Man arrested today at Radio House, Abuja with grenades and IEDs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 May 2012

Man arrested today at Radio House, Abuja with grenades and IEDs

A middle aged man identified as John Akpabu (pictured above), was today arrested at the National Press Centre, Radio House Abuja, during a ministerial briefing, armed with 37 rounds of live ammunition, 3 hand grenades and other explosives, The man was arrested by security operatives as he tried to gain entrance into the Radio House, venue of the month-long programme where ministers are showcasing their performance records.

The suspect said he was given the bag by a woman to deliver to someone in Abuja, and on getting to Abuja he discovered that the bag contained the explosive materials and he brought it to Radio House to give it back to the woman. Sounds lame, huh?

77 comments:

Janded said...

Than God he was nabbed. police did their work for once
http://abroadtales.blogspot.ca/

are you sure someoen truly stole ur phone or u were just bored?

Linda so you are quick to upload pics of man wey wan bomb place far far away from you, but not of the girl who stole your phone? But come oh, seriously, was your phone stolen or na strategy for blog traffic?

you mean as lanky as this man is, he is tired of this world?

hmmmm so u can post this one but the person who stole ur phone u r helping to cover her up am even suspecting the girl is your friend,,,, so this guy u posted his pic dnt u no u v tarnished his reputation .............../reputataion ko reputation ne

if i hear am said...

@anonymous stupid question

Linda,na today den dey catch boko haram suspect,next tin now u go hear say he don escape and GEJ go come tell us say hin dey on top of the situation.yeye people.lepa shandy.

Professor X said...

Wow. And he looks so well fed and decent. Who'd see this dude on the road and suspect that he's insane? May they all be be exposed one after the other.

Ezems said...

This is not the comment for this news. Besides, are you the one that stole the phone? Own up before you are exposed.

Ahmed said...

I'm sure he'd say he doesn't know the real name of the "fictitious" woman who supposedly gave him the bag. I bet he'd say he met her in a pub. The man is not telling the truth and needs to be dealt with untill he tells the truth. I do not support death penalty. I do not support life imprisonment. The man needs to be jailed for 150 years only.

linda, just fess up and admit you are playing pranks again...CCTV of your phone theft doesn't exist

promise michealz said...

I dnt knw why,but I haff s strong feeling dis guy was set up, I dnt knw him tho pls dnt strt castigating me

dis is as fake as they come, gej is now producing reality tv show insted of going after the real boko haram culprits.
as for john - I hope d renumeration was worth it.

This is the new Boko Haram strategy, they clean up their malams now to avoid suspicion & they steal new cars & fill them with bombs to avoid suspicion. They're trying out several strategies so we all need to open our eyes & be security alert at all times.

linda, hwo about this guys reputation? u for no expose am like this o and leave him to God

Foolish fool they said john akpabu and you are calling boko haram..olodo rapata

Y.K said...

Really thank God,Cos my Old man was inside the Press centre where d ministerial platform was going on,when he was cut in Radio house !

The man is not lanky cos lanky means thin.

Oluwaseunara said...

i don't buy this story jare, sounds watery. If his intent was to wreck havoc he would have detonated the grenade in the face of the security operatives who searched him. And moreover you can't kill with live ammunition(bullets) you need a gun to actually shoot the bullets, and he wasn't found with a gun.

Chinedu said...

God go help us o...

Manesa said...

I don't believe any of this bullshit. First and foremost this guy looks nothing like a 'would-be-suicide bomber'. The guys looks a like regular family man that is evenma chopping well! Does this man resemble someone who's ready to die? A typical islamic extremist bomber would be chanting "Allah Wu Ak Bar" as many times as he can just so the world will know he was going to DIE for and in the name of Allah. Pls go and have a good look at Boko Haram pictures & videos and tell me if this man looks anything like what they represent.

GEJ and his cohorts will do anything to make nigerians believe they are actually working. Its so damn obvious that this whole charade was staged and nigerians being the gullible beings that they are, will fall for any bullshit thrown at them

My fellow Nigerians, abeg enof is enof! Let's not fall for this. All na wash!

You mean caught right? In any case I get your point. May heaven smile upon us sometime soon. Heaven!!!! Nigeria needs a hug

later dem go say boko haram na muslims!!shey una dey see!

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Omg dis rply is blunt.Lwkmd

My old man too was in there! Am still in shock. Thank God for reverting the evil that would have happened today

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Name doesn't sound Hausa to me..and might be a set up..who knows??..The Jona show indeed...same Jona said Nigeria's problem was there b4 he came into office..well..why did he run for Presido??..abi didn't he promise to tackle the probs..the only way for him to win in 2015 is to rig it..his inability makes us all look equally inadequate!!

Nonsense, he most definitely wasn't going to blow himself up, maybe pass them on to some one else or even sell them... story doesn't add up

Finally, dem catch suspect & he is not a muslim. So all of u are QUIET!!!
Msche1,

i feel this man was set up he looks confused they should investigate well oooo..

The guy looks very well fed,Can you imagine the number of people the guy could have killed today,Thank God he was caught.Meanwhile,I heard he said he was given the package by a woman and that when he realised it was explosives ,he brought it to the radio house to report it on radio,since the building also houses kapital fm and frcn.very lame

U idiots re trying to change the topic coz the guys is from south south or south east! If it were a norther now u'll start raining insults on islam nd northerners, May God purnish all of u! Setup my ass, so a christain is not capable of killing only a muslim abi? So there are no christain fanatics nd extremists only muslim fanatics nd extremist abi? (LINDA BETTER POST THIS) I want a d hypocrytes to read dis!

Bossman said...

