Monday 1 August 2011

Photos from the premiere of Uche Jumbo's Damage

More photos when you continue...

52 comments:

Loudmouthed said...

Uche Jumbo is hottttt!!! muahhhh

Keke said...

Looks like it was well attended by her peers..love Tonto's hair...

Osita Iheme, lol

Beverly Naya is pretty but not photogenic.

Omotola FINALLY looks on point

what is up with that one yoruba actress (well i think she is) with the blue/grey top w/ black skirt and zizi cardow? LAY OFF OF THE BLEACHING PLEASE!
and Zizi please dress your age, who cares if you're a fashion designer?

Paul Okoye is becoming finer by the day, the hair is really working for him.

and can someone tell me what Chidi Mokeme does for a living? all he does is go from one red carpet to another.

I love Stella's upclose look. pretty face.

Nse, this weave looks so much better on you. stick with darker colors too.

Sasha, too much going on.

Tonto, despite wearing all black (in that Lagos heat) that oufit is not fly. what is up with that jacket?

Yvonne Ekwere, nice. is this what folks call color blocking? or?

AND PLEASE SAY NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO TO LACE WIGS!!!! ARRRRRGH!

what is Tonto Dike dressed as? bat woman?? nice but Nigerian stars can do better with their make up!

Oge Okoye looks horifying!

where do you see Oge Okoye? that has to be a look alike! how can she change like 12 shades overnight?

Emmy P said...

Paw Paw is the best dressed! Fact!

Dee dee said...

A lot of people on that red carpet look a right mess! Of the ladies, only Uche (fabulous dress!), Omotola, Stella, Kate Henshaw-Nuttal, and the lady in orange look good. The rest...

I love u tonto BUT u look foolish wtf is that u got on?
stella is just gorgeous..love her. I have seen better dresses on Uche. Everyone else is just blah.

NINA said...

Who is the ojuju calabar with the gray top and black skirt??? how many layers of pancake does she have on??? unbelievable!!!....
Now i see why these make up artists are doing so well in nija...we don not spare the make up one bit!!!

Oge Okoye is not anywhere in these pictures.

*ajalahtravel* said...

So na bleaching cream nai Oge bin dey use to yellow. Hmm. Stella make sense oh

*ajalahtravel*

Hizzle said...

Great photos.... Uche looks gorgeous and she's positively glowing....my biggest problem though is Kate Henshaw...Love love love her, but her dress sense just drives me insane.. I understand that style is supposed to be 'individual'....but she doesn't ever wear the right outfits....ever... She needs a personal stylist.
Stella Damascus's hair is absolutely fabulous....#Loveit......
Oh n the girl in the yellow dress.... That outfit is banging hottttt.... She looks familiar tho, am I supposed to know her.....
Ohhhhh! Kalu Ikeagwu my long lost love.....#ifonly.... U r still hot tho...miss u still...
#Ok! I'm out....

BB said...

Tonto, Zizi and a couple of others look truly hideous.

Pawpaw is looking fine though. So is Paul, if he keeps this up, he'll soon be able to give Peter a run for his money lol

Alicia's corrector said...

Alicia you are very stewpid, how did you know she is yoruba actress you tribalistic beach....she is your own your own an igbo person....and for your info igbo chicks also bleach not just yoruba ok. I know you are not happy with life Alicia, please find happiness sweetie and you will be fine.

And before you jump on me, I know how to spell ooo.

@ Alicia why would you just conclude that d woman is yoruba, I agree she looks ridiculous. If she is yoruba fine, but make sure is fact not opinion.

babe said...

the pixs look terrible i presume all these pple cant all be ugly...so it must be the photographer...
Uche sef looks ill maybe from the stress of the organization sa...
i agree mirror boy(osita iheme) did a good job he is the only one that looks properly dressed and on point...

Alicia wassup with chidi Mokeme? abeg leave the guy make him dey do PR on top red carpet ooo

Dusk said...

Uche s ABSOLUTELY gorgeous!She hs d cutest smile.
Abeg,no mind d mgbeke dt used starch as powder.See d plastic-leathr shoes and purse...village champion.
Y does Omotala s smile luk forced?

Dlapikin said...

It is the first time I see tonto dikeh not looking like a chrismas tree at a event! She looks great!
Uche Great!
Funke, awesome!!! I love her outfit here and at RMD party...

I have 2 things to say: First of all there is a difference between a red carpet dress and a club dress!!!
secondly, Uche must be really nice in the industry; besides genevieve everyone was there for her .. KUDOS

who's that girl with the ox blood lipstick in pic 7? There's sthing not quite right with her makeup

Tonto is fine sha..not so sure abt her outfit tho

looks like they had fun

Uche looks fabulous,nice dress n a beautiful smile 2 go with it!!

stephanie said...

