For failure to return to classroom, FUTO sacks all academic staff | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 December 2013

For failure to return to classroom, FUTO sacks all academic staff

For failure to return to classrooms, the Senate of the Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO) has sacked all academic staff on its payroll with immediate effect. The sack order was made known by the Public Relations Officers (PRO) of the institution, Mr Chike Ezenwa, while speaking with the Nigerian Tribune in Owerri, through telephone.

According to him, the senate of the university had declared all the positions of academic staff in the institution, adding that they would be advertised starting from Monday, December 2.

The senate council, he explained, had already compiled the list of vacant positions in the school, adding that who were willing to resume would be adequately protected. Continue...

Meanwhile, the FUTO branch of ASUU has said any attempt to break their ranks would be strongly resisted by their members.

This was contained in a communiqué issued at the end o their meeting held on Monday, and signed by both the chairman and secretary, Dr Ikenna Nwachukwu and Dr F.M. Eke respectively.

The communiqué urged members to ignore the resumption notice by FUTO management, adding that the branch would not engage in any academic activities until the Federal Government commited itself to implementing the ASUU-FGN agreement.

Source: NigerianTribune

227 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 227 of 227

Am not surprised most of you guys in the west didn't know futo bcos you people don't travel...you think Nigeria started and ended with Lagos. Mind you, futo is even older than futa. That's futo front gate at Ihiagwa, peeps!
So-Nature

Mayb dey look alike but dats Futo am very sure

my opinion said...

Odiegwu odiegwu

Title: ASUU Wahala
Season: season one (1)
Cast:..... (fill in)
Crew:.....(fill in too)
Some pple r beating a drum dt would not have an end. If d threat eventually works wt will happened to d money FG is owing?

Pls say wat u knw chinma

Pls dat is FUTO gate jhor.

I also happen to be a FUTO student and dats FUTO gate

pls ar diz God forsaken ppl blind or they jus don't know hw 2 read u see an inscription boldly ritten ''owerri'' hw does dat resemble ''akure'' foolish goats,#westino says so#

Pls o. I wonder where all these pple are seeing FUTA from. This is FUTO gate along obinze road, Owerri. Pple should get their facts right b4 talking.

This shows that all futa graduates are brainless

Baby, u seem to be on every blog.smh
Mrs Aguwa

Na true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lie.

Yes. She is blind!

FUTO never sacked any lecturer, am a FUTO student, in FUTO at the moment.

He deaf sef

I'm just wondering y u guys are arguing about futo or futa...its written futo on there.I feel the gist matters more than the pic. And don't u guys think that by any chance all the ''federal universities of technology'' might have similar gates?

You're blind

FUTO has just put her in a pot of boiling oil. He who the gods want to kill, they first make mad.

Na wa 4 una wey dey talk say na FUTA, una no dey see. E be like say d strike don dey affect una eyes... Abeg shine ur eyes well well or use welder glasses

the initial pix was FUTA gate,Linda changed it after so much comment

Is that the right thing to do?

What for? are the Senate not having human heart?

Is that the right thing to do?

@ every1 dat said its FUTA, Pls try visiting the skool, Lindy u r so correct...all dis yoruba people sha.

U should know that some non academic staff like the PRO should be someone who does not want the best for his children. they will also face the Uniilorin crisis. I pity them. I too Man

Let's just watch nd see. They ll start throwing punches soon.

am a student of FUT OWERRI and that's the front gate of my skul facing the road to Obinze, so the rest of u stop correcting linda because she's right...

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 227 of 227   Newer› Newest»