Only a brainless person will say an army general has no WASC certificate - El-Rufai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Only a brainless person will say an army general has no WASC certificate - El-Rufai

Former FCT Minister and Kaduna APC Governorship candidate, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai says only a brainless person will doubt that a man who served as a General in the Nigeria army has no certificate. He said this at the APC Youth Forum in Lagos yesterday March 12th
"I will not talk about the certificate because that is brainless. Only someone without a brain will say that a person that has enrolled as an officer in the Nigerian army and rose to the ranks of General doesn't have the equivalent of an O'Level certificate" he said.

126 comments:

True! Lindaobserve

Good bless u El rufa'i

POW POW! Serious shots fired.
I love how he wittingly drove home his point without actually calling names.

Brainless pdp/suppoorters make use of dis to wash ur weak brains!

And why is it taking u people so much tym to prove it? Lolo1

Boko haram el-rufai you are more than brainless. idiot

March4Buhari, let dem haters hate!

prestige said...

Don't mind them jare. All I know is #SAI BUHARI.

Keep Saying It, Don't Stop Taking It.. Tell Them.. Brainless PDP'S...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Finally, he speaks & dat too on a long forgotten issue. Linda take note!

This guy is just like FFK.Just give him food.And he'll sing and dance for you.Don't even know where his loyalty lies coz he keeps fluctuating like Airtel network and sending unnessary messages like MTN.mtcheew

Gbaso... Mischievous set of people. El-rufai, u have my weekend blessings. hahahaaa

NA TODAY U HEAR AM OGA??Y BRING UP A DEAD ISSUE, ABI U NO BIN GET TWEETER ACCT TO TWEET AS USUAL? CHNGE DE TOPIC NO B UR OWN I WAN HEAR...BUT COME TO THNK OF IT IS IT NOT POSSSIBLE WIT U PPLE?? TOMJERRYSWIT

Oya...show us na....

Gbam! That's true.

RIP APC

The talk is too much, just show us the certificate let's see..na wa oo

Chyke said...

He is brainless because some generals forged their WASC results. Even some senators don't have O level results!

This is Nigeria were anything can be manipulated abeg......

Yes I agree with him

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

You are the brainless person @El-Rufai

Abeg tell them o

No mind them.....hehen about the toilet full cockroaches mehn i will even fry them as a delicasy....

Very nice use of the english language "Equivalent of" meaning not same but equal to. The man no get certificate but we understand that he has qualified, simple!

Visit jessyfixit.blogspot.com and be part of the fix it fam. No one should miss out

Thus certificate issue shud be laid to rest...

See this criminal talking. please what does it take to prove that a certificate exists; whining people?

You are d kind of brainless people he's talking about. Idiot smelly he-goat!!

WE are not brainless. if he has let him show us

Gbam!

Let him provide it then..

So i guess APC and PDP r now even. Atleast they called themselves brainless at some point.

And I believe it is more brainless to say that a qualification was attained when there is no certificate obtained.

We don hear o

There are thousands Nigerians who rose to their current position with dubious and forge CV so Buhari can b among them I'm not to Judge for only Almighty God can know d intention n heart of a Man

True talk..but GEJ all d way!

Juliet iwuno....Stop trying so hard to get noticed.....dont kill urself cos of 100k. I dont know who is more desperate between you and goodluck jonathan.

is it not simple enough for someone who claims to have a WASC certificate to provide it when its being asked for? That he rose to the rank of a general without a certificate is not surprise in any way. let him provide it now. SIMPLE!

in those years, does one really need a a certificate before dem accept you ?
there is always a Nigerian way of doing things ..
back doors

Absolutely

Sharaaaap there Old Man!...Hausa's are one of the daftest people I'v come accross and yet they wana rule..**sigh**
LINDA I'M SEXY AND I KNOW IT

OGA EL-RUFAI NA YOU SABI.. YOU WAN JOIN THE BANDWAGON OF NDI EKWUREKWU

But the evidence the opposition provided proved to the contrary!

Then show it to us, simple. All these aggrieved APC people

I agree with him

El-Rufai is as brainless as GMB and his name sounds if not he wil ask GMB to present d certificate he claim he has.

V said...

