OMG! I am 1976AD 2011 Person of the Year! *Screaming* | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 December 2011

OMG! I am 1976AD 2011 Person of the Year! *Screaming*

This is like the best thing anyone's ever written about me. I've never screamed after reading a story about me, until now. This is so humbling. Thanks to the guys at 1976AD.com

Here's what they wrote about me...
When Linda Ikeji began her self-titled blog back in 2006 a lot of people derided her efforts, saying it was merely a flash in the pan, bound to lead nowhere, with some even going as far as stating she ought to stick to her modeling career. Of particular note was a story done in National Encomium by popular gossip hag, Stella Dimoko Korkus, in which she all but dismissed any chance of Linda’s newest venture having any success.
5 years down the line not only has Linda proven her critics wrong, but her blog has emerged as what is unarguably the most popular, visible and commercially viable entertainment property in Nigeria’s corner of the Internet.
Wow! Please continue reading...

Whether it was something as serious as the Abia gang rape story which she brought to the attention of not only the government and people of  Nigeria, but also international media, including BBC, CNN and Al-Jazeera among others, something as irreverent as the sham marriage between Mercy Johnson and her Prince of dubious mien, or something as deeply personal as her various pronouncements on her sex life (or lack thereof),  Nigerians and friends of Nigeria could trust her blog to raise awareness and shape public perception of the subject at hand in a major way.

In our case for example, we can’t even begin to count the number of times we’ve run across the office  proclaiming  ’did you see what she just posted’, and we know we are not alone in this regard. Nor can we begin to count the number of times we’ve seen and continue to see stories that she brought to light become the fodder for discussion across various internet fora, with debates raging for days on end.

Ultimately, for being a private citizen who has used the power of the keyboard to best shape Nigeria’s polity in 2011, 1976AD proudly declares Linda Ikeji the 2011 person of the year.

Yaaaay! Thank you so much guys! Glad people appreciate what I am doing with my blog. I really enjoy blogging and I plan to stay around for many years to come. Thanks to all LIB readers, fans and foes. People I made laugh, people I made cry, people I offended, people whose lives I've touched in the smallest way. I love you all. Thanks for being a part of my life. Kisses.

*That's my speech BTW* lol.

229 comments:

1 – 200 of 229   Newer›   Newest»

Congratulations Linda.

Nothing as good as knowing that what you do is being noticed and appreciated.

Well done.

Ever since i was introduced early this year...ma days are not completed until i read the blog....Go girl!

U deservd it nd even more,Linda Carry go.lv u

congrats dear linda i remember reading the sda column then stella owun da bayi,ha blog doesnt function as before,lindas case is a story of whom God don bless no man can curse

SOLA said...

1960AD.... 1976AD ewo gan ni? **rme**

Glad to have been a part of your success story ;)

felixolucube said...

Congratz Linda.... U kno its long overdue and u trully deserve it... More power to ur elbow.... Keep d flag flying

okafify1 said...

congrats dear, you deserve it. lots of love from muah!

You did it my name sake and sis. That is what LINDAs are known for. "They break boundaries." Congratulations!

Pjobaby said...

Congrats dear Linda. The best vengeance is success... You've shamed people who thought you'll never suceed.
You're my MONEY SAVER OF 2011, you've saved me money from buying magazines:D

That's life for u, ur blog also tot me nothing like being an "under G" incase u become famous make friends no open yansh as dem do abi kuku n funke kai! That was sad but epic! Linda sha invest in parazzis, gossip hunters so as to carry latest gist. I have so many stories plus evidence to back up but am not one to betray another. 2012 will even b more successful for u.

Priscy said...

you deserve it Linda! am happy for you, keep on keeping on.

Congrats doll,I must admit am not nigerian,bt am addicted to ur blog too!loves evrthng abt it.btw most of the times I read posts on popular ppol tht I knw/tht r knwn n posts on life in general,bt smtms I end up reading almst evrthng u post in here!I just read all posts nowadys!some I ppol I don't even knw as I aint nigerian bt am glued to evrthing!lol!#grl u've made the intrnet a pleasure# keep up the good work

Keep it up linda..like ur sense of humor..doin a great job..also checked out the value of ur website in pounds sterling..wow!not bad at all..keep it up!!

congrats babe. i'm a proud LIB addict!

Welldone, Linda you are an inspiration to me and other Young Nigerians.It can only get better.

kkdlegend said...

abt gadamn time, congratz gal u totally deserv it, take it

Lola Idije said...

