On Monday May 18th, the Nigerian police launched 259 customized patrol vehicles at a ceremony at the Force Headquarters in Abuja. IG of Police, Solomon Arase, who unveiled the vehicles said the vehicles are specially designated 'Safer Highway Patrol Vehicles' that will work nationwide. Each vehicle has been customized to specific states. See more photos after the cut...
Customized how, aren't these the same crappy car clunkers you see everywhere?! In other news, someone just made millions in the contract to provide those cars!!
What is Customized about d vehicles Linda? Abi bullet proof dey nii? so that when Armed robber fire at our cops,bullets will not meet dem? i wonder how 259 vehicles will circulate tru out d country wen it wont circulate tru Lagos state alone.
The contractor of these vehicles must have become a billionnaire now. These vehicles will only aid them in carrying out heinious crimes. Fuck Nigerian force
So sad, what a waste. Nigeria military still help manage the country's properties better than this police force of ours. Come see these vehicles in a month time it won't be strong enough to chase and catch a criminal running on foot
The issue is not the launch and ceremonies, the issue is maintenance. Nigerian government agencies have the worst maintenance culture I've ever seen. Watch and see some months down the line as these brand new vans will become dilapidated and look like vans used in abbatoirs.
Shaai notin we nah gO Æ ̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡ 4we cOuntry wOnders shal neva end I wOnder if dOse vehicles wl truly be used in combin crimes Or used 4 rading innocent citizens... Bear in mind linda
This is good but I hate it so much when you see the vans after 2months and its all rough inside out. It's good to give them this can but they should insure it so that it can always be repaired after any accident
71 comments:
Wish them d best
WU TOOK 1 OUTA IT???Y 259 N NOT 260?? ITS NOT FOR FANCY BUT FOR WORK, UTILIZE IT WELA...TOMJERRYSWIT
You won't recognise these cars in 4 mos from now.
Hope the Cops will judiciously utilize the operational vehicles for maximum productivity.
Owk nice development
Customized how, aren't these the same crappy car clunkers you see everywhere?! In other news, someone just made millions in the contract to provide those cars!!
Do we really need ds in ds country?, police r d most annoying force have ever known. Vehicles is d least of our problem. Linda take note
After 3months the cars will be worse than a scrab
Why didn't dey patronize Innoson??? Linda take note!
This is a good one
Hmm , criminals got to upgrade then .. Porsche for next robbery . Lol
Nice improvement.
Its a good thing! Pray they are properly use!
Wow! Dis is great, and. Nice. I hope dis wil motivate them to discharge their duties accordingly.
wait for just 2 months time to see this cars again.... u will not recognise them!! Smh..waste of time..
NICE!
Gud 4 dem, wat happen 2 d 1s dey were using b4? Careless n reckless pple, dos vehicles wl b off d road in less dan a year
So cool
Nyc....hp day wil use it well
Sure way to policing, Ford Ranger is more durable than Nissan Frontier and Toyota hilux
This new IG looks like he is working well
Good one and i also that with this customised vehicles they attend to your needs when you need their assistance!
What is Customized about d vehicles Linda? Abi bullet proof dey nii? so that when Armed robber fire at our cops,bullets will not meet dem? i wonder how 259 vehicles will circulate tru out d country wen it wont circulate tru Lagos state alone.
Okay heard
By the time you see the vans in a month's time you won't recognize them again.... Nigeria police are vandals...
Customized indeed. Something wey go soon dey transport market women and dere goods.
we lack maintenance culture. give this toys two years and see for yourself. Engr Emy
This is very nice. Dave now Daniel Craig
it looks good today, but LINDA try to show us this same vehicle in the next two months pls.
Good...
259!!!
Why not make it 260.
Hope with These fleet of Vehicles They will Fight Crime Better
#justsayingmymind
I give them less than 3 months to start disturbing it.
Just 256? That's not even enough to go 10 per state!
May God continue to help the Nigerian Police ooh!...way to go
Weldone!
...NA ZO
Nice... BT see these cars nxt 6mnths hw rugged it wil be
Customised with what exactly?
Odimma...
Nice... BT see these cars nxt 6mnths hw rugged it wil be
Our police force is stepping up. Linda please help me give this blog publicity http://dockemovies.com
lets hope they maintain these pick-ups
I don't want to sound pessimistic, but lets see how long this time that it will take before our police force run these vehicles to the ground
The contractor of these vehicles must have become a billionnaire now. These vehicles will only aid them in carrying out heinious crimes. Fuck Nigerian force
So sad, what a waste. Nigeria military still help manage the country's properties better than this police force of ours. Come see these vehicles in a month time it won't be strong enough to chase and catch a criminal running on foot
Later dey will tell u no fuel in d vehicle..wen a distress call comes in..
www.konga.com/ELITE-PERFUME
I sincerely hope the Nigerian police would put this vehicles to judicious use
Arase don hammer before buhari go comot am
Thank God Oooo for the betterment of Nigeria #Lobatan
will it stop them from collecting bribe from napep & danfo drivers?.....msscheww!
This is a welcome development. His second assignment.
Customized with what exactly? Any high tech gadgets, tazer guns? Or ?
The issue is not the launch and ceremonies, the issue is maintenance. Nigerian government agencies have the worst maintenance culture I've ever seen. Watch and see some months down the line as these brand new vans will become dilapidated and look like vans used in abbatoirs.
This is just to for them to AID crime. nothing good comes out of Nig police.
Please where the trucks built in Nigeria?
Everybody out here saying nice, nice, nice...what happened to Innoson Motors???
Dis is great deve, and thumbs up to them.
Shaai notin we nah gO Æ ̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡ 4we cOuntry wOnders shal neva end I wOnder if dOse vehicles wl truly be used in combin crimes Or used 4 rading innocent citizens... Bear in mind linda
See your head! No1 took away one. It's just 7 vehicles per state plus FCT which totals 259 vehicles.
I hope to God those are Innoson vehicles?
Pls let them remember NDLEA.
Hope they are used judiciously without bashing anyone's car.
And the useless Nigerian Police will use this fake customized vehicles to shoot innocent people. May God safe us from the eveil once amongst them.
This is good but I hate it so much when you see the vans after 2months and its all rough inside out. It's good to give them this can but they should insure it so that it can always be repaired after any accident
Good. Hope they will be put to good use.
So true
2 years ke??! 3 months pls.
very refreshing to see this