Wizkid's ensemble: someone please explain :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 February 2013

Wizkid's ensemble: someone please explain :-)

Is that a leather skirt or long leather shirt over trousers? What Kanye will cause in this world. :-). That's music video director Moe Musa with Wiz on the right. Another photo after the cut...

183 comments:

lindA , I hear u Wan marry jim iyke.na true?

The boy is gay! Simple !

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Lili mayb dts wat is trending. But 2 me o di ka mmonwu. ( Masquerade).

In MI's voice "na so madness dey start"

It's a long leather shirt. Only people with an edgy fashion sense will understand this...Not local champions like you

Chaz said...

What a cutie. At the end of the day the look is aspirational for the people in the know, and that is the young arty crowd. He's in a position where he knows he can experiment and still sell, good for him

Inspired by niggas in paris obviously

Is dat Igbo wizkid is holding? Eh oturugbeke! Wizkid ride on jor nuthn do yu.

He's always been gay naa! Just like kanye

wtf!!!!!!! Oko mi!!!!!!! Is that you?????!!!!!!!!!! o_O

He looks cute

Next tin u kw now, u'll see some mumu ppl copying d style!!smh.

More like copying Kanye West.. SMH...
www.chachacorner.com

The poor stupid boy is comfortable holding Igbo on his hand in the last pic, na wa o - tiny

leather skirt or not he looks cute

Is dat all in Ï„̅Ñ’e name of fashion?

wizkid >>> wizzy>>>wizkomedy

Wizkid is rocking d leather u go boy!!!

www.ivymarshall.blogspot.co.uk

Haaaa wizkid u too much jare. I dey gbadun u... Very soon davido will copy u.

Don't see anything bad here...its all 4 d love of the d game (music)!!!

CARTOON XPRESSIONS XTRA said...

A long leather shirt over trousers of course, I guess that's what is in trend now.

Don Marvel said...

LWKMD! trend things.

simple baby said...

btw Wizkid i see youthful exuberance is running away with you reasoning...dude you will have made a gross mistake if on leaving banky W you sign up a record deal in London. That`s pure career suicide because you think 50% in naija is too little in...try U.K final 10 percent ater all hidden costs of management and then the almost 50% tax on gross earnings for a high earner like yourself. That`s not including the short shelf life of an artiste out there and losing face with your home fans...Fools rush in where angels dare to tread. Word to the wise.

Amara said...

Lmao out....yes @kanye west is just a clueless designer. U could tell from the way he's transformed Kim from fab to drab - even dressing her in something that has a close resemblance with floor mop. I really wonder what his design inspirations are, or what he'd place on the label as his concept. His collections are pure DRAB!

this skirt thing is stupid

He dey copy kanye west...

Don't see anything bad here...its all 4 d love of the d game (music)!!!

hahaha. Wizkid u too much. I dey feel u jare. I know very soon davido will copy u..,

Brain dey pepper am!tssssk

Kanye started, but this is a poor imitation.

Bow legged alika

Ice Princess said...

I ve never been a fan of wiz kid's dress sense. This doesn't come as a surprise.

Lol! wetin we go call dis one??

www.boimingjobs.blogspot.com

Sexily Endowed said...

Hehehe Wizzy is α big boy so he is doin de big boys tins..... #KanyeDeMaster

This is kind of off-point but-pls all of those who are always like "Linda post my comment" are u pple for real? Seriously? Will d world end if she doesn't? Worst part is such pple begging usually have dry comments, no wit attached, no moral msg. Geez!!

Money miss road.follow..follow..Be yourself

Patrick Obahiagbon said...

LINDA take and post. Will make a very funny post. No need to post in comment section. Just put up as seperate post:

Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon took to his twitter page today to congratulate Nigerian Super Eagles over their victory in yesterday’s match against Ivory Coast.

He said in his congratulatory tweet:
“Its my emblem pleasure to congratulate our superior Melofarm exclamagated Bermasaur on their recent victory against Ivory Coast. As the refermed, solid giants are to face Winners of the later game in an uncavoured camfamgnam match, my empyrean paradisiac rendezvous advice to the Super Eagles is for them to recumbently metragaloblicly believe in God. If possible, they should parademically paralyze their postulated orthodexial legs. I wish them arxiatical luck”.

amoo curly said...

he's rocking it tho...:p

amoo curly said...

he's rocking it tho...;p

I like it,like d fact dat wiz is creating a more edgy style 4 himself its risky bt if he pulls it well smashing

Her Majesty said...

oyi atugbuola the guy..that id the explanation. cold wanna finish the brother!