Wellu wellu done Linda... UK can be boring sometimes, but since i found your blog, sometimes in 2008(i read all from 2008 to 2006)

Now, I visit it twice a day and when am abroad on work, i wait till i return to enjoy bulk of it.

I dey gbadun your blog and comments being left behind..

All this best this coming 2012 for you, your family and all readers of LIB.

Regards to Vera, think i still have the pic i took with her, at one of this beauty stuff at Eko hotel (2003).

Cheerio!

Surprise said...

Congrats, sweet heart.

Mo nfi ola re toro. One day, me too will be a blogger's person of the year.

Hi miss Linda, i think u deserve more! I read ur blog errydae i evn hv a permanent tab fr it on my fone so its always open! I hv bin ffg ur blog since i wz 19, almost a yr now and all dis tym i hv learnt a lot of suff n of couurse seen a lot of gist lol continue doin wt u do! I love u.

Never knew you were this pretty. I'll have to find a way to hook up with you. If you see me for your dreams , no fear na love. *laughing*

VOCAL SLENDER said...

Congrats and more grease to your elbow.

Plus she makes over 2m a month from ad revenues from her blog making her one of the few self-made millionaire celeb young women in Nigeria.

Linda, I bow before thee. No one can stop you in 2012

Tunmama said...

congratulations sweetie!! me i've been reading ur blog since 2006 cant even remb how i found u sef but i'm glad i did :D

Congrats linda, u deserve it. More in the next year.

Happy new year..

Nanya said...

Oh sweets
... Thank God for u.
You are an inspiration...
And truly all it takes is YOU.

LEONARD said...

Encomiums n lauds to you. .u deserve it.

U go girl hardwork do payoff congrats

Did not take the initiative, but now d opportunity has risen i must say this, u ve been awesome and its a great work u re doin really. Truly i prefer dis blog to any nigerian dailies. Love u! And happy new year in advance. Dominic is the name.

Mr paul said...

Congrat Linda, infact wen my brother introduce me to ur site, my day is not complete without readin ur blog, keep it up dear, backward neva, forward ever. & u re so beautiful, dis my first time of seeing ur pix, u re wonderful. God bless u. See NOLLYWOOD STAR ACTRESS, FUNMI LIVERPOOLIS DEAD.

Just Me said...

worthy recognition!!! Just continue to look up to the number person.... God.

Congrats girl, u worked for it. Atleast some girls shld knw dat u can also be celebrated thru dilegence and not 'whorin' or xposing ur body. BTW, u look gorgous in d 1st pix. D hair style suits u beta dn ur regular in d 2nd pix. Pls wear more of it, u cld change d styling.

Ay said...

I just love Linda Ikeji from the bottom of my heart!! You are an inspiration.. Wish you the very best in 2012..None can stop your shine

CONGRATS LINDA........I KNEW U WILL GO PLACES...DIS IS JUST D BEGINNING

LOVE WHAT U DO AND DO WHAT U LOVE

MIMI

Congrats, Linda. (Damn!!! You'se REALLY hot. I'm married, but you got me thinkin....)

Congrats gorgeous! You are so funny and mischievious...I feel like you are one of my friends as me too I like juicy gossip HA HA HA....

Congrats. I'm truly happy for u. U deserved it 4 get all d bad belles won ti gbe!!!!

congrats babes

Congrats dear, u deserve al d recognitions and accolades. The more sand dey threw at d donkey in d well, d more he dusted it and climbd higher above. Uv provd ur critics wrong. U go girl

Awwww Congrats Linda, you def deserve this and more! You really do try..more of God's blessings in the new year darl

Congrats dear. You sure deserve the honour. That authenticate our addiction to your blog. Expect more honours and recognition in the coming year(s). Kudos.

OloriSupergal said...

well done linda

Splitting Issues said...

Congratulations, nwachinemere. Who God bless, indeed no man curse. Ife bu nke gi bu ke gi...what is yours is yours and no-one can take it away from you.
You are an inspiration to people out there who want to pursue their dreams but are afraid...you stuck at it and now it's paying off!
Well done you!
God bless and keep you and may His face continually shine upon you. You will continue to grow in grace and knowledge and truth...the sky is just your starting point.
Bless

Atobatele said...

Linda head dey swell no be small...if na mi nko? My head go even burst...Linda i appreciate u than u can ever think of. Kongratulation

Ib girl said...

Linda, I was introduced 2 ur blog late this year, since then, I've been an avid reader... Every single day, I read it like 4 times a day, looking for the newest stories, laughing at d comments of everyone. Can I just say something, it takes strength in character courage n honesty to actually put up some comments of people who "insult" ur blog....kudos to u... I don't think I could... I'll probably put up only the nice things they say....:)

Omolara said...

