Lagos based Afro hip hop duo Skuki has dropped a remix
of a previously released single to commemorate the 2013 Lagos Countdown.
Titled ''Happy New Year'' the new single along with the obligatory video, hit
the airwaves on Sunday 1 December 2014. Speaking on this development,
Skuki said: ''The single is perhaps the most appropriate song for the new year
2014 and we intend to perform it at the Lagos Countdown''. Continue...
The second edition of the Lagos countdown programme holding
at Bar Beach, Victoria Island, would begin on December 7 and end
January 1, 2014. The Managing Director of Lagos State Signage and
Advertisement Agency (LASAA), Mr. George Noah said this year’s
event would be bigger and better. ''We welcome initiatives such as the Skuki
single remix as a means of making this year's countdown a memorable one'' Noah
added.
Skuki is made of two brothers: Tumininu Laolu-Oguniyi and
Atewologun Laolu-Ogunniyi. Their debut single, "Fire," stayed on the
Africa Edition of the Channel O Top 10 Chart for four months and was number one
for four consecutive weeks. Their singles "Stamina" featuring
"MoÇheddah" and "Banger" featuring "DJ Zeez" have
brought them awards and prominence.
Skuki has a way of building and creating vivid images from their songs,
there by taking it way beyond the music and inspiring their fans every step of
the way. Skuki came out with another monster hit for 2013 B.A.D an acronym for
‘BEAUTIFUL AND DIFFERENT’.
39 comments:
Good for them......
Mobile phones without internet ability will soon be
accessing Twitter
This is cool i just hope they dont split so soon.
omg!: se two (2) female students and a guy stripped nák*d for robbery.too bad![pic&video]
Ma Boyz r very cute,skukis....love u guyz die
Skukiiiiiiii.... so happy for u guyss... lovely feat achieved year end.. more work boyss..
Ahhh! Skuki don chop lagos state money. Kudos
1st to comment. Oya go and die...
Not bad @ all
Skuki. Am sure their hustle really paying off.. congrats.and share the money oo
BAD. SHARP. GUYZ......eenwe way.
Umuazi nwee. Way
Taaaaaaa!!! Umuazi Nwee way hah!
Taaaaaaa!!! Umuazi nwee way! Hahah!!
Great feat.Linda pls i v been trying hard to give this info on those ladies harrassed for stealing.From info i could pick from their conversation in the video,the incident happened ard Ejigbo,Iyana Ejigbo.The lady also stated in the video that her father lives @ Majiyagbe.Pls let the police start the process of apprehending those animals.
@Boardadmin. Why should they split. They are brothers, blood is thicker than water. Abi na u wan split them
This is very great. congrats Skuki
Nelson Mandela was a Great Rapper - Patience Jonathan
President Jonathan Sets up Panel to Investigate Nelson Mandela’s Death
Nelson Mandela's Death - APC Acuses PDP
Boko Haram Claims Responsibility For Nelson Mandela's Death
WHY YOU SHOULD STOP USING YOUR PHONES IMMEDIATELY
, lol @ "dis guys r very cute" only peeshaun ȋ̝̊̅s fine, d other one isn't. Nice song sha
Alrite.mmmmmm
Good for them
Nice track
Lovely videy,catchy song. These guys are getting bigger and better by the day.
Thanks for sharing this with us, I completely agree with you.. More news here : Indian Latest News
Never really liked their songs...
I liked the song when it was Halleluyah. And I still even like it now that it's Happy New Year. Great initiative. This is a true remix.
Lagos countdown! I no fit miss am. Voomvoom vavavoom
Good to know they are going places.
Linda asiri no dey today? shoo!a beg me i need better gist jor, you can do better hun
Good,maybe chidinma go consider peeshaun now....#voom va
wetin this skuki guy dey sing self?The guy no talent onebit.wack songs.
skuki i see you guys commenting nice comments yourself..lol.una try sha..
Please where can I download the audio of this for my phone
i cant stop listening to dis music... its truly a song for the new year. the beat and production of this song is sick.
Blah blah blah. The song try shaa
U ar. Fool.
Lmao....
This has got me hyped up for Lagos Countdown! Everybody turn up for Lagos Countdown woop woop
Dis duo neva sieze to amaze.. Peshaun n va va voom. Lol
ibadan boiz chopping lagos money
Peeshaun Peeeshaun vomvavavoom vaaa.. love you guys
happy new year song from skuki for the lagos count down.. dats cool.. keep it up fellas.