Enugu Govenor, Sullivan Chime, in UK hospital with heart disease | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 January 2013

Enugu Govenor, Sullivan Chime, in UK hospital with heart disease

Culled from Sahara Reporters
Governor Sullivan Chime, who has been missing from Enugu State since September 2012 when he applied accumulated leave that ought to have lasted only one and a half months, is battling heart disease in London’s Cromwell Hospital, sources have told SaharaReporters.
Despite efforts to ferry him home to quell public restlessness in the State, the condition of the governor, whose medical sojourn started in India, has remained dire.
The prolonged absence of the Governor has left the state under the complete control of his Chief of Staff, Mrs. Ifeoma Nwobodo.  Deputy Governor Sunday Onyebuchi, who is a neophyte, is limited to monetary spending limit of not more than N500,000k at a time.

Before becoming governor, Mr. Chime was Enugu state's Attorney General in the government of now-indicted former Governor Chimaroke Nnamani.  During Chimaroke's reign in the state and for eight years, several assassinations, including that of Victor Nwankwo, the business manager of the vocal activist Arthur Nwankwo, helped to chill public dissent.

Following the disappearance from public view of Governor Chime in 2012, several assassinations have also been experienced in the state.  Emeka Agwu, a man described as vocal and fearless, was assassinated in December 2012.  He hailed from Udi, the same local government area as the governor.

Other assassinations, including those of Ogbo Edoda and Ikeckucku Alagwu, a coordinator of MDG projects in two LGAs, have sent fear throughout the state and chilled notable voices.  So far, there are no investigations into those murders.
Enugu indigenes are fearful about what lies ahead for the State, and many prominent church leaders who hail from the same area as the governor have gone silent.  The state assembly is also in the pockets of the governor.

A few days ago, a pro-democracy association of Enugu State citizens which calls itself the Save Enugu Group, called on Acting Governor Onyebuchi to make a “categorical explanation” on the condition and whereabouts of Governor Chime.
The Acting Governor has yet to respond.

111 comments:

This is democracy, his people deserve to know the condition of their Governor and all, this continued silence only breeds tension and unnecessary propaganda, well, I wish him quick recovery soonest.

Baby Confessor said...

Dis is so sad :(

money cant buy life

Nini said...

Mehhhnnnn Cromwell hospital is bloody expensive o! Anyway sha na govt go dey pay

Its not wise to hold on to power when one has a Chronic debilitating sickness like heart problems.What if he needs a new heart? The waiting list does not have Gov wriTten on it.
MayBe they should harvest d hearts of some of those men they assassinated to save his life. May be use a couple of his girlfriends 4 rituals?Chime is currently a dead man walking. Goodbye to scummy rubbish!

get well soon
www.naijaexposed.com

From India to the USA to London. What do we believe now?

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Chidimma - God is good

All I have to say

ferisony said...

It is well!

We pray he survives. Bt wil he survive??? Heart diseases dt takes dz long 2 cure is difficult 2 survive.Dtz just d TRUTH...

bitchplis said...

9ja is such a lawless country.isn't d deputy soposed to be holding sway in d absence of d gov,ao can dey limit his expenditure to 500k? Wat a shame.ao can a gov go AWOL for up to 4 months?d state assembly shld do somtin about it

Pls he shld b gentle man by calin his deputy on fone ad explain things 2 him so dat his state can move forward cuz he has bn keepin dem in darknes 4 such a longtime now. All d same wishin him a quick recovery in jesus name. Amen

Modupsy said...

Hw a neophyte gets to occupy a position of d Deputy Governor of a state beats me

May God heal him by His stripes..... Amen. Get well soon his excellency. We are praying for you.....

UNENDING DRAMA IN NIGERIA, WHAT DO WE CALL THE? LEADERS OR RULERS?

I pray that God takes control over his health. He is healed in IJN.

He won't be able to fuck small girls anymore! Dude ur drivers r fucking them 4 ya loser!

@ lst hez nt dead tnk God...lazt year I heard he waz dead...MizzMac

Hummmmm it is well......

Linda u sure of ur info? Who is Emeka Agwu? Cos I live in enugu hv nt hrd of such... We hv no choice but to pray for our lovable governor. Let God's will b done.

He has Aids...