Congrats, I've just been introduced since then I've been addicted, my day is not complete without LIB, ride on girl, u're much appreciated.

Kanyinulia said...

Congrats Dearie...You Did. More grease to your elbow.

Congrats girl. Blog us away into 2012! Cheers!

Congrats dear. I live in the States and read your blog daily. So do a lot of my friends.

Yiiiiiiiiiipppppppeeeeeeeeeee!!!!
CONGRATULATIONS Dearie!!!!
U ar D BEST!!! My God will continue to be ur strength, so u can continue to make my day beautiful!
Tanks Linda 4 being a role model.
2012 _ No Shaking! Carry Go!

Awwww. Congrats babes. Am so hapi for u. God has honoured your hardwork and this is just the beginning. A day cannot pass without me reading ur blog and many of my friends have also joined in reading. lol.

*precious*

Congratulations linda. Ʊ deserve this and more. My day is incomplete without checking out ur blog. More great achievements in 2012 and beyong in Jesus name..xoxo

Congratulations linda. My day is imcomplete without reading yourr blog. Greater achievements in 2012 and beyond..xox0

love you linda,u deserve it

linda dat stella houls cover her face in shame now.Sad her blog is not as succesful as urs

My dear dont get carried away on all these fickle accolades. Remember you have built a career on gossip and exposing other peoples misfortunes. Trust me, what goes around surely does come back around.

But congrats all the same :-)

aniekan said...

Life can boring most times buh everything changed the day I followed you on tweeter cos that led me to your blog. Words are too much to describe you linda. It wil b like writing a book. I dey feel U̶̲̥̅̊, lin. This is ma 1st time of comentin cos all I do I read, lmao and educate masef. U̶̲̥̅̊ r too much. Kip it comin n more grease to those fingers you type wit, forget the elbow

bloglord said...

LINDASTIC IKJEGBISH my gurl, i'll tellu what i so love about u and ur blog.
1. despite people's effort to run u down thru comments n all, u keep alive with ur spirit, never getting depressed
2. u r real to urself n to ur blog...u talk about urself n others; u r not ashamed to say "am in need of a hubby n stuff" that shows u r real unlike some fakies who's got no-one n claim bill gates or whoevr is crazy about them.
3 u r true to urself n others
4. u take criticism calmly..
u......linda, ur blog is my best blog. take it or leave it.
u made me adopt the name BLOGLORD cos i find myself an all time addict to ur blog. love u loads.
greater things await u in 2012...fabulous ambassadorial deals, cover girl for bab mags n lots more. congrats darl. love u loads

I admire your simplicity. Go girl, u have greater days ahead.. cheers!

So ds is u, u look lyk Steph....congrat.

Kimi said...

Linda !!! Congrats !!! You earned it. You deserve it. We are happy for your success. For you, we pray for continuous national awards, massive internet traffic, lots of £££s, prosperity, happiness, good health and long life. 2012 is "operation shut down Boko Haram" and put their sponsors backside in jail where they belong. It will happen. You're appreciated. Thanks for your hard work. You're the BEST. May God continue to bless, prosper and protect you and your loved ones. Amen.

linda said...

My name sake, you so lucky, hope i have the same blessing as you

Tayo said...

Linda o!!!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't think you knew that your blog will be this successful! Infact let me ask if you read Mass Comm or Journalism at Uni?

Kween said...

You go girl.. May your light never go dim..

Kai Linda u2 fine o even pass those other celebs pic dat u post on this blog....you are absolutely beautiful linda pls keep soing wot ur doin and don't change.

I love u linda x

So so proud of you dear! *hugs*

So so proud of you dear! *Hugs*

Wat I lyk abt u is dt you quote d source of ur stories and dt mks u distinct from odas. U are nt like some copy and paste entertainment sites who mk dia readers to belive dey are d owner of d story.am nt surprise d award is coming from 1976ad, dia is a reason for dt. Kip it up girl.

pricey said...

linda congratsssssss! you deserve every good thing that has come your way. i check your blog every time for new updates. God will continue to strengthen you

Kemikal said...

Congratulation. Keep giving the opposition a black eye. Well done.

ugo frank said...

Go Linda, God has really blessed you and I like that part " she has proved them wrong" that is not easy......... Many more to come in 2012. God bless us all.

Agudosi said...

