Young couple found dead inside a car in Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 March 2012

Young couple found dead inside a car in Kano

A man and a woman, both in their twenties, were found dead inside a Peugeot 406 car two days ago at Kundila quarters in Kano.

The young man has been identified as Abubakar Abba by his brother Ahmad Lawan Maduwa who owns the car with the registration number AW 576 KMC while the young lady has also been identified as Ummul khair Muhammad. The cause of their deaths has not been ascertained.

Maduwa who spoke to Daily Trust said he gave his brother the car on Tuesday around 9pm and asked him to take it to a mechanic the following day (two days ago).

He said he was woken up by a phone call from one of his friends, who told him that he had spotted his car and that soldiers and police men had the car surrounded and a crowd had also gathered.

It was gathered that the late Abubakr was a student of Saadatu Rimi college of education while the lady was said to be living with her mother in Kano.

Police spokesman Magaji Musa Majiya confirmed the incident and said the two corpses had indeed been identified. He also said an investigation had commenced to ascertain the cause of their deaths as no visible injuries were seen on them or any sign of torture. 

Source: Daily Trust

63 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

i saw ds report earlier n i was wondering what would have been the cause of their death.
Wonders never cease to end.

Could be carbonmonoxide poisoning.So sad tho. Hope they RIP

the white enchantress said...

hmmmmmmmm

i dont wanna point fingers...but since they had no injury,it could be that they were poisoned. Wonders shall never end. May their souls rest in peace. Vxx

Chai!! Nawaooooo! It was probably some kind of gas leak. That s**t is so poisonous! Mehn, what a pity. May their souls rest in perfect peace.

~ Menakaya's Baby.

allah yajikan su

Royal Attah said...

unbeliveable!!! Sorry, is dt how pple die nOwadays?

Royal Attah said...

God have mercy ooo

carbon monoxide poisoning

Laila Ikeji said...

I suspect carbon monoxide, exhaust fumes.

hmm, ths is tragic.

www.lailaikeji.com

FortySeven said...

Oh dear!! How dreadful!!! I suspect carbon monoxide inhalation but who knows... May their souls rest in peace.

Ms Yenny said...

lord have mercy. what is happening in this country called Nigeria. this is sad. hope the autopsy reveals the real cause of death soon.

the mortality rate of naija now is most alarming; may their souls rest in peace!

Atobatele said...

What's all this negative news about sef....These ones don die now without any trace to their death. May their soul rest in peace.

mr cool said...

Romeo and Juliet....

Poison...

'Yar Mallam said...

Carbon monoxide poisoning. We need tobeducate people that when you are parked with the windows closed for a long time, a colorless, odorless but poisonous gas called carbon monoxide slowly seeps back into the enclosed car, thus making the occupants drowsy, then sleepy, unconscious and ultimately dying. May they both rest in peace.

daniel said...

OMG..MAY THERE SOUL REST IN PEACE

sad............i wonder what could have happened.. SO STRANGE

Mine said...

R.I.P

J-BOY said...

God be us all. We all live in a dangerous time. RIP

na wah o. this may be as a result of some poisonous gases that are released from a car. something similar happened to my cousin and the driver years back. (they didnt die) but they were conscious but couldnt come out of the car. till people came to help. we thought it was jazz or maybe from the gala they boughtin traffic until another family member went out withthe same car and it happened to him as well. ah! it wasnt funny o. it was discovered that there was some gas leaking from the AC that numbs you.
So im just thinking this may have been the case with them too.
either way May their souls rest in peace. i hope they had no children cos this is terrible.

Dr. Dayo said...

This is most likely a case of carbon monoxide poisoning. Due to a fault in the car's mechanism, exhaust fumes laden with carbon monoxide were directed into the car instead of outside. Carbon monoxide is an odorless gas so its a very silent killer when inhaled in large doses. I bet the car windows were also wound up due to usage of the airconditioner, thereby speeding up the poisoning process.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Very strange and sad. I suspect carbon monoxide. Thank God an autopsy will be conducted and will definitely reveal the likely cause of death. My hazarded guess is on a probability that the couple stopped to gist for a long time and perhaps exhaust smoke leaked into the car the doors and it's glass of which would have been closed up and tight. But then that would suppose that the car was kept running. Now this hypothesis of mine opens up more questions that a thorough investigation can answer. In anycase this is really terrible. I pray God to give the couple's respective families the fortitude to bear this sudden loss and I hope this mystery will be unravelled.

lyntroy said...

it might be poison oo,this guys sef,maybe he som gal or his girlfriend has killed them for cheating.

lyntroy said...

na wa oo,dis country has turned to somtin else may god help us

Hmmmmm. Mayb dem don jazz dem. Naija! I pray 4my country.

chai!!!!!!!!!maybe they wantd to enjoy d car A/C and was inhaling dangerous gas. may they rest in peace

probably carbon monoxide poisoning from the car... soo sad.. RIP

wonders shall never end.

Make money online free said...

May their soul rest in peace. Amen

Ibadan university said...

Where they poison? Or is it a witch that kill them?

Download Konami games said...

This is strange, whatever may have led to their death?

possibly Carbon monoxide poisoning.

Free phone settings said...

May their soul rest in the perfect peace. Amen.

Has boko haram gone spiritual in their operations?

Could be Carbon Monoxide...so sad, RIP to them both.

carbon monoxide

They inhaled carbon monoxide! really sad. The silent killer.

Possibly carbon monoxide poisoning.

Oh!lord help us in Nihgeria for we don't no were eles to turn to. Only God knows what happen them o!!!

Most likely a result of carbon monoxide poisoning. Life is can be so short and unpredictable..R.I.P.

It's either juju or chemicals from the car.

YLaw said...

Afrikan MaGiQ naa nii. May they rest in PEACE

Priestess said...

Wahala dey ohh! May b na spirito way na him dem take go or may b injectd wit lethal drug or sumtin

So sad, could be as a result of carbonmonoxide poisoning.

Austin said...

JUJU JUJU JUJU JUJU JUJU

Jesse's wife said...

asphixiation??? may their souls RIP

za doll said...

sad one indeed

i bet you anything, its suicide due to forbidden love

Pdp is suckin innocent bloooddddd Dåŧž wats hapenin

Mama somtee said...

Thanks to I no send , Dr dayo , Yar mallam , and every one I now know , I used to seat in my car with the air conditioner on for sometime because was too lazy to climb the stairs to my house which is 3 floors as we no get lift to climb is something else , didn't know I was trying to kill myself.
Goes to show that gossip on the blog can be educative no bi only to yab and gist .

Were they gassed to death? Suicide pact?

They have been "Boko Haramed"...I fear d north these days..May their souls rest in peace.

jobsfornaija said...

May they RIP.

duchessa said...

So sad! RIP

i just hope that this is not a new way of killing people by boko Haram members,may their souls RIP.

Lord have mercy on us and i pray their souls Rest in Peace.

Shaddy said...

Maybe they were poisoned! May their souls RIP

God keep us

SocialDela said...

hmmm only God oo

Cynthia said...

What is it with death everywhere? Countless people have died since the begining of the year till date. If this carbon monoxide kills private car owners/occupants easily, then travelers in public vehicle that are damaged, smelly should be very careful.
Well to the deceased and their families- Rest In Peace and God giveth and taketh.

thats JUJU!!