Kathy Griffin leaves E! Fashion Police after only 7 episodes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Kathy Griffin leaves E! Fashion Police after only 7 episodes

The seat was too hot for her? Late Joan Rivers replacement on Fashion Police announced last night that she was quitting the show after just 7 episodes. She made the announcement in a statement she released on her twitter handle. Meanwhile the network has confirmed her leaving and said Fashion Police would be back on air on March 30th.
"We can confirm that Kathy Griffin is leaving E!'s Fashion Police. We wish her all the best and are grateful for her time on the show, as well as the many laughs that she gave us all. Fashion Police will return, as scheduled, on Monday, March 30, at 9 p.m. with our talented co-hosts Giuliana Rancic and Brad Goreski, and executive producer Melissa Rivers. No further information is available at this time." the network said in a statement.
See Kathy's statement after the cut

98 comments:

bolongo said...

They should just quit the damn show!!!

All the best to her wherever she goes.

Will they ever get a perfect replacement...
So many issues comin up after joan's demise. Smh.

Click here to get paid

Pepe said...

Is this show doomed? Na wa o!

nawa oo... fashion wahala...

meenah_wakil on instagram

Wht d hell is she talkin abt. If she leave someone else dat is even far better than her wil take over. No one in life is irreplaceable.

.... THE ARCHITECT....

SANDRA said...

Damn!

Pepe said...

Kai! I miss Joan mama yabis of life. She knew how to yab u & make u laugh as long as u have a sense of humour.

All the best, Kathy.

Gud4her

Already?
http://youthsalary.com/?user=9982

Lol...nobody does it like Joan and no one ever will,fashion police future looks very shaky...hopefully its not fully cancelled

Fashion police can never be the same again after the demise of hilarious Joan Rivers. If is not Fanta it can never taste like Fanta.

NA HER CHOICE JOOR...TOMJERRYSWIT

NMaa said...

Y nah? She was good too.

Like Joan Rivers would say they don't apologise for a joke. As soon as the new crew started apologising for their jokes, and dissing each other publically, I knew it won't last.

Paul Ofou said...

Hmmmm na waoh to yab people nor be easy job oh....

Flora said...

Hmmmm... Dis shw is gradually nearing its end...

I gex she couldn't handle the criticism coming at her. One has to be strong-willed to be able to fill in that space left by super Joan Rivers. Linda take note!

E family done dey scatter oh!!! Oh how i miss Joan.. It was Kelly Osbourne dt started this shit

I gex she couldn't handle the criticism coming at her. One has to be strong-willed to be able to fill in that space left by super Joan Rivers. Linda take note!

Shut up Linda with ur stupid biased judgement she left cos of dat skiny bitch guliana

I agree Lin, dat seat is very hot to sit on afta Joan Rivers. hoping dey find a tough person to fill de vacum.
Linda take note whilst u observe!!!

I agree Lin, dat seat is very hot to sit on afta Joan Rivers. hoping dey find a tough person to fill de vacum.

Kathy claims she isn't alll for what fashion police represents but claim to have loved joans work on d show?? Mscheew, dat show died wt Joan rivers, no everybody is been too careful n gives a danm. Miss u Joan, RIP always.

The ghost of Joan is chasing all d them away...that woman must have been so into occult...No wonder she didn't wanna age, but then, nobody stays forever.

The show died with Joan. Nene Leaks would have been a perfect replacement for Joan.

Nawaooo....FP is going dwn by the day...sad...

MISSVEE

Gud to knw,the fact is I wont Miss u ,no body can anchor fashion police as Joan Rivers did,byeee

The Monarch said...

her business

Wen u swallow wats bigga dan u u ought to choke

....SƖεεkz

BasicPulse said...

Basic Pulse

There's fire on that mountain nd people re running

0h why?? She is funny. But I miss Joan tho. Was getting used to Griffin then she ups and disappears.. Humans!! ----C21

Helena said...

Make she rest

CELEB said...

I smell trouble!

All d best madam

Nneka Aniagoh said...

It's unfortunate and the height of hypocrisy that the jokes they tolerated from Joan Rivers, they wouldn't tolerate from anyone else. No one can be like Joan on that show and I think they should just end it. Things have become way too awkward. I didn't find Kathy Griffin funny at all, and I miss George.

Chai! Onwu gbuu Joan Rivers...o ma adiri gi nma *sobs*

Candy said...

It's a good thing she left. Fashion Police is just so different without Joan Rivers and George Kotsiopoulos.

Kelly's exit is the beginning of end of fashion police and because of Guilliana. Kelly repeatedly told her not to make dat statement (dat Zendaya us a friend of the show) yet she continued for three times they shot that part...now see the results...

wuraola ola said...

saw that coming

The Makeup Mind said...

thank God she left sef. She wasnt even funny.

lami said...