Congrats ma dear...dey hammer dey go. secondly ppl wey talk say u be failed model, them don hear? thirdly @gbenga ..see ibo girls doing thingz.....hehehehe

Congrats dearie, u deserve it! U r indeed a money saver, stopped buyin Citi pple & other gossip mags ever since I discovered u, u b correct Amebo, well done gal!

Congrats Linda. It is well deserved. 2012 will be even better. Leggo!

Tayo said...

Linda o!!!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't think you knew that your blog will be this successful! Infact let me ask if you read Mass Comm or Journalism at Uni? Ur blog is so juicy that it is the first thing I look up when I go online!

Linda, you may never know this, but your blog provided a platform to kick start a controversial issue and bringing to light something that could have ruined me. The comments from one of your postings this year actually saved a soul...Have a wonderful new year...By the way, I am a 'semi-close' friend but prefers to remain anonymous. You deserve the award and many more.....Muah

I guess you have silenced the critics. Congrats Linda. I see a political career in your future. Why not! You can do anything .

Producer$

Congrats Ikeji! I must confess, I read your blog each night b4 going to sleep as it's my only way of knowing what's happening in Naija!
Thumbs up!!!!

hohhhohohoho Stella Dimoko a HAG? LWKMD!!! Cry me a river. I dare you to post this comment so she can see what she has been reduced to by you.

I am an addict 2ds blog..I lv in dublin and never knew what ws goin on in niaja till I started readn ya blog fanks linda and as an ibo gal am really proud of u sis.:)

Linda are you that gulible, 1976AD knows that you have alot of patronage and he/she just used u story to get some free advertsing and publicity from you. lol!!! Olodo but you are still the best blog in my book, in the whole world, I wake up every morning looking forward to reading your blog and all the comments WELL DONE!!!!
You are the best and you dont need validation from an almost non existent blog to know that.

Congrats Linda! I "stumbled" upon ur blog smtime dis yr & hv bn addicted ever since. I even introduced my hubby 2 ya blog. What impresses me most is ur ability 2 accommodate critics on ur blog. Well done!

Linda we've all fallen in love with you & your blog...lucky girl no your're not just lucky but successful. Making everyone proud. Cynical Gbenga what you got to say now about this Igbo internet princess we all love...Dr W

who are 1976AD???

Linda for president.you feed the world with exclusive coverage.I do not know you personally but you are great.Your work speaks for you.The UK readers greet you.

obiphobia said...

Go girl...ur blog is the ish...can't help but to check it up...everyday...

Susan said...

Congrats you totally deserve it and more

Being here every day has made my life richer in so many ways.congrat linda

Linda just a litle advise. Try going in2 acting. I'll love to c u act

NaijaScorpio said...

You deserve it. Good job!!! You are not allowed to go Bella naija on us, though :). Not that there's anything wrong with Bella Naija, but it's not just as fun anymore.

well done girl and thumbs up infact everything up. now it is time for you naija men to sweep linda off her feet; you guys mehn make it happen for her soon ooo so that she would stop test driving ooo abeg.

thank you for your blog it is the
1st thing i look at when i get to work or even if i am working from home it is still the 1st thing i look at before i log into my companies computer. carry go babe and be good.

Dr. Chinedu DDS said...

Linda no shaking... we dey follow u bumper to bumper. eventhough we stopped commenting cuz of time, I am always here reading your intelligence and craziness.

Y& T said...

Nice one Linda, this is worth celebrating..................

chichiluv said...

The blog makes my day so CONGRATULATIONS and keep up the great work.

BiMbyLaDs** said...

Ah Linda! Well done sweetie. Well deserved. :-)

truth said...

Everything I hear or read any appreciation for your blog I get so jiggy and happy for you. You are what most people yearn to be but are to afraid or self-conscious to be: STRAIGHT UP REAL!

Love love love you girl!

Dee dee said...

Congrats to our Linda oh! Keep up the good work, now you have to take it to the next level so that 2012 would be even more fantastic. Hugs

sleekreek said...

Waooww Linda,,,, u truly deserve this and even more.....ever since i got to know ur blog in June 2011 thru Titi Arowolo's case,,,,,,my day is never complete until I visit ur blog,,,,,thumbs up,,gurl!!

You truly deserve it and lots more. Keep up the good work dear.

Linda congrat girl! update and picture on Pastor E.A Adeboye son wedding

i guess you ate a lot of grapes.. http://fitnessoptions.blogspot.com/

Lechie said...

Linda, u deserve it joor.Ur blog this year has remained unbeatable.Most of ur rivals in this biz look up to u.Linda, u are also Lechie's PERSON OF THE YEAR!

