Fully loaded BRT bus falls off 3rd mainland bridge into the Lagoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 November 2012

Fully loaded BRT bus falls off 3rd mainland bridge into the Lagoon

Oh dear Lord. God please!

Update: False alarm! Please diregard the initial tweet from FRSC. No such thing happened in Lagos this morning. Thank goodness

191 comments:

Lord Jesus save ur beloved from doom & restore our country Nigeria IJN........ Amen @ besioEby

God please help them n all rescue agencies go to work.

Nik said...

Not true,pls confirm again Linda.

BLOGLORD said...

this is the EMBER months. we need to be careful. sad sad freaking sad!

kome Gee said...

Oh Lord, pls have mercy!

O.M.G!

Idialu Adeuwa Faith said...

Ooo dear God

sheylee bee said...

Very scary!!!

Akinwumi said...

Linda, i am not sure this is real. i am saying this because all info on the twitter has said otherwise.

mimi said...

oh God.please save us in this country.The bridge that was newly opened just November 6th.

damie said...

this linda sef. from us u neva hear say na rumour? mtcheeeew

Linda news making the rounds says this news is false and i cannot also find this tweet on FRSC time line. onyx

Idialu Adeuwa Faith said...

Dear God....

Madam Ikeji...I Just checked The Handle....And There was no such Tweet..Kindly revert and Verify.

@I_No_Normal

No BRT bus plies third mainland bridge, na lie

But the Lagos State Govt. said it isn't true...

creamychik said...

father save us!!!!

Lord have mercy...AMS

spy said...

How and Why???

Tee Show said...

BRT MD says it's a rumour ooo

@I_No_Normal said...

Madam Ikeji...Kindly Check The Handle of The Tweet You Posted...And Verify The Authenticity of the tweet itself.

True?.....Revert.

Warm Regards

guvali said...

Jesuss God plz help us...

Amarachi said...

Hope no one died

My lord!! Dis is not funny at all!!!!

I want to believe dis is a prank!!
Plsssss let it be a joke

Omg! I hope this is not true

Atobatele said...

False...Only God knows who started the rumour and d mumu FRSC also tweeted without confirming.

Linda the story is False. Nothing of such happened. FRSC twitter handle must have been hacked or something.....

waxy said...

Frsc Lagos
7 minutes ago · ..

DISCLAIMER
The attention of Federal Road Safety Corps has been drawn to a news piece being circulated on-line that a fully loaded BRT bus fell into Lagos Lagoon. The source of the news is allegedly credited to Federal Road Safety Corps.

This news in entirety is NOT TRUE and should be disregarded.

Yomslaw said...

God Forbid!!!!!! Na lie Jooooooooooooooor! I wonder who is the d Devil behind all these Satanic Rumors!

We plead the Blood of Jesus on 3MB and NO Weapon Fashioned against HER shall Prosper IJN!!!!

Ritual things. God please help.

hope am d first o....frsc denied it...

OMG

JESUS have mercy!!!!

BLOGLORD said...

@NigeriaNewsdesk: UPDATE: FRSC officials deny reported crash involving a BRT bus on the Third Mainland Bridge in Lagos

Linda, it's all over Twitter that it's false.

"An investigative team just twice traveled the length of Lagos Third Mainland Bridge. There is no crashed bus in the Lagos Lagoon."

oh Lord, let ds not be true.GOD PLEASEEEEEEE

its been confirmed as a social media hoax

Road TRIP!!! FiRst 2 comment!!!

BLOGLORD said...

@NigeriaNewsdesk: UPDATE: FRSC officials deny reported crash involving a BRT bus on the Third Mainland Bridge in Lagos

Is their handle hacked or what??????

YINOTINTO said...

Heard its not true! May God help and guide us all through

Frank Diah said...

AP News team and Lagos State govt and FRSC has confirm that the news is FALSE, there is not crash BRT Bus into the Lafos Lagoon, ok!

It is not true. Wicked rumour.

Ayo said...

Linda! I just heard on the news that it's not true, that it was just a BRT bus that had an accident smewhere else in LAgos

Linda why didnt you put the picture of the fallen vehicle, the rescue mission or even the broken portion of the bridge? See how an evil rumour monger has been able to control even bloggers. Disappointed sha but still nice job for posting anything you hear.