Who cares?

ok

May it is the Guliani scandal that got to her!

Wishing her all the best....

Vixen said...

I am sure Joan Rivers will be rolling in her grave at the turn out of her great show! Kathy was all that but i guess doom started when skinny Giuliana with a mouth bigger than her size made racist remarks.. Kelly's leaving didn't augur well too. ..sigh I miss Joan RIP

Since joan died the fashion police isn't fun and interesting anymore.

She would still be missed despite her brief stay on the show...

chy beke said...

No comment!!! Linda how re u? I missed u, just got back frm usa

The E fashion police is crumbling.
who would have thought.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Joan rivers demise changed everything. It can never. Remain the same they should Simply get Wendy.

Will they get it together already

Mesky Da ImoFirstSon said...

Linda bear that in mind

who would blame her? Guilliana's offensive comment is enough to make any reasonable person to resign from E. Big ups to her for such an admirable step. #winks#

Kponskii said...

Oh well! I just couldn't connect with her. I don't know whether she'll be missed.

who would blame her? Guilliana's offensive comment is enough to make any reasonable person to resign from E. Big ups to her for such an admirable step. #winks#

I'm sure Fashion Police will do just fine eventually, they just need to find someone who can fit in. Thank God Kelly's gone.

sisi said...

Bring on Nene

Hmmm! Joan rivers replacement Wld be a very hard job! This may just be d end of fashion police!

Mac10...

SWILL MARTIN said...

Nd I don de lyk her ooooo

Wow! Some people r just irreplaceable! Joan left a huge shoe behind, guess no one can just fill it in. This show will eventually be scraped off.

I said it ooooo hahahaha...You see Linda i really need you to be more civilised...I remember whenn u were condemning kelly osbourne. Listen Joan Rivers got away with all her critics n abuses cos she was an 81yr old woman. Who wants to sue her or lock her up? But with Guliana n the rest of the crew they have to watch what they say. Hence the departure of Kathy. Not surprised at all.

Ethel said...

I won't miss u Mz Griffin

I jes had dat feeling that Fashion police will be messed up after Joan died

Na wa o
There is something wrong here
Why are they leaving like this now

prettiyz said...

Ya the seat must have really been hot

Innocentia Annie said...

Byeee Fashion police is never gonna be the same so far Joan Rivers is no more.

Joan River die with fashion police linda I have spoken

eka said...

FP would never be d same without Joan,
others will eventually leave
cos d audience will crucify them alive.

justbeki said...

I knew it was gona be hard to fill Joan's big hilarious shoes..Kathy tried her best though.show was never the same without Joan...wonder who's coming next...

destinysweet said...

Goodbye

Auntylindagoddaughter

She would be missed..

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

I didn't enjoy her on d show, she was not funny

ij said...

They should just bring in Nene Leakes already. I always prefered her to this kathy griffin

Ibk said...

Whew,
This just tells me that there is more to Kelly Osbourne's resignation.
I think these two people have decided not to condone what goes on beyond the scenes which we all are unaware of.

We will wait and watch the drama unfold
Lol.

Hear yourself out. You're just an illiterate my dear girl

lol are you well at all?

It is guess not gex please. Grammatical Juliet

Watson Williams said...

We wish her all the best and are grateful for her time on the show, as well as the many laughs that she gave us all.

Kathy left, the purple hair girl left, Giuliana is not liked much; The show is getting messed up basically, ratings will drop for sure unless they get a high profile replacement

U are always say d darndest tnz!haba grow up!wat did dey say,wat are u sayn??

mary nwa mama said...

I knew it that the show will never be the same after Joan Rivers who was the life wire of the show passed

Teacher said...

Seconded(needs try
Only the fearless and highly intelligently humorous can do a good job but people have to adjust to the persons style. No comediennes style are the same.

Teacher said...

Nene is crude
Unfortunately the money only created a veneer

I think they rushed to replace Joan Rivers cause you look like someone doesn't mean you can act like them! I think they need to chill and over haul the whole show

Now let's cut to the chase!!!! here people.
1) Katty Griffin left cos she was actually and I mean TRULY! the one who mentioned weed at 1st
2) Guilliana simply said 'or Maybe WEED' after Katty said that (see Youtube to confirm)
3) And so that was why Kelly gave Guilliana 24 hrs to come out with the truth but G. took the fall for it.
4) But because the world is so angry with G.< Katty Griffin decided to finally make it right by leaving also.
Hence, the UNAPOLEGETIC! statement....
*Repping from Afar*

Thanks alot Giuliana. Grrrr...