Adewunmi Oyekanmi finally leaves Beat FM | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 May 2012

Adewunmi Oyekanmi finally leaves Beat FM

Remember that Beat FM staff that was assaulted by another Beat FM employee, Olisa Adibua, last year September? Well, eight months after that famous incident, the news editor has finally left the radio station. Adewunmi was fired yesterday after a misunderstanding with a Naija FM employee over something that went missing in the office. Naija FM, Beat FM and Classic FM are owned by same company. Wish Dewunmi all the best!

38 comments:

Nawa o!

Bellaz said...

Isnt it obvious they were just waiting for him to get into another altercation and fire him?

BLOGLORD said...

so he was still with them after all d whozing from olisah????
nawao! thank God he has seen the light.

BLOGLORD said...

I comment again...when he should have left when the ovation ws loudest. #hiss#
now dem go say e thief sontin.

they finally robbed him in....OLISA, GOD DEY OOOO

im with bloglord...d guy is very stupid...people who convinced him not to press charges den will be biting their fingers now....n olisa is still dere..if dis was yankee, d guy will b in money n dat olisa will knw whr his ass is at now..wat did adewunmi tink? dat his job was secured there or wht...dude, u dnt knw dat every time olisa sees u, he feels rili bad abt himself n wishes he doesnt see u...u r a big fool adewunmi...and tinkin of d stupid interview u and olisa did n dey put on beat fm's page on fb...wow....u rili r a fool...u knw u were told to do all dat u did...and to Olisa and evryone behind this shit God will repay all yall bac in pennies.

Olisa Adibua not Olisa Adiwan. Anyway, the guy should move on. After that incident, he should have left before he was sacked.

trench Promotions said...

http://trenchpromotions.blogspot.com

yombo said...

LINDA..Olisa is actually not an employee of beat FM, he is a managing partner..get ur infos right...Pls post my comment

Modupsy said...

I'm beginning to think maybe he was @ fault the first time. Not trying to justify Olisa's actions but y didnt he press charges then and why was he fired now if he was the dove we thought him to be

Fatimah said...

Foolish arse! I don't want to lose my job, Has he not lost the job now? There is no gain in cowardice.

@ anonymous 1:50 PM, cant you leave your comment without resorting to insults?So many uncouth individuals on this blog

Adewunmi u were afraid of losing ur job that's why u chose to forgive that waste of space called Olisa instead of suing his fat ass. Now it has happened!
Well God will give you a better job In Jesus Name.I hope you are innocent of the theft allegation against u.

U think Olisa was happy with dis dude after d backlash he got from pple? Olisa has a hand in dis. #Reputable Source#

he should have just sued them and left then.

@ yombo..is dat y we r here?

Trench promotions, I see say u don dey advertise for LIB. Keep it up bro Tony

He's just an idiot. We all saw his sack coming.

He should have sued both Olisa and his employers when the incident happened. They would have paid him lots of money then.

He would also have gotten jobs from competitors who had stuff to grind with his employers.

Learning point- always listen to those who know more than you when youre in a crisis.

Nekky said...

Imagine!!!! d guy was actually sitting on a time bomb which has finally xploded. after he was assaulted,he has now being fired!! y am i not surprised? this is Naija. pple don't blame him for not leaving then cos there are no jobs out there. many of us go thru shit in our workplaces,our employees over use us and underpay us but what can we do? our govt really need to do sth ASAP as regards labour law (if it actually exists) in dis country. I wish u goodluck in ur further endeavours n God's speed bro cos it's not gonna be easy...

Dem no try sha haba

that means he himself is a trouble make or not clean

234Times said...

@Yombo, go and sleep. Euphemism is the bane of Nigerian diplomacy. He is an employee. Period!

On the same page with yombo! Olisa is synonymous with BeatFM!

Bullying at its peak! it's in times like this that I miss lawyers like Gani...smh.. Olisa #GodDonNoticeYou for the wrong reasons

Linda...just for correction. It should have read "Infamous". not "famous" Keep up the information waork!

Employee....managing partner...all na d same,as long as dere is beat fm,an incident n smone has been sacked den d story is intact........make una try open una own blog sef....instead of waitin 2 see d mistake of smone wen get blog...

God would provide another better job.

@ Yombo - what do you mean by Managing Partner? Is a Managing Partner an employer. As far as we know, the Beat FM is owned by the Mousalli family. They employ staff and "managing partners".

Dumbasses all of u asking abt managing partner....it simply means he's a part owner of d coy and manages it too. He gets percentage of profits d coy make and is also a decision maker!!! Get ur facts right!

Looks like he's still got a red eye 4rm the whoozing!!!! *check his left eye*

Be wise brotherly!

eh ya...poor boy. I don't believe any of this bullshit story. Its obvious the boy was set up so he could get fired. The very many SINs of olisa adibua. God please bring justice for the oppressed.
As for olisa, continue oh! Just remember that one day na one day. When it rains, it pours. Ur day of reckoning is coming

so linda how come you didn't post ma comment????

Nd guess wetin dem tok say d guy steal! Food of all things...a plate of jollof of rice!

Adewunmi can now sue olisa adibua not too late for justice,

Ok...so a partner can be suspended, abi?

y'all should get your facts right. @Yombo... for your info I work there. Olisa is not a managing partner. He's an employee... just an employee. No. 2. The Beat, Classic fm and Naija Fm are owned by Chris Ubosi... not the Mousalli family. Chris Ubosi owns MEGALECTRICS NIG ltd. operators of "The Beat Fm 99.9, Classicfm 97.3 and Naija Fm102.7.
Pls stop writing thrash. LINDA pls post this comment.

Olisa doesn't get any percentage of any profits. He gets a salary. I work with the Beat and I know these things. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT.