New Video: Davido - Ekuro | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 May 2012

New Video: Davido - Ekuro

Official video for Ekuro by Davido! Directed by Antwan Smith. Shot on location in Miami, Florida

78 comments:

Davidooooooo!!!!!

I like the mercedes benz :)

The model looks like rocsi of BET

Davidooo dont try stopping a chic like dat o u might get a slap...lol

Wedding song!

Nice one davido

There you have it in colour. Naija girls are not good enough. Even Davido used a Latino instead of a Nigerian girl in his fideo. Naija girls, y'all should make yourselves good enough and maybe maybe maybe one of you can make it even as a waitress in Davideo's next music fideo. lol

He sounds terrible singing in English,lol, he should stick to Yoruba.

Can't wait to see

Proudly Igbo said...

First time i've ever listened to any of his songs. Not bad.

His dimples make him so cute.

Davido; posh boy trying to behave like he's a chav. Good for you!

not feeling the song...

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

FRESH!

@anonymous May 25, 2012 4:55 PM: Oh really? i bet he speaks better English than you. Have you paid off your car loan yet? Or should Davido cut you a cheque?

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Anonymous 4.49, u and ur stinking mouth! Go and marry latina naa...ode!

I don't like this song but Davido is a cutey pie especially with that dimple,, still can't get pass his only 19 ....so young

Linda you are keeping me entertained today. pls send your email address

This boy is so cute, we share d dimple thing. Lovely song

The babe is black jor, not just Nigerian. I am loving the sooooong.

Nigerian correct girlz dont like doing videos cos una go still abuse us say we de expose, forgetting its a video , so pls leave we hot ones alone. *wink wink*

Lovely song> BTW linda abeg MTN network de owe over 1,000 Nigerians and you have not carried the news. All of us that renewed out BIS within the last 2 days never fit use am.

Been calling since and nothing

This video made me hungry. I need rice :(

dis remix not as good as d audio buy 9c video doe, nd btw we av finer nd cuter girls in naija.

i like the video and song. the girl is hot but too old for him.

i hate the video and it doesnt make sense.hiss

is it just me or why is it that Davido"s dance/movement is not always in sync with his songs.

He jst Kobalized the tune,mcheww!!! but the video is gud sha,but still prefers the other tune tho

Davido with his energy

Anyone knows what the name of the guy sitting in the passenger seat?? he is madd cutee!

nice video!

I like the way Davido plays imaginary music instruments.

Dude is sagging. Death to my crush on Davido.

Naija man dey only cook for women from abroad!

Cute child.

This LSLH chick shit has to stop. She is dark enough not to be white but light enough not to be black. Nonsense.

Who is Davido's major fan base? For you Nigerian concert attending girls that these musicians keep putting Oyibo girls in their videos for, they are sending you a message - YOU ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH,YOU ARE NOT WORTHY. And I am looking at the rest of them.

When those self hating Black American men do it, it does not bother me but for a Nigerian with a BLACK MOTHER, shame on you.

Dapsyn said...

Linda your spelt video as fideo. Pls take note.

don't like this particular song..and don't quite understand the video esp the indomie noodle he serving his shorty

exactly ...he always dances faster than his music...

awwww,.,.really nice!love the sceneries!

Davido is doing good dance music.I am going to rock this on my phone, like i did with with damiduro. We need to encourage our people they they r going places. Linda Dbanj was featured on London ITV (Prime Time special) The Video u showed did not show that. It wasn't just going to plumstead alone. Like u always say (London ITV is a big deal o)

stick to singing in yoruba as your english is razz beyond belief

Timothy said...

Fresh vid but what is this guy singing abeg lol

Jones said...

Nice video, cute girl, boring song

Abegbe said...

the video z rily nice! simple

haterz go hug transformer! shior

He needs to fire his stylist! Why does he look like the houseboy in that mansion?! LOL!!! Bloody midget!

sugarbabe said...

The dudes name is Shina Rambo buh u dnt wana see him stand...he has bow leg. Lmao!!!!

