Anambra deportees sue Lagos Govt N1billion, ask for written apology | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 October 2013

Anambra deportees sue Lagos Govt N1billion, ask for written apology

The 76 destitute who were deported a few months ago to Onitsha, Anambra state, by the Lagos State government have dragged the state government to a federal High Court, demanding N1 billion in compensation for the violation of their rights. They are also asking for a written apology to be published in Thisday, Vanguard and The Sun Newspapers continuously for 30 days.

The deportees claimed they were arrested and detained for several months by the state government without being charged with any offense only to be deported to Anambra state and taken away from their families. Now they are asking a federal high court to order the Lagos state govt to compensate them and stop the government from further deporting them and accommodate them in Lagos

The suit was filed by seven of the deportees on behalf of themselves and 69 others. Hearing on the suit has been set for next year January 29, 2014.

126 comments:

View Gobe

Let fashola pay,rubish. Na crime to be poor?

Mich said...

If they are destitutes as the report says then how are they able to employ the services of a legal team?
Its obvious some group of persons are trying to to get rich off the situation.
Maybe their rights were violated,fine but demanding for N1b as compensation is just laughable.
And to think they also want an apology to be published on the dailies for 30 straight days is even funnier.
Goodluck with their course.

Naija Lolade said...

When Fashola deported some destitutes to the south west nothing happened nah. I am not supporting him for doing that though!! I criticized fashola then for giving super eagle about 50millions naira and deporting homeless people. Only in Nigeria government don't have benefit for homeless or destitute. Sad..

Very funny: Naija Man Fools Bank Worker. Read it here Jokes !!!

Blackberry said...

Kobo u guys won't see.

bruzzy said...

skelewu part 2

This is would call maximizing of opportunity. Lol

Let's see how this plays out!

* this I would call.....

Its really unfair, how can someone be treated so unjustly in his father land?. How can u be deported in your own country kwa? Why couldn't d Lagos state govt rehabilitate them? All I have is questions.

How funny! Folks this is Nigeria! That's not feasible at all! I need not argue whether or not the Lagos State government acted out of line or not but such a sue wouldn't have substance!

Lady G said...

This is a good move. Even if they don't win i think it is important that Nigerians start taking advantage if the legal system regardless of social class. Every citizen whether rich or poor has rights and should be respected. Good luck

hahaha, ngige will settle dem, lol

Urba said...

Yes dat's Good...Treating human as if dey re animals, I pray d court will rule in ur favour

goldenaudrey said...

I'm so happy to see stories about Nigerians who are aware of their rights and exercise those rights. Bravo!!!

Can't just stop laffn, Fine d man did somethng wrong nd he has apologz...... even if d money is paid ow r dey sure it wil get 2dm......Biggest Joke eva. Instead of u 2complain 2yu state gov una dey ask nonsense 4rm andr state Gov, Ow ridiculous.
Al hail Fashola.
MERCY

Dey better packwell if dey were doing d rite tin n in d rite place in Lagos wld dey AV been deported.re dey d only anambra pple in Lagos.next news jooo

Fasholaa caused this, why did he apologise to dis faggots in the first place!! Now! Those hungry looking lawyers in anambra wanna eat from these!!

Very pathetic!

Rough Diamond said...

For their dream!
They shld keep dreaming!

Imagine hearing next year hehe abeg dat one na story if i hear 1billion u can as well as asuu 2 gist u if they av collect same amount oshi.dem say go ur village u dey fight 2 stay another person v-land lol.oya let's go

What a bunch of jokers! You can't really be deported within your own country......... ! Sort yourselves out and move back to Lagos if you have someplace to stay and something to do.

I don't mean 2 insult any1 oº°˚˚˚°Âº,bt who da Fuck is giving dis ppl advice. I guess it's Peter Obi.
Instead of getting a new life nd move on,una D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ find awoof money thru Lawsuit,case whey be say na untop am,u go die.
Eko oni baje,BRF lo S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ be.

 ˚°yimu!.. .
_\\_!l.
Lawsuit,my arse.

What else do these imbeciles want from lagos state govt? After fashola apologised to them, they are still demanding written apology and threaten to sue. Mehn, that's why I support FFK 100% with his essays, the igbos are ingrate bastard. FFK said it, there's no need for the apology fashola tendered because they will never appreciate and they failed to know their space. Lagos state govt doesn't want nuisance on the street and you people constitute nuisance, he picked you up and help you to your state and you are here displaying your stupidity. God these people needs help, is lagos your land? Or must you die in lagos? If FFK comment on this now, some fools will start ranting. #WordofAdvise Let it go cuz you'll never win this case. *ThatFunctionGuy*

Linda pls dont call them destitutes again. Do you know that destitute means extremely poor. Use better words like deportees. Anyway serves Lagos state right, I have not heard of someone been deported in his own country. Are yorubas not in the east? Justice must prevail.

Hahahah some hungry lawyers must have lure them into it!!!!!!!! but i bet they wont win 1 billion ko 1 kobo ni!

Oh boy........... me too I wanna b deported ooooo

Lmao! Are these people for real? 1 billion naira? They shld better go and start farming in their state. Thieves wanna get rich over night

Wildest goose chase ever.

Btw, am I the only one who is freaked out by the lady in the maltina ad above this page? Weird smile.

Fikky.

Ginika said...

These people must be mad.

Accomodate them for what? They are only constituting nuisance..fucking people.. Stayin your Goddamn village..

Oluwadamilola said...

(˘̯˘ ) oun peke! 1billion kor, 1 trillion ni.. Awon egbe..

On what ground are they suing Lagos?

Wat?????
1 billion.......wen asuu is still on strike

sweet delailah said...

Ok...

chyko said...

No be small tinoooooooo

World pipo's spokesman said...

Sometimes I get confused over what the law permits or not.

If they were wrongfully treated, then someone needs to compensate them for damages. If they were not, then they have no case.

More information is needed on this please.

Where are the lawyers in the house?

Na me!

Heii linda ..what took them soo long??please lili.. Your twitter handle please

Ill like u to rephrase dat linda. Y not say igbo deportees coz most of doz pple wia not evn frm Anambra. Dat was wT got peter obi pissed in d first place. Y dump dem in Anambra wen deyr not from Anambra?

utchay said...

waw! bold and industrious people. sueing the government for enrichment. igbos will never change.

wemimo said...

But Fashola don apologize na..lolz

I thought LASG classified them as destitute and mentally slow...
I hope they win the suit, at least they would have small money in their pockets: Let me see who would classify them as 'destitutes'...
Maybe they might become shareholders of Eko Atlantic City...

But the picture... I think LASG right, those guys look really scary... But they remain my kith and kin sha

Firm, Flatten and Correct your Posture in a snap click here

Smart move......why take this long?
Someone needs to put this guy in check.

**Twizzy**

Thievs

Thieves

I pray dey get it sha,but poor man no fit government na.. Bt if it happens nd dey get 1bil.....Fashola come nd deport my whole family.
.......STAN......

*lips sealed*

:Dhahahaha. well, this case will definitely bring them fortune if they win. Peter Obi is surely behind ths. Lmao

Awon ole oshi

Lol dis is serious bt seriously linda jst been expecting FFK 2 take on dis one

Igbo pple like to stay in other pple's land and behave as if they own d land. meanwhile,they have nothing in their land and they never sell their land to other tribes....see dem in d north how they show their lausy self and hitting demselves....when they talk dey say nigeria is for all of us.*smh*

Hehehe!!! See dat 1 drinkin garri @ d bac!!its dier rite tho! Deyve got d freedom 2 stay wherever dey want to in nigeria! 1billion! Cooool cash *ONYX GODWIN

Dreamssssss***lolsss

Haha very funny, NEXT

Lagos state govt will pay thru their nose if these dudes get a good lawyer to represent them.

Hmmm....hope una no go wait tire for compensation.

rossy said...

Only if federal govt wil help fight 4 dis people, God dey shaa

Lagos govt must pay wot dey did,yes I like it

Shatap bitch, 1billion is a change to d Lagos State Govt nd its no big deal if Fashola pays dt amount to get dem off d streets, the poor can't remain poor..

Ur comment look as sick as u look in ur picture.. stupid tribalistic retard

Hahahahahahaaaaaa...le le! Ihe gu ga unu, 1billion??? Unu che si owu etu ego ji abia okwa ya? Fools am Igbo and advice you all to go and rest. Lagos state explaind what happened, former gov Ngige also confirmed that every state was written before this action was taken. But the present gov denied they didn't get the letters. Which is a fat lie cos they were informed officially 3good times.

Great, we all have equal right as citizens of Nigeria to live and work anywhere in Nigeria. If he gets Federal Government allocations on monthly basis from funds generated from other states, then the so called destitute deserves to be provided for by Lagos State Government. Sir, pay.