Uche looks wow!!! loving the dress and the red lipstick...

stella damascus hair and make up is just awesome... love it!!!

the rest (especially sasha.....*cough cough*

Omotola, Uche Jombo and Omoni Oboli, *smh* for Tonto

www.sportdivang.blogspot.com

CLF said...

Seeing Uche’s dress here and the play on colours, it’s so lovely. So i’ll give her best dressed over Stella. I did the reverse in another post.

Vixen; killed it as usual.

Kate; lovely, nice, colourful and simple!

Zizi; looks like a mammy water all the time. Yes, your legs are lovely but please dress age appropriately.

Sasha and Omotola looked good too.

14ME said...

omotola,uche,sasha,kate....pls babes watch what u do with ur hair

camouflage said...

i finally get to see omotola, she looks beautiful :) bless her
uche looks stunning! love me some uche
stella D looks beautiful as well
Kate henshall N looks nice :)

HUMA CEO said...

Uche looks amazing (sorry, I don't say negative things bout people cos i'm human too), but Tonto looks scary. She's totally adorable witout excess makeup.

Alicia ofe gbo oro!!! said...

@ Alicia you no recognise you people again?? Yoruba ba wo, with her big wide forehead, that thick Igbo frame, and her bleached skin, of course she is Igbo KWENU. And Linda post this oh, because she asked for it. Alicia you know you dont want to start with Yoruba people.

as for the "Alicia corrector" and the nonentity anonymous below it. . . i said I THINK she is a yoruba actress. MEANING I THINK I HAVE FUCKING SEEN HER IN SOME YORUBA FLICKS! AFTER ALL, THIS IS A MOVIE PREMIERE, SO I HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO ASSUME, DON'T I? and i didnt just say yoruba to say yoruba, i said YORUBA ACTRESS. dumb bitches, trying to create an issue where there is none. and if you look closely, right after that, i wrote "we at least i think she is" FOOOOOOLS!!!!! and by that you get that im insinuating that all yoruba women bleach so you HAVE to point out that igbo women bleach too? SEE INSECURITIES!
if anything you take the "stewpid" crown!

TINA said...

Is that Oge Okoye in the 19th photo???
She look different.

Alicia corrector u re a big MUMU!!!Alicia is rite she is yoruba nd her name is ruki sanda nd she started out with yoruba films.

omotola luks very cute in dat dress,dats wat am talkn about,did u guys see uche's neck,she's so old.kate henshaw also tried,tonto luks simple too but make up is rubbbish

Hello Kitty said...

First of all, it seems that horribly applied foundation was the order of the day... almost everybody's make up looks terrible.

secondly, who is that she-man in the grey top and black skirt??? she looks absolutely dreadful!

The lady in the mustard dress and turquoise accesories was the best looking person on the red carpet. Closely followed by Kate Henshaw.

Uche looked glam, love her dress, but again-the make up.

why is chidi mokeme still relevant???

Zizi Cardow- Fail!

Ogo Okoye looks like she had been practising that pose infront of her mirror at home.

Ronny said...

Whatsup wiv Stella and Kate?!....Stella was absent @ Kate's Bday party and it gat me wondering what went wrong between the one time two jolly friends....anyway, stella look great and Uche looks "HOT"...

YES Rukky Sanda is there and she is a queen bleacher! and i didnt even notice her until now. OYA, DIE! hahahahaha, stupid fools. they are so insecure because i said i think she is a YORUBA ACTRESS. WTF am i supposed to call her? an actress from the South West? HAHAHA INSECURE FOOLS!
and if she is Igbo and you know her, drop her name here, OYA!

lol at forehead and thick frame, YET SASHA AND RUKKY ARE ALSO ON THIS SAME POST. oh yeah, how quickly we talk without thinking.
LWKMD

Anoni1 said...

Alicia keep barking.....when you are done go back to your dog house.

Ada said...

Lmao " all dis back n forth tassy-ing ' alicia n co....chill guys dis is s'psd to b fun....

o well, abeg who's d dodgy lady in pic 7... i'm sure she'd look beta if she wasnt trying too too hard!

I dont know why y'all are complaining bout heat on Tonto's behalf, she come beg una for fan? abi she complain of heat?.... I love love dis look on her n i cant be bothered about heat, as she herself clearly isnt!

i dont know which Oge-okoye look-alike is in dat pic after Omoni oboli, uche n Omo-T...but she needs d lord himself to help her wit dat Lace-winch wey she carry for head! wattttttt????

As for Sasha, i'm only glad she isn't assaulting our eyes wit any superman costumes on dis occasion... for starters d belle dey under wraps...yeepeeeeee!!!!!

Thats all folks, wish u well Uche, but hope dis ur mama painting wont spoil tins for ya! xoxo!

Ada said...

error.

Alicia corrector said...

