Meet the Nigerian woman who runs 'Harvard University' from a flat in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 October 2013

Meet the Nigerian woman who runs 'Harvard University' from a flat in the UK

Lol. What won't we hear? So a Nigerian woman named Rev Dr Tina Beloveth Powerful, who runs a 'Havard University' from a flat in Milton Keynes, is being sued by American Havard University over trademark infringement. Dr Powerful's business school, founded in 2010, is called Havard School of Management and Technology and is being run from a city center flat in North Third Street in CMK.

The Milton Keynes Trading Standards department and the UK police are currently investigating Dr Powerful and the school. The MKTS department recently revealed that the UK Harvard school does not have accreditation for courses it claims to run.

The school claims to offer a number of higher education courses in business, computing, law, management, and Bible Studies and also claims the awarding body for its Diploma & Advanced Diploma in Administrative Management is The Institute of Administrative Management (IAM) but IAM has denied this, saying the school has not been accredited by them. And since it's s a privately-run school, it needs to be accredited or it will be in breach of trading standards.

Meanwhile Dr. Beloveth Powerful insists she has not done anything wrong, claiming she's on a “mission from God to help people study.”
“I have six degrees myself, two of them from Nigeria where I came from. I transformed my life and God has given me power to transform others. We are about to be accredited. We are in the process, making procedures, taking practical steps. Just because they haven't heard of me today, does not mean they won't hear of me tomorrow."

103 comments:

Sean Manuel said...

Packaging taken to new Heights. Nigerians, we never fail to represent!

Wonderful!!!

Shiit, atlist nigerian government is nw better dan U.S government since U.S government has shut down..But Nigerian s wise ooo..LOL

What a joke!! If you are talking about God then you should know the Bible says... "Give unto Cesar what is Cesar's" So get your accreditation and do things the right way!

Lolz, dis is serious oo

Wot mana of names??Dr, Beloveth Powerful.Hian!!Somtime dem go begin ansa" Dr.NaJesussendme. Almighty.".

Mich said...

With a name as Dr. Beloveth Powerul,she should be allowed to do "powerul" things.
The idea of using God to do all sorts is just very shallow,I'm sure God also gave her accreditation.

*pheeeew* I feel motivated @six degrees.

she is truly Nigerian always reactive never proactive

Don't know why Nigerians can stay away frm trouble in UK.

Eye pencil of life...

portable vikki said...

Dis woman is funny ooo, even her gan its indeed powerful

Why must Nigerians use other ppl's biz trademarks? It's very wrong....especially Aba boy. Mtchweee! ......Timville

Na waoo... If its not the devils doing den its God....
Father forgive them for they know not what dey do

wemimo said...

Lafing in swahili....

Maggie said...

GBAM!!! nAIJA No dey carry last

Sylvia said...

Hmmmmm entrepreneurship!

DownUnder said...

Beloveth Powerful. Guess the name got to her.

DownUnder said...

Beloveth Powerful. Guess the name got to her.

We no dey carry last.

Hmmmm*deep breath!!

Her make up is awful!!!

News Magazine said...

This woman has not done anything wrong. Please, they should leave her alone.

http://rhodiesworld.com/

This is sad

hmmm....naija no dey dull

Stupidity galore! How will someone madeup like this train another? *confused* Tee

Nekky Cynthia said...

Na wa o.

La so

"they may not know me today, doesn't mean they wouldn't know me tomorrow"

Faith in action

OMG!

Smh!

"Mission from God to help pple".. Pple shud stop lyin wit Gods name!! Her idea is wonderful,she shud hav used anoda name instead of harvard, but dat Gods comment jst make her loook really foolis n dumb!ugh *ONYX GODWIN*

No matter where you put a Nigerian s/he must always show themselves. We just can't change our spots! At all. Always hustling any which way.

fly guy said...

her name tho "beloved powerful"

Nigerians need to stop hiding behind God's name to be stupid. We are not the only country who wirships God

Ole...thief. We must make money syndrome.

Nawa o.

I laugh in six languages

Na me talk am!!!!AM PROUD OF THIS WOMAN,I didn't see anything wrong from this 4 ma own perspective...she dey hustle!!!@rexo6

Beloveth powerful,just bcos they neva hear of u 2day doesn't mean they won't hear of u 2moro. Lmaoooooo. If all our 9ja pastors live in england at least 80 percent wud be in jail 4 duping pple - signed mimi from miami

Madam deres a way 2do things,nt ds way. Bsyds usin anoda company's name2run urs jst2gain recognition is a criminal offence.