Horrible - perhaps trying to keep the cold away from his Nuts...

uNCLERUSH said...

IS THAT SKUNK OR WEED WIZKID IS GOT? SHIT CRAY

'Nessa said...

GAY

I give this outfit 6 mths and it will be a fashion trend in Nigeria,amongst our youths.SMH.

Bohemian Thoughts. said...

Linda he's facebook name was Kal Rils.

Lol... Fashion going wack! Trendy going Gaga! Hip hop vogue is going supersonic for those who want to keep up with such a lifestyle.

michael switch said...

Wizkid wan start again o...u brought carrot,naija boys rush am.....no fink say den go rush diz 1 o..so awkward

Why steal A$AP rocky's look? Kanye didn't cause this. Its A$AP's look. Can wizkid be original?

LMAO @ wat kanye west will cause in dis word. Wiz kid looks like sick person

Aaarrrrrg ladies don vex gan!!!
Dear Boyfriends & Fiances This year's Valentine, we don't want flowers, teddy bears, expensive dinners @ seasons or Galitoz, golden and silver pendants, Ice- cream, Emporio Armani perfumes or Chocolate.
We no longer want ipads, iphones, Galaxy Tabs or Blackberry Porsches!
We also refuse Brazillian hair, Peruvian hair and/ or shopping sprees at mr price or the most expensive Boutique in town!
All we are saying... "Just come and say 'Hi' to our parents and families Because we wanna get married this year.
So Please kindly save the money for the wedding ceremony!!!!
Signed:-
Girlfriends Association of Nigeria

sexylove said...

Thak kinda looks like a long top/ shirt, buh leather sha....kinda weird doe (˘̯˘)

But kanye didn't start the trend na,koffi olomide,fally ipupa,meiways etc have been doing these more than 20yrs ago so

deborah said...

Okay is wizkid bisexual? #JussAskin
Mk una no critisize me ooo

Kanye is a fashion pace setter.guys nd lin pls check out dis nigerian designer on face bok d guy is really gud!asandrea collection fashion ministry .face book.com

may said...

wat is this nonsense fashion before u know now all this immature small naija boyz go follow dey dress that way too. Hisssssssssssss

Its fashion. Japon, japon: yoshi yamamoto

Why is he flaunting the weed he's holding

tonye said...

I think he's wearing a leather overall, not a skirt...

ChinaU said...

Definitely a leather shirt! Too short for a skirt

LMAO.....Linda has killed me!Afi skirt naa.KD

DADDYSWIFE said...

Baddest boy

ken said...

Let me be the first to comment.....this is funny ooooo.

H for Horrible.

Swaaaag !

JustPorsh said...

Hahahahahhahahaha!
Fashion or not, this just looks wrong.

http://www.justporsh.blogspot.com

All na fashion.

Have you fed your soul today? Please do make out sometime for God's Word.

Visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com your Christian blog.

God bless you

Its called a klit, dem scottish male skirts

Na news be this?...this linda sef...wetin concern u? What's wrong wif dah outfit?

pretty diva said...

Wahala de???

llollllllllllllllllllll said...

awesome

Wizzy is phresh sha,btw is dat cigarette in his hand*rme*.....not new...next!!!!

Swagged out!....nice one dude!

D A P P E R ...you've got to love it.

and just because you don't understand it, doesn't mean you must fear/ hate ;-)

Queen Bee said...

Linda,its hot mini on top of leggings!
wizky is not crious,see as he resemble hunter.

Ha wizzyy bobo na wetin nah.....wardrobe malfunction?

wiz na ur tym 2 shin jor move,GOD make mine tym come amen

He's obviously been taking notes from Justin Bieber and Chris Brown

whizkey!!!in funmi akindele's voice....nice concept. its so kanye inspired!!....abeg agbeg dis is d real BADDEST BOY!....Ms.Lisa T

i think its a long top! hehehehe

That Girl said...

-ADVICE-
All yee Yoruba women,who visit this blog ,don't drink Agbo during pregnancy plzzzz! Look what it did 2 Wiz Kid!
U r welcome!

It's called a kilt nigeria

jumaima said...

Ahan linda don't u know dt as a celeb in yankee he gats to form now.. If he doesn't use extra leather material over his bandana trouser, he's not a star yet lol. Razzo

Gay is written all over this motherfucker!

Hi,Linda i am one of ur fan. pls i want u to publish this question on ur site i am 28 yrs old girl still single and i hv slept with more than 30 men, some were serious relationship while some were not. my question is, is my private part still private or is it federal government part

diva said...

nigga is abt to become gay

Lol! He looks like a Mr.Gupta from India...