R4 said...

Linda, I wish you more success and awards. Congrats.

toy said...

Go girl!

Jade8221 said...

Congrats girl...u are the truth, by telling it as it is....That's one reason am addicted to you blog...stay blessed!

Linda luv, snce my first son intrdcd me to ur blog rly ths yr, i've bn hooked lyk a fish. Yu dsrv it. Cngrts!!!.

Three-hearty cheers to you, Linda!

I'm sure u have heard it all...but I just wanted to add that while I have not been a crazy social networking afficionado, I must say that following your blog 3yrs+ (albeit stumbling across it) has been enlightening. From entertainment, to personal, social, economic and political stories, ur posts have been thought provoking. I believe what makes this blog unique is the fact that u entertain both negative and positive criticisms. You rock ! Luv u hun!

Awwww Linda,this is just the beginning.Cheers to greater things.The sky is your starting point.you go gurl!

ETHAN said...

Linda congrats.but wat is 1976AD?

Linda,please i have only ONE wish to complete my 2011. I want to meet you.

Margaret Mary said...

Congrats girl, you deserve it.

"Nigerians and friends of Nigeria could trust her blog to raise awareness and shape public perception of the subject at hand in a major way."...this is very true...and on the flip side can also gravely affect people's lives (e.g. Oh no she didn't! post..a little censor on the face...)

U've got power in ur hands, girl. More power to u in 2012 and the years to come. U no get limit (Y).

congrats babes

Congarts sweets. U deserve it.

www.sexylittlething.com.ng said...

Awwwww Linda i feel you and am proud of you.since i joined d LIB readers i dont av any regret joining.i had a rough November but ur blog kept me going.whenever am down i just log on and bye to sadness.last nite i cried ma life out cos of a family problem and then i remembered your blog n gbam tears dried up.I love you and what you are doing.keep it up and love to Linda's haters we love u bcos u r d only set of pple think she is beta than u.Linda isnt it funny dat they come to ur blog to abuse u.Lol now u see d impact.Keep it up babe,d best is yet to come.Love youuuuuuu

Pumpkin said...

Congratulations Linda! Just yesterda i thought to myself that i think i need a LIB therapy as i am soooo Addicted. Well done girl! Thumbs up!!!

doll (retired blogger) said...

Congrats. Iv been addicted to your blog for 3 years now. Infact part of my resolution for next year is not to open your blog until iv read the noble. God help me.
However. I think u shouldn't throw all morals away in the name of traffic. You shamed a fellow woman & chose to ignore all the treaties from fellow concerned people to take the picture down or at least blur her face. You fall my hand well well. What if it were your sister or friend. I don't know her but we all know what is right! Pls have some principles. Happy new year.

CONGRATS LINDA see you are like CNN you go beyond borders i am non-nigerian too i claim my nigerianess by association only lol and i am an avid reader of your blog

congrats linda,u deserve it,u are d best blogger ever

Hola back, congrats, I live here in SA,and I read ur blog every single day.

once I check my mail for the day, the next is Linda Ikeji blog to keep updated on whats happening around. U r surely meeting some needs. Though I still have my reservations sha

May God increase you on every side, Linda.

Shalom.

Cheers/ETO

linda ooo! pls i want to be like you when i grow up. 2m/mnth??? choi!!
congrats darling

Congratulations linda. Me too I have your blog permanently on my computer. I dont know if you have jazzed me self, but I am ok with this kin jazz. lol. hope you give us many more news, entertainment, fun and of course gossip in 2012. maybe you will even help crack Boko Haram sef, who knows. more grease to your elbows. I like that picture of you with short hair o. No homo. Happy new year in advance to you Linda. Be safe. Happy new year to everyone.

Dainty Babe said...

Congratulations girl!!!!! Well deserved acknowledgement.

omg! Look stunning in dis pix. U look like brandy d usa musician. Wow!...*

Web_evangelist said...

Goodluck to you linda, i am also an advocate for self employment.
Imagine which oil company will pay you 2million naira a month.
Go gurl! It's ur turn to shine.

*Chanting * Linda! Linda! Linda!...go on withcho badt self!!!

More ororo to your elbows... Congrats!

im addicted to linda ikeji blog. congrats and keep up the good work

truth is anywhere im not around my laptop, its like i ve missed so much not being able to connect with Linda Ikeji blog...im so happy for u, for ds recognition and for many more that will come your way...and pls dont go away for too long again like wen u went to SA...sure misd ur blog then...Congrats babez

Linda, you deserve it.

truth is anywhere im not around my laptop, its like i ve missed so much not being able to connect with Linda Ikeji blog...im so happy for u, for ds recognition and for many more that will come your way...and pls dont go away for too long again like wen u went to SA...sure misd ur blog then...Congrats babez

Brown said...

