Dear men, do you agree with this? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 October 2013

Dear men, do you agree with this?

That's coming from a man. Do you guys agree with him...(let the argument begin...*sigh*)

301 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 301 of 301

Women under a mans control never makes it in life, ends up struggling to make ends meet till her kids can save her. No woman should accept control all on the name of being in a relationship

A controlled woman is a depressed woman, a controlled woman ends up destroyed mentally and emotionally, a mad man is a control freak and wants to control her every breath

Linda posting for all her kids to rant. Wonder wat u know abt women bonario!

God who created man n women, hv a perfect understanding of there minds; for men, objectivity is key, while d women are highly emotional on issues,hence, God's choice of a man to lead! I can only agree wit ds dude if d woman is d objective one here n d man emotional on issues!

maryam said...

God Bless you!

Yeah that's true in some instance, when do woman understand her left from her right and she's doing well and more of what's expected of her... She won't be control but earn his trust and confident as a good woman..!!! King Solomon

You guys don't understand the comment! Every woman should read this book "why men marry bitches" by Sherry Argov. No man wants to be with a push over, men like women who are assrtive. @Hilary Obiora, you make so much sense

As u can see Linda, he was high on beer wen he made that statement. So there is nothing to argue about

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Dear, it's true ooo

Grow up

GOLD said...

Dis is sooo true! Lemme tell u,I've bin in rships but my last rship was d best, it was den I knew wat love is all abt(he iz my first love). Now dis rship also showed me how a man loves genuinely.
Hes d authoritative type, tinz must b done his way just lik every oda black man who has pride n ego but with me hes soooo weak......he'll always ask me hw I wnt it? If its nt gud enof he'll politely suggest his. He is rich n powerful which makes him fearless, he'll scream at everyone and control dia life, bt with me he never does dat! All his frnds wuld tell him dat he's a vegetable bt still he culdnt control me.
SO ITS sooo TRUE!!!!!!!!

What he is saying is dat if ur wife give u trouble @ home, u find ur peace wth bottles of beer #runsaway#

Ur wise jare! its not nice to b a "controling" husband!

Irony of life

I know a lot of men will be pissed off! But it's true, marriage is partnership, not a puppet show......

Sommie u r talkin trash!! Lead ko, control ni?? Hw can u control anoda humanbein bikonU??? A woman has a mind n opinion period!!!

Truth,Men should understand this

Gbam!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gbam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Na wa o..... Linda ikeji try post person comment joor

The talk is empty as men should lead and protect their women

Men if u can't control ur woman,deen u hav found a gud 1 2 cheat on......pls

He is right in his country,it work that way there,not in naija.meanwhile,his little bit high on alco.lol

U guyz!!!! The above quote is notin buh true.... U rant cos ur african delusional ego makes u think u can ride women. #womenwiththierownmind

So false... there no logic or scientific fact to support it. The golden rule (or spiritual requirement) is humility from the woman and love from the man. That assertions from a drunk

Word!

Its really confusing, I can really image how true the saying might look like

annieberrie Bridals said...

Completing d statement 4 him....u hav found a gud 1 2 cheat on.....

Lol, u call this message empty? Then u must be a chauvist.

Don't mind d controlling bastards, only an idiot of a husband will want to control his wife, I mean a really less confident man. Some men can be really crazy, stupid, mad n foolish, I pray de jam their match, den de will sit der controlling ass down.

Ugorious said...

Women are supposed 2 summit 2 d will of their husband. But dat, should not be abused by the men. Every thing should be done in moderation. In d long run d Man is meant 2 control d woman & the family. Not like slave but with understanding.

@ haters slayer... And see where oyinbos are and where africans are obviously bcos of d dire need to control ur woman........d husband plays the role of the head while the woman is the neck so it shldnt be a control thing, but shld be reliant on mutual agreement based on respect and love. dat u can't control doesn't mean shez wayward. ....... ANIKE........

Oh pls shut d hell up.

papi said...

I agree

Don Peror Francis said...

