Nigerian schoolboy hangs himself in Robin Williams experiment gone 'horribly wrong' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 March 2015

Nigerian schoolboy hangs himself in Robin Williams experiment gone 'horribly wrong'

An inquisitive schoolboy may have hanged himself in a “horrible mistake” after he experimented to see how Hollywood legend Robin Williams died, an inquest heard.

Temidayo Joseph, 16, died in his bedroom just hours after collecting his GCSE results. The talented footballer was found slumped in a seated position on the floor by his mum Kate with his school tie around his neck.

An inquest heard in the days leading up to his death the “lively and popular” youngster had spoken with a cousin and questioned why the famous actor would have wanted to end his life.

Essex Coroner Eleanor McGann said: “There was a conversation which took place about big news in the media about the death of Robin Williams.
“Temi had said ‘I don’t understand why somebody would do this to themself’.
“I do wonder if this bright, little boy... perhaps he was just experimenting to see how Robin Williams killed himself, but with no intention of doing it himself.

“We know it’s incredibly easy to hang yourself from a sitting position. “It’s perfectly possible that he did not have any idea how easy it is to hang yourself by mistake.

“That would seem to fit with this happy little boy with an enquiring mind who has made a horrible mistake.”

Detective Sergeant Tara Barnes told the inquest she had concluded her report into the death by saying: “I had no information that his intention was to kill himself.”

The inquest at Essex Coroner’s Court heard no suicide note was found and Temi’s family said he had been looking forward to enrolling at college.

Source: UK Mirror

107 comments:

Eze goes to sch

Sad

Another suicide..what the heck

SANDRA said...

Hmmm, wat can I say?

U see that's y role models ar suppose to set good examples,smh hope d so called local $ international celeb wil learn from this story?

May his soul RIP

terrible!!

Goodluck Till2019 said...

What a waste. RIP. There are million ways to get out of sh*t. Suicide is not one of them, pls.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Sad. RIP

Chaiii....very terrible..

WHAT WE BE WRONG WITH HIM OH GOD ANOTHER SOUL IS GONE TO HELL*CRIES*

You wish

Omg who posted this...linda did his mum pay u.. His dad lives right above my mum.. Hope the mum is not posting this for publicity smh

Omg

Omg who posted this...linda did his mum pay u.. His dad lives right above my mum.. Hope the mum is not posting this for publicity smh

So pple still dey hang themslvs ??? Haaaa

Chai! So sad! Wasted!!!

Learning from crazy stupid 'superstars' _the manifestations

May God forgive him.

Chai...is dere really a limit to wat shld be learnt and experimented?

Na experiment no b say hin mean 2 kill hin sef..aha

Are u well at all?

A case of when u play with fire,fire go burn u O

Oh...but why would he want to experiment with such? Ahh! The devil is indeed a liar!

Did u read the story? Illiterate. Till 2019 in Kirikiri

RIP Temidayo

Curiosity kills the cat
.....smh

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

you have spoken the mind of the gods. weldone

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

you have spoken the mind of the gods. weldone

Sad tale. RIP young lad

Gozie said...

Dis one no bi murder o but it doenst make it less tragic!
Should be included in 1000 ways to die

This gay glowrite guy is Denola Adepetun, aka Denola Grey. Has a fashion blog as well as this gay blog

God bless his beautiful mind!

Linda learn to distinguish between nationality and ethnicity. My friend called me to read this article. Temidayo is not Nigerian. He holds no Nigerian identity. His ethnicity is black African Nigerian. His nationality is British. Get that correct please. We are British people although of the same descent with you we are not Nigerian. We grow up in a different culture and we speak differently. We do not look down on our ancestry land but the fact is we are not Nigerian. I hope you post this for your libers to learn what nationality is. In university I meet Nigerians who when they hear my name shout 'you are Nigerian' No I am not. I first came to Nigeria when I was 18 for a funeral. I am British. Some write about Nigerians being in British Athletics team. They are not Nigerians they are British of Nigerian descent. Funny that no one says the whites in SADC region are British. They are known as Zimbabweans, South Africans or Zambians. The same goes for us. I bet you most people will read and not understand clearly what I am saying and start to rant and curse a trait in Nigerians that British born people like us don't have.

Sorry Linda please don't post my last comment where I mentioned Denola's name. It was wrong of me to do so. Please don't post this comment too. God bless you. Keep being successfull.

Parents always pay attention to ur kids on what they watch

MISTAKENLY hang your self? fuck boy

Unbelievable. RIP to the dead.

So hurrible to hear! May his soul RIP.

So sad, may his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Really sad

Zamani said...

Really pathetic. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Mistake ko! Mistake Ni! This is a stoopid story. The parents came up with this lame explanation to remove the stigma of suicide.

Nonsense! So he collected his results and had nothing else to do in this life but test how Robin Williams died? Smh!