You deserve it!!! But mehn.... You get ass oh! i love it!

Congrats Lyn, you deserve. i for one cannot log out from the internet without visiting ur blog. Congrats

Myne said...

You're really doing great Linda, well done.

linda linda lindaaaaaaaa! hmmm! how many times did i call u. pls na, tell me ur age i beg u. stop deccieving us with the fake age you give dat u are not yet 30. I av asked you plenty times before but u always refuse to post my comments wheneva i ask u. Oya u dont hav to post dis one, jus tell me ur age.
Greet ur fiancee. is it true you are getting married in 2012.?
congrats on your award.

Best Laptops For Student Guide said...

First time of getting to see your blog ,baby girl, it is really a "fanta and cokic" one. Well, keep the job up and I can see you doing more than this in years to come. congrats, God bless Nigeria.
Dr. Babs
http://www.jambume.blogspot.com

Ronny said...

Go girl.....u are simply da best thing that happened to 'Naija Blog Industry'! Keep up d good work,Congrats.

dudu said...

Congratulations Linda, keep up d gud work. I c u attaining greater heights.

An addictive LIB follower

Freshsoul said...

Congrats gorgeous!

jennietobbie said...

Congrats boo.....you deserve this and more. God bless you and keep 2012 spicy :)

collagen supplements said...

Kudos to you. More grease to your elbow

Congrats girl you deserve it.I so so love your blog even though I'm not a naija babe. Ga zo door meid

Congrates Linda, You can only get better. Cherrios. Happy New Year.

linda baby.,.,.u deserve everything good and more!!LOVE U DARLING! certified addict!

Congrats girl you deserve it.I so so love your blog even though I'm not a naija babe. Ga zo door meid

Lin Lin baBes! Congrats!!! I discovered ur blog sometime in june this year and I visit it everyday!!! There's no dry or dull moment 4 me anymore cos I've got "linda's blog"!!! U rock!! Keep it up!

JAYISM said...

OYAA!!!! LINDA WE KNOW NAAA!!!! PLSS GIVE US THE LATEST JIST.. NA DIS ONE WE WAN CHOP 2DAY. UR BLOG IS WAY TO ADDICTIVE FOR U TO LEAVE THIS POST THIS LONG!!!

CHIMEX said...

Linda.... u are the one that motivated me into full time blooging... u are just too much... my prayer for u next yr is dat u will bcome an ambassador of companies and be tired of it
From INFORMATION FOR ALL AGE

Congratulobia Linda...more grease to your elbows!

secretadmirer said...

Linda, you are a rare gem. I love everything about you. Sometimes, you get on my last nerves, sometimes you make me laugh, sometimes you make me question your maturity/intelligence level but at the end of the day, I admire you for staying true to who you are . You truly deserve this. I can't wait for what 2012 has in store for you.

Keep shinning, it's your time to shine, love.

sabiboy said...

bone linda na arrangee.na ur friend be the editor jor.lol....but truth be told u dey try..am seriously hooked on ur blog..i refresh the page every minute hoping for latest updates..thumbs up Linda na u biko

Linda, i noticed your site for the first time this year on twitter, and am a browsing freak, that says alot, it is time for you to widen the horizzon, subtle adverts, ''e.g have you visited lindaikeji.com'' your site is a blessing and it needs to be made known to the world.
May God continue to bless you, i check your site so many times in a day, my friends say am always talking abt linda ikeji, i forced my fam members to bookmark the site so that they see it with ease i sing linda ikeji. Keep up the Good work be bold and brave wat NTA*weaklings* can not say, say be not ashamed be revisit matters ppl tend to forget, be strong, i see you as the oprah of nigeria, and let the haters run amok they are surely bound to fail.
You really are the person of the year.

P.s do release you own person of the year too. And i would want my name on the list. ;)

CONGRATS LINDA!!! i used to visit every once in a while between 2008-2009, but in 2010, i became an addict due to a particular post (cant remember it now though). and YES, YOU KNOW I'M HERE EVERYDAY!!! LOVE YOU LINDA!!!
(and you dont show me love anymore) :'(

congrats linda. i have been reading ur blog since 2008 but when i comment i hadly see it

Mtn free browsing said...