Without missing words,if u try it in dis present situation of women,they won't see ur dead body only bones n Linda u knw its tru n moreover u can see a green bottle beside d guy tellin u he is not in a sensible condition

Lool...u can notice for Africa sha

quinncy said...

@sammie, u b Mumu, ur wife is nt to follow ur lead, u guys r ment to lead 2geda, see as u give ur self away,u r obiviously a controling man, and 4 all dos immatured men, let me tell u sometin u don't knw,Only a mutured mind will see dat, dat man is rite, matured men no dey follow wife Drag anytin, nt age nt stand notin, dey give her a free hand and u knw wat, d wife will respect u wit all her life. But dos immatured once wants to always prove sometin, " Am d Man" so follow ma lead, who tell u say u knw it all, d head is notin witout d neck, see ur wife like a patner, and she go respect u, and 4 dos wey say naija woman must be controled, is a pity ur mothers na naija woman, ma mother was nt under any kind of control and ma family is d best der is. If d man do his duties as a man, y should a wife turn him to a hauz boy ehn? @ Mumu Haters-slayer

I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ your wildest dream, you think you Ǎ̜̣̍я̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ first †Φ comment. Taa gbafue!

Its only a man dat is nt true to himself would wnt to control his woman, a naija woman is a hard wrking, Self reliance, woman, great man will let u dat der WIVES r d bck born to der sucess 2day, do u foooolish controling men tink dat statment is born out of control? Plz Grow up, u think like Babies

Follow lead even d man is leading wrongly? Ode

Obiorah I agree with u, give room to the woman to express herself or else u will have a zombie for a wife.

I agree with obiorah, give room for the woman to express herself otherwise u will be married to a zombie.

MENA said...

Dix is serious oh, lol

True

MENA said...

Dix is serious oh, lol

MENA said...

Dix is serious oh, lol

MENA said...

Dix is serious oh, lol

Well spoken... Like a true Igbo boy.

MENA said...

Lol, Dix is serious, Linda what do u ve 2 say abt dix?

MENA said...

Linda what do u ve 2 say abt dix?

MENA said...

Linda what do u ve 2 say abt dix?

I'm a guy and the truth about the matter is ur woman is not ur slave and should not be used as a dummy. But if u have a woman that has no respect for u then u have the wrong woman. Is a two way thing, u respect her by acknowledging the fact that she is not a maid, but she has to respect u as her man and if you have no lead over her as a man should have over his woman she will definately go wild. So I do not totally agree with the storyline

Dobby said...

Deep!! Really Deep.

So true and dis applies 4 men 2.. Sum women don't want a man dat wen we just bark a lil he'll roll over.. Nobody wants a lapdog... Sum men don't knw hw 2 take charge.. Sum men r blinded my love and dat just irks me.. As for me I want a challenging,dominant,strong yet tender,controlling yet free.. I want a man who will take charge.. Men these days don't knw wat dat mins.. Dey think it's only in bed dey can take charge and show prowness.. Tsk tsk.. Aniwais.. Me I want a MAN.. HOT BLOODED AFRICAN MAN.. Wit all the perks#winks @ linda pls post my comment

Rubbish

A woman..dat has a wise opinion nd loves u das all we need...i will stil control her oh..

Idele Ukate Gabriella said...

For this you have said, u are FWEND!!!!! ## HUGS##

Can't u guys see wat's on his table? I blieve dat's d fifth round bcus of d frustration he gets frm his wife he cnt control... If u cnt control ur wife den u're as good as dead cus ur dignity nd respect frm her wld b lost,come see as my neighbor dey torture her husband for house.....
.....STAN.......

For this you have said, u are my very paddy. So on point!!!!

What do u know? Men want to marry women they can control so dat their freedom is not compromised in the relationship. But y b in a relationship if u still want your freedom. There is a huge difference btw being controlling and in control. A man in control understands and communications with his woman so at the end he is on top of the situation and his relationship is never boring and one track but in a controlling relationship there is no us just me and the woman is just a tool for sexual relief not even satisfaction.

