Zakari Biu dismissed from the Nigeria Police Force | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 February 2012

Zakari Biu dismissed from the Nigeria Police Force

Zakari Biu was until his dismissal today, the Commissioner of Police in charge of Criminal Investigation in Abuja. He was dismissed by the Police Service Commission from the Nigerian Police Force after it indicted him following the escape of Boko Haram suspect, Kabiru Sokoto, the mastermind of the Christmas Day bombing in Madala, Niger State, from police custody.

33 comments:

He wasn't dismissed for being a torturer per excellence for Abacha, but was dismissed for letting one alleged Boko Haram suspect escape... SMH

@Frankyfixit1 said...

That is absolute madness. Sometimes I wonder how Nigerian government operates. Doesn't Zakari's action points to the fact that he knows the link to those responsible for the series of bomb blasts in Nigeria? Dismissal from office is not a punishment.

Good riddance! See face. Mschew

Cynthia said...

Suites him well. I hope they will not sweep the matter under the carpet. This guy should be made to face the music.

Na today? After enuf backyard peace talks and compensation, they now come publicly to dismiss him.Papa Deceive Pikin. All na foto trick. Nothing seems to be what they seem to be. Abrakadabra!
Gbenga's fan

Nigeria's Romance Stories said...

Dismissed and he will go and enjoy the loot they paid him for Sokoto's escape. What Rubbish!!!

Bee said...

So he was only dismissed? erm no arrest?

What the hell is wrong with these people? Shouldn't this man and his heavy jaw be arrested and dismissed?

What a handsome fellow..#dickhead..eyeeh, Linda You have not post that video of pastor Chris Oyakilome saying MASTUBATION Is not a sin!!!

Na Waooo

Ugly Motherfucker! Monkey no fine, even his mama no want an.

orange said...

This guy is ugly sha. Kai, ugly people do ugly things. Which woman marry this one. Anyway love they say is blind. But nowadays,love dey use contact lenses. At least, you will look well so as not to birth baboons. Ugly man with ugly character. Devil. It's only a cheetah like him that can do what he did. Collecting money to aid the escape of a serial bomber, a blood drinker, a sick man. Both he and BH members are sick. He should be executed in the presence of his family. If you aid a killer, you are also a killer. Show me your friend...... And I will tell you who you are. Useless unscrupulous goat in police uniform. All the animals in the Nigeria Police Force should be weeded. I know there probably wont be anyone left there after weeding because they are all one and the same. Jegudujera (people, I'm sorry for my outburst and my use of words. I'm just angry).

orange said...

I hate the way he looked directly at the camera in this picture. I feel like poking out those evil eyes of his. Mcheeeeeew.

Fine he has been dismissed,so what next? In my opionion, 1 think he should be punish.

nunulicious said...

More of this oh. How i wish i could see 100 comments in this posting but we know the quality of commentators we have in Nigeria... using panadol for the headache that is not their own. #tufaceproposal4instance

Payme said...

Don't even know what to say to this...he's been dismissed - 1 out of how many? SMH..If majority of police officers love and respect their jobs, embarrassing incidents like this would be few. No one trusts them.

Support my blog plssss ;;)
http://payme-my2cents.blogspot.com/2012/02/nigerian-dream.html?spref=fb

Why are all our police people so ugly why?

Send a thief to catch a thief.:
Send a rat to guard a fish.
Send a dog to watch a bone.
Big fish eats small fish.
And now the kettle is blacker than the pot.

This is just a poem for the dark ninja's.

Three robbers robbed a safe house. Among them is the shortest who happens to be their treasurer. It happened that he kept the money from the safe house till the return of the other two who just suspected the bulk has grown lean. So the money keeper was accused of being a thief. He was victimised, though he was just an innocent thief.
Bedtime story

Siren***
abeg comot for road oga commissiona wan pass.

Some women dey marry o

He was going to retire from police force on the 1st of march tho, so the dismissal is really not a good move (na arrangee). If this had happened in China or Japan, this man would be tried and executed.

Same old Nigerian game, who are they deceiving ?

LOOOOL !

he needs to be locked up and the key thrown away

Good riddance! But let's hope one useless govt doesn't come & reinstate him after sometime, afterall dis same man was dismissed in 1999 and reinstated in 2001. Also I think dismissal is not enough punishment 4 his role in a terrorist's escape. He should be given a stiffer punishment.
- JesseO

Heard that he lost his son in the October 1st (independence day) bomb blast. WHy should he turn around and start supporting them?

Isn’t this his second dismissal?

Nija i hail thee! This guy na correct Boko Haram member, he should face firing squad immediately not dismissal from police with all the enough evidence of collecting money from the useless and barbaric murderers-the boko haram.

1 step in the right direction
but what next? An investigation that would take ages or nothing at all?

Thank u jor! U've got a point

Lol.U mst be really pissed off.