Imagine a Nigeria without Linda Ikeji,
then imagine a Forest without The Lion.imagine a tea without sugar. just do this.
I love you Linda.and i'm just charmed by your blog.

ugo3niti said...

congrats dear. ur hardwork is paying off. greater years ahead.

oscar said...

Linda where is Alicia, Abeg any time you want to trow a party for your five or ten years anniversary as best and most entertaining blog spot do not fail to invite Alicia. She was controversial and had a way of making people want to pass their own comment.

Re: Boko Haram, Stay Safe. said...

Boko Haram: Protect yourselves in any way you can, Pastor Oritsejafor tells Nigerian Christians

http://t.co/2BNg8a8E

Tess said...

Bravo Lin, it is your turn to shine and e fit o! Well done

Onimisi Roberts said...

Congrats Linda, am really happy for you. You have raised the bar in the blogging world. You made peeps like me addicted to your site. U aint seen nothing yet, more accolades on your way. Lest I forget, shame on the puff puff journalist of National Enco., with her pull her down article, aimed at discouraging you. It is well with all that concerns you. Do have a terrific 2012.

yougeeoh said...

Congrats linda.. So u̶̲̥̅̊ knw am addicted to ur blog. Keep up the work!..

Mr Who said...

Lepa gurl...well deserving but sha try to improve on the site o..at least being able to comment on another individual's comment.

teekay 1 said...

Congrats Linda,u deserve it and am really happy for u.

Boko Haram Strikes Again said...

BBC News: Nigeria's Boko Haram blamed for Maiduguri attack

Another army spokesman told the BBC the Islamist group Boko Haram was behind a "major incident" in ...

More > 
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-16366477

Galore said...

Congrats LINDA,,,more heights,,,more achivment

Battle for next IGP hots up said...

AFTERMATH of the Xmas day Boko Haram bombings and signals emanating from Aso Rock indicating that security chiefs would be changed by early next year as well as the impending retirement of the Inspector General of Police in February after 35 years in service, the Deputy Inspectors General of Police at force headquarters and some Assistant Inspectors General of Police have embarked on fight to finish moves towards getting the nod to succeed, Mr. Hafiz Abubakar Ringim.

Towards this end, Saturday Vanguard gathered that the DIGs and Some AIGs have employed the services of Islamic marabouts from as far as Sudan and Niger for special sacrifices and prayers while the non-Muslims among them have recruited prayer warriors to embark on fasting and continuous intercession on their behalf.

Aside the resort to marabouts and prayer warriors towards getting the exalted position of the IGP when Mr. Ringim retires, many of the senior officers are said to have been trying to curry the favour of those perceived as power brokers including emirs and traditional rulers, some members of the economic team and politicians believed to be close to President Jonathan.

A Police source said that there are underground whispers in the force that the death of DIG Ganiyu Daudu, DIG in charge, Force Criminal Investigations Department, at a hotel in Lagos this month, may not be unconnected to these desperate moves by some of those officers to become the next IGP.

good job linda,ur bloq has been my ealy mornin lunch..

MASSOB said...

Killing Of Igbo People: MASSOB vs Hausa / Fulani People (Boko Haram).

Igbo leaders and MASSOB are very angry over the killings of Igbo people by the Boko Haram. They are planning to retaliate against Hausa / Fulani people, their unborn children, their illiterate ancestors and their business interests.

http://pmnewsnigeria.com/2011/12/30/boko-haram-massob-probes-killing-of-igbo

Nigeria Scholarship Award said...

You are the best linda.

Free mtn cheats said...

Linda every newspaper writes about you! It is amazing what blogs will bring...

Congrats Linda, I'm so proud of you. I think I stumbled on your blog like almost a year ago and I must confess,u stole my heart from bellanaija (never knew that would happen). I find myself checking your blog everyday. Keep up the good work. The sky is not your limit but your starting point. Most importantly, draw closer to God in the coming year because He's the one who has crowned and blessed your effort. It's not by your hardwork but by His grace you've come this far. I wish you a more glorious year ahead. Happy New Year. Many more recognition awaits you ( beyond your wildest imagination). I say the same prayer for myself. I'm gonna send you an email now.

al d bestest best dearie Linda.u blog has been m infotech.a friend introduce m 2 ur blog nd eva since hv ben an addict 2 u. God bles u nd crown ur effort more ds comin year.love u much.

haba...naija peeps and their fakeness...when u guys comment to criticize linda, Y'all post it as annonymous. Now she has become somebody and y'all are suddenly leaving your names on your fake-azz congratulatory messages. Like! mtcheeeew. Btw...congrats Linda, Methinks your blog got more dope than bellanaija website anyways...