Na poison dey poison the man. Sarcasm......Nigerian Mentality.

Pres.Badluck has nothing to say and I wonder why? "Doctrine of Necessity" my arse. The state is now in the hands of looters. Where is the EFCC now?

This is just the tip of the iceberg. All of Gov. Chime and his Administrations atrocities will come to light. Making some of his brother, select choice portfolio cabinet member millionaires when they have never seen such excess in their entire working lives.

"In effect, of course as soon as one begins to deny God's Word or to question His sovereign goodness, he is really setting himself up as his own god. He is deciding for himself the standards of truth and righteousness."

Is anyone among you sick? Let him call for the elders of the church, and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord. And the prayer of faith will save the sick, and the Lord will raise him up. And if he has committed sins, he will be forgiven.

Remove this ridiculous picture of Chime that was taken more than 5 years ago...The like looks like a walking corpse and has not looked like this in YEARS

Daayur said...

get well soon daddy

O NO! I hope he gets berra
#rock gurl#

Its unfortunate that this is still happening in naija.I taught an educated man like sullivan should have known better on how to rule his people.I doubt its heart disease,i believe its something that will be sexually transmitted cos that man is a pervert.Quote me on it,i am a witness or victim.whatever u want to call it.His younger brother Jide Chime is a more randy dog.I knew his deputy will not have access to state funds,
Yes,his chief of staff IIfeoma Nwobodo is d most powerful person after d gov,d deputy is even at her orders.
Well,lets see how the drama unfolds

Folks,
This has been stated by us that the guy is incapacitated with a severe heart condition with no room for a cure outside a full heart transplant.

But to get a heart transplant, the donor needs to die and be young. This leads to rationing and priority given to those first on the list and local. Even if he is local, his waiting period and matching him with the right heart will take years.

Cromwell hospital (based on my contact) is an high-brow very expensive hospital and there, they can't even help his case. In comparison, his case is worse than that of former President Yar'Adua who needed a new kidney. A kidney can be donated by a living donor since most people have 2 but not heart.

Let the truth be told.

Saying the truth without fear or favour,This is the END of the rode.

E.O.Momoh, MD
SW, London, UK

Another governor? Ok ooo

Nigerian leaders and their "die on top power" syndrome! Did he really think people wouldn't notice that he's been away for so long? What's the big deal in transferring power temporarily to his deputy while he attends to his health? He fears that if the deputy has access to State funds, he would start accumulating political power.

God dey begin catch our governors one-by-one. Deaths, illnesses etc.....If I were dem, I go begin repent and do what they were elected to do....

Na wah ohhh...d man dey control d state 4 london #BOSS

So all these talk about him going for leave are all lies...hahahahaha... e don hook dem for throat. They can't hide it no more.... Abeg get well soon my governor...

A.R.K said...

eya . . This handsome gov. Wish you quick recovery . However Enugu state governance should not be held to ransom. Why not make his deputy an acting gov for now ?

dammyroja said...

Why are all our leaders falling sick?...is this Karma or what?.

God save dis man oooo... Get well soon... But why can't this useless leaders of ours build a standard hospital in this country so they can be treated in Nigeria. You so called governors, ministers, senators prefer going abroad for treatment. What of the less priviledged who can;t afford money for VISA talkmore of hospital fee abroad. Una go die for that hospital wey una dey go...

Simply Milk said...

The state should not be given any allocation until the governor surfaces or the deputy governor is sworn in as governor. Why can\'t Nigerians for once follow due democratic process? Am surprised that GEJ who went thru same treatment with Yar adua is keeping silent

Why the secrecy? All to still be in power and loot?...See Pres. Chevez he was open about his illness and his country is praying for him relentlessly... See Hilary clinton, with all the persuasion to run the 2nd, she backdown bcos of ill-health so as to take care of heraself properly. But here in naija na do or die/remain till death. Heart disease na bastard!! Gov Chime quick recovery *Floetry in motion*

Na wah ooh......J.D

Dis man has somfin we all know!kan fey tell us d truth so we kan pray 4him?na wah o

The PDP aint complaining. So whats your P Linda.

http://inspired.com.ng

i don't knw whr u culled dis from bt pls we r nt leaving in fear,i live dere n everytin is still goin on well,so many projects r in action u won't even knw d state has bin without a
governor for months.we r grateful for such a
leader n we wish him speedy recovery.As for d 500k per month ish,does dt even sound realistic to u?some kids hav dt as allowance. Pls Get well soon

backstage said...