For this you have said, u are FWEND!!!!! ## HUGS##

NICE QUOTABLE QUOTE FROM A HOPELESS SOAK... THE 'GOOD ONE' HE IS REFERRING TO IS THE LIQUID HE IS HOLDING...YOU IGNORAMUSES CANT READ BETWEEN THE LINE

I owe u 3bottles of watever u like. U just spoke my mind. I love u 4 ds comment.

"must control all affairs, including the wife.....woooh, that's so back. Am sure your not married, you meet a woman, get married to her....after which you want her to loose her life solely to your control......my dear your home will be turned upside down....no woman wants to be controlled.

The truth is, Nigerian Women don't want a man who would just say yes to all their bidding. I have a friend who got married last year, she's very very very pretty going by her husby's standard. We even still think she's too pretty for him - with that he also realises it- he seldom argues with her, and even apologises too soon sometimes. Now the problem is, my friend here once had a talk with me where she said she's not comfortabl with him and would prefer he's the man of himself and takes charge! Even shouting at her sometimes would be a good thing as she's not brought up to have a man acting like a lady around her.... So peeps I'd like to conclude with situation above, if a woman has deemed hersef uncontrolable, given the accolade of social status of women, she'll find hersef out from one relationship to another in respect to the various celeb relationships falling apart today.

RIP.....ha ha ha ha

The truth is, Nigerian Women don't want a man who would just say yes to all their bidding. I have a friend who got married last year, she's very very very pretty going by her husby's standard. We even still think she's too pretty for him - with that he also realises it- he seldom argues with her, and even apologises too soon sometimes. Now the problem is, my friend here once had a talk with me where she said she's not comfortabl with him and would prefer he's the man of himself and takes charge! Even shouting at her sometimes would be a good thing as she's not brought up to have a man acting like a lady around her.... So peeps I'd like to conclude with situation above, if a woman has deemed hersef uncontrolable, given the accolade of social status of women, she'll find hersef out from one relationship to another in respect to the various celeb relationships falling apart today.

Your grammar tho, but I got the message.

Tell them oooooooo

I think he is right if you understand the meaning of the word "control" and not Nigerian meaning....lol

I think he is right if you understand the meaning of the word "control" and not Nigerian meaning....lol. cos marriage is not about control, it is about understanding and respect.

Chinonso Charles said...

Haha . . . Are you kidding me.

Online Naira

Y shut up? What he said is true. Men hate a woman they can control, A man likes a woman who can challenge him. It keeps d r/ship hot. nobody wants an obedient doormat. My hubby appreciates me cos I don't run helter skelter catering to his whims and he doesn't know what to expect from me each day and dats where d fun lies. We love and respect each oda to d highest levels and dats all that matters. When your woman knows what needs to be done and takes care of it, I don't c why there should be control problems.

Well said!!!

Hian!!!

You need to go and take a million seats at the back caveman. The man was also handed over to d woman, don't get it twisted.

A Woman can control herself. She's not out of control just because she won't give in to your tyranny, and by the way, why will you want to control your wife? Is she a goat?

Hehehehehehe @khemorah

I so agree. Me like challenge. If she can battle a lion like me which nigga she no go fit put 4 hin place. That's a ride or die chic.

I'm sorry 2say, bt na him gud 4una, that is jus to say"its not all that glitter be Gold! U see a tall dark man & u fall for him jus like dat, witout checking on who he really is behind dat tall dark body! Some gyal dem dey wait for Tall Dark guy wit 6park or if possible 20parks sef b4 dem go marry! 2morow whn d guy starts to cheat, control & beat the living day light outer u, hope d Tall Dark 6parks or if possible 20park go save u! Na who no go, no know!

World pipo's spokesman said...

Well, objectively, I cant comment on this because this statement requires more clarity.

English, in its use, can be very flexible. There is nothing pointing to the fact that control means what we generally think or that 'good one' means woman.

A lot of people are sentimentally arguing about this without trying to decipher the statement first.

