Spotted: Eucharia Anunobi at the City People Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 July 2010

Spotted: Eucharia Anunobi at the City People Awards

These pics were taken this Sunday 18th July 2010 at the City People Entertainment Awards in Lagos. Haven't seen her out in a while...
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

67 comments:

Nikki said...

Did nobody tell this woman that the eyebrows are supposed to be lighter than the hair? Who dressed her up?

NaijaScorpio said...

OMG.... that face, that hair. Na wa!

Linda! You put up these kind of pictures with such unassuming innocence! U should call it "Bad Picture Day" and Not "Spotted"

ChiChi said...

Eucharia toh bad.....lol

well that is just wrong

wow...she looks so beautiful!!LMAO

Linda i love your polite words "havent seen in a while" which means to confirm that truly our own Glamorous girl Eucharia has turned 70 over night and suddenly become mama ojuju. Na real UK gold she be!

this post should be called..when bleaching creams happens to good ppl...na wha o. see face....she needs an intervention

My golly, what a hot mess!

Myne said...

Gold hair, gold dress, gold shawl, gold make up, was this a costume party? SMH. I used to admire this woman so much...

sim said...

This woman used to be one of d prettiest back then..I wonder what Happened to her.so sad!!u looks scary now.

Star Weekly! Extra said...

The beauty is still there, isn't it?

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Linda, tthis is low,and you of all people should know it.

You put two equally horrible photos na.So she wasnt 'spotted at city people awards' in a any more flattering pose?please put up a better photo of this woman.

Its not funny and its not fair, her stories in your blog has been rather unfortunate, least one can do is to get a great pic of her..

cheers anyway

Mena

stephanie said...

This is just horrible!!!!
And wats with the hair? Lil Kim wanna be or wat?!!!

This chick needs help - FAST!!! Abeg if anybody sabi am make them tell her say I go help her with free styling advice. She needs to tone down her look seriously - way too much going on!!!

Linda Ikeji said...

@Mena...what do u mean this is low? this is how she came to the awards, i didn't take the pic! there are more pics of her on Niyi Tabiti's blog.

ok, maybe i'm being a little mischievous...but UK has always been known for her over-the-top dress sense...so no biggie!

pls show me a great pic of her and I will upload...I love her!

Oginidi? kilonshele?....is it the return of the masquarades?
UK Gold needs Jay Manuel and Miss Jay of style channel in her life....wtf.
those eye brows are horrendous. dont knw why some women dont knw eyebrows are the one thing that makes them look pretty.

linda,u urself know dat dis pics are horrible...
she is a fine woman and i have always admired her dress sense and appearances,but dis one na minus....
maye she is just having a bad time with a sample cream..lol and also,why didnt she wear any powder..

SOLA said...

Myne Whitman, I re-echo your first two lines! But the last line.... amma pass!!
**smht**
UK gold ko, UK bronze ni!

linda, u r such a cow. so rubbishing tis woman makes you feel a bit better about your low esteemed claiming oluch self? you are so sad

dont mind Linda, acting like she doesnt know the women looks terrible...

Chinwe said...

i comment my reserve! but the spirit of Micheal lives on.....

doll (retired blogger) said...

cold mess

@ano..2.13am...u need to get a glasses how can u say she looks so beautiful...when her skin is being damaged from bleaching cream..that the impact of bleaching so sad.

This lady really looks like a cow

I agree with Linda on this one. Show me a great pic of our dear UK. I aint seen one in a looooong time. Naija women less is more o biko.

She look a hot mess!!!!!

@ mena bleach na bleach no good bleach

Free Talk blog said...

linda, linda, linda...na so you wicked reach? the pix is horrid, the hair is overwhelming! and awful shade of brown!

entertainment observer said...

She was never known for her strong sense of style but this is too much even for you, Eucharia. She was beautiful back in her Glamor Girls day, I don't care that she's added on some weight, so has all the other ladies on that iconic movie but this here is a Hot A$$ Mess and she should get an award for it.

The bleaching cream is reversing on her, her over arched eye brows, the AWFUL wig that even Ini Edo (who is notorious for bad wigs) would NOT wear, the make up, were do we stop counting?

Eucharia, if you want to the make that devil sent husband of yours see what he's missing, what he is never getting back, this is NOT the way to do it o! You should be looking hotter and better after dropping that zero, not worst!

Gollllyyyyy

I don't know why her face came out like this in the picture cos i was at the award and saw her upclose and she didn't look like this.

mami wota gone wrong. im sorry but really, to bling like gold you dont need to go all out wearing it. She was so fly when she started, slim and tall, she coulda been a model. i guess like jacko, this is it.