Wizkid won't kill somebody.. Na bandana pieces dem carry sew dat trouser? *SMH* wizkid will always dress like a jss1 boy until d day he changes his name frm wizkid 2 wizadult.. Lol BB

Some one really needs to explain

One day this ss3boy go wear only pant o.

Senior prefect noni. Gbayi.

Its a leather top over a printed cropped pant. Hahahaha. Abeg craze follow muzik.

IMF S. said...

Nothing we will not see in dis life,men too have started wearing gown top? Wizkid, WO'SUNU?

Sunset said...

Lmfaooooo! And to make things worse he has a funny bow leg.

Cold dey catch d boy

na mi talk so said...

E don dey craze smal smal e never knw

ykay said...

Wonder wonder wonder.... in femi's voice !

Make una ask ayishat akanbi.looks nice tho....

haappyigbotiger said...

D pants are made of a gang ensemble material,whisky no make d crips gang of yankee catch u

nkem said...

Haa..I think its duper tho; + wizkid is a leadin fashion icon in nigeria; giv it a few music videos nd evry teenager in nigeria ll b rockin this

merlin said...

i think it is a good outfit. style is all about expressing yourself. i guess that is how he felt in the moment. nothing wrong with a little hipster

Why does whiz kid always look like he has tiro on? Abi is it just me?

chris uche said...

chai, soon all these wizkid wannabes go follow suit!!!

Really, Linda?! This is what ur worried about? Why don't u investigate the girl he's callin his "fine lady" on IG?!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Mmmschew, iranu.

skeezy said...

na kanye dey cause am oh...lol

Oh My God!! Flying SUV Crashes Through Windshield! (Scary)

Osaretin Pearl Atohengbe said...

Asin enhh please explain ! Wetin he wear for body ? He would na call it 'SWAG'. Ode ni

Chris Charming said...

Totally ridiculous and those are $2000 pair of Kanye West sneakers...with Versace clothes, but I don't gbadu the skirt sha, 4 him mind him be scot, everybody copying trend

Linda, u are late wid gist lol Tiwa jst got engaged to her manager. Hhmm

He luks ugly in dat,not all fashion must b wore..haba

See kekeku oooooooooo

Eya Ayambem said...
Uncut Cooking of Beach coconut Rice is on going at: www.wivestownhallconnection.com

WHY DO U LET PEOPLE USE YOUR BLOG FOR THEIR OWN PERSONAL ADS...I DONT COME HERE TO READ ADS...U SHOULD HAVE THIS CHECKED!!!

cuckoo said...

Trying too hard...

Weezy said...

congrats aunty linda.just flipped tru n saw ur new toy.more grease 2 ur elbow girl.as 4 wizkid in kanye's dressin,dats d latest fashion trend nw,looks gay.

Aity said...

Cold is catchin him....

elpachinto madriga said...

judgin 4rm d way guys dress dis days i hav a stong feelin dat pwetty soon guys will b tyin gele n buba.....yesu representa'

Wendy said...

Lmao Linda u won't kill me na skirt I think fashion o kanye west inspired lolz www.goldenglamore.com

michael switch said...

Dnt mind wizkid...datz d handiwork of poly..wink**

driela said...

he thinks he is kanye west

Am guessing his cold sohe threw his cloths nd his chick's

Silly boy. Getting ugly by the day

he looks like a mallam

Wizzy eme gbo na m :(

Explain? Hian...he's gay naa. U didn't know? #lastma

NaijaScorpio said...

Why don't u start your own blog then check people who want to use it for advertising. Oversabi. Bad belle will not kill u.

Woah! Ya'll talk carelessly. How did you know he's gay?

U no serious lol

U d mad wen gals startad wearin trousers did u rememba dat twas stupid mu*2

Marzzzz said...

He looks like a yoruba lesbian, like all doz "over sabi" "eye service" gate men u meet when u go 2 banks, like a slave trader! -__-

Prince charming wat do u knw about fashion.u always wants to comment on every topic. With ur 1975 shirt ur wearing.

Mumu, who told u he was d one that brought carrot.if u dnt knw wat to say u shutup. Carrot has been dere ever since. Anythn celebrity put on dey are d one dt brought it.shame on u

Toritsemugbone Ikomi said...

its not KANYE its ASAP ROCKY

Dende said...

Uhn uhn...not only klit,it's klitoris!!

