Why do women want big bums? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 July 2010

Why do women want big bums?

Gone are the days when you either work with what you’ve got or work out to get what you want. Now instead, some people’s motto is: if you want it, you buy it.

It used to be breasts implants...now it's butt implants!

Why anyone would want to surgically enhance their rear-end is beyond me!
But who do you blame for this? The women for their apparent lack of self-esteem or the society, for glorifying curvy women like Beyonce, Kim Kardashian, Jennifer Lopez etc?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

19 comments:

Errrghhhh Nicki Minaj's ass is so fake so u cant use her as an example. It was J.lo who actually started the curvy sexy girl madness, the Beyonce pushed her off, now Kim (who's questionable btw). actually it has nothing to do with these women coz they became famous for their talent too not just ass. Its more of the successes of video girls... sorry Vixens. Rappers n co are too blame, seriously ! the music vid portray women with bigger butt sexier than others. Get a big butt and u'll be in a vid 2mrw, or cover of a mag. Yes there are pple with low self-esteem, but i blame the american media !

Nicki Minaj had implants in her bum too, its been confirmed so she shouldn't be in the league of the blessed like KIM K and OLUWABEYANCEY

blame for what? if anybody wants to walk around with a fake bum, that's their problem! remember that Argentine model that died during plastic surgery while trying to get a bigger bum. it is highly unnecessary and if your bum is what attracts a guy well you don't need that guy cos he's a loser!

chatnoir said...

I have seen pictures of you in every posible angle, right now they are all stored in 360 x, y, z angle in my mind .I think you look FIRE!!! but you could get a little more juice in that behind.
More arse, high tower heels.Trust me you will get the attention of a Naija Queen.

BTW!! you can post more of those.Here is a piece of Naija arse that I like.
http://www.modelmayhem.com/portfolio/272096/0
She must be Igbo, mabe lmao!

Sammy said...

My dear I dnt blame them at all....My bum is flat and I haaaaaaaate it......There r sum lovely dresses that I try on and the look amazing in the front but wen i turn around ull ewww in disgust(ok maybe disgust is a strong word but still....)....Am one of dose without d confidence cos of my flat bum and If i had d money ill buy bum implants. Having a bum makes u luk sexier....So many women dese days want to be a size zero but me?...I want to be freakking curvy..I really dnt get the obsession with been so thin...Size zero is not a size. I even put my bum in prayers...*No joke* but oh well....I hope I accept it sumday...Cos it just makes me sad.....;(.......Linda darl...Still love u..muaah.

nice butts... wish they were mine.. lol

1 + The One said...

"I like big butts and I cannot lie" (not my words, lyrics to a song).. lol
So I actually don't mind big butts being the 'in thing' seeing as being slim has been glorified for so long that the natural curvy shape of the black women is being termed as "fat".. I am glad that women have begun to embrace their "bootylicious-ness" and others have decided to follow... (Although enhancements are not necessary, I firmly believe in appreciating what you have and working it!)
It's funny, but it just goes to show that as long as you accept your body, others would begin to see it through your eyes as bea-yoo-tiful!

Its because of the media. and u right low self esteem.

Gorgeous Spice said...

Don't change yourself for anybody but yourself...be happy with who u are! Someone will appreciate and adore u just as you are.

Big/Cuvry butt girl sure gets more attention from men. And that's bcos of the cushy feeling it gives to the penis while having sex. It's confirmed to be one of the most-secure ways of holding a guy down in a relationship.... So if u ain't got a big-bum.... Grab urs as fast as u cam..... :)

because MEN are IDOITS and WOMEN are STUPID... that's why.
men want their women to be like the computer enhanced and airbrushed ass of beyonce and kim k. yes they have it but the computer adds some inches more for pictorials and such while women want to please men instead of themselves and would do anything to make their IDIOTIC husbands and boyfriends happy even if his penis isn't that big.

ScribbleDiva said...

Hmmm I wear a weave from time to time does it count as the same sort of "physical enhancement"? Just asking but I still can't understand the appeal of a completely fake body part lol and WHY does everyone assume the "natural" body shape of a black woman is curvy??? It might be the most common body shape but a slim or skinny black woman need not feel like she is abnormal just because her bum isn't umm fat.

the same reason we wear weaves, wear make up....

so that when you penetrate it bounces back

please...anytin that makes you happy.
please do it....
why ear ear-rings,why change hairdos,why wear good looks,why wear tatoos,why not get an extra ass...????

Editor said...

@skank....u have a thing against men???

@411daily....
do you think i do?

one thing about fake ass is that unless u are a white guy most black guy don't like anything fake. they can play with but they wont marry a fake woman. so get that ladies and do it the natural way. do ur squat and eat lot of food with fatty-acids. if u do a search there is a book on how to have bigger bottom.

That ass looks ugly. That aside, we live in a confused world, one minute they want to be stick skinny and now its curves. I wonder if it would ever get to the obesity level.