Fingers crossd

oau said...

Ows law skool dear?

Thank God he is outside the Country o. If for say in dey Nigeria hospital, in aides for done kill one innocent young person take in heart give am. Them go kill people until they find a right matching heart. Make in dey there o.

cicy said...

What do u gain from having so much hate in ur heart?

Its not heart disease, its liver diseasr he has.

Chrisbrizzy said...

Liyel Imoke, Kogi, Nassarawa and Enugu state Governors are all incapacitated yet ruling their individual states from their sick bed. It's about time this fellas realized that it's all about the money bag, touch lives while the offer(life) lasts.
Sipping my coffee jare...

@ Anonymous January 14, 2013 4:50 AM, your words are quite heavy. You claim to be one of his victims......what car do you drive if I may ask? Cos I have also heard rumors about the governor giving certain car to certain babes.

looks like their sins finally catching up on them. its now one governor to minister, to senator going down with some disease.
Issokay

Gucchie said...

Get well Gov Chime..

Anniberrysays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!the best Governor so far in d history of Enugu state, the transformation is over clear,If u have visited Enugu som years back pls go back now nd see for ur self wat he has been able to put in place dis few yrs, despite dat d state is nt an oil producing state, atleast everyone in Nigeria knws wat goes to oil producing states every month from federal govt. Chime has proved dat somthings can still work without oil. I wish him well, nd pray he comes out of this alive. Lili post my comment o

drengee said...

Get well soon 'uncle sulli'....despite ur shortcomings u still hv a good heart....May d Lord heal U of watever ailment u might be sufferin from....at least enugu state is one if not d most outstandin state in southeastern nig....'M not From dre but i lived dre for long to notice d change....good roads everywhere down to d interiors...I jus pray dt whoever will tk over from U whether a 'neophyte'deputy or a chief Of staff...will be able to keep ur legacies goin n even surpass dm...wish U speedy recovery uncle sulli....GodblessU

SLEEKREEK said...

@ Annon Jan 14 8:37am.......u must be as sick as dat governor. so until PDP complains before Linda can post news again,,,,am sure u are one of these looters,,,mumu like u.....if u think Linda does not have point posting dis,,so wats ur own point visiting her blog??

As for the governor,,,all i'll say if it pleases God to spare ur life,,so be it and if not so be it.....all the evil that u have done is right before u now and from human perception,,,i dont think i have good thoughts for u,,,so i leave u in God's hands!!!

Gucchie said...

It doesn't say much of our democracy when people treat public offices like their private homes. Granted public office holders have rights to their privacy and all, but the public should be informed of their whereabouts! - they were well aware of these facts when they took up the seats.
A simple information at first on his ill health and subsequent travel for treatment would have saved all these assumptions and brouhaha..

Again, get well soon Gov Chime

The man has AIDS. All the people that slept with him should be afraid. Really afraid!

His stock-in-trade is to buy Picanto for teenage girls he is sleeping with. Every young girl that drives Picanto in Enugu is a suspect.

All dis politicians ve learnt from what turai did wit yar'dua. They'll rather die in power than resign n take care of their health.

Oga resign. Resign eh

Dynamite said...

Na wa o!: y r politicians dyin n fallin sik or avin life threatening diseases lately? #jes wondering# cld ds b nemesis?

It's Emeka Agu not Agwu. He was a good man murdered in cold blood on 22nd Dec2012. May his soul rest in peace.

@ prince charming what exactly do you do for a living, I see you on this blog all the time like you own it. Gossips are for women, you must be serious woman wrapper, pls find yourself a decent job. No be every where women dey talk dem dey see men.

I weep for Mr Emeka Agu.( A.k.a. Akidi). I feel for the lovely family he left behind. May his merciless killers never find mercy.

I hope he z nt dead n dey dnt want to say. . . . God help Nigeria.

Warri Girl said...

I knew he had something chronic, that's why they were hiding it all along.

cicy said...

Small girls like ur sisters, I guess.