God will continue punishing you @AbokiDaWarriSheep you as a fool. Can a human being be brainless? Our leaders in Ghana think before they talk. You don't drive home a point with illiterate talk. Foolish Nigerians!! You can't fight corruption by electing a leader funded by corruption.

Oza C.N said...

Only a brainless person would not believe that in Nigeria a General of even Field Marshall can rise to that position without WASC. Mallam Rufai, you are just playing to the gallery, you once demolished mansions in Abuja because the owners obtained fake C of O from the Federal Government.

Only BRAINLESS PEOPLE WILL NOT STAND TO DEFEND THEM SELVES BY NOT BRINGING THE CERTIFICATE IF IT IS TRUE THAT THE GENERAL HAVE IT.

And u are just a fool at fourty dat wil remain a fool forever! Smelling sheep! Otoro enweghi nwanne gbagbuo gi ebe ahu! Onu ikputu!

The no waec thing was always a lame joke. Still GEJ till 2019

That is a fallacious argument. Alot of people hav been employed and promoted w/o certificates, in the past.. why not say its brainless to say a Staff has no O'levels. It is CALLED FRAUD

Rubbish. If a police mans stops you on the way and ask for your drivers license. Would you tell him you have been driving since 1985 ? all you need to do is provide the license .

I am disappointed with El Rufai. The fact that Buhari became a general through tribalism and a policy of affirmative action which favored Northerners does not mean or confirm he has a WAEC certificate. What he presented was false. Let's stop these pranks. El Rufai you did well in Abuja and BPE. I like you but please stop telling these lies. The case is closed. Buhari does not have a WAEC certificate full stop. He lied. We have forgiven him.

Elrofai is the brainless fool for refusing to acknowledge the fact that Buhari entered the Nigeria army through the back door. Buhari has been a corrupt man from childhood, a man that his principal gave a recommendation letter without passing his exams to join the army. All APC members are insane and needs urgent psychiatric attention. I pity Amaechi,when APC loose the election in both Rivers and federal level,you will give account of the billions you have been using to sponsor Buhari's campaign. Mad criminal Tinubu the godfather of corruption, owner of all the properties in Lagos state.

Have you forgotten the other buhari in the national assembly that was impeached cos of certificate

very true..how can an illiterate be a general..

too much assumptions and explanations. please provide the result

Idaresit Etteh said...

El Rufai my Man; i did not know you are this stupid, if an Army General has a WAEC certificate let him show it to the world it's as simple as that. you dubious politicians stop all this your propaganda. idiot's

Buhari might have i dont know...but he should provide it.

i am a retired Naval Captain. and i can tell you those days some of us got in there without certificates. all we needed was the right connection

The GENERAL rank alone has neutralize the SSCE saga I beg...

Oskirin said...

yes....i seconded.it's d handiwork of PDP.dere days are numbered.

speak on Mallam Speak on!

It's not about making loud, baseless and foolish noise about him possessing it but showing it to clear every doubting minds mbok. It's shameful when even el-rufai all opens his mouth to defend buhari, has anyone accussed him(el-rufai) for not having a certificate? If buhari is bold and proud enough that he has such certificate, he should have presented a very long time going by the APCs I know. Otondo

Igwe chioma. Pls think. Being a general in the army is superior to a school certificate.

Its like asking a professor to present his waec result. Even if he didnt go to secondary school. He is now more qualified.

You really got the gist!

@Chioma, so u really did come back to check if ur comment got a clapback? Wow!

@chioma ignor that fool, if buhari really has that certificate he would have rushed without a second hesitation to present it, going by the APCs I know very well. It's not enough to say he has I can't prove, that's even more brainlessness on the part of el-rufai. Fools who got all they have without sweating a day for it and expect it'll continue like that forever. Bad news for them, it's the end of the road for the north for cheap rule!

Paste it here now. If you ve got it flaunt it! Just show Nigerian and stop.

Hello Jules, this is how it is done. Don't call name of individuals or party. He hit the nail on the head.

God bless you V

I have said it before ogbanje dey do the gal and many people have make linda their work shop to aim salary.when linda no dey give money I no dey see many of them here now linda done open shop for them

El Rufai is truly brainless for not knowing that you can be a university professor without a WASC talk less of a General. The issue here is did Buhari lie under Oath that he has a Sch cert when he did not. Equivalent to a Sch cert will not clear him chikenah.

