Gunmen attack Sars HQ less than 24 hrs after attacking military base | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 November 2012

Gunmen attack Sars HQ less than 24 hrs after attacking military base

Wait a minute, so a military base and police headquarters were both successfully attacked in less than 24 hours? For real? Bomb attack at the Jaji Military base yesterday morning killed at least 11 people, then this morning unknown gunmen attacked the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) of the Nigerian Police headquarters in Abuja.

The details of the attack are still sketchy but there are are unconfirmed reports that detainees, including members of Boko Haram, were freed during the shoot out.

Sars headquarters is near several government buildings and security is supposed to be extremely tight in the area. What does this say about the security in Nigeria?

No group has claimed responsibility for the attack but we all can guess those behind. Scary!

88 comments:

slimzyose said...

it only goes a long way 2 show aw 'secured' we re in dis country

SABOTAGE SABOTAGE THE TREND OF 1966 BY OUR SECURITY AGENCIES HAS COME TO PLAY ITS UGLY HEADS AGAIN...NORTHERNERS WITH THEIR EVIL MINDS..BORN TO RULE MENTALITY.

BLOGLORD said...

Am sorry to say but i do not know when Nigeria will be restored to peace and nomalcy. certainly not during this tenure....

barbie said...

Whoa, we aint safe no more, wow! God help nigeria

BLOGLORD said...

Linda BREAKING NEWS. A BRT BUS loaded with passengers just fell into third mainland today

We have some Boko Haram members in d military! Ukochukwu na d same people! Is a pity for those dat lost dia lifes!

EVERYDAY OUR GOVERNMENT WILL BE PROMISING US WHAT THEY CAN NOT AFFORD TO DO, BETTER AS THEY ATTACK THEM, THEM, WITHIN THEM THEM, THEY KNOW THEIR SELF BETTER. REMAIN NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND ASO ROCK, WHO ARE THEY DOING ALL THIS RUBBISH, THEY KNOW, BUT WHO WILL TALK

Na wa o, heard the noise in the middle of d night and was not sure if it was robbers. If BH can come to dis area then no place in safe in Nigeria(wit all d yeye police hdqtrs)

Na waoooooo dis kind of tin self may God help us nigeria don tire everyday death!death!!!

Hmmmm are we safe?

everyday our Nigerian Government will be promising us hope, where hope is totally lost, heeeeeeeeeeeee Nigeria, i pray one day they will reach national assembly and Aso Rock, because innocent people will not die alone, who are they doing all this things, we know but who want to talk, our nation is being rule by daemons cabals, only God will deliver us, soon it won't be long. may the soul of those who died during this attack rest in peace..... Amen

God have mercy this is so scary.

God have mercy.

Ngozika Blog said...

This is getting serious! Sighs...

Its quite unfortunate how incapacitated how Govt is in tackling dis menace,and how defenceless we've become. Nowhere is safe anymore. Am in support of any means to end dis evil,be it negotiation.
Till then,our help is in d name of d Lord who made heaven and earth.

All smiles said...

Really, if they could penetrate a military base and police headquaters hw much more a civilian camp? This is sad, wondering what Jonathan is doing to put this in check... At times like this I pray 4 Nigeria to divide.

Tony said...

@FRSCNigeria: A fully loaded BRT bus fell off the 3rd mainland bridge into the Lagos lagoon, 26-11-12. Rescue work in progress. Motorists be cautious.
Linda pls confirm this!

Is boko haram becoming even more powerful that our military forces combined? One day we would wake up and this nation would be in large scale chaos except something is done pretty fast, something effective and not the same old stories GEJ and security agencies keep singing about been ahead of boko haram.

mrolajyde@gmail.com said...

B.K are showing their strength and lack of fear for our so called security services,of whom there are too many to name.
At this rate maybe a special anti akara or special anti goat stealing squad might be able to stand and fight.
No wonder we have become a laughing stock,when police and army dey fear to fight.
When it comes to torture and robbing motorists and puff puff sellers they can point their gun.
O no i get to go.Dat yeye S.S.S.man don come 4en bribe again.

the security of the country is in mess.if the military and police barracks and installations are bomb at will, where do ordinary civilians run to?

Linda o.
Saw this "Breaking News! BRT bus fully loaded with passengers just fell off the 3rd mainland bridge into the lagoon." As someones status
Please investigate nd download hi

Warri Girl said...