May his soul RIP

Wow! He gave himsef short cut to his untimely death. RIP.

So unfortunate.
May his soul rest in peace

"Our educational system does not allow the average Nigerian student to be a critical thinker and to be a decision maker. We are taught to read books and pass exams. We are not taught to be inventors. We are not taught to be solutions."-Stella Damasus

Pls wats the true story

Eya so sad, experimenting with suicide, what d heck, RIP.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Oh God. This is so sad. RIP

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Wow, sad sad. Y?

Sad face

Flora said...

Hmmm, 007 gone rong..

Eyaaah

Eyaah

What a great lost. That would have been a great future scientist

Read well before commenting rubbish. The news is all over UK newspapers.

Fine Sisi said...

Eedi idile.....aka....remote control!

Cynthia Iyede said...

See what experimenting has done to him. Some things are better left unknown. RIP bro

Wasted

KC said...

He didn't plan to commit suicide, he was experimenting... RIP

Dayo wasnt experimenting.. only we, the family, know what really happened.. and dis happend way back in December.. get ur facts right madam

Paul Ofou said...

Curiosity they say kills the cat.. Sad one I pray his soul RIP

Fool

Can't you see it was culled from the UK MIrror?

He was experimenting???? I'm sorry but he's a stupid child! May his soul rip.

Choi..very sad

Very sad.. See his cute small smile. He bears a resemblance to a friend of mine. :( ----C21

Awwww... dats bad,wasted himslf by mistake

This is really sad, what a costly mistake. RIP.

I think I should reply here. I must commend this comment of yours sir! It's unlike your others. We try to let celebrities know that so many people are looking up to them in different areas of their lives and that is why you all have to represent well! You should be a testimony to the young ones not negative representation and nudity. It is well. Matt 7:16. 1thes 5:17. @Bishop_Dammy

WAT KNDA EXPERIEMENT WAS DAT??CHILDREN OF NOWADAYS...TOMJERRYSWIT

This is really sad, what a costly mistake. RIP.

Pepe said...

Kids constantly need to be reminded that they should not try everything they see on tv at home. Celebrities, I hope u can see how u count?

It's quite a tragedy

Alli said...

Hmm

datz an expensive experiment. why not use a doll or something.
May his soul rest in peace.

Give us the full gist abeg if you truly know them cos what you just posted is incomplete

So, curiousity has killed his cat! RIP 2him.

Good comment from aboki..... If u comment like dis, I will b ur biggest fan

Na wa!
Dis r d kind of kids dat never learn!

Linda! What can of a journalist are you? This was not what happened. Please investigate and do your research and enquiries before writing rubbish.

Chai! ...and curiousity killed d cat. May he rest in peace.

I tot as much cos a Nigerian will never be that inquisitive Omo ale Ja ti ja ti.

Behave not be

Think I should reply on this one. I really have to commend this comment of yours sir! It's so different compared to others. I keep on saying it here and I want our celebrities to take note! You are there and other people are looking towards you especially the young ones, , you really have to represent well in all and stop coming out nude for example so the growing ones can learn positive from you. It's well. Col 3:14. Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy

Ethel said...

Ah! Kilode ni...speechless

Is that really the issue here???
u were born and raised to be British, pls who cares?
change ur name and try even changing your colour.
since u hate so much to b called a Nigerian, y are u even here on a Nigerian blog?
ur post is so Nigerian, it stinks

prettiyz said...

This is very sad,must u try everytin u see

Innocentia Annie said...

Its a pity.

Innocentia Annie said...

Its a pity.

So how will the distinction between nationality and ethnicity bring Temidayo back to life or console his family?

Okay! The headline should have read " A Nigerian by descent school boy . . . ." Linda take note & observe!

Whether by descent or nationality "Nigeria" dey inside. QED

Can't you see that your mentality is colonized? Just becos u were born there makes u ashamed of your origin? Ever wondered why the African Americans took pains to trace their origins back to Africa?

@ziniex said...

Curiosity kills the cat, this one isnt cat anymore this one is curiosity kills the boy. how sad

Sign of the end

This is a clear case of a young kid trying out the autoerotic asphyxiation (g00gle it), which allows you to have more intense and longer orgasms by cutting off oxygen supply. Many people try it, others fail and end up dead.

Hmmmn

Hmmmn

You think police don't investigate? They investigated and came to conclusion about how he died not the parents

Go and tell the UK magazine to get their story right since Linda got it from them

Are you stupid? Can't you see she got it from a UK newspaper? Linda didn't write it

See where is mum experiment has taken him to

See where is mumu experiment has taken him to

see one kerosin attendant talking. Nigerian by ethnicity or nationality, that one is your business. we know you do odd jobs there cos your ancestors where sold to work in the fields during slave trade era. come home and get yourself some descent job.

before depression finish una