The shooting of 17yr old Al Mustapha Abacha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 December 2011

The shooting of 17yr old Al Mustapha Abacha

Al Mustapha Abacha, the last son of former military ruler of Nigeria, Gen Sani Abacha, was on Wednesday 7th December shot by armed robbers at his sister's Bank Road home in Kano. Zainab Abacha had allowed the men into her home thinking they were genuine visitors, only for them to pull out their sophisticated weapons, hold her and others in the house hostage and started taking things

17yr old Al Mustapha, who was born while his father was the head of state, and named after Abacha's right hand man, Al Mustapha, was shot after one of the robbers sighted him making a distress call to someone on his mobile phone during the robbery. Thinking he was dead, the robbers continued their operation in Zainab Abacha's home until the police arrived and engaged them in a deadly shoot out. Some of the robbers were caught.

Al Mustapha, who had been visiting his sister, was rushed to a private hospital in Kano where he is still recuperating.

34 comments:

Luffy's thought said...

The sins of the father? Get well soon boy.

devour said...

thank God 4 sparing him n thank stolen moni for givin him private care

thank God for his life

The Abacha family should not be allowed to live. They killed too many people. They stole from Nigeria, looking at it now sha, they are no better than the Obasanjo family.

PoLyMaT said...

Eya!..2 much super-hero movies almost cost him his life...Dis is a case of d sin of d fada unto d son...thank God he didnt die in d act...**Godz mercy is infinite...**

May the Good Lord heal him IJN

his father was a bad man. its kind of hard to wish him well.

andee said...

He is lucky to have survived that deadly attack. Wish him quick recovery.

udrimz said...

sins of the father,now working on d children...don't they ave security aids upon all money they stole..anyway sha get well soon almustapha

Son of Babylon said...

Linda, this story is like 2 or 3 weeks old. He has even been flown abroad for treatment.

I want to but just can't seem to find sympathy for this boy.....i just can't feel sorry for him. It seems impossible.

*ajalahtravel*

I want to but just can't seem to find sympathy for this boy.....i just can't feel sorry for him. It seems impossible.

*ajalahtravel*

Wow, he's grown. I remember when his Mum had him.

Get well soon boy<pele!

who send am

All of u talking about his late father May God forgive u. If ur fathers were also in power they wld steal money too. So stop talking trash! Anyways, I wish him a speedy recovery.

Web_evangelist said...

Sorry boy, and pls don't try that stunt next time wif those bad guyz, they could be more dangerous. Get well soon.

Hater is back!! said...

Thank God for sparing his life. Wish him quick recovery. The sins of parents are no longer visited upon the children Luffy's!

Aduke-luv said...

Omg I soo hate it when news r posted n some ppl be saying its old n blah blah blah!..Well if u've heard/read about it already,that doesn't mean everyone else has!

Eyaa...Sorry Al.Wishing him a very speedy recovery.It sure wasn't his time.

And to all ☺f u with his father this n that,enough already!...Smh

HAROLD said...

HIS FATHER A SOLDIER, HE WAS NAMED AFTER AN INTELLIGENT SOLDIER.... AND HE ACTED LIKE A SOLDIER... WELL DONE SON... BRAVERY! is not common to NIGERIANS.. but like your father, you damned ODDS..

The father probably caused these guys to be robbers by not providing jobs and education for them....boomerang!!!! Back at you. Stupid Nigerians sending messages of sympathy, you will forever be an ass kisser if you did on this story, wake up and call a spade a spade idiots! and don't give me that BS about "oh, he's only a kid and whatever his dad did does not concern him" mcheeeeew!

anon 7:43am, who told you that lak of jobs is the cause of armed robbery?
Don't believe that lie o!

ibo boy said...

All these "sins of the father talk"...Will any of you like to suffer for the sins of your father?? are OBJ and GEJ not worse than Abacha?? A bad leader is always better than a clueless destructive leader.

though his father abacha was a wicked evil man just like babangida it is hard not to wish him good health and hope he pulls through.

it does show that with all the security if thief wan catch you dem go still catch you

WAREVS said...

Oh shut up all u hypocritical tweps!!!! he is a human being like u! if it were a poor man now y'all would have been oooing and ahhhhing unnecessarily!

I'm sick of all this poverty inspired crap! NEXT!!

@ibo boy, your comment is gbam!

I dont care what his father did or did not do. If all of us are made to pay for the sins of our fathers, who will remain? Cos we all know that our fathers are no saints. I am grateful and thankful to God Almighty that he didnt get killed and he is recovering. I pray for his good health and may God bless him.

Lynda said...

I dont care what his father did or did not do. If all of us are made to pay for the sins of our fathers, who will remain? Cos we all know that our fathers are no saints. I am grateful and thankful to God Almighty that he didnt get killed and he is recovering. I pray for his good health and may God bless him.

I dont care what his father did or didnt do. I remember when he was born and i am happy he is recovering. I pray that God be with him in Jesus name. Amen!

@Annon Dec 14 6:37pm........am surprised with that comment of urs,,,,,not only did Abacha steal,,,he made life unbearable for many and wasted so many innocent lives..u talk like u were a kid and probably didnt know what was going on then........

@Annon Dec 14 8:45pm........you think so.......God's words are yea and Amen and they dont pass away unfulfilled........HE visits the sins of the father on the children even up to the 4th generation.......

Get well soon,,boy!!

Femiluv said...

lmao @ anon 6:37

psheeewwww abeg linda any better?abacha kept my father in prison for 5yrs.my father developed high blood pressure and was never flown abroad.were we go see d money?i cried everyday of the five 5yrs,may their family eat the fruits of their labour.amen

V said...

No comment on the boy. All I know is, Abacha is one the evil men in history. It's not only the fact he stole money, just other things. Look at his face, he looks like a WICKED MAN, and it says that wicked people won't go free.

What does a 17 year old has to do with all this...Get well soon musty