Dee! said...

OMG! Did she not look at her reflection in a mirror before leaving her house?!
And if she paid a make-up artist to do this to her, she should sack that person FAASST!!!

Linda, I have another funny one for you about a lecturer from ambrose alli university ekpoma who I want you to publish on your website. He was caught pants down in video. I have some pics already. How do I upload them on your site

Ndidi said...

Linda u should know Mena is probably UK her self. Her comment is laughable at best. Maybe mena wants you to touch up the photo by photoshop so Eucharia can FOR ONCE LOOK GOOD - how the hell u make such a retarded statement to Linda; Is it Lindas fault she looks like A MASQUERADE, in the past 10 yrs this old lady has never look good to any event. if u have a photo of her looking good email to Linda i am sure linda will post it FOR YOU MENA :lol:

Ndidi said...

Linda u should know Mena is probably UK her self. Her comment is laughable at best. Maybe mena wants you to touch up the photo by photoshop so Eucharia can FOR ONCE LOOK GOOD - how the hell u make such a retarded statement to Linda; Is it Lindas fault she looks like A MASQUERADE, in the past 10 yrs this old lady has never look good to any event. if u have a photo of her looking good email to Linda i am sure linda will post it FOR YOU MENA :lol:

preye said...

eucharia has changed so bad. she is not looking after herself. and she needs to hands off that bleaching cream, the wig (anyway her hair is finished/naomi campbell syndrome) but i wish her luck and i hope she becomes "normal" again.

Too much face foundation can destroy your face. That is what is happening to Eucharia and it happened to a friend of mine too.

That's why I hardly wear foundation. Women 'abuse' it and the skin cannot get enough air. It scares me.

Eucharia has put one weight so she is not as pretty as she used to be. She should try the gym often but it is not easy.

TKB's thoughts said...

Everyone knows Eucharia's style, if it is not loud and odd it doesnt really catch her fancy, though I think the picture did not do any justice to her looks at all.

ogechukwu said...

meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen what is this?

wow see pple acting like Linda took the picture or went into EUcharia's secret archives and dug up the picture..damn the woman went to a major event looking like egungun calabar i am sure she knew she was going to be snapped by photographers.....

Linda is being mischievous by feigning ignorance of this masquerade like thing

Linda darling, the picture is bad, please remove it. You are a celebrity too and you wouldn`t want anybody to put this type of picture on her blog about you.She has bad publicity recently.

wow someone got dressed in the dark :(

Femiluv said...

Oh no...

lol @ 'wen bleaching cream happens 2 good people'

all u silly anaoymous people is it LINDA that dressed her? so why are u talkn trash. like my father used to say pictures never lie. this is exactly how UK looked and thats what d camera caught.

@ Linda Ikeji:

Just seeing your reply..I am just glad that you understood a little bit where I was coming from.

This is a horrible picture, someone said egungun or so. You should have used your discretion as you have done in the past.Hey, nothing personal as you have written very inspiring stories, and now I understand you wrote it on a lightheartd note, my comment was written from an empathic point of view.

Eucharia has had very bad publicity recently. Its not like how they will publish say 50cents on a bad day and you just know a movie is coming out. This lady has had it bad with the media and then her love life, plus she ia a single mum with a sickle cell only child.

I dont expect everyone to feel like I do, but just like other bloggers, and ppl hiding under anonymous, I am free to place my comment as myself and still maintain it.

Cheers
Me'mena.

NINA said...

lets be gentle with uk..i know she likes the outlandish hairstyles, however the picture must have been as a result of too much flash..or just plain poor picture quality...some people have bad days in front of the camera..and im sure she didnt appear this bad in person...

Mena, its not anybody's fault that Eucharia is looking like a mess and receiving bad publicity and Linda isn't her publicist to give her good publicity. Linda is a blogger who she blogs about what she sees and what is forwarded to her. so don't blame for Eucharia's whatever.

Linda, please don't mind these people writing smack about you especially that IDIOT that wrote about you claiming the pathetic OLUCHI.

as for Eucharia.... stay off bleaching creams. if i had written that she bleached a long time ago, people would have attacked me telling me that see is naturally fair. the thing they fail to realize is that if you're born fair... the pressure to be fairer would be placed on you because people would tell you to "tone" your skin since you're already "toned" look at the non-biracial NADIA BUARI

OMG!!What the F**k is this?Linda pls remove this pic pls!!!

All of you insulting Linda are all cows. So the woman looks bad one day so what? Everyone in life have their good times and their worst days. So UK had a bad dress, bad dress, bad make-up and bad hair day...it happens to most celebrities all over the world. This tells that no one is perfect in this world.

