His death marks the final chapter in a life that changed South Africa forever. What a man! May his soul rest in peace, amen.
President Jacob Zuma said flags will be flown at half-mast across South Africa immediately with a state burial to follow. The UK government have also announced that flags will be flown at half-mast in the UK. Rest in peace, Madiba!
494 comments:
1 – 200 of 494 Newer› Newest»at last..rip madiba.
#RIP #LEGEND
...... Rip a great man.
Rest in peace Madiba.
You will be missed,
YOU CAME SAW AND CONQUERED!
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Awwww RIP Nelson Mandela.
Awwwww Rest in Peace Nelson Mandela. Great man
Rip Mandiba. Sleep well.
Sad news and he was indeed a leader any nation would desire
My God, R.I.P Madiba
rest in peace great man
Goodnight madiba
This is a sad news. He was indeed a leader any nation would desire
WHAT!!!!!!!!! Earlier t'was Walker, now Mandela!? *crying in spanish* Don't click here
RIP sirre #legend
RIP Mandiba
Rip great one! U r an icon!
RIP Mandiba, we surely miss a Hero... Tafia from NY
WTF....d great iroko has fallen...*shut of words............God knows d best.
A legend! celebration of life! Sleep well Mandela
This is a sad news. He was indeed a leader any nation would desire
May his gentle soul RIP
RIP Madiba! U'll b missed!
Gud nyt. Madiba!! RIP!!! Legacy lives on...
RIP Madiba. Africa's greatest leader
At last, he bows out of this world. May your soul rest in peace. Madiba, Africa and the entire world will never forget you.
Rip Mandela
Woooowwww***dats a great life spent indeed
Ohhhh, may his sou Rest in peace
Go we'll Madiba!!! A legend has gone.......indeed it is the end of an era
A legend. ..rest in peace papa
R.I.P Mandela
A hero has gone, may he rest in peace
Adieu Africa's Hero
R.I.P !!!!
Linda. U are fast, they just announced this. He was a great man, we should celebrate his death. Adieu great man, sonia.
RIP to a legend!!!
@last!!!
Waoh...africa's no 1 citizen...long live rolihalha....a great MAN
A hero has gone, may he rest in peace
R.I.P Mandela.U were a rare gem,truly a life well spnt.The whole world will always remember and celebrate u#Legend
RIP mandela,we sure luv u(sigh)
Ameen
Ahhh Finally! He's done it all may his soul rest in d lord Amen
Rip mandela
RIP the great hero
What a great loss..RIP!!!!...I still remember kwilikwili Mandela
RIP good one
The hero has gone! Adieu!!! Nelson mandela
May his soul rest in perfect peace... Amen!
Erin wo!!may your soul rest in peace.linda hope you post this one sha.
Rest in peace Madiba....you live on
D fall of a hero.....rip u wld forever remain in my heart. I luv u
May his soul rest in perfect peace Amen
RIP Mandela, Your forever young for your tale would be told for a long time, Thank God for people like you! RIP
Departure of a great ıcon!..
RIP sır:(
O a great man is gone. May his gentle soul rest in peace. He will always be remembered from generation to generation.
RIP don Mandela
May his soul rest in perfect peace... Amen
May his gentle soul rest in peace... South Africa will surely miss him......*crying my eyes out*
Sexychubby says soooo
May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace!!! His Legacy will forever live on.
RIP sir. Great man he was
Rest in peace our hero
RIP MANDELA!!!!! YOUR LIFE WAS WELL SPENT!!!!!
RIP mandela greatest BLACK man ever. E remain mama chale. D woman no wnt gree die
Wow!!! Rip mandela....you left a legacy...
RIP, great man!
May his soul rest in peace.......Amen!
Awww....Nelson Mandela....may he rest in peace. amen,
A rare gem.may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
Rip...so shocked...I know he was old nd all bt...
RIP NELSON MANDELA!!!! THE GREATEST HERO OF OUR TIME..............
So so Sad. A true legend!!!!!! RIP Mandela! Africa weeps!
O a great man is gone. May his gentle soul rest in peace. He will always be remembered from generation to generation.
May his soul rest in peace, amen.
Lindodo,why are you always editing your post? RIP sir,a great leader of our time,God bless your soul!