Keep beefing the boy... OK? Useless low life igbo people

Naijadeltapikin... Lindus na all of d above ohhh =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))

STUNTCHILD VOICEOVERS said...

wizweed!!!!! hehehehe!

wizweed!!!!!!! hehehehehehe......

i think Linda should send a recent picture of Majek Fashek to Wiz Kid. Maybe it can help cure is upcoming craze. Dont do drugs BOY. Mac D don

is that spiff (igbo) that wizkid is holding in the third pix???!!!

Lmao, Linda i saw a comment of someone saying you want to marry Jim iyke, that person no like u @ all.

Leather shirt or skirt he is cute and its not only Kanye that has worn it even p.diddy. and its fashion for musicians.

Monkey see monkey do...then monkey do...(SMH). THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN

Qeenlyn said...

Kim is pregnant for kanye.

Qeenlyn said...

Linda pls tell us if jim iyke wants to marry you

SexySmile said...

STFU he goat/ she goat

ps its in trend joor..me likeyyyy...swagallicious wizkid...

Its the new cray.... 'Hip hop Ninja' get with it people!!!!

Kanye didnt design these clothes..theyre by a designer called Kokon to zai...patronized by the likes of Kanye.. and Riri once wore a dress by them..they do ''illuminatish'' prints called church embroidery...a tad suspect if u ask me

Odulowo Immanuel said...

lolz it make me laff...

Pls Ma/Sir check out my blog and feel free to have your Say. Am new to blog and I need you 'ALL' help.
Sister Linda pls publish my comment and God bless u all.
www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Odulowo Immanuel said...

lolz it make me laff...

Pls Ma/Sir check out my blog and feel free to have your Say. Am new to blog and I need you 'ALL' help.
Sister Linda pls publish my comment and God bless u all.
www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Chidozie Mario said...

Looks a bit masquerady
It's Complicated: Deal With It!

Please can this guy be left alone. He is obviously somewhere very cold. he is wearing a trouser as most of you can see and it is obviously a leather shirt. please guys
GAYS THIS GAYS THAT GET A LIFE. ARE YOU A GAY YOURSELF?

Lol. Nigerians just want to stay ignorant :s Please how does one's dressing describe sexuality ? That's a KILT btw.

Toinlicious said...

Erm *sratches head*

It's Toinlicious

So? U never hear about guys wey dey on d downlow? Sidon der

He is Gay. Pure gay. He's bottom (takes it from behind from Banky W) thank me later

This reminds of one of the episodes of Boondocks where a gay artist stated his own fashion label.

Now i understand it was targetted at Kanye and the likes of gay Wizkid

June said...

I dey text you! Na so craze dey start

Sometms it's good to follow your heart. Let go inhibitions, do somthing crazy, wanton and unlady like, just follow your heart:
Day time fun in Abuja with Don, suck your hungry pussy till you scream on 08098392778 (sms only)

Now dis is a gud one........lol.

King Ade Peace said...

I can't help but start laffin after reading about first 10 comments here. That's a kilt for folks that dont know. A scottish style of dressing, if you dont know about it, then keep quiet rather than spoiling the young blad that he's gay and all that. Many pple just tie anything they hear or see to illuminati/gay. Ignorance at its highest peak..........LWKMD

@Queenly,gays have kids too (bisexuals).

hes gay

opentonewexperiences!!! said...

He looks like a Baba elemu with the entire get up especially the sokoto... #keeping a straight face.

opentonewexperiences!!! said...

And so?

Are u saying that gay men can not impregnate women?

Being gay is a life style choice that does not erase the biological status of the men folks... The sperm is not gay too, it still does its job.

adebbsbreezy said...

gaga tinz wizkid stop pulling too hard and fear what you dont knw

Nigerians. Make una big up e.... Wetin bad for wetin wizkid wear so, he is just wearing a KILT, why d beef, Do ur tin boss, I sight U....нормально

Na wa for Nigerian's,dis is simply a long leather jacket,if d bad cold start,u don't have a choice than to dress dis way sometimes,(baba suwe)style lol,u guys need to see worst in dis cold weather,omo yanke just saying lol.

Dee said...

BANDANA TROUSER, HE DEN SEWES SHORT SKIRT WIV D REMAINING LEATHER MATERIAL 4RM BANKY'S CHAIRS @ HOME, LOL. HE LOOKS REALLY UGLEE!!!!!!

Deekay said...

Wizkid, you're not white, or Asian. You can't get away with such hot mess.

nero said...

dis one na simply boyish and spells UNDERAGE...in capital letters. yawn...any oda news abeg

I think he looks great!

Obviously don is searching for his mothers age mate to suck their pussies no worry ur mrkt go sell mofo

He looks like an obioma. Guys wey dey carry machine for head

i love the way is dressed
he came up with his own style my fellow ignorant people are saying he's gay