If the video is too graphic for you, skip along and leave Linda alone jare....no one is being forced to visit her blog if not some folks just like to do amebo and know whats goin on.

Jolly said...

It is Linda that is wicked cow not us. Whatever you sow you shall reap.

@ Skank: and unlike other blogs, This is where I disagree. Linda is an inspirational person. She doesnt just want to just put people down like some otakara blog. A lot of what she posts are positive even as those people may be controversial, take the 'okposo weds' blog as an example.And again we are women and know what constant bad publicity does to these singletons/single mothers and so on.And I agree oh, she looks terrible, this is what even made me comment in the first place. Reaaly bad picture :(. I still stand by my view but biko, lets leave matter for matthias, and agree to disagree on this one

More importantly, please direct me to your blog about bleaching, paste the link in your reply cus thats my next article. Its when I read Nkiru Syvlanus, *the walking talking rep of the bad side to bleaching*, say she doesnt tone, that I knew 'Houston we have a problem'*LNGKM*. Maybe like relaxing and fixing weaves, ppl actually think its normal to burn layers of your skin

looking forward to your reply dear& thanks
mena

linda is just a professional approco and that is why we visit her blog all the time to catch up on the latest news...but what mena and others are saying here is that she can use her discretion to know that UK will not feel good seeing her pics...and linda should stop forming innocence.....
you wanted to crack us...and yeah,we did....
lesson: stay off bleaching cream

Linda Ikeji said...

@mena and others...I was being naughty and mischievous, not cruel or wicked. you know, in most things we do, there are advantages and disadvantages. one of the disadvantages of blogging is what's going on here...people thinking u're using ur blog to deliberately bring others down. God knows that's not my intention. I saw the pic, tot she looked..you know..and decided to share it. that's what bloggers do...they share news, info, pics.

i didnt say anything negative about her, and u can't hold me accountable for what others say. yeah, I know I could easily have not published the comments, but then if i don't, the commenters will probably not like it...and if i keep deleting comments, what's the fun if u can't give people a voice on a blog like this??? people insult me all the time and i upload them....no biggie!

like i said there are positives and negatives...if i don't want or can't handle the negatives, the only thing i can do is completely delete this blog.. because as long as i run this blog, i will definitely piss some people off knowingly or unknowingly...i understand that and i accept it.

I know the positive outweighs the negative, and i know i do more good than harm on this blog, so ama keep blogging.

my apologies to anyone offended.
Cheers

Hope you got my lengthy comment Linda.
God bless you babe, keep your head up :)

xx

Me'mena

Nutty J. said...

I dont understand why peeps are sweating Mena on her opinion....the pic is horrible and if there wasnt mischief attached to its posting....there wud have been a better one uploaded. And its good to know Linda put it up for laughs...and out of cruelty like some of the comments are

So she is all draped in gold and looking 'bad' today (or that day) so bloody what? It doesn't make her 'sad' or 'scary' or 'awful' or in need of help....biko leave the woman alone o jare....it was just one of those days....and who here has never had a bad hair day...or a messed up makeup day.

mschhhhhhhhhewww.....free the lady jo... or does yabbing her make some feel good about themselves?

my dear i've not written yet. its still a draft...not enough resource to make it a full article and as for nkiru sylvanus...she is only deceiving herself because in the nearest future, she would surely CRASH and BURN like others.

isha said...

Oh dear!

Sisi Yemmie said...

Ive got just one word....OMG!

presh said...

Oh God...pls my sweet Linda y are u defendin urself?is linda the fotographer or a stylist?did she snap eucharia?trust me when eucharia was on d red carpet I saw her and she looked horrible!!!!I was sitted in front of the stage and when she came to present a string of awards people where whispern at her and her makeup was smugged and all!!!she lookd like an EARTHQUAKE....clarion chukwura and her are about the same age but the woman lookd sexy and hot!!!doin DRAGQUEEN to prove ur a big woman doesn't mean ur BIG.she should tone everythng down and pls leave my linda alone...she put up a pic and that's how all eucharias pics lookd...even wen she was snapn she had a ✗ look on her face...na d camra catch am ‎​№ be linda so leave my girl pls..

presh said...

@ANONYMOUS 10;38...u are a big foooooooooooooooooooland a cow also!!!!!!low life idiot!!!how can u come on someones blog and call them a"low esteemed idiot"and she is tryn to make herself feel better!!!How can people be so rude ahan!!!!!

Hmmm Clarion is about 46 yrs of age, and UK is about 38yrs. She never reach 40. It is just her looks that makes her look older than she really is. Who knows, maybe she loves it that way. How now?