Missing person Seun Aluko found. He was held by SARS | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 18 May 2015

Missing person Seun Aluko found. He was held by SARS

Seun Aluko, the man that was declared missing on May 7th (read here) has been found! He was being held by Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS, in Ikeja since the day he went missing. His family and friends allege that he was held by SARS for five days without allowing him communicate or send a message home. Seun told friends that he was beaten, starved & was not allowed to make any call.

What his friends allege he said below...
 His account on his experience in that place is so horrific and inhumane. He said innocent Nigerians like himself are being held in that place. He said in a holding cell as small as a 3 feet cubicle, they had about 80 people in there and when an IPO came for regular
checks, he asked the inmates; how many people are here for genuine robbery case i.e. robbed someone or people at gun point, snatched a car, killed someone etc shockingly, only 2 people out of the 80 stood up. When Seun’s family went looking for him there, SARS officials denied that he was in their custody. Luckily for Seun, the deputy IPO was the person who was able to order his release.

76 comments:

The foolish ppl cudnt let him contact his relatives

Thank God

johnnie said...

Na wa

What did he do that warrant his detention?
I hate half baked news.

The NPF is still @ dis?????

Hmmmmmmm nawa oooooo

Thank God he's alive

Phew! I thank God for his life.
Many Nigerians have gone unaccounted for due to the activities of the SARS officials.

Thank goodness he was found

Naija is shit and this is one of the reasons.

Nigeria sha!

Bet y??

Thank God

Imagine, dis our uniform men re bkoming sometyn else

Abeni said...

Omg

And we have Human Rights Commission in this country? What are they doing?

Thank God he's not missing at least

Choi. May God deliver the ordinary citizens of this country from tyranny and perpetual oppression.

That's nija 4 u

They asked for those there for robbery and two actually stood up. Lol, sounds too fishy

Nawa o!

Thank God he's alive.

Linda, you need to report on SARS activities. There need to be body that check the activities of SARS, the rate at which they misuse power is real. My younger sister had an encounter with them but thank GOD we know a few people she would have seen hell. Please linda, Use your blog to expose the inhumane and misuse of power by SARS

OMG! What is really happening in this country??? Na wa o! Thank God he was released. Linda take note!

Let the family go to court and claim damages. I doubt if any nija police ll make heaven.

See his nose like APC logo...so SARS nw pick pple on d streets?? ehhhn kwa!

*LIB's Namesake*

Thank God for him

JesusJesus! Jesus! I felt goose pimples reading this... This could happen to anyone especially if you don't have money to bribe your way out. I have heard other reports from innocent people that has had SAME experience in the hands of this people. Ha! This country!

you can imagine wicked people

SARS. Who are you guys protecting you guys need to refocus honestly . Such a well thought of unit must not be used against innocent Nigerians to perpetuate criminality and abduction. Please use the powers and training given to you to help fight crime not target innocent Nigerians arbitrarily without the accused having resort to justice and fundamental human rights as stated by our constitution . Please whatever government institutions Responsible for regulating them should investigate them properly . Anyway change is coming !

Hmmm naija which way

Dis is goodnews of d day, and I believe dis is usually d case wit some missing people.

And this must go viral to draw attention to this inhuman treatment. JoE

Thank goodness!

So its very possible does missing corps members could be in police or SARS custody. Jes saying... being that this guy was found after how many days.

Nawooo dis our security agent is jst somtin else.. jst detain innocent pple 4 no jst cost..

he was headed to jail anyway

huge diff between developed and developing countries, prison system in one of them sucks!!!!!!!!!

Thank God for his release.....But why detain innocent citizens?????

You can imagine life in this fucked up country? Only God knows how many innocent lives are in there. I will NEVER feel sorry for any uniformed officer killed by robbers again. They're just useless.

We should report their activities on daily basis.

How did he get in there?

Dey smoke ni.........

APATA

Please take this matter to court please @amfestus

They should go for thanksgiving service dat he was found.

Na wa o. But the story is half baked. How did he get in there?

...NA ZO

how was he involved with sars? finish the news linda

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lol we do?

SARS is made up of armed robbers.they rob and kill people too.thank God they didn't shoot him and dump his corpse somewhere.good he's home.

Thank God for him

Thank God he's out now

The sarz guyz are criminals.... They once robbed me one night....

lami said...