Brainless or not....anything can happen in nigeria when you av d power to anythn. Am nt moved

Which shots did he fire, bonario dis days ur comments are so lame

Only a brainless elrufai will know that WAEC can not deny not having GMB certificate, because WAEC is West Africa and not Nigeria,he should do d needful and let him bury his head in shame,he lied under oath,later presented a forged result, where in d world do they celebrate fraud,and you want to fight corruption,start with your self and those brainless supporters of yours.

If a man cannot be responsible for only his certificate how do you think he will be responsible for the masses, how will you feel if someone that does not know anything about the four walls of the university implementing laws for u? It is just a blind man leading those with their sight.

Usually abokis are d ones with weak brains

Abokis are usually the ones with weak brains

Let him go and bury his head in shame, how can you lie under oath,and then present a fake result after WAEC denied having your certificate,fighting corruption is nor mere words but action,start with yourself and your brainless supporters.

it is true our future Kd Gov. in sha Allah

"V" u are so idiotic, its is ur generation in its entirety dat are foolish....cant deal wif pple like u at all..
Cant u make a point wifout being insultive...gosh

Bonario be reasonable for once and say what's correct and true abt dis ongoing political jamboree! U r so blinded by sentiment that u r pratically losing it. If ur Buhari has a waec cert, he should prove it and stop d nonsense already. After all e get where dem de issue original certs for Lagos and u no need attend any school to get it. So anybody can claim anything. APC Ndi ala.

@royal priesthood, watch ur words young lad, calling buhari brainless, can u call ur old man at home brainless?

Vote no fight

@V ta le yin o? Mogbo mo ya, abeg V out of here ode oshi

By calling el rufai boko haram just shows how uninformed u are, u must be brain dead. Mofos

Vote no fight

NOORDEAN said...

PRIESTHOOD, you are the brainless one here. When joining the army in d early 19s you present the original certificate, unlike now thatu present photocopy

By calling el rufai boko haram just shows how uninformed u are, u must be brain dead. Mofos

Vote no fight

NOORDEAN said...

Who's this stupid Ghanaian? What business do you have wit Nigeria politics? U must be very daft and stupid. Just get the fuck outta here! Motherfucker

without certificate is possible for an hausa man.But other tribes,impossicant.They dominate the military.forget federal character.its not applied to them.go and check unity or federal colleges.they are admitted with one mark while other regions are denied with 100 marks

NOORDEAN said...

Stupid chioma! Ur brain is meant for thinking. How can u serve as an army general and have no certificate or its equivalent? Why do you think PDP talkabt itno more?

Thunder fire u V.... Foolish Nigerians bawo
You dey cwase
Forget it we still the Giant of Africa no matter what
Ode talk

So calling someone brainless is not an insult! Bonario u would be the first person to go to jail when Buhari takes over! Ode

Chucky said...

And only a brainless midget will today say someone is "perpetually unelectable" and tomorrow starts shouting the same perpetually unelectable person's praise. we are brainier than you oga hell rufai

And V! Wu invite U hear, U jst slam prsn wen u nt even a citizen of 9ja! Y don't u bring out Prove of corruption against de persn bn funded by corruption... Abeg tke ur time oo

Jostus is here.. said...

@V Will you shut up! What's your own with what's happening in this country? After all you just mentioned your leaders in Ghana which automatically means you're not even a Nigerian.. Bastardise fellow... All we need is change, if them like make them put riff raff for there, whe sha don't want an imbecile as a president, it's a disgrace to our nation

And only a brainless midget will today say someone is "perpetually unelectable" and tomorrow starts shouting the same perpetually unelectable person's praise. we are brainier than you oga hell rufai

--- Col. Ben Gbulie (rtd) in "Nigeria's Five Majors" p. 36, published first in 1981.
"In an attempt to catch up militarily with the South, the Northern politicians had thrown out all discretion. They had lowered standards of admission drastically, settling for the minimum. For as I recalled, all the Northerners in my intake had been trained at the Mons Officer Cadet School in Aldershot. And they had become officers after barely six months of military training, whereas those of us who had been sent to Sandhurst had had to do two long years to earn the Queen's Commission. The implications were quite clear - and most disturbing. Not only had these Northerners become commissioned officers before we were half-way...
through our first year at Sandhurst, they had all risen to the enviable rank of Captain before we could even appear at the sovereign's parade which served essentially as a prerequisite for our passing out as Second Lieutenants."