Congrats Lindo! You deserve it! Keep sh*tting on your haters. You are so pretty though. Why? Lol.

BimentalCo said...

wowo...I'm so jealous and hope to be like you soon, pls help me promote my HOLY-HOLY Blog abeg
http://dailyscriptures4u.blogspot.com

u really must be a busy person....and I know say Google no go take you play at all, at all.
Congrats and well done sister!!!

Honestly i can't do with LIB. see everywhere go or everywhere i've been be it lasgidi or overseas, it has always been my source of news. congratulations !!!

Congrats Miss Linds....U def deserves it, u d nedt bolgger ever! Been followin u since early 07, cant rememba hw i found ur site..but am sure glad i did. Am an addict to ur site, but just dnt leave comments but enjoys dose dat do regularly...eg..ajalatravel..lol. Which we cld like ppl comment lyk on facebook, lets try dat in 2012 Ms Linds! Happy new yr, wit love frm Miami

Babson said...

Congrats gal, you're doing great and I'm happy for you. Keep up the good work!

mhuyil said...

Good! ...and this is a deserved honour.

Linda, i have become a complete addict o...datz even the only thing i gist wit my friends!!!!Carry go...

Go girl..excited for you. I just love your never-give up spirit and crazy personality. More ahead in 2012 for us all.Mwah!!

ONYEDIKING said...

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com sey Congratulation
s Linda. Nothing as
good as
knowing that
what you do
is being
noticed and appreciated. Well done.

ONYEDIKING said...

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com sey Congratulation
s Linda. Nothing as
good as
knowing that
what you do
is being
noticed and appreciated. Well done...

Adeola Agunbiade said...

Its good you are been recognised many more to come nd hope its translates to better cash cos dts d eventual desired end, I am always checking in ever since I stumbled on it last year nd have to restrain myself from getting addicted though I believe some discretions should be restrained at times bella naija can be too formal so it is nice you are achieving some looseness but shouldn't be too loose, some balance is required.nt abusing am sure some readers can relate with what I am trying to pass across Congrats again!

Olaleye said...

There is no doubt that Linda deserves this. Well you are good, there is no way you will not be noticed and appreciated.
Congratulations.

If ONLY you could get yourself a man...I think that will MAKE you a better and bigger person and gain more RESPECT....Time waits for no one.

Global Rank #12,946(+83%) for lindaikeji.blogspot.com

ibo boy said...

There should be a price money with the award. :)

The Scribe said...

We are all indeed proud of ur work..more Grace to ur endeavours....we hpoe to c and read more next year..ds is just a tip of d iceberg...i strongly believe dt u defintely qualify as one od d celebrities to look out for next year.....wink...wink....much of love..

Linda whr have u been nauu....bin refreshing ur blog n no new news yet. Abeg do post sometin jare.

Meanwhile i was browsing thru d internet wen i saw a Linda ikeji Vs Bella naija poll on cp-africa.com for the most entertaining blog, n girl u r leading. Way to go darl.

ETHAN said...

Linda u ve nt been posting my comment.hope all is well oh?

congrats girl thumbs up

Sijinius said...

Congrats dear.
It sure pays to be hardworking & focussed. And to follow through passionately on what one lays his/her hands to do- even if only a hobby or past-time.
You soon find out that your sweetest 'salary' and greatest satisfaction comes from doing what u truly enjoy doing.

Femi said...

I am short of words. Well αll i could type is Thank God. Wish you more including i and αll LIB readers.

bloglord said...

linda wher is my cooment naw? wat have i done to u? i thot u r my bestie? or is it one sided? pls post all my comments. e nu go?

Linda,
You are too much.....
You are .....
Sincerely, I am on bed now reading and responding....
http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com is my early morning cup of tea/juice...

I am not happy because I don't have you........
Honest!!!

This is a good blog but Linda is much more popular than 1976AD. I have never heard of it apart from Linda's blog. So is the award an exchange for publicity? Don't let people call you olodo rapata...

Rejoice when Oprah interviews you like Bella Naija. Bella Naija boss must be a cool headed woman from that affluent family.

Linda.....your blog really try but only advice is i have you should take it easy on the censoring and deleting of comments because our comments however controversial are part of your success story. Its one of the reasons why a huge following of bella naija left to follow you.

Dont lose it.

doll (retired blogger) said...

You have done tje right thing like I knew you would. Have a great 2012. More power to your elbows

Linda Ikeji said...

You guys know how to make a girl feel special. Thank u so much everyone!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 229   Newer› Newest»