Aluu 4 update: Four suspects granted bail this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 October 2013

Aluu 4 update: Four suspects granted bail this morning

A high court sitting in Port Harcourt this morning October 17th granted bail to four out of the twelve persons facing trial in the murder case of the four Uniport students. The four are: Omoikiri Aluu monarch: Alhaji Welewa, Okoghiroh Endurance, Ozioma Abajuo and Chigozie Evans Samuel.

Presiding Judge, Justice Letan Nyordee granted them bail on grounds that their offense is not a capital offense and is bailable. They were granted bail to the tune of N2 million with two sureties and the court asked the sureties to submit their passports. The sureties mus also have landed property in Port Harcourt and must show means of livelihood and evidence of paying tax for two years. The other eight suspects were refused bail due to the murder charges against them.

The court also admitted the photographs negatives and the Youtube CD of the incident tendered as exhibits in the matter.

Dear Nigerian police, please also arrest and prosecute the men who murdered 2 innocent young men in Badagry in July. Thank you! The sooner we criminalize jungle justice, the better for us all!

54 comments:

Hope justice prevails @las!

ShawlarSirmuel.

Ok wat abt d students who were murdered in cold blood?wat are dey saying abt dem? I just hope dey won't end up sweeping dis case under d carpet. Justice must be done for those 4,who's life was cut off. RIP,Allu 4.

Ok. I just hope justice will be done for Allu 4

thats if they are innocent

Tayo said...

May God help us in this country
Policemen threaten strike over transfer to troubled states

Mauritius guy said...

lawless country

Nigeria, pls for the sake of those innocent boys, let justice be incontrovertible!!

They'll keep bailing until no suspect would be left... CASE CLOSED! Nigeria @ 50, we need justice ooh, this happened in school

hmmmm I saw that coming.
Justice delayed is justice denied.
soon we won't hear anything about the case again.

pls o, they shud not let those evil minded people go freely

pls o those evil minded people shud b severely punished

Bail my foot...so is this justice?

Which Nigerian police? People the Federal government are consistently setting up to fail?

Justice is taking too long in this country.

Oluwatosin (Starchitect) said...

Evil thrives in this land. You must tackle corruption to stop insurgency,injustice and ignorance. We need a rebirth and justice must be served

Oluwatosin (Starchitect) said...

Evil thrives in this land.Justice must be served. Corruption must be tackled to reduce ignorance and insurgency tendencies. Fist to comment!

Welcome to gsmmopol's blog said...

Chai

Sylvia said...

Let. Justice prevail, we dnt wnt ALUU 4 to be politicised just lik ASUU.

@Linda nwanne'm, iji okwu! "The sooner we criminalize jungle justice, the better for us all!"

jennifer said...

Kk we don hear..lindiway post my comment ooo...and abeg send my card 2 08101006852

I still cry evryday 4 the lost of Alu4...may justices prevail in due time...

Bola said...

hmmnnn!

Jolie said...

Hmmmm all of thèm will go down and even if some of thèm escape from men they will not escape Gods jugement.

M.E said...

I knew it'll be like this. Once you're dead you're gone. Hassan's sons that are claiming landlordship since the man's detention oya be ready 2 shift bases. Huhuhuhuh I laugh in spanish.

It's ok.is actually a good decision

I hop justice prevails.dis one dat d court hv startd grantin bails alrdy.lemme no hear magu magu stori ooo

so d case still dy on na wa oo...

No jungle justice please.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

God no dey sleep na Lolz..Linda "TRAIL or TRIAL"?..hahahahaha..thank me later
*Nita Briggs*

Am not really cool wit d way dis guys r going about this murder case,this's a murder case we r talking about.....and dey r talkin abt bail....God help us*sad face*...@rexo6

Na trail or na trial? Just saying!!

Linda nothing will come out of this, that is Nigeria for you!

@michelleogo said...

It iz well! That iz all I can say

may God deliver us in this country

wemimo said...

Awon eleribu..anytime I remeba ds matter I go just dy vex unneccesarily..

That's what A̶̲̥̅m talking about. Linda weldone on your acts of justice!#good Nigerian Ambassador#. Justice ιƨ what we cry for.

Nigeria judiciary system is sooooo f**kup one year now no justice for these boyz crying

Hmmm! Y r dey stil longing things on dis issue, y can't dey sentence all of dem?

The best tin for us in dis country ÈŠ̝̊̅§ to execute justice with our own hands. All these court trash ÈŠ̝̊̅§ just a long process $ waste of time.

Naija de swt me die,pesin wa get moni don free nd d oda poor foolz dem go die dia.na em gud fr dem

In light of this joke of justice system we have in Nigeria, I really cannot fault ur comment.

kilikatanwa said...

So,dose bois died 4 nottin.4k dis country.robbish!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Na wao d tin jus dey vex me...mtcheeeewwww

law shouldn't be put in our hands. Jungle justice is very bad

@Gloria,Are you well? We're talking about how to bring people to book for taking Laws into their hands(Jungle justice) and you're saying the best thing is to execute justice with our own hands? People Like you are the exact reason why this country is so backward,SMH*sad much*
PS: ALUU 4 deserve Justice,Jesus take the wheel...4 innocent ,young and promising boys can't just die like that,Lord we hope on you that the right authorities will bring their murderers to book,Amen!

PRETTY GIRL

Na soo****Nigeria and corruption****soonest all of dem will be bailed out***

Are u still dealing with your madness? Some persons were brutalised simply because they want justice with their hand and you he goat still want their killers to be brutalised again. You need serious deliverance

What justice are you looking for again? You and I were not at the scene, all you hear is what the media says. If the court grants bail for them, it means that its been carefully looked into and don't find any criminal charges against them. Have u considered it that you were wrongly accused of something you know noting about, if you were in the shoes of the innocent ones in that prison, what would your prayer be? As president GEJ says "its better to let 9 criminal go free than to prosecute 1 innocent person". Besides killing them will never bring any of those dead boys back. May God have mercy on us all. Amen

I cry each time I remember d boyz. Justice must prevail. Continue to RIP Aluu 4

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The police are the worst prosecutors in Nigeria...
Don't be surprised if the suspects go scot-free owing to the inability of the police to produce hard evidence to nail the accused...
The courts work not with hearsay but hard evidence!
But again, I doubt if the reporter of this story was in court to cover proceedings...
The accused are standing trial for murder...
Right?
No offense can be more capital than murder...
Indeed the courts hardly grant bail for murder charge...
Can't understand the basis for the grant of bail!

GOD HELP NIGERIA!

Rudeeladiva said...

Na so dem go dey set dis people on bail from bail na ga wa..I'm sure those boys r rolling in their graves right now cuz uptill now dey'v not given those dat killed dem d punishment dey deserve, for me, hanging, shikena...

BARRY9ICE said...

bail was granted to those dt re well connected in PH. am smelling foul play, well i pray justice should prevail.

Nigeria needs deliverance..... It is no more about those 4 innocent boys.... But the whole country..... What about the young ones comming up.... What future.... This is so painful rest in peace aluu 4.... God will fight ur case...