Young Aspiring Nigerian Rapper Killed in the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 December 2011

Young Aspiring Nigerian Rapper Killed in the US

A 24yr old aspiring Nigerian rapper, Frank Ikechukwu Amobi, was gunned down on Tuesday Dec 27th around 6:30am, while on his way to work, in the US.

The popular local rapper known as Frank Diggy, was killed while waiting for a bus near a bus stop in the White Oak neighborhood of Silver Spring, Montgomery County.

Police say it wasn't a random shoot, that Amobi had been targeted, but no one has been arrested for his murder and no other information was immediately available.

Before his death, Amobi faced charges including drug possession, theft and assault, but had been working hard to turn his life around. RIP, man.

21 comments:

Rip

Sad! LIB is so full of sad news these days :-(

R.I.P

Sad :( he was nice looking guy too..

Just like i have no sympathy for Akata Gangster rappers who gets themselves killed by their wayward lifestyles, i have no sympathy for this guy.I don't know what actually happened, but my sympathy runs very low when it comes to Rappers and gangbangers.

Afam said...

Most murder cases in Baltimore are drug related, so, i'm not suprised. Anyways, RIP Amobi.

Looks like a pleasant chap. Sorry dude's family & friends. RIP man! Dr. W

Aspiring rapper ko, aspiring crooner ni.

The guy was a street thug plain and simple, and got what most street thugs get, a trial by 12 after which they get carried by six...

You can't wreak havoc on your own people and your own community and not expect it to catch up with you.

Fine boy... r.i.p.

Rest In Peace bro.I live in the US but im not carried away by all this I dey yankee lifestyle.Keep my head,no bling,tatoo because I know my roots.So many Nigerians are easily carried away by too much exposure and they think its ok to forget your humble roots with the opportunity here.Get rich quick but no peace of mind won't help but asking for God's wisdom to manage what you earn is just one needs and never forget God who created you.

Kalu A said...

It's unfortunite a hero is gone rip.Do you Desire finanicial prosperity?U'll get the priniciples here visithow small business owners can grow

chukzy1 said...

Linda did u say his been charged with Drug possession , theft nd sorts, well...it looks like Nemesis finally caught uo with im...RIP man

if it was a targeted shooting he must have been a gang banger...pathetic

To the person talking about Baltimore...please, they said Silver Spring, and the last time I checked Silver Spring is not Baltimore. The guy looks like a gang banger with lots of criminal history. Just like so many young African boys here have been murdered due to their involvement with drugs and crime, his is not any different. Nevertheless, may his soul rest in peace!

babeontop said...

Drug possession, asssault and theft. Typical "AKATA" story. Too sad, too soon. R.I.P...ie if yonder acquits you of all sins here on earth. God dey for throne.

zero sympathy for this dude..if you wanna be like TuPac or biggie...be prepared to die like them too

ibo boy said...

US is a very tough place. Most People don't know this. It's good if you have money. If you don't, just sit your ass in Nigeria.

May his soul RIP...but from his music video and life style the dude definitely was involved in drug sale and probably sold in the wrong territory. Other Gangs don't appreciate when u try to sell drugs to their peeps. It's sad but when you get caught up in the fast life that's what happens.
Life is hard, but if he was turning his life around he should have moved out from that hood where he lived....

Lami said...

I saw this on the news!!!!!

oyb said...

dude looks like a l'il wayne wannabe

Dat s ma coz u all.....@ list in death we shud jst morn not sit arund and lay rubbish comment...jideofor nnaj