This is serious. Its obvious the security of this country is bad

Hmmmm...God we de ur hand in dis country oooo...ok oooo.

Nigerians should stop BH b4 BH stops us!Whaat !In d dreaded SARS?

This is very unfortunate! What are our defend and military intelligence doing 4 God's sake? Plz let allow peace a chance.

please froget security in Nigeria, we don't ve any. KC

victosgarment said...

This is just a reminder to us. As christians to always remember to pray for the peace of our dear country nigeria so dat it shall be well with us.

Wonders they say,shall never end.Except d lord watches over d city d watchman,watchet in vain. The watchmen has d ans to this.

For a crime to be successful there is always an insider. All i know for sure is this, one day one day, monkey go go market, he no go return.

why won't they attack them when they had forgotten the normal duty they were set up for. Plus linda didn't you know that sars is like a cooperate headquarter of a bank branch ? If any 1 has been detained at sars bet you pay less than 40k guilty or not guilty so we weren't expecting less.

Dat was d plan,to free boko haram detainees.. Y wud dey hv to detain any boko haram memeber?Y dnt dey just pass jugdement immediately.They should face d firing squad once dey re caught dis is wat I dnt undastand.*angry much*

Welcome to Auto Insurance Quotes 4 U said...

Last wk India executed a terrorist. Since our government have decided to recycle them: Arresting them and waiting for another bomb blast or prison break, this may just be another recurring decimal like corruption. God help Nigeria.

N̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥̅̊ wa ooo.N̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥̅̊ kill 9ja cum like

This is to tell u how far this present democratic dispension in nigeria are playing with our lives......if SARS national office that is suppose that is suppose to be one (1) of the best security unit can lose guard to an attack like this......that means security is a jeopardy in nigerian......remember our security budget for 2012 is over one (1) trillion naira but yet the government cannot protect its own security offices bcos of negligence and inflation of security apparatus coated with corruption.....we all have to join hands and fight against corruption in our mother country nigeria...... I love u all......king.....ph

LMAO! To kill innocent citizens is what the police knows best, time to act, they won't..... Eeeh, maybe they should fly in Jack bauer to assist them.. ROTFLMAO!

Francis said...

Corruption and a failed country that is the truth.

Scary indeed!!!

Enitan said...

Interesting!

Ola said...

What kind of country is this for God's sake? God, pls save us from bad governance.

Adadioramma said...

If those who are supposed to be trained to protect the nation are being whipped in the ass this way by these evil doers, then we need a higher source of protection. God help us!

Seriously SMH for dis country.... Curuption has finish us.

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

de security situation of dis country is very poor, if dey culd susceed in dose places hu knws de next place mit be aso rock, which brings a question 2 my mind wat happens 2 an ordinary naigerian? Chineke a nokwa engi nu ukwu inde no gi na aka akariala.

Oge Nsimah said...

linda can this happen in DC ?

The government surely know what's happening. VIVIAN

The Army barracks and SARS attack demonstrate that there is NO security in this country. I think the time is very here now for the leadership of this country to be very decisive and do something drastic about our security failure.

Nigeria lacks almost every good thing, a whole capital does'nt have good security, wat would you have to say for other states. God na ur hand we dey o...martin

God save us.............dis president is a bunch of rotten tomatoes

Lekan said...

God is our security in this country. All the money they are supposed to spend on security have been embezzeled. Even the security guy can easily be bribed with a token. I dont support the boko Haram madness neither am I an advocate of violence. But the rate at which our leaders are looting and displaying the loot is alarming - It is an open invitation to violence. The whole system is corrupt because our leaders have institutionalized it; no problem. We never see anything. A time will come when even the so called rich and untouchable will be be scared stiff to move around. A time will come when snipers will be gunning the rich down in their convoy of expensive SUVs. A time will come when Nigerian youths will be looking at their corrupt leaders through the barrel of a gun. How soon I dont know but I am certain it will happen. Without a revolution this country is going NOWHERE!

SUE JORDAN said...

THIS COUNTRY GETS SCARIER BY THE DAY...

Porky said...

Praise be to Allah for helping our Muslim brothers accomplish this feat... Alhamdulillah.

johnnie said...