TAKE HIM TO T.B JOSHUA HE WILL BE HEALED......LOLLLLL

cicy said...

Wishing someone dead won't make ur life any better, and ur wishes/dreams won't come true.

aihama said...

no be d man wey marry 2 sisters after dating d mother b dis? I thot they said it's hiv...we de look?

cicy said...

Leave Linda and her rumours.

Kuni said...

Get wel soon

Gentle Meek said...

Must Nigerian politicians die on the seat of power?. Am so sorry for Sulivan, but a major heart condition is not the best illness a Nigerian politician can have. He should resign and have full time for his health.

That's what happens when they have AIDS. Their organs fail. Liver, kidney, heart ailments have all been traced to him. Nwobodo is his mistress btw.

I think a re-elction is in order. There are many qualified men for the task, men such as Dr. Dan Shere or Okey Ezea. Chime is just a drunk, embezzling and promiscous fool

@Anonymous 10:46; Did I quite get it that you implied that all that's about this blot is Gossip? Smh.... You mean LIB is only for gossip and figuratively only for women? So funny!! Well, even gossip isn't a crime so pls I wouldn't mind keeping at it. Thanks
PS: About the job thing, I am an IT professional ok? I know you know nothing about been "eclectic" or "multi-tasking" or else you wouldn't be saying all you just did if you did.

Oh! Wat a pity,well i pray God shld heal him on time.Dats d ÄŸovernor of the state i served then.

@ anon, 10:46am, this doesn't luk like a gossip,what do I knw? Maybe I am blind?
@ least, prince said sometin sensible nt d moronic shit some pple say!

Ady said...

Pray for his quick recovery! He is not the worst of them. He did noticeable work in Enugu state. It was PO of Anam state that deceived him. I wish him quick recovery.

May Almighty God give him quick recovery. Amen.

Awww my sweet"thanks for coming"governor..his d success behind my picanto car.wish u a quick recovery dear.
From ur sweet#pokaa#

Is this mtn(connecting people)u for text am now shebi u get Im number.notice me

See u,like say u knw d meaning of neophyte.it means novice by the way.and I'm preety sure d gov is also a"neophyte" coz its his first time being gov.so don't be coming here with drama acting posh.mtcheeeeeew!

Grammar Police said...

Right, you mean road, not rode.

Yes, that was the only thing I could pick out of your epistle sir.

Oh yez n she bites hard.

Well dis page isnt just for ladies....FYI. Plus he might be at work. I am a home maker wit 3 children.... Lol

The governor sullivan, became a merciless, mean, sturborn wicked nd disrespectful entity wit complete disregard for poor people. This started in his second tenure dat was after de great onoh nwa ngwo died (former Enugu state governor). He sent many poor people back to the village, destroyed shops nd Som filling station witout notice or compensation, just for his own wicked nd selfish interest, stopped okada riding witout compensation or given dem alternatives, limiting de amount of keke operation on d road, all dis ar aimed at de poor, making Enugu an unliveable place for d poor. Just recently he destroyed de historical Enugu station sectariate, dat was de height of all his evil. Even de man of God d father of justice nd equality very rev father Ejike Mbaka spoke publicly about his wickedness, disregard, nd tyranny, but he did not heed 2 his warning nd refused 2 change or repent, so all de poor people dat he did wrong started praying again his government. Now de prayers has hit him. De solution is for him 2 ask for a rev Father, 2 anointed nd pray for him for forgiveness nd healing, for me i ll like him 2 heal nd confess his sins, so dat he ll b an example for all our wicked leaders so dat dey ll know dat wht goes around ll always com around. Nonso enwerem. Enugu state recident.

All,
remember TB Joshua's prediction for 2013 abt politicians?

#PHBOI#

Linda biko postuonu comments. Ogini kwanu!

U nko? So job means 7 to 7 work n quench abi,work wey u go use everytin for tfare,food,utility bills,no shingbain savings but dey brag sey u get coporate job,increase ur capacity n get a life fool #maddingcrush

One by one na so them go dey go

Tot it was kia sportage

Linda didnt post my scandalous comment. Lindas blog is PDP!!!! ~Taz

U be d driver ni?