I trust Nija Movie Directors Opportunity don come 4 dem,just watch out deportation 1&2 not less dan 2wks 4rm now.

4 those saying, you cannot be deported in ur own country., well get ur facts str8.
In d US, if u go frome say canada, and u migrate to LA, start working, etc. You have to have a visa.
Am nt saying what fashola did is right or wrong, bt dese ppl r veering off the main issue which is , what is their state government doing to take good care of its peope?

Mtcheeew, jobless lawyers. D case will be struck out at 1st hearing cos Nigerian justices have better things to do. Make una no go find work, dey wait 1billion, very funny............ Da illiterate chic

wemimo said...

Is Canada in d US?? Olodo oshi
..i must comment..

El Haj said...

Wishing them goodluck in ds wild goose chase. Anambra should Sue Kano,Kaduna, Zamfara & other northern states for the state sponsored progroms that had despatched some of their number to the great beyond.

You are mad. Its not a crime to be poor..its a crime to be an unenlightened ibo idiot like you.

How much do u pay to all the yoruba destitutes in the east? Or I forgot..there aren't any.,that being said..shut the fuck up

I agree with you. The lagos state govt should have rehabilitated them just like the imo state govt has been rehabilitating yoruba destitutes within their state. Nonsense talk

Mumu canada n USA no b one

Buahahahahahaha!

Canada, US....Common sense no common

Big fool!..faggots right??cos dey are oor??..I hav seen ur pic.u realy look rich..fool

Was it a relocation or deportation? because a person can never be deported in his own country.. or is it just only for naija?

Did u even think before making such comment? May illitracy not kill u. Chicolate

What so ever a man sows that shall he also reap, mr. Gov. What give , in return same Shall you receive.

I just hate dis Fashola charisma, hw on earth will fashola continue donating millions upon millions to those irrational foolish naija celebrities just to be notice on media and keep deporting the poor out of lagos state. As a Nigeria u has the constitutional fundamental human right to resident any part of nigeria freely irrespective of ur mental,psychological and physical well being....poverty is natural, bt stil better than a rich criminal bt knowledge can elevate poverty @social will :Aristotle: (EDO CYOG)

U r a bastard...bcos U managed 2 eat 3times daily dosen't mean ppl do n Wots stopping dem 4r hustling. First of all ders no such law as 2deporting a citizen of Nigeria 4r anor state in nigeria. Anony 1:34 think b4 u talk issues lyk dis causes controversy in our nation we already v bokoharam, corruption n oda 2 fight. Again n again dey v ryt n deserve wot dey r demanding next tym fash Bobo will think twice b4 he acts cos he is nt God, hope u learn*obeyi

Emanuel thunder fire U n Ur family 4 calling som1 a faggot. Idiot

Abi dem go soon deport criminals 4rm UK. Okwe ga ha agba. All of una tounbo tokunbo. London used

Abi dem go soon deport criminals 4rm UK. Okwe ga ha agba. All of una tounbo tokunbo. London used. Yes igbo bring major business to other states and have their best houses in their villages. With the amount of venom u guys pour out, I don't even know if I'm safe with these my yoruba friends.

I am from d north y ddt dey sue kano yobe Borno etc for killing igbo ppl, smh igbo ppl wil neva change ppl dnt even go to their land unless u r transfered by d govt bcos they r criminals but dey cum to other places nd form sharp wch dey dnt kw dey r stupid...is it bcus d yorubas v bn gud to u ppl dat is y u want to take advantage of dem smh in lagos was an eastern state dey will dominate nd not allow ppl 2 stay, dis is wat made dat late greedy fool to put u ppl in trouble by fytin civil 2 carry 9ja oil nd run wch till nw u ppl dnt v a president, igbo ppl stop falling ur hands we already kw u guys r criminal but stop advitising it... I tire for dis ppl dat is y muslims tink cristianity is a bad religion dey dnt kw dat igbo ppl r d 1s spoiling it, how cn dey convert to follow d truth wen u ppl dnt show xample, abeg make una parkwell nd change or stop calling urselfs xtians so that all dis misguided muslims will kw d ryt religion nd follow b4 dey all perish...FFK wil fire u ppl I trust dat 1 for dis kin mata

GOD. BLESS. YOU!!!

