH said...

Sunday Oliseh! I like you & prefer you to Keshi ok? But on this job,you are required to be one.How you get us results are your business.Just get the job done! We are praying for you.

Lol.. abi??

Exactly

Wow!

Indeed we will get back to the top in good time...

I wish him all d best and I pray he tak Nigeria football to dat high esteem position in d world.

Tanzanian team was returning from a defeat from the Egyptian team. There was there was all seriousness to be put in in tackling the Naija team. For them, it is a result to celebrate. Drawing up with the mighty super eagles of Nigeria. !!!!!!

anonymous said...

I watched the match between Egypt and Chad on Bein Sport. the Egyptians were so good that the Super eagles don't have a chance against them. Let the super eagles be packing their bags and wait for the 2019 Nation's cup. I think Oliseh, if he fails to take us to the nation's cup will lose his job. I won't blame him though if we don't qualify because it is the army you have that you take to battle. A lot of our players nowadays are not playing in the first eleven in their various clubs. So how do you expect them to play well for the national team. I loved what Oliseh said and he should follow through by insisting that only those players that play regularly would be called into the national team

I tire o!
Take your time oliseh

olumide idowu said...

Oga sunny, I want Nigerian to give you more time but we want more from you as well. Good football and good result

Don't mind dem jare

Keshi took over a team that didnt qualify for the Nations cup, he went on to qualify for the next nations cup, and also won the competition the first for Nigeria in 19 years.

Oliseh too, has to win the next nations cup, or at least make it to the final of the next nations cup. That is the minimum, no excuses

Bia, e b lyk sey u nor dey like respect ya sef okwa ya?? Abi u tink sey na clear eye most people dey talk full dis lib ni?e jat diri bizy na cho ihe na akpa ndi na cho ihe hia!! Nigga take ya time o!