#TomatoJos# said...

Gbam!

Col. Ben Gbulie (rtd) in "Nigeria's Five Majors, pages 12 - 13, Published 1981.
"By 1964 a group of young Nigerian officer-cadets, mostly Northerners, had been declared academically unfit and hence repatriated by the Canadian military authorities. These cadets were however pronounced commissioned by the Nigerian Federal Government no sooner than they had arrived at the Ikeja Airport. Consequently they had had to be absorbed into the Nigerian Army as commissioned officers, even though they had received no requisite military training."

Col Ben Gbulie (rtd) in "Nigeria's Five Majors" page 13, published 1981.
"Zak (Maimalari) had held the rank of Captain in 1960. But before my return from the United Kingdom in 1963, he had soared to the top rank of Brigadier. In other words, he had risen from Captain to Temporary/Major, to Substantive/Major, to Temporary/Lieutenant-Colonel, to Substantive/Colonel and then to Brigadier, all within that short span of time. It was just scandalous".

My Point to you Bonario Boy is you talk BS most of the time...GMB does not have a WAEC cert, during the time he joined The Nigerian Army, those from the North were pushed to join regardless of whether they were academically qualified or not just to compete the southerners...go back to your history you this boy

All of you guys attacking the "royal priesthood" are obviously brainless! So we now have two standard! It's ok to curse the president and not ok to curse Buhari! All of you guys and Buhari are Brainless! You guys are as braindead as Buhari! El rufai must be stupid to be saying what he said! Who doesn't know that before now the north has always had preferential and waivers when it comes to academics and enrolment? It's an open secret. With the letter that Buhari used in enrolling into the army, it glaringly showed that Buhari had no certificate before entering the Nigerian Army. He was recruited based on mere recommendation and a "believe" that he will pass his papers which of course he failed. So what's el rufai talking about! El rufai I do respect you based on your intelligence comparatively to the folks from north, but spewing this trash takes whatever respect I've had for you away.

I will admit; I use to have a tad regard for you Bonario on this blog, but this election non-guided sentiments exuding from you makes me think you're really a daft person. You are just a puerile little man that needs help.

Tell dem o

He has a certificate, then present it nah. Which one is easier? Brainful hell-rufai

ED said...

Let's see the danm certificate El-Rufai if he has it. The truth is GMB entered the army circumventing the process bcos he is a favored northerner due to British policy of that time to empower the north. This is a known fact. What i expect is for Mr integrity to come clean on this and not to bit about the bush.
You would have been the 1st to shout blue murder if reverse is the case.

APC you guys are pathetic

March4Buhari

Nothing is stopping dis change.

It takes both arrogance and 'brainlessnes' not to accept that it is your responsibility to prove you have a certificate.

My point to you this Bonario boy that always talks nonsense is most northerners that joined the Nigerian Army in those years didn't qualify academically but they were all admitted in just to compete\match those from the South...GMB does not have that certificate which is a pre-requisite in vying for the highest position in this country...go back to your history Bonario

This is deceptive semantics. Only a brainless man will assert that every army general has WASC certificate. How many Chinese army generals has WASC? Can you see how stupid a wiseacre like El rufai can be in his pedantic vainglory? The issue is not whether or not Buhari has a certificate equivalent or superior to WASC but that he declared on oath that he has WASC which he doesn't have. Buhari produced evidence that he gained admission into Nigeria Defense Academy not based on his WASC Certificate but on the surety of his School principal that he will obtain it. Unfortunately he didn't do so. Long ago, Biafran Army officers used to mock their Nigerian counterparts about their deficient academic qualifications and Buhari was the main butt of the joke.

Mr. El Rufai. It only a brainless person like you that we believe every document is a certificate when you clearly know that such document can be forged.