You are an idiot. How many yorubas are in the east? And do they ones that are thre ever claim that any of ur stupid states are 'no man's land'? Do we disrespect you in the east like u do us here in lagos? How many streets in the east are named after yoruba men??? We allow u all this freedom in our land and like the untrained mannerless and disrespectful people that you are..u start to claim our land as 'no man's land' showing ur level of disregard for us. If a yoruba man dared to say that in the east u would roast him for dinner. When e happen una go hear am. Mannerless fuckers

One retarded ibo location is as good as the nxt. I say dump the bastards

Keep talking that crap..we will soon deport u to umuahia to go meet the rest of your people

Nor mind the idiots

U are able to talk this rubbish cos we allowed ur houseboy dad into our state abi?

You are def a mad man. How many of us live in your land? Fucking thieves. Na only when e pay them dem go know say dem be citizen..

You just set yoruba people back with this ur comment

@anonymous from the North, you 're nothing but an OTULE!

Ano 7.42,u r d. Tribalistic idiot who doesn't know dat intra-deportation is violation of 1's right esp when therez no crime.......mumu

@7.44,Yoruba destitudes plenty ...yet. Easterners accomodate them ,train some(d willing 1's) to be labourers ......yoruba people r just naturally hateful ,filled with venom to kill but 1 thing d lack is bravery ........cowards!!!stfup and accept d fck up by fashola

May 2of u never get help or treated nicely or wiit pitywhen u r stranded.......u shall suffer when u help most cos u will never get ........keep supporting evil .....Datz wat u will get always........deportation in every area of ur rights.....idiots

Yoruba people's strength lies whr an ibo man is yet d don't hv common sense to see that hate can never win respect....u earn it...yorubas earn d respect of ibos or kip wallowing in ur envy and hate .....u can never be better ..an imbecile is always an imbecile even when he is d son of d richest man in d world..........Datz d yoruba's case.....ewuyoruba

May u remain in ur state o ......cos anyday u leave ur state to another state,u will be stranded and treated like a criminal .....idiot

Datz how u will be dumped in everything u lay ur hands as a retard dat u r.......hateful idiot

Itz Bcos of people like u that Nigeria is bad 2day.......if other tribes hate ibos this much and see them as all sorts then y didn't d allow Nigeria to be shared ........cos u all needed d hardworking spirit and brilliant mentality of an ibo man to develop ur states ,now u see ibos as lousy people,idiots etc .....even d people in power 2day know that Nigeria will be good if an ibo rule but d won't let that cos d want to kill d economy and hold d power to dictate wat happens ......look @Nigeria 2day !!!an ibo man is a peaceful being and can only be pushed to violence if trampled upon by barbaric hausa's and envious cowards like yoruba's.........retards

@11:20,may u and ur family die poor 4calling sm1's dad a house boy cos of a state u know nothing abt d origin and ur hateful yoruba spirit.....u must pay 4this comment......olofofo

May amadioha strike u and ur good 4nothing allies!dnt worry u wll die by ur own sword.......mumu

fashola is wicked said...

I hope poverty strikes u & ur family den u will knw wat u re saying, I wonder why most Ñigerian re so hrtless just like u.. Bc dey re poor dey shld be treated anyhow? Even dat fashola was once a poor man, I wonder wat stops him frm help poor poeple even yoruba destitudes were deported imagine that.. Wicked man

Anny 11:14pm, pls tell ur so called fashola to send u to sch, ur english is very poor, shame on u. Wicked poeple... Fashola is a wicked man....

Go bak to north and tell ur yobe govenor to educate u well, illitrate man, no point going to sch sef cos those ur muslim broda's will kill u soon, goat... Fashola is a wicked man

Anonymous11:14pm u are very very stupid dt u are a youroba pers does not mean u comment senslesly. Hw many youroba's has build a toilet talkless of a building in d east d way igbo's has mervelously developed Lagos state, u should wake up everyday to say thank u to igbo's. Yourobas should go & dev d east d way esterners has dev Logos state & i am very sure govt of Anambra state will name those streets by their name fool, & let me warn u, u must not write as if igbos & yourobas are having any issue b'cos ds is pure political b'cos it has nerver happened b\4, so pls those of u dt are attacking igbos & d depotes should just be carefull comment intelligently pls. Igbos ds is a lesson for all of u GO HOME & INVEST nomatter how small. Ojukwu has been saying ds u pple shouldn't be learning in a hard way. Linda pls post my comment.