IT IS A HUGE RUMORE

Is not true. The info is not genuine

NestKojex said...

its just a rumour

NestKojex said...

its just rumour

Lord God please no more death, dis is pathetic only God can save d situation

KOFOSHY said...

OMG!!

Ola said...

Lord Jesus! Dear God, please have mercy!

Aww! Dats terrible.. And Linda, How u get tym to blog,

Na lie ohhhhh

Lord have mercy!!!

its not true linda

The news aint real...it's already confirmed dat it didn't happen....but damn..hw rumours fly...
CY...

God help us

Learnt this info is false

OMG!!!!!!!! Lord, please save some souls!

chidi said...

Please verify your news before posting.i no de vexooo lol

Linda y wil u post dis news,knowing is "hoax"....Every evil plan of d enemy 2 create false alarm,back 2 sender 4 dem. We distroy all dir evil plan by d power of d holy ghost IJN AMEN! If dey re looking 4 blood 2 suck,dey shld go suck dir family suck dir family's blood*winching thins*

#Speechless...Lord please!!!
@MzEllatyra

khemie said...

For the first time linlin u fall my hand, where did u get dis 4rm? Anyways, some reporters had been there and no such incident occurred

t said...

Listening on 96.1FM Yoruba and it's completely false that either BRT or LagBus lost a bus full of riders in the lagoon off Third Mainland Bridge. Absolute social-media rumour.

Please don't scare my mother like that again.

rovina dauch said...

Oh no!Lord pls save us!

Thunder said...

FAKE NEWS

Lord ve mercy

Lilian said...

O MY GOD
How did this happen was the bus going too fast and it fliped
Or the wind
I don't just how to connect it
Pple in the water , the current
(⌣́_⌣̀)

Dhayorr said...

Linda its a lie jare!!!

rovina dauch said...

Oh no!Lord pls save us!

NecFix said...

Apparently the news was fake. & the silly @FRSCNigera deleted the tweet without any form of apology & went ahead to lie that the tweet was retweeted by them & not tweeted from them. An idiot(s) must be in charge of their 'new media' dept. FRSC just proved their incompetence once again. I guess 'It's better to keep quiet & be thought a fool than to speak (tweet) & remove all doubt'. #Smh

absolutely false

Linda, Kindly confirm this story. I have heard it is a blatant lie. Who in FRSC is in charge of that twitter account! he should be fired! with immediate effect!

mccoy said...

My God!!!
Wats really happening?

kemmyyetunde said...

Its a fake news linda, Some reporters had been there and no such incident occurred

Which do we believe now???FRSC is denying d story lin!!!

Dear Linda, This is false ! NO BRT BUS fell into the lagoon < get your facts rite before publishing >>>> Make sure you post my comment o!!!!!!

Which do we believe now???FRSC is denying d story lin!!!

OSHODI said...

Report from @Gidi_Traffic says its not true. But how could @FRSCNigeria tweet such? Its really absurd! The next thing would be @FRSCNigeria our twitter account was hacked.

Pls always verify before posting any bad news..pls!!

Fast Writer said...

I think its a hoax

False news, there was a minor accident, thats all

ur boi said...

wat wz d cause na?

Atim said...

Please for the Love of God, VERIFY your news before it is circulated all over. And for the record, BB pings DONT qualify as Real News!

Oh dear God, please save the people on the bus ijn.

Don't think this story is true....Linda re-confirm....

xela said...

false

Just heared it's a rumour....

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

Jes........us Christ. Pple av finish.

amb962 said...

i just hope this story is not true oohh!!!.

Linda it seems u have personal beef against donjazzy. 1st it was his singing competition u didn't say anyfin about it and now 2day is donjazzy birthday and yet hav not posted it on ur blog.but if its dbanj,that will be d 1st story on ur blog.GodiswatchingU.if u like don't post my comment

Jenny white said...

Lord God of Heaven and earth,look upon us with Mercy and may they recover everybody who was on the bus alive in Jesus most holy name I pray,Amen.
O Mary conceived without original sin,pray for us who recourse to thee.