Tizzy yung

Oloriburuku! Adojutini! Which yeye work dem send u. I weep anytime I read abt naija peeps dat do all sorts of illegal things to make money thereby rubbishing d name of dis country

lol. She tink say she dey naija wia nobody cares!

Nigerians we hail thee ,our own and natives

Oluwadamilola said...

So it's only harvard she can name her school?

Madam d question is did u follow due process? U v been found to be in breach of trading strds and tredemark infringement. You were nt asked hw many degrees u v or on whose mission u r currently operating. So madam always follow due process and never mislead pple when u r stealing a tradmark. Finally, shame on u for rubbing d name of our country in dirt.

Nigerians eh! y disgrace us all d time, everywhere, especially with God's name. see this old woman now, is she not supposed to give herself brain. y wont they treat us like scum everywhere.

Choi find out na she's an igbo woman dem like bizness gan,igbokwenu kwenu!! Kwezo nu oooooo I hail una

diamond said...

Ok o. We hv hv heard of u 2day.

It is well

she is just a thieve claiming she is God sent,she must go jail sef. Nonsense woman,disgracing Nigerians. All her degrees should be investigated....God ko,Spirit ni....Barawo banza

why Harvard when there are other names she can use...

Her name sef get as e be. Lwkm4h!

Na wa,
Psychobratt

Why using HARVARD?

I respect Nigerian blood for real

Nigerians and thr wayo sense

Na wa o!
When people commit, them say na God
Oh Lord! Have mercy!!!

Nigerians!!! We dey everly rep anywhere

benjy said...

kudos to her oh.we no they carry last

Nija for life!!! no dulling even with God name sef kai. Buh ds eye pencil shaaaaaa.hahahaha,,,peace out

Ife na eme everyday...pple keep using God's name 2 make money anyhow dey wish..hmm

Miss Nomic

Her black eye pencil and lip liner tho ? #This Is Wah#

Oga sharrap u can start a program without accrediting it immediately. Is a process that takes yrs so when they r satisfied dt u knw what u r doin dey it ll b accredited. She has done nothing wrong asides d "havard" name.

Nija we hail thee,,,we no dey carry last at all. Meanwhile ds is eye pencil of life..lol

blunt said...

Ha ha ha..na only dat one u see upon d matter? Lol

Isn't this Tina that went to University of Buckingham?

She maybe hypomanic

Ono said...

Hahahahahahaha some persons are just straight funny. Nor be only "Dr. NaJesussendme. Almighty". Typing and still having a good laugh about the names. Awesome!!!

My D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ǻr Ω̴̩̩̩̥Ą only G♡̷̬̩̃̊D̶̲̥̅̊ go hlp U̶̲̥̅̊

419 she should be locked up

Hahahaha.

Has she never read anywhere, while she ws obtaining her '6 degrees', the tort of passing-off? Delibrately using a well known trademark to mislead consumers. Later all of them wld be travelling abroad cos they mst travel abroad 2 study and they wld still be behaving like illiterates.

Delusion of grandeur.....

Students-Diary said...

This isn't funny, she is tarnishing her grand fathers image and not #Nigeria.

But the government should look into the educational sector in order to curb this nuisance of seeking foreign certification.

Lol, Naija no de carry LAST.

one word... DELUDED.

HAVARD V HARVARD, GET YOUR GISTS RIGHT!!!

EDUCATION ACTIVITIES ARE NOT CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES.

OVER 200,000,000 (OVER TWO HUNDRED MILLION AFRICAN YOUTHS ARE ILLITERATES-THEY CANNOT READ NOR WRITE, SO HELP TO BECOME A PROBLEM SOLVER NOT A PROBLEM WAITING TO BE SOLVED. I AM AN INTERNATIONAL LAWYER, AND KNOW EXACTLY WHAT I'M DOING. THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS AND CONTRIBUTIONS. I AM OPERATING FROM A CIVILIZED AND GLOBAL WORLD. GOD BLESS YOU ALL FOR YOUR CONCERNS. TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THE NAME AGAIN TO ENABLE YOU MAKE A MEANINGFUL CONTRIBUTION, HAVARD V HARVARD. WE ARE PRODUCING THE NEW GENERATION HAVARD SCHOLARS. TO REGISTER FOR THE 2014 ACADEMIC YEAR, PLS VISIT www.havardschooluk.org or email tinabeloveth@hotmail.co.uk God bless us. Rev Dr Tina Beloveth Powerful.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The woman sounds to me like a megalomania patient!
Imagine the names...
Beloveth...
Powerful...

