"My romance with Dbanj is a private affair" Genevieve Nnaji | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 March 2010

"My romance with Dbanj is a private affair" Genevieve Nnaji

Genevieve Nnaji "I can only say that I would like to keep my private life private and I really don't have anything to say"

But if one part of a couple reveals that he is going out with someone as high profile as yourself, it makes the story credible if you can actually confirm this...
Genevieve "Dbanj is an adult and he has said something. Let's just leave it at that..."

But can you clarify the whole thing by simply conforming or denying it?
Genevieve "I don't want to talk about my private life. I don't do it. I am well aware that people will say things. People have been calling me to find things out, but I am not going to say anything. I have learnt over the years that no matter what I say, people will say and believe what they like...you can not please everybody. This is my own way of handling things. I just don't talk about my private life. It's the one thing I can control"

But is it real or a publicity stunt? Is Dbanj lying?
Genevieve "Does he lie?"

By that are you inferring that he wasn't telling a lie and what he said is true.
Genevieve "I am not inferring or insinuating anything. One person has said something and that really is enough. I am not saying I will never talk about it, but for now I do not wish to say anything about the matter."
Source: Desola Bakare - Encomium magazine

Well, I guess that's a wrap.We are all free to think what we like :-)

30 comments:

...and I just love her...

go genny ...
go genny....
i love this interview....

Daina said...

I JUST LOVE HER, LEAVE GENNY ALONE IS HER BUSINESS......

Yes o my Sister, your Private Life is your Private Life........why talk about it, thats one thing you surely can control girl. Goodluck

Rare Poster said...

Hate to really burst their bubble but you guys look beyond your taste for grapevine gist for once to see that this is a well-orchestrated buzz gist.

This is heavy promo for the forth-coming Fall in Love music video...and possibly a collabo on some new music project by Genny added as well...

With that interview she's perfectly put her self in a position to tidy the loose ends at the end of it all, by not confirming or denying anything at this time. (we were friends..it was just a vid..just business..nothing happened, etc)

Well Mo' Hits and Genny management team your plan is working already and heavily too. (I can imagine the buzz when the video comes out)

Alicia Keys, Usher and the promo buzz for the song "My Boo" anybody?

nonye said...

Rare Poster you r so on point! Although Genny comes across as more believable than Dbanj. He should keep his day job, he's not the best actor ever.That said, does this mean they are scrapping the 'Fall in Love' video they made with FOA contestants?

Linda, check your email, I am from Nigeriashowbiz.Com and have sent out an email to you, check it out or email us back on info@nigeriashowbiz.com

Hehehe they call him skill Banj!Gennie u leaning on a right shoulder Scardy i bet Wit Banjo u gone hv overdose of juicy,milk shaky,yummie,chocolate undispuited Love.Banjo is not a real playa lik many think tho.mean Y Linda urs will or is knocking@ ur door i hope u decern him when u see him really wish u get married Dearie say dis yr will not pass me by Amen

pulease! totally nyama-nyama! This is obviously a publicity stunt. kpom!

If it was real, Dbanj wouldn't have opened his big mouth about it...and it would have been kept under wraps until people start speculating. Honestly, it wasn't well orchestrated or believable even. Better luck next time!

LOL @ naija's version of publicity stunt!

Nma

hmmm, ok.. Just i hope it works out fine for these two
www.askchacha4free.blogspot.com
thanks..
please visit
http://helpnigeria.blogspot.com

i luv d way Genny answers questions posed 2 her. she is very mature & brilliant person

This is Genevieve, always letting others do her dirty job. She has tested the waters and it is looking murky so she don run enter inside. When Dbanj dumps her, then she will come out and say I never said anything, it was always D'banj who said. One day the real story of this girl and her evil will be revealed to the world. Mother dearest will look mild compared to this story.

bd said...

well said Genny baby,u rock!

Dith said...

Lol! Exactly why pple found it so hard 2 believe they are a couple.

She's talking abt "I don't talk abt my private life" and he was talking abt "Genevieve is d love of my life."

No this is wrong
its rather foolish of one of them to go all out to the media and for the other to say she wants to keep it private- whats private abt dbanj blagging to the media?? he could have kept quiet if they wanted it private?? nobody knew anything b4 he sed! whole thing stinks of attention seeking!! kmt
i have officially lost respect for genny i hope other sensible celebs dont follow her foolish footsteps!!

People and their "I have lost respect for Genny"..lol. A woman decides whom she falls in love with and all of a sudden you lose the supposed respect you have for her like she committed a grievous offense...lol. Abeg carry go you be big girl, na your life and nooneelse's.

big girl??
genny just lost that title to a lower kokolet!

People, they are both adults right! So, if they choose to be couple, and what they do in their private lives should be their business. If you have a bf, they want to be the one to give you a go ahead, if you have a fiance, they want to be the one to tell you to marry or not marry, if you are married, they want to tell you when to have children. Chei, naijas are so nosy, when will u guys stop. I'm a private person too, and I keep my life private, even from my uncles, aunts, and cousins.

D'banj interview is still cracking me up though, if that was a real one. Genny, go girl, u are smart!

BB said...

Wow....Genevieve handled that like a pro!!! U go gal!!!

Wild Boy said...

Soooooooo Naija. Wonder y we never get anything ryt..them oyinbos do these publicity stuff all the time and yu only know after the deal's done. Pssssst!

something is wrong somewhere wth this matter. i wait patiently for the truth to unfold. Na this earth i dey.

Gen and Dbanj?????????????????ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

L-VII said...

Lol, they must think we're fools. This nothing but a lie! Publicity arangee for D'Banj's new single.

wow some of these journalists really need to get it together. This sounds like borderline harrassment to me, and really who cares. And i love the sensational headliner they used, anything to make a buck.

At 31 is she not big enough to make her own decisions?

Well girl friend, this is the biggest mistake of your life. At 31, I am sure you are seeking for a lasting relationship but this is not in D'banj. Do a rethink.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

She is my lookalike (well at least until she lost all that weight!

I think its a pubblicity stuntm, too many potential maga's out there for thos young man dbanj to settle down. How much is the form for the kokomansion series again sef?

But come oh, na so dem dey 419 us naijas and we go dey look. What was the reason behing kokomansion series and what happened to the girl that won? Bola that is? But that is deceit of the highest order, and nobody go talk. Well sha..at least it gives me good material for my more lighthearted blogs.

So gbanj", "denny", "my name was dbanj but my jamaican friends call me skibenny" enjoy your fame and maximise all potentials. God knows We are lapping it up with/without baited breath

Memena
:)

No big deal if D'banj gives Genny a lil bit of the Kokomycine

Nigerians are very unintelligent people. Just imagine, they have to be reminded that Genevieve's private part is her private part!

Placing the truth over this story is not quite difficult.