Can a relationship work without sexual chemistry? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 March 2010

Can a relationship work without sexual chemistry?

Hi Linda, a question for you. Can a relationship work without SEXUAL CHEMISTRY? I am currently dating someone who DOES NOTHING for me SEXUALLY. And before you ask, YES I AM IN LOVE WITH HIM!

Huh?
How can you be in love with someone you are not sexually attracted to? Are you not supposed to feel the heat 'down there' before you feel the one up there? Or is it the other way round? lol.
What am I even writing? Please don't ask me question o jare...I don't know..:-)
All these talk of sexting, sexual kini, sexual gbogboe, onya mi crazy. It has teyed! Lol!
If you have an answer to the question, please share your thoughts.

21 comments:

ibiluv said...

it can work.....

but you will work HARD at it......

but then again i think love is sooo much more fulfilling when the sexual chemistry is great..............................

NaijaScorpio said...

She dey lie. Unless she loves him like a brother. A relationship cannot work without sexual chemistry. It wont last long. That's y pple start cheating cos they find someone they are sexually attracted to and their partner does nothing for them.

valid question. i don't really know what she means by "does nothing for me sexually". is it sex? maybe the guy (like me) does not want pre-marital sex. but then, he should be really "tripping" for her by now. as in she needs to know that he would really love to do it with her but he just wants to do the right thing and wait. If he's not sending any signals and it really bothers her, i think she should just ask him what's up. no need going into a relationship that you're going to end up going out to look for IT. that's what i think sha.

am glad linda has finally found love and i want be surprised if a media buzz follow dis. dat aside, d search to unravel d lucky guy has begun. abeg linda reveal am to us oooo. is he dat guy in dreads dat u call friends or p.a or wot sef....lol

Nice Anon said...

Errr if he ain't making you wet down there then problem dikwa na paradise! In love ko!

Dith said...

I'm with u Linda. Aren't d 2 supposed 2 go hand in hand? lol Most especially if it is merely a relationship?

Me thinks I need 2 digest this one.

Myne said...

It is possible but I wonder if it can go the distance?

mmmm I am with you on this one Linda...How can someone be in love with a guy and yet not be sexually attracted to the person....

That seems more like a brotherly love if anything...

You go fear o

The answer's not outright NO cos some relationships are not really sexually foundationed but the chemistry must be there showing that definitely a man and a woman is involved but they can still control themselves!

I am in d same dilemma and need an answer

Linda, don't reveal your bloke. The last time you revealed one, what happened? People should leave Linda alone ooooooooooooooo. Use the Oyomesi adage for them e.g. Oyo kun le enu e loso! Whatever that means?

SOLA said...

Really, I think both should walk hand-in-hand! You should be attracted to your partner in all ways there are...
Cos, I 'm thinking.. does this mean you are not 'excited' at your guy's presence or what?!
I don't know much about this, but I do believe the level of attraction should be ABSOLUTE.

abeg e no go work oh!

I actually think it should be the other way round genuine love which leads to marriage then sex, i think she should be glad the person she is with is abstaining.Or are we now throwing the words in the bible away to control ourselves.

@myne white actually those are the ones that last the longest, thru thick and thin,and genuinely.

Haven't ever had an orgasm with my man but im in love with him and we r getting married..I am sexually attracted to him but we haven't hit the mark yet.
We have not done much of it though cos we r far apart,he is well equipped and he's d onli one ive ever been with..
I accidentally discovered the O by myself, i didnt even know what it was,lol
anyway, i hope with time to show him what it is that rocks my boat even tho sex isnt a biggie for me..i dunno why.

U hav to be sexually attracted to the guy to some extent cos the lack of attraction may become mutual later and he will go seeking greener pastures elsewhere..y bother?

LWKMD @ Linda's comment..Chica u are crazy!!!!

Connecting Singles said...

Wow..she usually has the best Ideas...I was shocked you came up with this one and a little annoyed..I laughed when I read it was a joke..that was a good one!!

think yes its can workkkkkkk for god farering people

Good information, many thanks to the author. It is incomprehensible to me now, but in general, the usefulness and significance is overwhelming. Many thanks again and great luck!