World pipo, relax and open your minds. Always be objective in your approach.

Dear LiBers. Of the 265 comments made to this post so far the majority of you have completely missed the point and in true ‘I must talk’ mentality of us Nigerians most of you are just blowing grammar. Oby$ (8.41am) Thank you for proving to me that not all Linda’s readers are dimwits.
What homeboy is admitting is that men need women to challenge them. If a man can control his woman in totality then there is no challenge and he is in the wrong relationship. In reality men (MAN) require challenges to function, it is a fundamental human requirement. Men whom are physically or emotionally controlling of their women are predominantly weak individuals because they are unable to conceptualise the process of working through a challenge. So, yes. Dude is correct!

Shade's Files said...

Lol @Goodmorning. True tho

Tennyson said...

Well, this is really a sensitive issue. I will want to assume "Control" as applicable here is not allowing the woman's say in any issue and if that is the case, I totally disagree with the notion. I love a woman to have a mind of her own, so subduing her is not my style and shouldn't be encouraged; I will also not allow complete affront to me by my woman, I will listen to her and I expect her to do same. I expect respect from her not fear as I will do too. Cheers.

Marriage is a partnership, its not about who controls who.
I have come to understand that leadership is situational its not about what sex you are.Leaders know how to recognise situations when he should lead and when to step back and allow a more capable person to lead at a point in time. it is important to know that in marriage its best to understand your individual strengths and allow each other to lead and support each other in areas that are your weak points..#justmy2kobo
ifeomanwawe.blogspot.com

So true, no one should control the other, mutual respect should be key.

Your stupidity is embarrassing #smh

Ur head dey there

I don't think the guy is stupid
Marrying a woman with a strong will and mind of her own is actually to the mans advantage if he loves her right and partner with her the become a strong unit

Well 1st of all...dis arguement waz meant 4 d guys to deliberate buh since u ladies invited urselves...we can as well deliberate....1st of all if u look very closely enof in most marriages...I meant talking abt control....women r usually d ones in control majority of d tym esp wen d kids stat coming....Men r d head of d family dy say buh women r d Engine room dat drives d vehicle called 'family' ....men r usually in "control" wen d r d breadwinners of d family...which happns in rare cases nowadays....buh I blame any woman who doesn't have a certain level of control on ha man....it only means dat she is nt d ryt persn or she's grossly underestimating he self.....there's a saying dat goes 'Men rule d world and Women rule d men'....check d bravest and most courageous of Men dat have eva lived were either spurred on or destroyed by women....hence I totally agree with d Topic.....yes....

Nigerian men no just get sense at all smh

apple juice or orange?

Women pls be careful of men that control I believe they are jealous of their wife or gf and don't want them to be more successful than they are.I dated one who was a control freak and he believes he is mr know it all and I do not have the right to challenge him or express myself even whenever he discovers he misjudged me he would twist it and tell me am trying to justify things. Please any woman that have this kind of man should know they won't progress in life because they spoil your self esteem. I left him because I discovered this man will make my life miserable at the end of the day. So avoid control freak guys! They are no good. They kill women especially promising and career women

When you try to control everything, you enjoy nothing. Relax, breathe, let go, and just live."

Control freak oshi, u are 1 of Naija's problem

BARRY9ICE said...

4rm dis guy point of view "if u cant control ur wife" meaning if ur wife is d one controlling or dominating ur life, u re on d verge of destruction as ur life will be worthless, meaningless, miserable. but there's one thing u can do, drink over it with a bottle of bear. which he's referring to d good one. naturally most lady love dominating but prefer a guy that can control dem.

Pls what's the passage? Cos my Bible does NOT say that.

I wouldn't use the word control but I generally agree that a responsible wife is depended upon by her husband. It's a healthy cohabitation. She control most of his creature comforts and manages the shelter,food,clothing and general welfare.

@babajide,ooo go fun nkan to so..after te dobale gba iyawo..handover indeed..

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 301 of 301   Newer› Newest»