Mr Singh heard the accident take place outside his home, before running outside to investigate. He broke strict Sikh protocol by removing his turban. Turbans become a part of a Sikh's body and are usually removed only in the privacy of their own house. Normally this is in the most intimate of circumstances, when bathing the head, or washing the hair.
Since the incident occurred, Mr Singh has received thousands of messages and comments on his Facebook page. 'Thousands of people have said "well done". I was only doing what I had to and trying to be a decent member of the community,' he said.
Source: UK Daily Mail
72 comments:
Touching
Awww kindness. Lindaobserve
This is what u do to help humanity......there shld nt be any barrier..." unlike here religious pple r so mean & judgemental dat u begin to hat8 dem" no + or- to humanity
How magnanimous of him.
Awww
Hope they dont kill him afterwards sha
U know how senseless muslim and their sentimental religion can b
This are the kind of people God wants inspite their religion not some hypocrites
I am Coonett
God bless him
Religion should be something of the heart and not in our dressings. God bless him for this act.
Well done
Ehya.hopefully no dire consequence of this his action.such caring and kind man!
Awww! So thoughtful of him.
Love is one universal language, God is love.
That's how it should be. We should learn to help one another regardless of tribe religion gender etc
Nice one 👍 broke the Law nw An Hero 👍👍👍
Now this is what we call a heroic act and not some simple act of conceding defeat.
That's so sweet of him
Really decent member of d community. Dis is really nice of him, and thumbs up to him.
Eeya God bless u for saving another person's life
DAs nice of him
Brave act.
It pays to b helpful no mata wat
Very nice of him
Hmmm he tried bt he is to old For 22,he shud try n cut dat grass bealls he mit luk young.
E try
Awww so nice of him
Very nice.
Kudos to d gud samaritan
God bless him for that.
Very stupid of u.
U re a fool! Re sikhs muslims? Olodo oshi
So nice of him
You should keep quiet sometimes, cos your statement just showed how dumb you are
Madam you should have thought about this comment before putting it down, this is very shallow minded.
Ignorant fool Sikhs r nt Muslim
So wonderful, and thumbs up to him.
Som ppl in Nigeria can't do ds, bcos it is against dia so called religion, mstcheeew. See beta person up dia
#*Karlishah*
A good role model.
Definition of d Scriptures' good Samaritan...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Bros weldone
God bless this man. He embodies the soul and spirit of true religion. Love, respect and care for humans and the human life. THOSE WHO PICK ON A MAN SHAKING A WOMAN'S HAND IN PUBLIC AS A SIGN OF GOODWILL SHOULD BE VERY VERY ASHAMED.
How would he kiss his wife??
What if we all love another? The world will be a better place for us all. Nice job man #onelovefromsnow#
I am not surprised....When LindaIkejiBlog is the only thing you ever read.
God bless him
Spirituality over religion.
Is tha the issue
Well said
Ignorant. Sikhism is different from Islam. Spend more time on wiki than city people. Also don't make generalized comment on a group of people.
Sikhs are not Muslims rather it's another form of religion .please don't come to blogs to insult any religion or beliefs.just the same way you value yours,we all have respect for our various religions.the blogs are meant to inform us with information and knowledge, inciting violence with ignorance shouldn't be tolerated.
Aww! So nice of him.
I hope some self proclaimed religious practice read this... religious or not we are not perfect, you can brake protocol to make peace, greet I.e shake hands and save a life... Stop condemning people who God did not condemn... we only answer to God not you not your Alfa or Pastor only to the Almighty GOD
Idiot of a girl.... empty skill you got there
If only u knw how many lifes that "conceding defeat " saved! Dumb ass
Won tu ti Bere o...love conflicts like food...issshhhhhhh..
Think before you open ur filthy mouth to talk
Nice one dude
More than touchin,cos helpin d boy is d religion itself,
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade
Fine babe. Unfortunate comment...
22 jump street or the young man grown so much beards at 22....lovely he broke whatever that law is
I had a shikh colleague that took off his turban repeatedly. used a base ball cap in its place. Some use use the more shikh cap that looks like a a skull cap. Anyway, not to take away from his gesture
good for him and God bless him
really cool, peeps don't play with their religious beliefs sometimes, so this is touching
Yeah very touching
Bt if I was arnd dere nd he didn't remove it wud av yanked it off my self
boko haram members should leatrn from dis man, any religion that does not build or heal, but only destroys is not worthy of been called a religion.
He is a decent guy. Some times you have to make an expection.
Wow! Nice of him
Showing love matters a lot God bless him
Nice one, God bless him.
Buhaha. You got me there...let's wait for gejite bees to attack. I wish you luck. #byefelicia
What so ever you do, to the least of my Brother that you do on to me. You don't need to build a church, before God can recognise you. He value little act of kindness and rewards same. God bless your heart my Brother
APPLELIPX or what do u call ur self,you must be a stupid girl for calling Muslims senseless,is that what this topic is all about? praise the sikh and short up.
God bless him, I hope d boy survived it.