Hmmmmn.....Harvard Ȋ̝̊̅§ so prestigious dat even 'God' Ȋ̝̊̅§ recommending it!!!! Anyway,she could b telling d truth cos I also run an affiliated program in science courses with University of Manchester...frm under my bed

Only if U guys knw dis PC.
U r so imbecilic... painful dat u feel u r intelligent!! I pity u...well u knw i knw u? Kingston bar infront of d police in maraba! U come hr to form i too knw! Guy face reality...if i were u, i ll spend more time to make money to move out from Maraba instead of hopping from one blog to another! Think

Hw do I start posting with ma name???

Really really funny! Laughing like a Santa Claus #hohohohohohoho#. That was outright trademark infringement and I'm very sure she knew that from onset and also, the legal implications before she adopted that ' ivy league' university's name.I bet you that she didn't seek the necessary approvals from the appropriate authorities. If she did, they would have pointed it out to her. If her reasons for setting up the institution are genuine and are for a good cause, it's okay. If the institution meets all other academic requirements to start and is granted approval, why not? Even if it's operating from a flat and besides, it's meant to confer diplomas and not degrees. The likes of Harvard, Yale, Johns Hopkins, Princeton, Oxford, Cambridge, etc had very humble beginnings and are ' ivy leagues' today. NAMI NAMI: SB.

PC or whatever u call urself,don't twist the bible,were in the bible was that statement written,ur really jobless

@Anonymous 11:50; Hahahaha! You just made my morning! Jeez! Demented folks like you take the act of stalking to another level! You can bet on your undeveloped brain that the person you are talking about isn't me! Maraba? Oh please! Keep dreaming that you know me! Thanks for the laugh this morning though.

Njay. said...

She still dey find customers sef.

She has spoken

How can she get her skol accredited ....if its not running. Read well....she said they are working towards it..... I like ur type Rev. U give me hope of success on d journey am about to embark .!!!!!,hehehe

infovenue said...

She should'av opened this school or church here in naija na. we like to eat our cake and have it!
Read about how to naturally tone your skin with potatoes http://infovenue.blogspot.com/2013/03/naturally-tone-ur-skin-with-potatoes.html

Pls what part of Nigeria is she from? Powerful nikan ko, wonderful ni.

This Tina sef is deluded. What problem solver are you? What education are you going to give whoever turns up in your flat? Trying to exploit illegal Africans in UK with a non-education. Havard or Harvard, it is wrong to exploit another's brand and unfortunate people with your promise of a no-education. Well, I wish you luck in getting a grant from the UK government because that is all (money) you are looking for.

staff said...

It's spelled "HARVARD" not Havard

Village people

Linda pls try and work on having a like button, where readers can like particular comments.. It has become very necessary. Tenx love from Abj.

Ariaria market and aba things mentality........they will always catch in on a popular name to make money......what she did was wrong......am sure she would have gotten some clients and given them the impression she is affiliated to the known Harvard university.......my sister this is not a religious persecution before you start feeling like a martyr, na u misbehave.....do the right thing and don't give God and Jesus a bad reputation Biko....

i’m from milton keynes, i was suprised to see in the website that president obhama lectures the students!!! have i missed something? this woman is a fraud, she’s not even a real reverend, its quite clear t
here is a loop hole for illegal immergrants to come to england, and for her to make money, she should be remanded in custody, till all her crimes are investigated, as chances are shewill just run away to nigera, to live in the big mansion she has built with our british money

I still think it's wrong cos it's still deceit. It's like making a "Tommy Hilfinger" shirt. If u didn't point it out, i wouldn't have noticed.

Her make up fit cast out demons

I think people should get their facts right before publishing and judging other people it is not right. Zainab.

I have known Tina over the years i have known her to be a Religious person not a fraud people should please get their facts right. Zainab from Milton Keynes

Nuel said...

Smile of lyf!

Nuel said...

Smile of lyf!

Xty said...

It is good people get their facts right than jumping in to what they do not know. There are private schools and universities all over the world and it is initiated and started by a person like you and me. A journey of 100 miles start with a step, this woman has made a good step and lets encourage her brevity. Accreditation or not, Rome was not built in a day.

seriously the love of money and status above the true meaning of spirituality has attracted a great deal of dirt into the church circles unoticed over the years and it has grown into a monster that seems to be consuming the church