RIP Nelson, U̶̲̥̅̊ whr one of a kind.
Such a great men, R.I.P
Rip madella, u really tried!!!
RIP MANDELA
A titan has passed away.The sting of death is surely sharp nd painful.
Comfort to the bereaved!!
RIP Sir.God rest your soul....
He was a great man...May his soul rest in peace
Papa, u will remain ever green in our hearts. The whole world mourn u. Adieu!
May his soul RIP. A great warrior has crossed 2 d world asunder
Mide
RIP Madiba! U will b missed!
Hmmm. R.I.P great Man.
RIP Nelson Mandela..Great Man indeed
May his soul rest in perfect peace... Amen
Rip Mandela ur legacy will forever remain in d lives of south Africans
RIP nelson mandela...u were indeed a good man
We've loSt a real Gem!Mandiba Lives on, even After Death.
R.I.p my God father
Ooh dear *crying*
RIP Madiba! You came, u saw and u conquered!
Mandiva.. Fare thee well!..
Wow .
He is a true hero of the people, he'll never be forgotten. Wish Nigeria can have someone like him.
Linda, you are super fast! RIP Mandiba! Your legacy will always live on, and I hope leaders in my dear country, Nigeria, learn a thing or two from his fights.
A hero has gone ,may he rest in peace
End of an era indeed,rip Mandela...true definition of leadership.
Ahhhhaa! Madiba.. Rest well Nelson Rolihlhla Mandela..
Wow!! A real legend...RIP namesake(Nelson) #legend
RIP nelson mandela.....u r a rare gem. Hydee
mission completed on planet earth. May his Soul Rest in Peace, Amen
the great legend of south africa and the w
hole of africa is gone.RIP
We love u Mandela. U live on!
RIP Great one and may the souls of the faithful depatred rest in perfect peace. Amen
Rip madiba. I hope he makes heaven
A strong hero..RIP
Oooooooohh WHY!!!!!!!!! Africa has lost a great man!!!!
R.I.P nelson....
A true African Hero has gone, may we leave to see more heroism in our generation. RIP Mandiba
Rest in Peace African Hero
May his soul RIP. Amen.
May his soul rest in peace, Amen
~Iso
He didn't just change South Africa, he changed the whole of Africa and the whole world. RIP Mr.Mandela, you lived a long fulfilled life.
An icon of freedom. Rest in peace great one.
RIP Madiba
Wat a hero. Rip sir
RIP Mandela
Linda, great work!. You're the first blog to publish this news as it's been broadcasted by President Zuma. May his soul rest in peace, amen.
Eeeyyaahhhh..... RIP to a great leader... Sleep well Madiba!
RIP Mandela. Great Man!!!
Badoo of life! You will be missed. God bless you for what you did for humanity.
Rest in Peace
RIP mandela, our hero *sobs*
RIP madiba...may ur soul rest in peace
RIP Madiba
Rest in Peace sir, you will be remembered.
Rest in peace Nelson Mandela
Wat a loss! May his soul rest in peace
HE INDEED WAS A LEGEND.RIP MADIBA.ADIEU GREAT MANDELA.
Oh..A really big tree has fallen!..
Rest on Mandiba..
*Nita Briggz*
Linda, great work!. You're the first blog to publish this news as it's been broadcasted by President Zuma. May his soul rest in peace, amen.
One of the greatest heroes of our time. Can still remember when he was released from prison . Rest in The Lord now. #Nevertobeforgotten
RIP Mandela man of history. Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̣̥ will always be remembered
R.I.P..gr8 hero u were and u'll forever be rememberd#Rosiee#
Rip nelson mandela
r.i.p mandela.u reali changed lives.may God accept ur soul.at least u died a happy man.
RIP Nelson the great man
Nooooo !!!!
Yeah one of d gr8 men of history is gone,may he find eternal rest n peace,amen. My condolences to his family and the whole of RSA as a whole.
*ajokeade*
Rip madela...#
chaii!!! ,came here 2 confirm d jist as soon as I heard .......it is well,tym 2 sleep,ur work is done here,ur footprints shall never b erased,r
i.p sir,u did fought a good fight, $ our hearts wud go on......