What happened to the original beat?That high-life beat thingy didn't quite work out:He had better learn from mastercraft!!Fresh video all the same

oh yh sugar babe ,he has bow leg and so what , get over it, u would be okay ,kmt ,u are so ignorant

hey sugar babe, so he has bowleg,pls get over it,u wld be kk, kmt, silly girl,i bet he's more handsome than ur bf

Dis davison get real akunnaaaa face ! Lol

Anonymous 6:His name is b_red.. Bayo

kiz said...

Yea,I love the song no doubt. But he needs to stop repeating lines over n over in his songs.

kiz said...

Yea,I love the song no doubt. But he needs to stop repeating lines over n over in his songs.

Davido and Dencia are killing the video game right now,i watched Dencia's super girl this youngsters are showing us how its done.i love them double D

Dr.Teju I don catch u

What's funny about bowleg????? Just becuz u knoo he won't look at u twice does not mean u can happily and spitefully mock him.. I'm a girl by d way and I'm sure ill find his BL SEXY! But I swear it was Bred sef or am I blind?

Rim.... said...

davidoo............ love ur songs follow u on twtter love this song but not so sure about the video :)

DRY.

Nneoma said...

This is pretty good. I was very nervous for him but he hit the mark. Good job David OOOOOOOO

WHY DO ALL THESE SINGERS SOUND ALIKE..I AM YET TO SEE ANY DIFFERENCES IN CREATIVITY OR INGENUITY!!!...THEY ALL HAVE THE SAME COOKIE CUTTER AFFECTED TWANG, AND SOUND....EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM.....

THE BEST ACTS FROM AFRICA REMAIN, SOUKOUS, BAABAA MAL, YOUSSOU NDOUR ETC...

WasteofNairaVideo said...

Not feeling this video. Looks nice but that's about it. Where is the creativity? I think I've seen this video about a 100 times already. Chic is older than him, she doesn't even like him, her smile is fake. What happened to the choreography? He is bouncing about with no swag. Big thumbs down.

Is it just me that thinks this sounds a bit like wizkids pakuomo single?

The guys name is Shina Rambo

SkandikAfrik said...

I like the quality of the video and it is people like him that we will like to present to Scandinavia countries in shows.

SkandikAfrik said...

I like the quality of the video and it is people like him that we will like to present to Scandinavia countries in shows.

Davido doing it Whizzkid style...kmt

Some of this LIB posters..what has someone having bowlegs got to do with Davido's video..just totally off point..and should i say juvenile..

Pls, for how many years will davido be 19?

Actually he's bayo "b-red"

orange said...

He is not original at all. He sound and sing so moch like wizkid. I cannot feel the song. No creativity, no originality. Why is he switching from Yoruba to English so frequently. It's a sign of no confidence. What's with his crouch? He keep pulling and tugging at the guy as if he needs to urinate. From a professional stand point. It's all loads of crap. The aesthetics of the video did little to hide the sham song. My opinion, the guy shoud go back to school..

see d girl breast. one de reach neck,one de down. haba d boobs job went wrong or what mweeech

OKOLIE said...

OK.U CAN DO BETTER

deekay said...

It’s so worrying how ppl can laugh at others, esp at stuff they hv no contrl over. Smh! They forget no one is perfect. No one knows tomo ; the person laughing at someone with bow leg today might find himself in a wheelchair tomo. We really need to watch what we say sometimes. It's not by force to yab others.

Soon u will o, just wait. Lol

beebee said...

Lolz not just u ooo,I noticed too(e kinda moves too fast 2 d beat n e has a particular dance step) can't help buh notice e tried etighi dance which dint Cum out well....still on still sha,I remain a loyal fan

This small boy sef. E don spoil. That woman is old enough to his mother. My people say when grasshopper dey burn, passersby dey say see as oil full em body.

Dencia....is that you??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdcirnGZrRw

I totally agree with the person that reviewed this video.

The song sounds nice but the girl and the guy do not mix well. The girl looks too posh and he does not represent well... and his dance is to aggressive for the song... I'd say take it easy on the next video :)

Does anyone know who the girl in the video is?

Phil Ant said...

Shez nana ama ababio