LWkmd...u ehh

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Lmfao! True tho heard of his sexual escapades.... All dem babes should better be going 4 medical test *rolling*

WE HAVE TO HOLD OUR CREATOR GOD ALMIGHTY VERY CLOSELY, MONEY MONEY;;; HAS FAILED MAN.. THINK HISTORY AND REMEMBER HOW MANY OF OUR LEADER HAVE FAILED HEALTH WITH ALL THE MONEY THEY POSSESSED.. LIVE LIFE WITHOUT HATE, ANGER, PRIDE, AND ENVY. SO IN THE END IT ALL MIGHT BE WORTH IT..

Loooooooool

Emeka Agu was porpularly known as Akidi! Yes he was murdered in artisan market, few days before christmas, I knew him personally!

i dont see it as a good for the governor if state to disappear for over 4 months without any sign of him........ i pray that the government shouldcdi smtn for us to know wether he still alive

Anon 12:24 y utter such with ur mouth jst cos u want to sound funny. May God Forgive u!

Re-election? You brilliant dude.for your info,the deputy takes the seat @ the demise or resignation of the governor.so forget about the election cake you're planning to eat from

Your presentation is flowing with so many blunders.u said your name is what?
Sullivan destroyed?did he not build?
For a state to grow,some things must go
Demolished polo park n in came shoprite
Station secretariate goes,in comes something else
If the whole country should decide to leave 'historical' buildings.by nOw,we'll be in mud palaces
What the heck do ou need okadas for in that state sef
People can navigate freely without it.transport fares are so cheap.no road congestion or significant traffic
Come to Lag n live.you go see pepper

God's son said...

Whoeva is wishin any of dis corrupt & evil politicians safety & Good-health jst pray for God not to punish u! Many of dese animals will still visit oda hospitals round d world as it seems now cos God will prove who he is in dis nation. Money cannot buy life or good-health if not many of dis bastards will neva die! But A̶̲̥̅♏ HÇŽppÆ” for wot he has started wit our leaders and I hope he does more and more so dt d reasonable n intelligent ones can change if D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ lik demselves if not let dem also face d same fate, we all av bin prayin for God to take acion and now I feel he's actin...many more will encounter wat even the budget for d nation will neva treat, many will die horrible n tragic deaths cos d blood of d poor & and weak shall neva lie in d grave silent. Any Gov or President or minister or commissioner dt dies we shld celebrate n make merry cos God has deleted one of d demons pullin dis nation backwards n hope he deletes dem all D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ are not powerful dan God so why shld D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ take us lik we dnt matter. D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ dnt matter also weneva D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ die or fall sick D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ must rot in pain too for all I care cos dts all d poor n weak in dis country goes tru so cos u hold a useless position gives u no excepti
on!!!!

Do you know that this man told Doctors from the state hospital that if he became ill and was informed that he would be taken to his state owned best hospital Parklane that his sickness would worsen and he would develop hypertension. 10.8.2010 Sullivan chime at executive chamber lion building enugu

I THINK D BEST THING DT WILL HAPPEN TO ENUGU GOVT. IS TO TRANSFORM THEIR ONLY TEACHING HOSPITAL PARKLANE BY PAYING THEM THEIR COMESS AND COMHESS B/C WE DONT KNOW WHO WILL BE THE NEXT.PARKLANE IS AT THE CENTER AND IT HAS A QUICK ANSWER TO EVERY EMERGENCY. THE POOR CANNOT TRAVEL TO LONDON OR INDIA OR EVEN THE RICH MAY NOT REACH AIRPORT B/4 MEETING MR DEATH. MEANWHILE I AM EXPERTING OUR GOV. TO BROUTH DOWN WHAT HE SAW IN LONDON TO PARKLANE 4 THAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO SHOW US THAT LEARNING HAS TAKING PLACE AND TO SHOW GOD THAT HE IS GRATEFUL 4 SAVING HIS LIFE.QUICK RECOVERING MY GOVERNOR. HAVE U GIVING UR LIFE TO CHRIST UR SAVIOR?, U MUST BE BORN AGAIN IF U BELIEVE AND WANT MAKE HEAVEN. THIS IS UR 2ND CHANCE. BE WISE BY MAKING WISE DECISION OF ACEPTING CHRIST.

quick recovery i ask