Linda, commot dis tin. Dem talk say na lie. U dey fall our hand!

This story has been confirmed to be false.

Eskoswag said...

enough donation... how many lanes r btw d brt lane n falling off the bridge? aint it three?

It has bn confirmed dat dis story is false.
Thank God!
Linda do ur research properly
Billie jean

Its false Linda...No bus fell into the Lagoon....LAGBUS/BRT n Business day just debunked the rumour...Pls bring down this hoax

Folashade said...

Omg its really sad

Chaii

Sis., I just pray so.. Oooo

Kindly, visit: http://www.chiboychuks.blogspot.com

Folashade said...

Omg its really sad

God'll surely save them in jesus name.

oh GOD pls help us o, such a tragedy so sad....

Nwa mekiri sense said...

May God help us bring them all alive in Jesus Name.Amen

D-EL said...

If this is true it is yet another disastrous situation, what was the driver doing?

Pls bring down this hoax Linda... BRT/LAGBUS just debunked the rumour...check businessday online...No bus fell into the Lagoon

SUE JORDAN said...

GOD PLEASE MAY RESCUE ARRIVE TIMELY...

kay said...

Na false rumour jare!!!

Lekan said...

Lord have mercy!

sweets honey sugar said...

FRSC spokesman, Jonas Agwu, says @FRSCNigeria tweet about BRT falling off 3rd Mainland Bridge in Lagos is a "hoax" as its twitter handler was hacked. So please, disregard the information about the full loaded BRT Bus that was rumoured to have plunged into Lagos Lagooon. Thank you.

God help naija

Oh God have mercy,hope they re safe. VIVIAN

Ant said...

Don't understand how a bus can just 'fall' into the lagoon! If fully loaded means with people on board, i'm even more baffled. Lord have mercy.

Hi Linda, Can you please confirm this story cause am getting two versions of it.

Cheers and Thanks for all the infos and gists.

Gloria

Oge Nsimah said...

lord ur mercy i plead

D management of lagbus n Brt said notin of such happened

barbie said...

Saw this post earlier, I was terrified, smh, buh these buses tho, the way they speed, its so annoyin! God help us

tango said...

Gt ds smewher Linda so nt xactly sure its a true ish...BRT Bus Plung Is False Rumour..FRSC
Posted by CKN at 1:13 PM    No comments
CKN Nigeria has finally gotten in touch with the Lagos Sector Commander of the FRSC Mr Akpabio who confirmed that there was nothing like a BRT bus crash at 3rd Mainland Bridge today..According to,the rumour is being peddled by rumour mongers who were out to create panic amongst Lagosians..The FRSC HQ according to him has also been contacted to send out an alert across the country on this development immediately..We regret being part of the false alarm..CKN Nigeria
THIS WAS THE FRSC TWIT THAT TRIGGERED THE RUMOUR

Dear Lord Pls av Mercy on everyone on board.

Linda biko check again. FrSC is claiming they didnt send the message/tweet and nothing of such happened.
May God have mercy on us

Linda, it's not true o. Pls remove this post ASAP

Linda its not true, i just passed the bridge..nothing is happening here

cece said...

Linda, its been confirmed to be a hoax!

FRSC has denied this tweet oooo....

mariamah said...

FRSC has confirmed that it is a misinformation.

How manage ????

aunty Lin lin idikwa sure? u and ur frsc frnds

Pls linda Confirm your jis t ooooooo.......
FRSC has delited that tweet oo its a lie!

it's an hoax,d news has been refuted by LSG.

Good lord!!!!!!!

HEY LINDA I'M HEARING ITS A FALSE RUMOUR.

Hoax. D station dat reported it has apologised and d road safety man that called in arrested. The BRT lost its balance apparently. FRSC Pls stop reporting wrong news ooooooooo.

Yemi.Oge said...

Linda Linda, please confirm your stories before putting them online. The BRT gist is a rumor and a big lie.

Dear Lord!!!! Father pls ve mercy on ur children..

Anemistyle said...

It is a HOAX, not true!

Apparently it's a hoax

Linda,they said na lie ooo.Maybe they are trying to cover up for govt.But who knows the truth.But I pray the news should be false.