Oga Jonathan,abeg this country big pass u,nothing dey work,shey na nepa,abi na economy,fuel matter nko na wa.,no good road no water..even security now nko?na zero.chio dis country don kpafuka.

Nekky said...

Father Lord, let there be no record of death i beg of u in your mighty name. pls let them come out of it alive i pray the. thank u cos i know u will answer my prayers.

Pls linda I can act very well any chance pls let me kown pls or call me 08124123040

Nekky said...

oh sorry, that comment was meant for the BRT bus that fell off 3rd mainland. dont know how it mananged to navigate to this post

It is an insider job, Linda- how will terrorists know when and where to attack if they don't have insider information???? From what I gather, if the military decide to take over Nigeria again, this time we will be in trouble and they will be no point of return because Islamic fundamentalists have really taken over the police and army. To be honest, when Obasanjo was agitating for 3rd term, I opposed him but now, how I wish he were the president today- BH would dare not have tried this nonsense

omotola said...

Really scary...Nigeria is a fail state. Na wah ooo

Porky,thunder fire u!na u go die b/4 anyoda nigerian dies!may u rot in d worst part of hell!devil incarnate!ekwensu!f**l!nonsense!wat do u mean by"accomplishing your feat*lucifer!agent of beelzebub!may u neva see peace or success until u and ur so called muslim brothers repent!infact,all of una must die b/4 u repent!rubbish!enemy of progress or unity in a country dat u're supposed 2 be part and parcel of

Huh???? *sealedlips*

Nigeria is a state.....ewoooo! Fail @ dt sef o! Hian

June said...

Only Ï„̣̣Ñ’Ñ‘ creator, can revive this country, not GEJ

God help Nigeria.

@drippingwet02 said...

Wat does it say abt security in naija? Well it means NO SECURITY whatsoever, none atall!

BIG FISH * said...

This is jst the begining for Coward Nigerians and their Government.... The drum of War is Beating... Kadum kadum... Government is toying with our lives... Hey if u re in d west, south and East u dnt knw wat is happening in Nigeria...presently now mardiguri as turn a war Zone...

Irritated said...

It just disgusts me how a lot of you on here will not condemn the religion that supports this much violence or the tribe/group of people who are commiting all this mayhem. Neither do you point fingers at the politicians who are footing the bill of these animals but GEJ is the one you all curse and complain about. Is he the one carrying the bomb? or is he the one that looted your loving naija blind to the state where basic amenities cannot even be provided to its citizens. May thunder fire anyone else who calls and laments about Gej's failure. Dem born any of you to talk when Abacha was in office? now because you have a true democrat there you all run your mouths anyhow. None of your curses can affect GEJ because a lot of you are beneficiaries of looting naija to the ground. A lot of you celebrate ill gotten wealth, a lot of you are superficial and lovers of money. A lot of you bring each other down and are very mean spirited and spiteful. God won't answer any prayers to hurt GEJ neither will your evil curses affect him cos you are all no different. No sin is biggert than the next... Nonsense

captain bintin laye said...

i remember few months back, i and few others on this blog was calling for revolution and some mumus were attacking us.

The situation is now critical; SAME PEOPLE ARE NOW CALLING REVOLUTION. WHAT CAN GET US OUT OF THIS SHIT HOLE IS REVOLUTION. This is a failed NATION. OH! OH!, o ma se o.

One of the suspect Bar Promise Okafor was among those who escaped fm SARS. He was involved in random car snatching. Linda pls post let's help the police.

@ anonymous 4:26 pm. 4 u 2 blv dat d idiot claimn 2 b a muslim nd celebratn d attack is indeed a muslm, ask whichever kinds of humanbn dat mistaknly manufactured u 2 xplain 2 u hw cm u r d world most fantastic idiot. take it frm bilal or start tnkn of hw 2 post more comment 2 4da prove 2 everyone hw true what i said is.

ML said...

It means 'Go get a Gun!' protect ya self pips!

Omotola,u refused to finish sch,now u are here trying to speak big English!..........go back to school my friend!.......................who else...queen bee!

I know this truth. When I was living in the baracks with my friend's uncle in the Year 2000. No stranger can gain entrance into the barack without adequate identification. So what was wrong here?