Thank God , he is one of the lucky few to come out alive.

Fear dey catch me oo !

Dont mind d rascal, are u d only person in ur vicinity, u better tell say d truth, i knw men of sars do not operate without u been linked 2 robbery case or someone mention ur name, linda pls verify d source of d news and u will get to d reason he was arrested.

Go find that your missing person for there o!

Thank God 4 him o, chai! Dis pple r so wicked

Babycas said...

Tank God

He did nothing! He was picked up at a bus stop....

Yes!!! U r as foolish as u sound!

These sARS guys r very wicked! He's lucky they didn't kill him.

Imaging what this guy has went through during the detention>>> partial deaf; would be difficult to hear clearly as a result of thunderous repeated mighty slaps, exceeding human limit torture endurance, starving, dis-consciousness, lost of hope when seeing people been torture till death. A more professional body need to be formed to access the activities of this people. It was a bitter experience. Dont let us wait to find a permanent solution before we or our relatives becomes a victim.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Whatever's he must have done. There is no law that warrants such

Ma Fla said...

Gbam!

Anonymous 9.34pm....pls take several seats...SARS demons r fond of picking even innocent pple...lemme tell u wat u dnt knw..dey kill pple both d innocent at night at the back of their cell. do u knw hw traumatic it is when dey just open d cell nd point out ppl to be killed in firing squad..and dis gun shots r heard by d inmates....my cousin have bin there . it all started da way as well. we looked for him for a whole week bfr we were advised to go there. yet dey denied that he wasnt there. we had to contact our town person who has a high rank in police...he had to come all the way from abeokuta to lag to confirm dat he was in dia custody....bt dey initially lied on three occasions that he wasnt there....wat was dia motive of lying?
Am very sure dose SARS deal on human parts...God ll judge each nd every one of them who take laws into their hands and kill pple for flimpsy reasons.

Thank God he's been found alive.

ALUKO SEUN said...

Words are often inadequate to express my joy for your assistance, For sharing my dreams; for your invaluable help, support; Socially, Morally, Spiritually, Emotionally etc and patience, I Thank you for giving me a shoulder when I could not support myself, I say thank you ALL for bringing me back to Life....

ALUKO OLUWASEUN said...

Words are often inadequate to express my joy for your assistance, For sharing my dreams; for your invaluable help, support; Financially, Socially, Spiritually, Emotionally etc and patience, I Thank you for giving me a shoulder when I could not support myself, I say thank you ALL for bringing me back to Life....

I Thank God for ALUKO SEUN,It was God at work.When I saw this post I remembered how Kind he was way back at Katsina during our NYSC days,May the name of our Great God be Praised for rescuing him......

All hail the most useless and corrupt police force... They will never change

linda u didnt post my message abi....u r doing partia ooo..i sent a mesg on hw ds useless pple called SARS operate. i sent u a long mesg around 12midnyt or so.

Thank God he was not killed

Dan said...

Is it not time that this dreaded SARS will be abolished? Most of the SARS guys look so rougue and irresponsible. There Own is too much please. Abuja Cell is the worst. If you see human being, you will cry.

SEUN U RE NT D ONE ALONE.I HAVE ASIBLING DAT SAME HAPPEN TO.HE STAYS ALONE BT AFTER SOME MONTHS,SOME1 CAME ND TOLD D FAMILY HE IS DETENSION 4 MONTHS.HE NARRATED HIS ORDEAL DAT HE WAS GOIN DAT WEN POLICE PPLE PICK HIM UP DAT DEY WERE CHASING SOME1 WHO ROB SOME HRS AGO ND PICK HIM UP DAT HE IS A SUSPECT.HE WAS TAKIN TOSARS IKEJA ND SAID SO MANY PPLE WERE KILLED AT NIGHT,EVEN HIS INMATES UNTIL THEY TOOK HIM TI KIRIKIRI.WE HAVE BEEN BATLING HIS CASE SINCE 2012,STILL IN DETENTION.ALTHOUGH HE HAS A LAWYER,WE ARE JST PRAYIN 4 GOD MIRACLE.SO MANY INNOCENT PPLE IN KIRIKIRI DETENTION AWAITING TRIAL 4 DONKEY YEARS,SO SEUN CONGRAT I KNW HOW IT FEEL,