Alicia you should be living in the wilderness, cos you are a beast. look closely the lady in black skirt with greyish top does that look like rukky sanda to you...you are dumb as fuck, running her stinking mouth like latrine.

i know its not rukky sanda, YOU IDIOT! Rukky is in a different picture if you scroll down. someone brought her to my attention and i felt i should mention she is a queen bleacher, for all of you to "hear" LOL. IS IT PAINING YOU? since someone wants to take cheap shots, why not go all the way? HAHAHA! LWKMD!

Alicia corrector, are you still upset because i said i thought i saw her in some yoruba movies before? wtf is wrong with that? how did that translate to "all yoruba women bleach, therefore i must say that igbo women bleach their skin too" LOL. INSECURITIES & TRYING TO CREATE AN ISSUE WHERE THERE IS NONE!

Noella said...

i am thinking that lady in the grey top with a black skirt...might that Anita something Linda featured sometime ago with the jerry curls weave?? could she be the one???

Noella said...

ONE SALIENT POINT WE ALL HAVE TO UNDERSTAND IS THAT THIS IS A BLOG WHEREIN INDIVIDUALS MAKE COMMENTS BASED ON WHAT IS PRESENTED TO THEM...THAT IS THE ENTIRE PREMISE OF ALL THE THOUSANDS OF BLOGS OUT THERE...SOME COMMENTS MIGHT BE CONSIDERED FRIVOLOUS SOME MIGHT NOT..SOME MIGHT BE WELL THOUGHT OUT SOME MIGHT NOT...FOR US BLOGGERS TO RESORT TO ATTACKING FELLOW BLOGGERS IS HIGHLY UNNECESSARY AND INAPPROPRIATE..IT IS NOT THAT SERIOUS...IT IS ACTUALLY A FORUM FOR VENTING FEELINGS AND OPINIONS...EVERY ONE HAS A RIGHT TO MAKE ANY COMMENTS BASED ON WHATEVER IS PRESENTED TO THEM REGARDLESS OF IF IT PLEASES OR DISPLEASE SOME..AND IBO PERSON CAN CALL A FELLOW IBO IGBOTIC, A YORUBA PERSON CAN CALL A FELLOW YORUBA AN EGBE, OR VICE VERSA..WE ARE A NATION WITH MANY DIFFERENCES..YET WE HAVE MANAGED TO LIVE SIDE BY SIDE EACH OTHER WITHOUT AN INFERNO ERUPTING!!...ALL COMMENTS MADE ON A BLOG WILL NOT ALWAYS BE FAVORABLE..SOME PPL FEEL MORE STRONGLY THAN OTHERS..I HAVE MADE COMMENTS PPL FOUND UNFAVORABLE AND VICE VERSA..AND I STAND BY THEM...IT IS ALL RELATIVE, SUBJECTIVE, AND A MATTER OF OPINION, AND INCLINATION....EVERYONE HAS DIFFERENT VIEWPOINTS AND PERSPECTIVES...WE ARE NOT ALL CLONES OF EACH OTHER, THUS WE MUST HAVE VARIED CONJECTURES!!!

I ALSO HAVE TO SAY THAT WE NIGERIANS ARE REALLY POLITE AND RESPECTFUL WHEN COMPARED TO THE BLOGS I VISIT HERE IN THE US...WHEN YOU READ THESE BLOGS THEY ARE EXTREMELY, VILE RACIST, HATEFUL, AND DOWNRIGHT DESPICABLE..SO WE NEED TO QUIT TAKING OURSELVES TOO SERIOUSLY AND APPRECIATE BLOGGING FOR WHATEVER IT IS WORTH!!!
KA CHINEKE MEZIOKWU

j said...

lmao at all the comments
I wonder what Ill do if this blogs dont exist or rather the comedians commenting?

I loved uche's look in the 2nd pics sans the red lipstick

where on earth is gene?
abi na only jand n yankee events she dey attend now?

Uche is sucking in her stomach so hard you can see every string in her neck. Hope she gets with a spanx or body magic so she don;t have to work so hard.

Adebola said...

Ok everyone should just chill!!! Alicia must watch alot of Yoruba movies to know Yoruba Actress. Lol. Dont think her comment is tribalistic.
Alicia kai, may God help you. You too get mouth. Oya breathe in and out.
We are all brothers and sisters. Absolutely no need to curse each other out.

i dont watch a lot of them, just from time to time. i have seen a fair amount. i dont know why some folks are getting offended. mtchewww

Alicia, to be honest, I've been annoyed at some of ur comments in the past but today (ur first post), really made me laff. It was too funny.
and it seems that some people don't see the funny side of it.Pls don't spoil it by answering them.

buukey96 said...

Well she did a clean job with her bleaching so also Tonto.

first of all, uche looks hella skinny

Leo said...

Oh! I am highly impressed with the way people turn out to honour the occasion, it shows that Uche has a goodwill among her colleagues. I LOVE IT.