God forgive me oooo. Y don't Nigerian politicians like obj die ? God y
RIP Madiba, a rare gem
RIP Nelson Mandela
Rip sir! U wunt b forgotten in a hurry
Rip madiba!!!! Ah! Dis man iz history itselffff!!!
RIP Great man...
RIP mandela. True greatness. Just saw a friend post Rip Madiba. N I rushed down here. It was true. Eyah I weep. Noe
RIP nelson mandela
MADIBA!!!!! *sobs*
Chei! The last of Africa's hero. Rest in peace sir.
RIP Mandela..... Linda u're rlly fast! that's good...
R.I.P Madiba!! This is really the end of an era. Nelson Mandela has gone to join his comrades Walter Sissulu and Oliver Thambo. Nigeria only have so called leaders who are more concerned with milking their country dry and legislating laws to stop us from talking about it. Here is a man that dedicated his whole life to freeing his country from the claws of oppression, putting everyone before himself . Adieu Lion of Africa
D world has indeed lost a hero rest well mandella
May ur soul rest in perfect peace. Wat a rare gem u r. "Cryin"
Eiyaaaaaaa! What a man!
Wow wow wow great man finally made it. Cool!
LMAO: See 6 Big girls fight and tear each others clothes in the office. Must see!
RIP legend of Africa
Chaiiii, d mighty has fallen.... gaa nke oma Papa Nelson... we love u.
Rip
He was indeed a legend. RIP Nelson Mandela. You would be greatly missed :(
RIP Nelson Mandela!! Africa has lost a great icon!
RIP legend mandela
A long walk 2 freedom.R.I.P madiba nd linda kudos 2 u.kip up wit d good work
If u are or were a Nigerian leader this death should serve as a remindal. ask yourself 'if i were in Nelson's shoes would people celebrate my death?' Your answer should judge you, thats if you can grant yourself The decency of being honest.
Rip mandiba south africa has really lost a rear gem, a man wit a gud hrt
R.I.P dear!!!
RIP legend mandela
Learn what?! Nigerian leaders never learn so don't bother....they are so short sighted that their vision can't see beyond their pockets.
He was a great man. May his soul rest in peace.
RIP Nelson Mandela.
Ur Legacy will forever live on
Mz Beckhy
Na wa ooo! It was exactly ds time last year Dec 24th to be precised dat pple were broadcasting it truout bbm dat he died only to find out later dat it wasnt true!
Nw the man don finally waka in Dec!
RIP Mandiba!
guy u stole my name
Awwwww an Iroko has fallen! Sleep on Mandiba, ur legacy lives on.
Rest in peace great man. Ur legacy lives on.
RIP Mandela, a true legend! Roselle
Linda u post my comment. Why? Hmmm if I vex
I pray u get a Hug from God as ur judgement RIP sir in ur footsteps will I follow and greater#linda dat was fast I'm impressed
RIP sir!you av fought a good fight.
So sad..... It really is d end of an era. Rest in peace madibah. D. World has lost a great man indeed.
Ahhhh! RIP u deserve an hour slient! Always remembered...
Nelson mandela,u were a legend. Ur footprint re still printed on d sand,u were indeed a man in ur prime. R.I.P
RIP father of African's
Such a great man. Sleep on hero....... Rest in peace......
End of an Era marked by the biggest African Legend
WOW!A GREAT MAN INDEED.REST IN PEACE.
Thank God for nelson mandela's life.he left his footprints in the sands of time.May Almighty God bless his soul.
Wow wat a great man who fought for Blacks,A man wit Vision till date the whole world celebrate you.. OH earth u hv swallowed great men,Great Destinies nd Vision ..R I P u re my Hero
It has indeed been a long walk to freedom for my hero Nelson Mendela. Sleep on Sir, you will be missed
Rolihlahla! Rolihlahla!! Rolihlahla!!!
RIP Mandela..... Linda u're rlly fast! that's good...
Madiba u r too wonderful $ a man ☺f̶̲̥̅̊ ur word! May ur gentle soul rest in d bossom ☺f̶̲̥̅̊ d lord.Amen
Sad! A great man is gone. RIP MANDELA
A true legend is gone, rest in peace madela
Rest in peace madiba! We will forever miss u!
Rest in peace Mandiba
Rest well great man of Africa. U were a true leader