OMG.how did α fully loaded BRT fall oof??? Dis world is actualy comin 2an end.

SUE JORDAN said...

FRSC....FALSE ALARM...

lord Jesus please have mercy!!!!!!!

SMDH...

dennisbaryour said...

God save their lives

Dear Lord, have mercy & save your children IJN - Amen

its not true

dennisbaryour said...

God save their lives

hannah said...

it's nt true o...pls confirm again.

This is terrible, how did it happen, did the bus lose control or what? Martin

mike said...

The FRSC just retracted the tweet.

LOL

Na Waa o. God pls have mercy o. What could have caused it?

this can not be true

o my God......i hope they where able to rescue some pple

Tunde said...

Hi Linda Ikeji!

Kindly update this story to reflect the current status of issues.

We have information stating that the original tweet on FRSC twitter handle was false - a hoax.

Cheers!

please linda dis gist is false thank you

Adorabledammie said...

Confused#

Stanley Onduru said...

WELCOME TO NAIJA ...WHERE YOU GET A GOOD MONDAY MORNING JOKE.....CHECK OUT yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com

God we need ur grace in dis our country. Chiluv owerri.

I pray ,may the casualty be minimal

Name said...

OMG!!! This is so sad.

SUE JORDAN said...

GOOD TO KNOW FRSC CAN TAKE THAT BACK...

Lmaooo smh! U sef! Like my heart was beating so fast when I saw the caption..don't fuck with my mind like that again biko

Aaawww wat a tragedy,i pray sum wil be rescued, 1st to coment though

Warri Girl said...

Thank God it was a false alarm, I don't just want to imagine how tragic it would have been if it were true.

Opcy said...

So FRSC just tweeted without confirmation......wooow!!!!! See the way the message even went as if they were actually rescuing the victims.

Thank God its just a false alarm

HBD to him and dad. I senior d guy sef..I suppose up my game oo.

Linda abeg comot dis news na false alarm ooo thk God! I just heard it on d news,only God knows wia d rumour came from. May d good Lord protect us IJN as d year runs to an end. Mw dey enjoy Yankee dey go o,na ur time

Linda, will u please chance the headline? Some people don't get to read the whole story just the headlines.

Ope oo!!! Naija like spreading false rumours sha #smh

may God come to our rescue in 9ja

www.naijaopenmouth.com

queen bee said...

What rubbish is dat? Whoever tweeted dat should be given a query! So cos bad news is the order of the day in naija,u pple tink we enjoy hearing it ehn,we don't!! I no blame una,na d office I blame wey give una tweet privilages wey una go just 'climb system dey tweet nonsense!silly civil servantsy!!

Blessed said...

Thank God!

OSHODI said...

The news could not be confirmed and yet you reported it. That is totally unacceptable.The least you should do is to apologize.

BREAKING NEWS: a pedestrian bridge just fell on an FRSC van for carrying fake gist about Brt bus THE GREMLIN SAYS SO!!!

pls dear God, i pray its not true have mercy upon the carriers of this false news

pls God don't let it to be real.

1st bawo? See this one o!!

Exactly! That's what's so funny about this. Thank God though, You need to hear my long hiss after later finding out that this news was fake, mtcheeeeew! How did FRSC gets this fake info sef? In their tweet, they said they were carrying out rescue already, meaning rescue was under way already, see lie abeg, that's how did would still say the same lie in a true instance of an accident when they wouldn't have gotten to the scene yet sef.

Thank God nothing happened

Thañk God nothing happened.

THANK God it was a rumour .but then linda why must they always crucify you?it's nt as if the other media hoses did nt carry it but then as the popular jingo na you dem go pur everything on.bia,it is well

ROLI said...

Linda,please always confirm your story before you publish them as i have always bragged about your blog to my freinds that u always give accurate news.dont let me down hun..

D red ones do.

thank God it's a rumour

Kunle said...

What a conflicting statement from FRSC. na rumour?.................The buyer is from you as an affiliate............Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Ehnnn!!!! So its a lie??? Nah wa for dis country Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo

na by force to use twitter?

what sort of joke is this?

Can't u guyz read she said false alam