Lol.... @Anonymous: The only error that Omotola made is the typographical error of "Fail" instead of "Failed"
I guess you haven't ever heard the phrase of referring to a nation as a "State" before. So her saying Nigeria is a failed state is very correct.

A big disgrace and shame.just cant imagine. Do we really have a president in our country?

James said...

A whole SARS HQ? Na only God be our security. What a big shame. Sometime i just wonder and ask God why he made me a Nigerian.

@bloglord and certainly not as long as mankind continues to rule each other..It is in God's Kingdom that we can all find peace and real security. Until then, this is what we have to deal with.

Secured? In this country? We? Hehehe. Its well

Wattt?...u re de height of stupidity..make thunder and brimstone fire u and and ur entire muslim brodas for uttering so a word..uncircumcised baboons...mtchewww..I ave neva insulted someone in dis blog before bt dis pig really got me annoyed wit dat comment.

Hmmm! The gun men attacked and escaped in abuja! Kai! There's more to this o! Jonahan! Jonathan! Jonathan! How many times did I call you? Hmmm! This is a big slap on your face! Linda! You must publish my comment o! I'm still shocked anyways.

@ irritated November 26, 2012 5:15 PM tk u vry much. i thot i wuz d only 1 who thot along those linez. naijas r so kwik 2 point fingas but dey are their own worst enemies. thieves, prostitutes, backbiters, fornicators, adulterors, murderers, child killers and molesters, even defiling their bodies by bleaching it all and wearing dead body hair. the people in naijas themselves nid a full cleansing. the nxt man is thinkng of how to rob their own brother or sister. pathetic nation

Yes, God will help Nigeria only if thosw giving BH information and sponsors are brought to booik. How do thr BH know where to go to release their members? With all d so called *tight* security arnd d place eeh!

Kunle said...

Nigeria government is very weak on the security of this nation. If this is happening to us, i wonder what the Military can do for external strike though God forbid. Even thing still boil down to weak leadership and management. May god help us. Una get work serious work wey go make una have sleepless nite. Selfish idiot with blockheads......................Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

queen bee said...

Mr GeJ proactivist welldone o!shei now u are talking rubbish cos dey are feeding u fat in Aso rock and giving u contracts BA!you are a Judas to Nigerians! ................who is d govt of the day? ur GEJ,and d pple are a reflection of their govt per time!!so wat d hell are you talking about. .....................your GEJ knows who bokoharam are,where dey hide and even their sponsors cos he is one of them!.................he has blood in his hands!innocent blood,and its seeking vengance!!can't u see!!dats y killings is not stopping,nothing is working in the land!!pray that the next victims won't be any of ur loved ones!!cos when u throw stones into d market place u never know who it falls on!!.......bloody sellout...hisses and begins to read psalm 91.

moi said...

U little minded fool. Wat makes yu think its the northerners responsible for this? It could be your broda frm the east..plz let stop pasteing all this killing n hovoc on one part of nigeria..im not saying the notherners aren't involved..

@ nonye xtain. may God help u become xtremly selfish at drinking ur own urine as a sign of his anger upon u 4 pple lyk u dzv 2 be in d most cruel condition 2 think u can attack muslims. i hv notn aginst chritainity and wl neva make -ve comment against them. but u, may u drink ur urine and b proud of ur act i repeat.

We don't have police in this country. The tricycle I boarded yesterday almost had a collision with a bus, and both were almost ran into by a trailer at a roundabout bcos the policemen in charge of traffic at that point were just seated there talking, and abandoning their duty. I believe they were asleep at the SARS headquarters whn it was invaded. QED

Linda the pics u put up, is not the SARS building O, or place of the attack

mrolajyde@gmail.com said...

why does everyone keep using the term security?
Security does not exist in nigeria.
Are we too stupid to honestly accept this fact/
Or are you waiting for the puff puff soldiers/police to save you?
We all know that the puff robbers in uniform are not security.
Its a free for all situation people.I would sooner trust my life to a goat with sharp horns than a nigerian in uniform.And so would many others.Make una talk true,when me i see puff puff army/police i take cover or try dodge them.Imagine! and i never even steal anything.Why call dem puff puff security u wonder.Go ask the puff puff sellers wey dem dey rape and rob at will.
Security doesnt exist,lets find a new term for our safety.

buy valium 5mg valium to sleep - valium high dose