Anonymous 11:18pm u are a goat,epe. it is ur parent & all ur pple dt is idiot. Some of u are not lagosians even Ekit, Ogun, Ondo etc are claiming Lagos state idiot. It is only Lagos state dt is developed & it is igbos dt made Lagos what it is today. Travel to d east & see buildings even inside d villages, other youroba villages like Ekiti, ondo etc did not see d back of ds villages in d east ANIMAL. Poor yorubas idiot tell me who developed Lekki & other parts of Lagos. It is ds sea port dt is still ur saving grace, anytime river Niger is good for shipping all of u dt has been commenting like untrained idiots will beg Igbos to come back. It is than dt u will know dt igbos are too much. FOOL. Linda i am waiting for my comment to be posted pls.

Anonymous11:14pm u are very very stupid dt u are a youroba pers does not mean u comment senslesly. Hw many youroba's has build a toilet talkless of a building in d east d way igbo's has mervelously developed Lagos state, u should wake up everyday to say thank u to igbo's. Yourobas should go & dev d east d way esterners has dev Logos state & i am very sure govt of Anambra state will name those streets by their name fool, & let me warn u, u must not write as if igbos & yourobas are having any issue b'cos ds is pure political b'cos it has nerver happened b\4, so pls those of u dt are attacking igbos & d depotes should just be carefull comment intelligently pls. Igbos ds is a lesson for all of u GO HOME & INVEST nomatter how small. Ojukwu has been saying ds u pple shouldn't be learning in a hard way. Linda pls post my comment.

Anon 11:22pm & Anon 5:51 d only word i hv for u is dt magot brain is better than ur own. U are not part of d system so u don't know what happened. Ds is politic b'cos it has nerver happen in d history of Lagos state. So don't comment like a nonentity.

Owkay...I pray dey win d case

Absolutely! This is the right thing to do. Let's see if our legal system has any provision for the poor and the marginalized.

@11:20,may u and ur family die poor 4calling sm1's dad a house boy cos of a state u know nothing abt d origin and ur hateful yoruba spirit.....u must pay 4this comment......olofofo

Is a pity. I took time to read most of the comment posted here and realized that Nigeria is far frm unity. There is serious hatred among the tribal group wch will never do this country any good. When common people who seems to be educated r reasoning like this and use ill words against one another, then there is a problem. If we can apply the golden rule on certain issues b4 executing them, I believe it will go a long way in solving our problems and differences. If u r d type that despise d poor and accommodate d rich, then there's a problem in the practice of ur faith in God. A lot of igbos contribute to development of where ever d r. Why those who weren't so blessed shld be treated with disrespect in their country. Why discriminating against a particular tribal group. Why can't lagos state gvt treat these pple d same way she treat destitute in her domain.

Anon 11.16pm, please, I don't get you. Some people on these blogs should learn to guide their tongues. I'm not igbo, but for someone to open his/her mouth as say they should dump humans like them as if they were trash is really quite appalling. This blog makes me realize how bitter nigerians are.

Chai, SMH for you. When I see comments like this, it just make me understand the real reason God created the ibo's at least, we cannot have only Mad men and women in a country. And for the record, I am not igbo, but I live in an igbo state, and they are the most welcoming people. Try to read the post before commenting, because I don't even see wr the matter of religion came in, and even if we wr to talk about religion, I am so happy u put it out that u muslims killed the christians in the North, because other muslims I have met, keep denying that fact. Thanks for being honest. Muslim Murderers.

some of dis yoruba guyz think igbos r in lagos for free.. We buy ur land and pay, we pay ourtax in ur land.. So stop asking anybdy or some tribe to go back to thier state bcus they are free to enjoy thier money anywere in d wrld or hav u frgtn ur ppl are much in london doin noffin...

Some of u "ofe nmanu" idiots talking re not from lagos state but frm some very primitive yoruba villages. Why re u in lagos?. Nitwits.

They and those pushing them should go and sit down. N1billion na beans. They better concentrate on their little resources and not allow themselves to be pushed by f**king opportunists. I have spoken.