Sorry Buhari don become police officer now abi or is it legislator to be implementing laws or make it. Just listen 2 urself. All he needs do is make decisions, of which his capability cannot b overemphasised given dat he is a general and once a head of state. Very decisive in fact, a trait which is so lacking in d current oga at d top

mr black said...

may i remind you mr el rufai that in the fifties and early sixties the military proffesion was seen as a proffesion for the whreched of the earth,which explains why late ojukwus father vehemently opposed his enrolment into the army,may i also remind you that had buhari been an igbo or yoruba he may have retired at most as a major,buhari simply does not have what it takes to rule a modern state in the 21st century,needless to say that if you mr el rufai have a company i am very sure you will not entrust it to buhari as a manager,the highest post you will give him is as a gate man,yet you bunch of moral lepers are hell bent on foisting him on a nation you claim to love,this apc lunatics led by thiefnubu,have actualy made a pact with the devil to take nigeria back to the stone age,but God forbid.

mr black said...

may i remind you mr el rufai that in the fifties and early sixties the military proffesion was seen as a proffesion for the whreched of the earth,which explains why late ojukwus father vehemently opposed his enrolment into the army,may i also remind you that had buhari been an igbo or yoruba he may have retired at most as a major,buhari simply does not have what it takes to rule a modern state in the 21st century,needless to say that if you mr el rufai have a company i am very sure you will not entrust it to buhari as a manager,the highest post you will give him is as a gate man,yet you bunch of moral lepers are hell bent on foisting him on a nation you claim to love,this apc lunatics led by thiefnubu,have actualy made a pact with the devil to take nigeria back to the stone age,but God forbid.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Exactly. So true!

#SaiJonathan said...

Buhari is a retard, an over exalted almajiri. He is incoherent, inarticulate, a Dundee of the highest order. And all graduates who support him are fools and brainless as he.

El-Rufai is in the same brainless class as Buhari, I don't expect anything less from him.

#SaiJonathan

abujakenneth said...

Shortie

Section 131 of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended) sets out qualification for election to the office of President. It provides as follows:

131. A person shall be qualified for election to the office of the President if –
(a) he is a citizen of Nigeria by birth;
(b) he has attained the age of forty years;
(c) he is a member of a political party and is sponsored by that political party; and
(d) he has been educated up to at least School Certificate level or its equivalent.

Section 318 (1) of the Constitution interprets “School Certificate or its equivalent” in sub (d) above to mean:

(a) a Secondary School Certificate or its equivalent, or Grade II Teacher’s Certificate, the City and Guilds Certificate; or
(b) education up to Secondary School Certificate level; or
(c) Primary Six School Leaving Certificate or its equivalent and –
(i) service in the public or private sector in the Federation in any capacity acceptable to the Independent National Electoral Commission for a minimum of ten years, and
(ii) attendance at courses and training in such institutions as may be acceptable to the Independent National Electoral Commission for periods totalling up to a minimum of one year, and
(iii) the ability to read, write, understand and communicate in the English language to the satisfaction of the Independent National Electoral Commission, and
(d) any other qualification acceptable by the Independent National Electoral Commission;

The Court of Appeal Ibadan recently decided in ACN Vs. ADELOWO & ORS (2012) LPELR-19718 (CA) that a candidate or aspirant need not pass, possess, or produce a certificate to meet requirements of the Constitution. These are the precise words of the Court:

“From the clear words of the constitutional provision, it did not require or state that an aspirant or candidate… must pass or possess a certificate. The most important thing is to have been educated up to secondary school level or the equivalent, passing the senior secondary school certificate examination and obtaining a certificate cannot be read into… the 1999 constitution as amended. What is required under the law is that there must be evidence that a candidate is educated up to the required level and not that he must or should produce a certificate to prove the level of education attained…’. PER UWA, J.C.A (Pp. 52-53, para.D-C)

General Buhari submitted his particulars to INEC on oath, which is what the law requires him to do. In addition to this, he has demonstrated that he completed secondary school education by asking his school to release his results, not only has the school released the result, a University of Cambridge photocopy of the results of 18 students who wrote the West African School Certificate examinations in 1961, including Buhari and Shehu Musa Yar’Adua, is also available.

Animal, where is it????

Anyone who hasn't experienced the ecstasy of betrayal knows nothing about ecstasy at all.

he has a result , we know oya bring am naaa simple bring d result no bring oath or statement of result

Man who talks anyhow

No it's el rufai and co that is a skull packed full of sand. For 'em to say a man has something he can not present. APC brainless people.

Is because of people like El-Rufai APC was always come last, come on this issue is dead nowww, if in our today Nigeria the north is still educationally backward with a different cutoff mark from the rest of the country from jamb and so on, imagine how it was at the time of Buhari.