U'r d biggest fool. Who says John Akpabu cannot be Boko haram? must he be hausa? Onye-ara somebody

Make money online free said...

Super story, super story, super story, super story, super story, super story

@Y.K it's caught and not cut.thank God my dad was inside too.Idiot John would have bombed my father.oloshi

princess zee said...

He is innocent, I can feel it

''caught" and not "cut"

benjamin cruz said...

Linda you don't post this man face but you don't want to upload that thief wey thief your phone except say na eye pencil wey they collect now linda let me tell you boko,kidnap,robbery,stealing all fall into thisame category

The man is a boko haram.

Linda pls I watched on TV and that is not what the man said, besides the spokesperson of SSS says those are not explosives but just teargas and some ammunitions. The man said the items were discovered in his late brothers house who served as a police officer in Bayelsa state, he went to radio house to hand them over to the Min of in4mation cos according to him if he goes to the police he may be arrested,

̥-̶̯͡»̶JOE BAZZ»̶┈̥⌣ said...

Linda dearie......NO IEDs oooo , its just GREnade caanisters and live ammo. if u hear the dudes excuse, u go laff cos e no get head or tail.

Shut up your smelling english,why won't it be a realty show when its john akpabu a christain...mtchew

DYZAH SAID_ said...

The HEDIOT kukuma luk like he want 2 explod... He must b forced 2 swallow 1 of dose message he got. God wil punish al of unaa!

You are an idiot how can a christian be boko haram,when all you christain claim that boko haram is islam,so christain to has join boko haram,idiot,boffu like you

Abi woh my brother

You are the biggest idiot of the year,so there are christains in boko haram,I thought only islam is involed,Gaot like u

Princess zee you are d biggest olodo of all LIB readers

I guess he is your father,if you heard ibrahim,Abubakar or Mohammed will you have a feeling the guy was set up,and next time pls use spell check,STUPID GIRl

Nooo Bossman,you are the biggest fool and olodo,oloshi,omale

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

LWKMD!!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Funny story. Doesn't add up

Manesa you are being presumptuous. What about Mutallab the christmas day bomber?? Was he chatting any islamic words? Did he look like a suicide bomber? Nope. So there's no sure formular to what evil looks like ok?
He had no business being in the said location with the tools found on him. Why didn't he go to police station to turn them in? Abegi his story get K-leg.

Who is d fool dat said christians can't b boko haram d 1 dat blew 1 of d churches in suleja is wat? Haram boko? Or those d story of dis idiot sound sensible 2 u? Oponu!!!

If it was a muslim name u heard it won't b a reality show ooo....mumu oshi

Is it only linda dat has posted it? Pls face matter wey dey ground!

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) famz!!!!

Buh d ammunition could help d explosion it contains gun powder olodo!

Set up n he smiles 4 a pics? Confused n he is nt cryin 4 help wen he kws wats agaisnt him! Ode!

Infact nt olodo its moron!

U see wen its only amebo u want 2 hear hw won't u say its only islam involved n its goat nt Gaot!!!! Olodo

linda u neva post ma comments!! not fair @ a llllll!!!.....its a shame! dis man is evil!! wit his lame story...i am not muslim...i am catholic!! nd yes i said it...not only muslims r evil....dis south south people bomb places toooo!! so any tin that happens na book haram abi??? rubbish

I dont get this country but why is it when a man that has explosives was caught when going into the radio house where ministers were meeting. why havent they caught the 1 going to a church or any where else that has been bombed! God help us!!!!

why ppl always waiting for some one to make mistake nd laugh instead of adresing d real matter at hand, is English ur father language, pls stick to d real matter at hand.

why is it that anytime a non muslim and non northerner is caught, people will start saying its a set up, super story,etc? Who wants the North destroyed? who wants northermners to live in fear and for investors to be scared away?who wants the credibility of the Muslims destroyed? who wants ALL muslims to be seen as terrorists? THESE ARE QUESTIONS WE ARE BEGINNING TO ASK AS MORE AND MORE NON MUSLIMS ARE CAUGHT WITH EXPLOSIVES AND BOMBS.

if it were a muslim now they would have been saying" killers" " malo" and the other names thet call. wat is Mr John doing with ammunition? God is exposing the truth. Nobody shud think we will turn a deaf ear or a blind eye. a christain and Non_ northrener has been caught with ammunition.gbam!!

Frm ur intonatn, u r a muslim!!!u nid nt say rubbish al n d name of contribtyn...may God 4gv u!!!

it is well with our country

Maggie said...

Nonsense!!Linda post that thief video or else i will stop visiting your blog and i will tell the world dat your condone stealing.

dis man nids to be really dealt with be4 he can say d truth and tust our police wen it comes to dealing with and harmless man...give it to them.

Nigerian Recruitment said...

This dude is definitely not a suicide bomber,my honest opinion.

QF
Verrrry lame excuse indeed....dey'll all get caught one by one

One fool said intonation? Intonation with written words or which type again? rubbish fowl.

But the story says he is from Nassarawa State. so he is still a NORTHERNER.

Hope9ja said...

How much more intelligence report do we need to gather before we actully get to the bottom of all this bombings? How do these people get all these fire powers? I believe with time, things will get better cos I foresee a brighter future for 9ja.

Pinc_Viros said...

Lmao!

ola said...

Religion as turned us into something else in dis country,is it written on d face dat xoxo person is a terrorist......what will u say about d guy dat killed over 80something peeps in Norway......stop d Religious sentiment ma 9ja peeps !

Koded G said...

Seriously stop posting ur blog's link on lib if u r looking 4 traffic then hola @ me @iam_koded I will educ8 u on 'bogging 101 Blogging 4 beginners'

All of una wey dey call fool na fools