They should have done it in millions nt billion at least am sure they would get the money....deporting them is a very bad move even if t

For those of you not been practical by asking if Yoruba's aren't in the East. Let me answer, Yoruba' s are in the East, but aren't living under bridges, etc. Initially I was skeptical about Fashola's decision but Fashola won't just sent them away like that. Why didn't he send them to Abia, or Ebonyi or Imo? Of course for him to have sent them to Anambra, they most have informed him of their state of origin. Why didn't Fashola send away the other population of Ibo's living in Lagos? Because they are comfortable. These people have no basis of being in Lagos, that way they become nuisance and then aid crime as a way of survival; that's not safe to the other people who reside in Lagos. Fashola apologizing to Obi doesn't mean he's wrong, he just wants peace to reign. These people were found living and sleeping under the bridges, and you're accusing the Lagos state government? It's better they were sent home to have better lives than struggling in Lagos. The fact that they'll rather suffer in Lagos, shows that Peter Obi has a lot more work to do in his state. For their best interests, it was better they were sent back home. The money they want to use for the lawsuit should be used in the betterment of their future.

Sharap!
So yoruba pple are no more dirty? U wanna stay in yoruba land!
Idiot! When it comes to money and opportunities u are no longer tribalistic kwanu?
I

U imbecile, these folks are doing wat ur retarded brain hasn't been able to goad u into, and that's standing 4 ur right. Fool!

U amala-stained black shallow mind, u r a big fool if u think a full blooded igbo man would let the issue go like that.

Anon 1106pm aka Hausa/Fulani vampire, neva mind wht goes arnd coms arnd. FYI, Kano, Borno or Yobe is/ws not a federal capital territory. Y don't u try such treat of urs n Abuja?
Aside using BH to annihilate christians/southerners in d north u'r busy killing Gowon & Danjuma's folks who fought d civil war for u.
If nt for quota system & d corruption ur fanatical leaders (Ahmadu Bello, Balewa, Buhari, Babangida etc.) entrenched in Nigeria u wd rotten in poverty occasioned by d Almajiri system u'v condemned d poor ppl to.
You deny d poor ppl quality education using Almajiri system & ensure they remain in perpetual penury. U deliberately impoverish d ppl so u can forever subject them and their families to perpetual abjecy poverty & penury, illiteracy and ultimate destruction. U snag small girls frm cradle for marriage while hiding under Islam to cover up ur bestiality and wickedness.
Bunch of hypocritical paedophiles who protest & kill against d tearing of a piece of valueless demonic book but allow so many girl childrn to be brutally raped under d guise of a satanic religion & marriage.

Dia is no honor in planting bomb only to zoom off to ur cave. If u'r worth ur salt it's tym u confront dis Igbos left in Kano face to face & see wht becomes of ur generation. U hd beta start digging ur grave nw u still hv light to find a suitable yard. D religious war jihad started by ur forefather (Uthman dan Fodio) wd tk u & ur co-travellers to dia Waterloo.

Bloody parasites, oil thieves, fraudsters & treasury looters!

Igbos make una dey coordinate una selves. Una dey complain say Fashola deport una from Lagos; no be only na him don deport?

He has moved some notorious yoruba boyz off Lagos Street and that is why Lagos is becoming a saver/loving state nw and that is why Gov. Fashola is been recommended has proactive Governor of the year. He is only doing what he has to do to clean his own state.

Same has happen in Abuja before, when El'Rufai Stated destroying houses in Abuja leaving the Gbagi’s who complaining or who sue him.

Boko Haram are stylishly chasing business people away from their soil who sue them?

But because Fasola is a kindhearted someone that makes him to apologize doesn't mean he is guilty or he has committed any crime which now makes those refugees to be demanding for ransom of 1bn and requesting for appeal letter.

We all know that the Appeal letter is gonna stand as letter of Commitment which will now authenticate that Fashola his guilty.

Igbos (refugees) lawyer are demanding for that letter to authenticate case. but for nw there is no case since there is no documentation.

Most Yoruba’s are intelligent/ articulate/ educated and that is why we are not violent. We are of peace.

From Segzy……

Lindak post mi comment

Yorubas are indeed peaceful and not violent, yet u precipitated d 1967 civil war with ur 'operation wetie'. U tk pride in heating up d polity despite ur numerous and unbridled treasury-looting; breeding touts and political thugs who go abt disturbing peace-loving ppl, with ur area boys at every street corner extorting ppl of their hard earned moni.

You don't hate Igbos, yet you slander them at every given opportunity. You distort history, and want them to believe you. You fan hatred and acrimony, yet you want people to see you as being tolerant and receptive. The act of propaganda that the Yoruba race mastered during the civil war days has blinded them so much that they are still basking in the euphoria of that feat even though time has changed, and others have outwitted them. Yorubas are so fond of acts of provocation.

Peace lovers indeed when hypocrisy and treachery remain ur bane.